Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Solny 3 stars

ul. Aleksandra Fredry 5, 78-100 Kołobrzeg, Poland

#33 of 37 hotels in Kołobrzeg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1434 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shabby place late 70's. Looks like an abandoned place with no proper management. No t&C facility or water in the room.No breakfast card no disturb card and no room service. Poor service no meeting and greeting. Staff is avoiding guests. The hotel has own parking area but under another company management and is charging a fortune (more than Dublin or Belfast airport carpark)Breakfast Bad. It looks like GM do not realize that the standard of the hotel is not the price but star rating.won't be back

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cant find nothing bad, if i must really try to find something bad in Solny so i find that is only 9 tv channels in tv and most of them are Germany not Polish ones, but who watch tv when go for holidays. :)

    Quality of Room was high standard, Staff very helpful and kind, localization close to town and close to shore, so location of Solny is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located on the first floor above the reception and bar area. Due to open plan nature of the area lot of late night early morning noise which was slightly annoying

    Superb value for money. Big clean room. Excellent buffet breakfast. Staff very accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A big hotel and check out is 11:00. I arrived at around 09;00 and had to wait until 13:00. No room was given until 14:00. Such a big hotel and no understanding what so ever for this customer and his 800 kilometer trip. I was so tired.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in this hotel belongs to the 70's. Water stains on ceiling, wallpaper peeling off walls, old carpets in rooms and corridors. Strong chlorine smell from the sauna which was on the same floor as our room. The hotel bar closes at 10.30 far too early for a tourist hotel.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay for the parking lot which is located on the Hotel area

    Central location. Kindly staff of the Hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't very clean. Breakfast was diverse but only little tasty.

    Central location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better selection

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi available at rooms. My room had a weird smell all the time

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I will not visit this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge.

    Spacious room. An elevator.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem on internet, no free parking, no drinking water, no tea, no coffee!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From check in to room to breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi Fi at room, only in main hall.

    Friendly and helpful staff, tasty breakfast, great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Where to start. First off - don't trust the pictures you see- it is a hotel stuck in the 1970s by the looks of it. The room I saw and booked is nothing like what we experienced. Check in time was 2 pm we asked if we could check in at 1 and the receptionist kept stalling us saying maybe 15 minutes..maybe another they are preparing your room. We finally checked in at 2 pm and boy were we in for a shock. This room had nothing modern. The carpet was old and awful. The wallpaper was old and peeling off in some areas. There was only 2 sockets to charge phone both far away from bed. The colour of the room was sad and old. Worst of all- all that was said about "our room was being prepared"- the awful carpet had not been hoovered. There was crisps/chips on the floor all over. When we went to complain the receptionist simply said "okay okay I'll get it cleaned". No apology! When we went back into room after they had cleaned it..there was still chips on the floor lol I don't blame the cleaners to be fair. To pay £40 for this hotel is wayyyy too much. And worst of all they take your money well in advance probably because they know you won't pay once you see it. Even the tv was old fashioned. The WiFi bad low coverage in room. And we came back from beach tired around 9ish to find dancing and loud music in main public area downstairs. The music went all the way to the room and we couldn't sleep for another hour until it stopped! The receptionist we dealt with needs training and simply smile!

    There was nothing to like about this hotel. The location was the best thing I'd say but even that is 2km away from beach.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Why put up Motor Bike guests at the end of the hotel, we have tons of luggage in small parts. WiFi only in Lobby area, should be clear on the booking page. Extra cost for parking outdoors when you are guest at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Poor service standards of staff members, restaurant staff mostly.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room cool, wifi only in public areas, parking expensive

    Good location, fine for business traveller, very good breakfast, staff helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience but just the wrong choice of hotel for a young couple.

    The breakfast and overall cleanliness was satisfactory.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Hotel Solny traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: