Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SPA Hotel Jawor 4 stars

Turystyczna 204, 43-384 Jaworze, Poland

#3 of 4 hotels in Jaworze

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 168 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    Breakfest and wellness were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness behind the bed, closing billiard before closing hours.

    Breakfest and wellness were great. Also nature and facilities around the hotel. Walking distance to the forest.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Fab hotel. Tiny rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi didn't work at all. 2 out of 5 saunas didn't work.

    The hotel has a great spa area. 2 pools and 5 saunas. Unfortunately only 2 were working when we arrived. There was no chance to book a treatment as there wasn't enough staff. Please mind that some guests are comfortable to be naked in the saunas that is fine but should be clearly stated. Very small rooms. Very small single beds. Very polite and helpful staff. Nice breakfast, good food in general all was fine with the restaurant area. Terrible Wi-Fi!!! Couldn't get signal at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Overall an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a little far away from most things, where it sits in a residential street. I was able to hear local celebrations fairly clearly with the window open which was mildly frustrating but not too bad being on the third floor. It helps having a corner shop (20min walk) and a bus into town (good if you speak Polish to get to the right destination).

    The relaxed atmosphere and wide choice of food for breakfast was the best I've seen in the many countries I have travelled to. The swimming pool, was also very nice with a chilled atmosphere. The room was fairly basic but clean and tidy. A bus stop close by enabled me to get into local and further away towns for some great site seeing opportunities, delicious food and local attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect stay for relaxing close to the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive SPA treatments, too expensive food in the restaurant.

    Comfy beds, excellent SPA with tasteful interiors, nice tennis courts, excellent breakfast, nice area for mountain walking and biking. Large rooms and much space in general.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    3.3
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms with horrible mattress

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    I will coming again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wan not really fresh. Envet jougurt was expired.

    SPA

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, good breakfast, nice comfort rooms, big size...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad wifi on our room

    Great hotel, good breakfast, nice comfort rooms, big size bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    8.8
    Liked the wellness area as well as the mostly friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was too cafeteria like and the dinner service was Soviet in style. The bar in the reception area was unfortunate especially since smokers went out in front of the door which was right under our room and spoke loudly without consideration for those going to bed at a decent hour. The decor is somewhat outdated and the hotel lacked in atmosphere overall. Lastly the spa guests were inexperienced spa users and were inappropriately louder than etiquette would normally dictate.

    Liked the wellness area as well as the mostly friendly staff. Despite the few negatives we would not hesitate to go again since overall the experience was good and the stay very relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.5
    Great location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel could improve cleanliness standards... for example, we had several rooms and none of our glasses for water were cleaned during our 3 day stay. We went for the spa aspects of the hotel, yet during our 3 days, only 2 of the 5 saunas were working at any given time. Some of the staff were simply rude .. one waiter took a very long time to come get our drink orders and upon approaching our table simply said, "Tak?" ("Yes?"). Others stated they could not speak English and used that as an excuse not to be helpful, yet when challenged, it was clear they spoke English fine. Other members of the staff were excellent! It was like staffs from two different hotels.

    Great location; excellent pool and jacuzzi area; good price

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    beautiful nature around
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    beautiful nature around

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    10
    We spent amazing time in SPA Hotel Jawor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We spent amazing time in SPA Hotel Jawor.The food was delicious. Hotel staff was very kind and helpful.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: