Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Diament Ustroń 3 stars

ul. Zdrojowa 3, 43-450 Ustroń, Poland

#8 of 22 hotels in Ustroń

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 757 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice view from the window - hotel on the hill
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too small parking, problems with parking at popular dates. At night in our room there was an audible buzz from some infrastructure.

    Nice view from the window - hotel on the hill

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.0
    The room service is very bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room service is very bad. plus talk with manager doesn't work.we checked out won't go anymore :( First day the shower room blocked and no shower gels, second day still no shower gels and no water bottles and no room coffee,always miss something and they don't tidy the room cups, so the third I talked with manager and the fourth day was everything alright but the fifth day room service again didnt put everything and came very late

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.8
    Fresh scrambled eggs on sundays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool area is too small, lack of places for lying on a chair, water on the ground not always put away (risk of falling). On breakfast, waiting queue for having a coffee at the machines (why not offer some powder coffee too ?). Not enough salads on breakfast, and no fish is proposed. Rooms were not cleaned well during the day and the beds were not well done, even if we asked for. Maybe they haven't had enough time if the hotel is full... I'm sure it would be easy to make it better ! For us, these points are important.

    Fresh scrambled eggs on sundays. Hotel has a lot of place, but if its full, the common places are overcrowded. Good advices at the front desk. The reception let us change the room for one quieter. Thanks. Prices are competitive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    3.8
    I wouldn't go there never again. The money for value and service they offer is far too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the staff form reception. At first I have paid twice for the room. Once they blocked the money and they forgot to unblocked. I needed to pleased them to do so, and I waited for unblock money longer then week. Hotel is for families, althougt it was nice to stay with friends. Swiming pool have section with litle gym. There is only one sauna and very poor facility for cooling down the body.

    I like the cleanliness and SPA.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.0
    no cleaning service for two nights?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed for two nights and our room has not been cleaned even once. No new towels, no one did our beds. Is a cleaning service not included? Or only if you stay for minimum three nights? The swimming pool had a cold water and jacuzzi was switching off every 10 minutes for 15 minutes. Breakfast was good. When checking-in we had to wait 20 minutes. The best is the view. Room was also nice. But why not cleaned?

    beautiful view from our balcony

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.8
    Overpriced for people who don't spend the daytime in the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you get a coupon which provides deep discount, you may consider this place. Provided that you like to share your life with other people with coupons, like senior groups and families with too many children. Don't expect much from the wellness facilities, as they consist of only a pool (not a swimming pool, but a place for seniors and kids), a single sauna and a jaccuzzi, always completely stuffed by 3-4 pensioners. What is more, everything closes at 9pm.

    The beer, a Porter made in Cieszyn, was fantastic. Unfortunately, I couldn't drink a second, as the bar closes pretty early.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Quiet and nice place, comfortable with friendly staff, can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet and nice place, comfortable with friendly staff, can recommend this

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    It was wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Good place for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned when we arrived.

    Good place for family

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.3
    The beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very comfortable. Spa was ok, but one day the sauna was not turned on

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    The views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiny bathroom

    The views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    it was a good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    additional and high payment for parking not included in night rate

    very nice breakfast; balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Very nice place, tasty breakfest, fantastic view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place, tasty breakfest, fantastic view from swimming pool, perfect place with small kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    hotel in a great location and close to the town center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some drunk people on my floor was drinking,swearing loud and they woke up my 3 years old boy !

    hotel in a great location and close to the town center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Breath taking view and very clean rooms.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The paid parking spot.

    Cleanliness, beautiful view and the elevator on the site.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    good, worthy to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you are not allowed to take any breakfast food out

    nice sauna / swimming pool service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    6.3
    The food was delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed in the 3-star part if the hotel and felt that it was very basic. I'm sure the 4-star is much much better and would stay there in future. The sauna, swimming pool, restaurants and bar were the same for both so you were offered lovely surroundings for meals, drinks and spa and I'm afraid terrible room in 3-star.

    The food was delicious

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.3
    Older but nice and good equipped hotel located in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just few remarks about small pillow and early closing time in restaurant and bar - 10 PM on Saturday ( maybe due to spa, but sleep is healthy.)

    Older but nice and good equipped hotel located in interesting area, hotel surrounding is nicely furnished with greenery and attractions for childrens as climbing rocks, all the rooms has view to valley, varied & tasted breakfest, top was pancake prepared by cook on your requets.Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    5.8
    Children friendly - outside and inside playgrounds (the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is divided into two - 3 stars and 4 stars (SPA&Wellness). We stayed in the 3 star part and it was outdated, dark and dirty carpets, no air co and no curtains. The curtains were placed once we asked for them (though 1 day later) but then you couldn't open them anymore as they were fixed. No hairdryer nor a socket in the bathroom or hall. I realize we stayed there in the high season but still I found the hotel over-prized (at least the 3 star part of the hotel).

    Children friendly - outside and inside playgrounds (the inside had also other activities for children but we didn't have the chance to take advantage of that). Nice inside pool also with shallow water for children. Great breakfast with a lot of choice and thought of children. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    4.2
    STAFF DONT KNOW ENGLISH!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    STAFF DONT KNOW ENGLISH!!!! Despite what they're taking here - most of the hotel staff does not speak English !! , Bad location outside the city, Bremen impudent tried to charge me 21 zlotys a cup of coffee and treated too badly when I was surprised at the high price! Disgusting.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.3
    very nice swimming pool, great kids club, good location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    small bathroom in 3*** apartments

    very nice swimming pool, great kids club, good location, stuff friendly

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    10
    The breakfast was fine but the rooms snd the beds were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was fine but the rooms snd the beds were very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.5
    sauna and pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    on the pictures looks the pool area bigger, unfortunatelly quite small for a spa hotel sauna polish style:o( in swimsuits

    sauna and pool

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    5.4
    Good working internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1x1m bathroom

    Good working internet Small swimming pool Small Gym

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    Excellent hotel with staff to match.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent hotel with staff to match. Very clean and great breakfast serving all types of food, hot and cold.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    10
    the location and room facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the location and room facilities

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    6.3
    Personal was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very bad matrace and noisy bed.

    Personal was nice.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    6.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room facilities

    Breakfast

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: