Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Spa Dr Irena Eris Krynica Zdrój 4 stars

ul. Czarny Potok 30, 33-380 Krynica Zdrój, Poland

#3 of 38 hotels in Krynica Zdrój

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 211 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nobody informed us the main elevator was broken beyond repair. This is especially inexcusable because the reception desk knew that 1) I was pregnant (I had asked about beauty treatments for pregnant women) 2) we were traveling with a 2-year-old (I had requested a crib). We were put in a room which required us to go 2 floors without a lift to each the restaurant or leave the building, 3 floors to reach the in-house playground. There was a dedicated employee to help with luggage, but I still had to carry my 11 kg daughter up and (especially) down the stairs while 8 months pregnant a couple times a day.

    Great breakfast. Super helpful staff. Nice pool area. Very close to the gondola lift. Beautiful views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serving of the food at dinner was a trouble. My wife had to wait 45 minutes until getting the main course after I got my main course. Had to remind staff 3x to bring juice we ordered. To be fair we got compensated, but since this hotel is great in any other aspect, this is just an unnecessary disappointment.

    Nice location, nice food. 2nd time here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mellow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Menu very limited(Lunch, dinner) bit short, sometimes too sofosticated, lack of simple steaks,Much better food in neighboringZielony Domek, also belonging to the same Owner

    Excellent location (in winter - superb for skiers, other seasons - for walks, trekking, etc). Very comfortable and well maintend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Mellow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear Door sounds. It's not bad but soundproof seems week.

    Special offer for this place was 130zl and with this kind offer, it's really satisfying. If you are just passing by~ Perfect place for staying

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mellow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillows could have been a little harder; little too soft

    breakfast was outstanding; view from the room into the mountains great; hotel takes care of everything for you; beds nice and hard; floors in bathroom were heated

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Location, away from the noise and pollution of the city. You hear only the birds chirping. The staff were very helpful. Very clean facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only a few information is available in English. There was a BMW promotion, but we missed the opportunity due to that.

    Location is just great. Rooms are in good condition and clean. Friendly staff. Spa and recreation areas are all made of fine quality materials, clean, nice atmosphere. Great selection of breakfast, quality ingredients everywhere. Dinner is just simply great. Not too many choices, that is positive, since whatever they serve was 10/10.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mellow Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lacking in variety food which is a problem when you stay longer

    very nice spa hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, beautiful views, restaurant serving delicious food and spa treatments on top level!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some members of staff in restaurant were not as quick/not paying as much attention as others.

    The breakfast was amazing - everything you could wish for, we stayed in apartment and had huge bathroom and super comfy Hastens bed, the spa is very pretty, there are big playgrounds for kinds both inside and out.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a fantastic time at Dr Irena Eris hotel - the staff, food, location were perfect. My 80-year old mother has walking difficulties and all her needs were catered for. The staff were very kind, always smiling, always keen to help. Hope to come back to this hotel with my family again.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything! Staff helpful and friendly, excellent spa facilities, rooms, cuisine and massage. Hard to leave. Prices probably a little high by Polish standards but great deal for British travellers. I could not recommend this more highly.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely pool and spa area, great kids club

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -

    Beautiful view, delicious food, outstanding service, excellent facilities with our favourite- outdoor hot tub :-)

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception stuff

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not as near to ski slopes as expected (short but steep walk)

    Spa / swimming pool area with beautiful views - Excellent breakfast buffet

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: