Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Spatz Aparthotel

ul. Miodowa 11, Old Town, 31-055 Kraków, Poland

#709 of 1,434 Holiday rentals in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 490 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is a hidden gem! Reasonably priced, good lcoation, clean, tidy with great staff and facilities. Highlights: breakfast, comfy rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great 24 hour reception. Brilliant staff, good rooms, great location to Jewish quarter. Great communication with hotel via email and were able to book airport transfers and excursions through hotel. Nothing was a problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location on the edge of the Jewish quarter and 5 mins from Castle and on into the main town. An abundance of bars and restaurants on the doorstep. Beautiful city. Second stay at Spatz, will definitely book to stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel charged in my home currency (HUF) instead of local currency (PLN) without my consent. This resulted in an unusually high conversion cost for me (~6,6% measured to the middle rate). The hotel does not take responsibility for this. This way, we lost the only advantage of non-refundable reservation! We would have needed more space for our clothes. The bathroom should be a little more separated from the room. Mini-bar drinks unnecessarily take up storage space. Wi-fi was almost unusable on the top floor.

    Services were mostly provided as advertised. The breakfast is versatile enough. Our luggage was stored safely on our check-in and check-out days. Room was clean and equipped. Top floor apartment is bright thanks to the roof windows.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the reception staff isn not very nice with the guest. Also lack of English.

    The room looked nice and the breakfast was very good. The restaurant staff in the morning very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter and I loved our stay and the hotel was in a perfect location for exploring the city and various sites. The breakfast was delicious and very ample.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to leave

    The choice of breakfast was very good, the staff were warm and friendly, very approachable and they were very helpful in directing us to places.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    couldnt get on with the pillows miles too big like sofa cushions,

    location, situated right in the heart of the old town lots of eating places,shops etc on the doorstep, staff were fantastic lovely receptionist and breakfast girl, asked and got lovely big room on the second floor, beds made every day and rooms cleaned too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great choice of breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff. Beds super comfy, good location 20 minute walk to mall and museums. Very close to alot of good restaurants, Jewish old town and bars.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where amazing and so helpful, this was our first time to Kraków and the staff explained everything to us. The bar for drinks on a night where so nice the menu was so large and the waitress was also willing to make cocktails that weren’t on the menu. Breakfast was delicious the buffet style let you tase the polish cuisine and then the fact you can order freshly cooked omelettes act was great. We arrived late on the night and where hungry the staff told us that litrally round the corner there was a burger place and I have to say it was the best burger I have ever tased and so cheap. We booked our trips through the hotel and had no hassle everything was brilliant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was really nothing I didn't like. The bedroom was not large..maybe it had slightly too much furniture and if a chair and table were removed, it would have felt larger. However, this is only a very minor point....the room was warm, tastefully decorated, spotless and had a lovely view overlooking entrance to Kazimirez area.

    Brilliant location only 10 walk to Market Square..felt very safe walking to and from hotel. Breakfast could not be faulted...hotel organised lunch bags for us on a day we were on a tour which were really lovely and much appreciated. Hotel was warm and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    The staff at the front desk were professional, friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean; and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent and the staff in the dining room were friendly and attentive. The hotel is well-sited and a short walk from most major attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It exceeded my expectations in all areas!

    Excellent hotel for the price. Very helpful and friendly staff, great breakfast (with free bubbles - what's not to like!), really nice room with area to sit down, good location within easy walking distance of main square and Jewish quarter, and restaurants, cafe's and bars on your doorstep. Excellent taxi service arranged by hotel to and from airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so polite and helpful and worked really hard. My friend asked for poached eggs which weren’t on the menu and as the chef didn’t know what they were he googled it and made them perfectly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we returned after a days driving it was difficult to find street parking but there is secure parking not far away for £10 for 24hrs

    Great Location great price close to the Jewish area and all areas are within walking distance of the hotel, At breakfast ask for omelettes they cook them fresh.. This is my second stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were on the top floor, without an elevator. Didn't really matter to us but if you don't want to have all the stairs, you might request a room on a lower floor.

    Breakfast was amazing, location is perfect and the service of the employees couldn't be better! Room is big enough with a nice, comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was extremely friendly and gave us lots of information about the Jewish Quarter, Old Town, other neighbourhoods and helped us book the tours to the Salt Mines and Auschwitz-Birkenau. They greeted us every time we entered the reception, we really appreciated their kindness. The staff was very polite. Please tell them this :-). The breakfast was very good. Since the pickup for the tours was before breakfast started, they gave us a lunchbox containing bread roll with ham and cheese, yoghurt, apple, juice and water. It was great. Even at the departure day, we got a lunchbox to bring with us. We will definitely stay at the hotel again thanks to the friendly staff. The room was clean and tidy. We really enjoyed staying at Spatz hotel :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with air conditioning but the fan in the room just about did the trick!

    Super comfy bed, really pleasant and helpful staff. Amazing breakfast!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One more day. 2 days is just too short

    BEDS ARE VERY COMFY GREAT LOCATION IN JEWISH QUARTER STAFF ARE VERY FRIENDLY & HELPFUL. BOOKED OUR TRIPS FOR US. BAR VERY WELL STOCKED. OVERALL GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY RECOMMENDED TO ME BY A FRIEND I WILL ALSO RECOMMEND TO OTHERS WITH OUT ANY HESITATION LESS THAN TEN MINUTES EASY WALK TO MAIN SQUARE. SALT MINE TRIP A MUST ABSOLUTE STUNNING.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bottom bed sheets just fit so crumple up underneath during the night: room not cleaned nor beds made on our last day & staff wouldn't or couldn't do anything to fix it.

    Access to inner city, comfortable accommodation, access to museums, tours,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room cleaning has plenty of space for improvement, the bedding was not done properly, furniture outdated, matterace quality low (very soft and uncomfy), 2 separate beds instead of a preferred double-bed, guarded parking further away than thought. Can be noisy at moments.

    Good location to explore the city, free welcome drink

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm. Air conditioning would be welcome. Also the area was very noisy at night and early morning. Earplugs would be useful!

    Provided an exceptional vegan breakfast each morning for my daughter.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our only complaint was the fact that while towels were changed every day, the cleaning staff did not bother to replace used cups/tea bags etc

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the location was excellent. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very noisy location. No aircon so had to sleep with window open. The local bars erc stayed open all night, noise outside from groups leaving pubs and clubs until 4am.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Liked everything about this hotel.

    The hotel is in a great location for exploring the Jewish quarter and area around the castle. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. Staff were extremely helpful; arranging airport transfer and trip to Auschwitz.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit warm the first night and no lift to the top floor but overall excellent value for money. Would happily stay again. Very helpful staff and a nice breakfast provided.

    Great location, nice 10 minute walk to the new and popular tourist area but also bars round the back. Asked for a couple of things at reception and staff was able to provide all of them, even a plug adapter which Is a first.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little bit old, not so comfy as they should be.

    Super friendly staff. Great location near to monuments. Room for 3 persons was very spacious. Opportunity to go the bar or restaurant in hotel. I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our 1st room # 13 was unfortunately within hearing of the next door private flat occupied by a senior citizen with mental issues and when upset her screams and shouts could be heard distinctly. Even though we were offered and moved to a different room I feel this incident should never have happened if this KNOWN problem had been investigated properly.

    Food was exceptional, presentation full marks. Staff very attentive to clients wishes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little bit small. Water pressure was low. Stairs without elevator.

    Perfect location, walking distance to the Wawel at the edge of the Jewish quarter, nice staff, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb service, very helpful/friendly staff. Everything you need in the room which is most comfortable. Had the best sleep ever, which is very rare for me, even at home, so that had an added plus. Spatz Hotel offers a great 'eat as much as you like' breakfast, which, yes, does include eggs, (cooked to your liking), sausages and bacon, plus the cold meats, cheeses etc... The hotel is situated in the Jewish Quarter, which not only enables you to explore the history of that area, but a 10 min walk and you are in the main square of the city. Great bars/restaurants catering for all tastes from traditional Polish cuisine, to American style burgers and ribs. The city tours are certainly recommended, as are the FREE tours of the Jewish Quarter and Ghetto by superb English speaking guides. KRAKOW - SIMPLY LOVED IT!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where excellent and contacted me before our stay and arranged airport collection transfers and guided tour to Auschwitz. Room was very spacious. Breakfast in the morning was very nice and staff where very polite. Ideally located in the old Jewish district and within walking distance of main market square. Staff also arranged for us to check out of room late as we where travelling with my 4 year old daughter. It was a very nice touch. Would highly recommend and will most definitely be returning at some time in the future.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is brilliant! Everywhere within walking distance! Price of taxi to hotel from Airport very reasonable! Very friendly staff, comfy beds, clean and perfect for a cheap get away!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little limited in choice

    The hotel was an excellent standard for the price we paid. The staff worked very hard to ensure you were well looked after.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the pillows, seriously! We loved everything but the pillows were just uncomfortable.

    The bedroom was definitely worth the extra £10/£15 for a balcony - stunning! Probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in - constantly warm, lovely staff, cleaned every day, quiet and plenty of additional servives.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a single complaint!

    The hotel was in perfect location right in the heart of the Jewish quarter with only 10-15 minute walk to the main square. We were much happier with staying in the Jewish quarter as it made us feel more like the locals. Another plus was that food and drinks were cheaper in the Jewish quarter. The hotel offered multiple tours that you can book at the front desk which picked us up right from the hotel lobby and dropped us off right back in front of the hotel. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. I truly felt welcomed by everyone and anything I needed was gladly arranged. Recommendations for bars and restaurants were exactly what I asked for. The room was perfect and cozy offering free water just outside the door. Another plus was that there was a heated towel rack in the bathroom. I really have nothing to complain about here. Could not have asked for a better deal with better arrangements. I will be most definitely staying here again if I return to Krakow.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better bar with choices other than beer...not an issue though.

    Lovely staff who atended our every need. Very politeasy and helpful. Good breakfast plenty if choice. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault with our room was the unpleasant smell coming from the toilet/shower drain which was very noticeable when returning to the room after being out all day.

    The room was very clean and spacious and water bottles were replenished each day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having an elevator certainly would have made things easier. Also, whilst the bathroom was very clean and looked lovely the shower was terrible. Very poor water pressure. I would have been better washing my hair under the sink to be honest. And it was very difficult to get it to the right temperature.

    The breakfast was great! Great selection and quality. Staff very helpful and friendly and the desk was open 24 hours a day everyday. The room was lovely and incredibly clean. Couldn't have wished for more!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower head was broken and it took 2 days to repair (we stayed three nights), we had to remove the lid in the bathroom sink as the water wasn't flowing & the shelf was too low so couldn't wash face nor teeth properly! wi-fi kept disconnecting every 2 minutes & the main door to our room didn't shut completely. King bed made with 2 single beds with separate sheets & duvets. Coffee cups too small for automatic coffee machine in breakfast. Not many sweet options in breakfast like pastries, biscuits, croissants.

    Nice and helpful staff, building was recently refurbished so looks fresh. The area in nice and quiet with many restaurants and bars nearby. Free bottled water although the bottle said still water and it was sparkling... The hotel is 30 min walk to the main square but a taxi is only about 20 pln which is less than 5£.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a bad point to make

    One of the nicest group of staff I've had the pleasure to know, couldn't do enough for us, friendly, rooms were excellent, location was perfect for various first class bars and restaurants, we are going back to this place

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both the bar and restaurant were being refurbished which we weren't made aware of at the time of booking. It didn't really matter as there are plenty of amenities nearby.

    The location was excellent. This was our second time at this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good location - close to the city centre, also the train station. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms are nice and clean. Pets are allowed = for free and even the staff prepare a dog´s bed :-))

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very overpriced for what it was. I opted in one day and felt very ripped off indeed. If there is any advice I have it's don't buy the breakfast you are literally in one of the best parts of Krakow for food so go explore instead!

    Good services and helpful staff. Comfortable and clean room Great location with lots of bars and restaurants around! 24 hour reception, ready to check you in when you need it!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no breakfast or evening meal available on site as the restaurant was being refurbished, and was therefore closed. However we were not made aware of this closure at time of booking. Alternative arrangements had been made for breakfast to be had at a nearby establishment but that entailed a short walk, not an issue in summer but at minus 5 required getting kitted up for a polar expedition just to grab breakfast.

    Great location in Jewish Quarter and only a short walk to old town. Easy access to tram network for those that don't want to walk

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was abit weak, couldn't control the temperature. Could do with a lift as the stairs can be tiring

    Lovely staff Lovely room Comfy bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get served in the bar one night due to a private party, however, this is a separate enterprise to the hotel

    The location couldn't be better, 10 mins walk to the old town and you are in amongst the best bars and restaurants in the Jewish quarter the minute you leave the front door. Staff are excellent and very helpful and the facilities are good and the property clean and comfortable and very good value for money. You can cover all the city attractions easily on foot!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decor was quite dark and nothing fancy but it was clean and functional.

    The location was very suitable for access to the Jewish quarter and the old town too. Lots of choice for restaurants in the near vicinity. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The heated towel rail in the bathroom great for drying small items of laundry overnight, a big plus.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean- the bed and bathroom but it does need decorating. There were marks all over the walls and the paint was coming off the walls and ceiling but for what we paid it was great hotel!!

    Very clean, the staff we're very helpful and alway Friendly. The hotel is value for money easy to get to and within walking distance to all the main areas.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that there had been smokers in the room, but in fairness we did not think of asking for a non smoking bedroom.

    Location was fantastic. Beds were very comfortable Room must have had smokers prior to us and we are not smokers. Staff very helpful with booking trips and about currency exchange and explaining location. All round a great place. Thanks

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were informative about the city from the moment we arrived until time to leave, nothing seemed too much trouble, when asked for different things during our stay, always a smile on their faces, one word about our stay, excellent !!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift/elevator; Old and not so well conserved installation; toilet is big but the sink is very small and the Internet put devices out every time you stop to use it for few minutes (new log on is needed)

    Location is very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were very helpful and cocktails in the bar were very delicious and lots to choose from!! Ate in the Mexican restaurant as well and couldn't fault it. Had a problem with the shower and was sorted immediately. 10 minute walk to main square and 10 min walk to Schindlers factory. Right in the middle. Actual street maybe not the best but that's it! Would stay here again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I always want a room on ground level or first floor but superior room where under the roof, so 70 steps to go when my husband has suddenly a back problem.

    Line

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Couldn't fault the hotel. However if you struggle with stairs, there is no lift and you maybe on the 3 floor.

    Rooms were just as website described. Beds were very comfortable. Hotel is in an excellent location, just 3 mins from the Jewish square with great restaurants and bars. Mexican restaurant in hotel was delicious and cocktail choice was amazing. Just 10 mins walk takes you to the main square, where you will find so much more awaits. Take comfortable shoes as you really wouldn't want to miss this amazing experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator and we were allocated a room on the last floor. No windows, just roof windows so no view at all, very low ceiling, uneven floor. Staff not very helpful, charged us for breakfast we didn't have.

    Close to Wawel - good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, fantastic service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    everything we experienced was excellent and we would not hesitate to return for our next mini breck

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is your week point- you have got butter made from palm oil!!!!!

    Helpfull staff. Very nice location. Cleanness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly out of town but easily within walking distance

    Lovely staff. Nice food great bar and nice rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast, great location, spacious and clean room. Great value for money, we had a lovely stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing,

    The comfort of the beds, cleanliness of the whole hotel, friendly and helpful staff, good atmosphere and excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didn't offer a massive selection but still managed to find something.

    Location very good. Staff very friendly. Room warm and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, modern well furnished building. Bar and reception staff were verry friendly and helpful. Would definatly use this hotel again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds a bit to soft

    Staff very helpful. Good food. Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be a lift

    The hotel is fantastic, reception staff couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Central location Nice personnel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffet was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Parking

    Location and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small but we only used it as a base.

    Excellent location. Only 15 mins walk to the main square and surrounded by excellent restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and modern hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    The room was spacious & comfortable. Tea, coffee & kettle were available on the room

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Spatz Aparthotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: