Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Stare Miasto Old Town 3 stars

Rybaki 36, Stare Miasto District, 61-884 Poznań, Poland

#18 of 106 hotels in Poznań

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 831 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    A comfortable stay and a quaint hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small quaint hotel a short walk from the main square. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. A nice touch to have tea/coffee plus cake available throughout the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Great Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find with road construction. Needs a sign on front of building.

    Staff was extremely helpful. Very pleasant which made our stay even more pleasurable. Room was great and enjoyed the candies in the room. Breakfast was delicious. Great quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Tidy rooms, comfortable bed, excellent position.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road to the hotel is under reconstruction now. A bit noisy.

    Tidy rooms, comfortable bed, excellent position. 3 minutes walk from the city centre. Free parking for guests and very friendly personnel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothinf

    What a little gem this hotel is from the moment of arriving to departure nothing was to much trouble for all the staff to make our stay as enjoyable as possible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Definitely would recommend this hotel, well worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very good and helpful, especially Kate and Magda. The room was large enough for 1, and the bed very comfortable. The shower was hot and powerful, but very touchy, once I got it right it was brilliant. The room and Hotel were very clean. Easy to get to Town Square. Plenty of restaurants/bars in the area. The only hassle was Friday night, people leaving pubs and restaurants etc, early hours of the morning, but that can happen anywhere!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Room was cosy and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more power outlets in accessible locations would be nice.

    Room was cosy and comfy. It was also *very* quiet — a rare thing in hotels located in a very center of the city, just a 5 minutes walk from old town market square (btw. excellent location)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Brillant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, serviceminded staff, cosy, nice interior, clean and d. .. good coffee.

    Stillwater and sweets every day. Free, good coffee at the bar. Clean. Quiet street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely helpful staff and lots of complimentary tea & treats!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was a little tricky to find from the main town hall - the street Rybaki seems to be undergoing some kind of reconstruction with the hotel one of the few finished buildings. If I had to be picky, I'd point out 2 things - I'm quite tall so I found the duvets in the rooms quite short. Otherwise the whole town of Poznan seems to be under the flight path of the airport and flights start early in the morning. Not a problem if you're a heavy sleeper and nothing this hotel (or any other one) can really do about this but maybe bring some earplugs if you're a light sleeper - or maybe have them in the room? Small point though and wouldn't stop me staying here again.

    The staff were exceptionally helpful. Discreet but always available to make a cup of tea or help with directions. By the end of our 5 day business trip we were hopping behind making tea for ourselves and other colleagues who came to join us from their hotel for impromptu meetings. The hotel had a lovely homely feel - from the warm brickwork in the open plan restaurant and comfy couches to the plates of biscuits, fruits and meringues on every table top, all in all I'd definitely recommend and I'll be back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    This is a superb hotel, offering excellent value for money,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no negatives as far as we were concerned

    This is a superb hotel, offering excellent value for money, in a very convenient position near the old town. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was extremely good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    excellent breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent breakfast; convenient, walkable location to Old Town and other sights; very pleasant staff; parking was right beside the hotel and it was free - we never had to move our car. The ambiance was a bit old world, comfortable, artistic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    excellent breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent breakfast; great location within walking distance of the old town;charming atmosphere of a small, comfortable hotel; excellent friendly and helpful staff; a real gem to stay at

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay but in a room with no A/C and the window open, the traffic noise is bothersome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room did not have air conditioning; with the window open, there was a lot of traffic noise, even at night. Later I found out that some of the rooms do have air conditioning.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast well worth the price. Room and the rest of the hotel very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    We paid a bit more for this hotel but it was worth it in terms of good service, location and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strong WiFi was available in the breakfast lounge but the signal was weak in the bedroom. TV reception was not working in our room when we arrived but the staff in reception contacted the maintenance people and got it fixed.

    First of all the parking - we were able to drive straight off the road and then park right outside the hotel which made it very easy to bring in the suitcases. Second - it was nice and quiet. Third - there were no tea making facilities in the room but the staff would make fresh hot drinks on request. Fourth - the location was ideal for exploring the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Poznan is great city with beautiful parks and interesting museums.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The road and immediate area this hotel is in is very run-down and may not be pleasant in late hours but this is only speculation as we were always back before 9.30pm and did not encounter problems.

    Excellent choice for breakfast. Free coffee at any time during 24 hours. Close to all amenities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful except for my breakfast experience. I left hungry
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gluten-free option even though it has been specially requested. The girl serving breakfast was not very professional, preferring to run off every few mins to chat to the receptionist or do something else

    The girl at reception was exceptionally friendly and helpful in all things. The gorgeous interior of this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    I did not have food at the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I did not like.

    I did not have food at the property. However, I found everything in order. Very friendly staff, good location near everything, beautiful room with good décor. comfortable bed, and wifi worked well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Friendly little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic cover over the matrass underneath the sheets so it was really sweaty and felt a bit like an hospital bed.

    Location was good, close to the marketsquare. Nice helpfull staff, offstreet parking (though only 4 parking spaces so you have to be early).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Gem Near the Old Town Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to SO much road construction going on around the hotel block as well as on the same street, we had a lot of difficulty getting to the hotel because lots of the streets were marked one-way or do not enter. Their parking lot is extremely small and when we arrived cars were double and triple parked. We were told not to park on the street near the construction fence but just to pull up behind another parked car and they would phone us if we needed to come down and move the car. Thus we were afraid to wander too far from the hotel because we didn't know the city at all and would probably get lost trying to return to move the car.

    This is a delightful hotel. While we were on the top/5th floor and the elevator only goes to the 4th floor, the climb did us good. Breakfast is very expensive but it is good. The eggs were too runny for us, but some folks devoured them. They even gave us utensils, bowls and a sharp knife to cut the honeydew melon that we purchased at the nearby market and opened the breakfast room so that we could eat it there and not mess up our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful & Cosy
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It has been such a nice experience staying at the hotel. It is beautifully designed, very cosy and located in the town centre. Simply everything you need for the city break.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Hotel and personnel make my time special unforgettable
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Personnel professional, helpful, beautifull, know languages, confidential, made great atmosphere, super value services , breakfast incredible for every taste,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Great quaint little boutique hotel offering great service and very comfy beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boys wanted a pool but it wasn't a negative at all we just joked about it😊

    It was our first time visiting the city of Poznan and the country of Poland too. The city was very beautiful and fun to explore. We were greeted by very friendly staff every time we came and left the building. Thank you for a wonderful breakfast and all the smiles. Our room was perfect and very comfortable and quiet! LOVED this quaint little boutique hotel, thank you 😊

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    a hotel in a quiet area with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find the location ; dark area in the evening ; ruined view from the window; plastic and hard chair which is not suitable for the room.

    Helpful and friendly staff ; Comfort bed and clean room; 24 hour tea at restaurant for free; well-designed atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In room 41 the proximity of the lift could be bothersome for people who have a light sleep.

    Everything! Very friendly and helpful staff. Small but spotless clean and comfortable room and bathroom. The whole hotel is furnished very harmoniously and consistent in detail. Delicious breakfast and parking in front of the hotel for free. The old town and many restaurants, bars and public transport close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice staff, cozy accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there are not soundproof walls with other rooms. It is the only issue of this goog hotel

    The members of reception are of exceptional kindness and skill in solve any customer's problems. The room for breakfast is so cozy, enlighted by a glass ceiling

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Stare Miasto: Antique furniture and comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is rather small and quiet. It just around the corner from Stary Rynek - the main historic square. And 20 minutes walk from the train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.9
    Good place, nice people on the reception desk.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place, nice people on the reception desk. I just booked an overnight and so I did not have chance to enjoy the place for longer. But when coming back, I would choose the same place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we did'nt like.

    We liked everything about this hotel. The whole place is absolutely spotless. From the reception area to the rooms. We were offered tea/coffee a number of times when we were just sitting around in the lovely reception area. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The location is perfect too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    5.4
    Average hotel made worse by a noisy tram line.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room are a little dated, the bed consisted of a sheet lay on the mattress and two poor quality duvets. The bed itself was poor as were the pillows and the room water was often luke warm at best. Over all I was quite disappointed. Worse though was the tram line less than 20 meters away which caused a loud noise and vibration each time a tram passed. Over all the hotel was average to poor but the tram line made it impossible to sleep deeply.

    The location is good for walking to the old town. The staff are friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Great choice for Poznan Old Town hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location close to Old Town Square, but quiet and with free parking. Very helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, good breakfast in a nice setting. This was my second time in this hotel and I will come back next time in Poznan.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    The staff at this hotel were extremely helpful,friendly,and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I did not like,everything was excellent,especially the staff.

    The staff at this hotel were extremely helpful,friendly,and pleasant,especially the girl originally from Jelona Gora. Will definitely be back,good location and very good value for money. Gerry McGuire,Galway,Ireland

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    5.4
    If you look for location it is perfect but rest is very very poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old fashioned

    Location was perfect walking distance but very old fashioned ! I really disapponted because on booking.com good pictures they putted...Staff is also very poor about giving information to you..Wireless is poor...Only location was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    3 star...unsure how it received such a high rating
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was stuck in the elevator for 40 minutes. It actually fell and a bunch of dust and debris fell on my head. I didn't feel that the staff fully appreciated how traumatic this was. I ended up being late for my afternoon meeting. I received no more than a shoulder shrug apology and 'these things happen'. Other than this, the hotel is a solid 3 star facility. I don't agree with the 8.8/fabulous rating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    Not all it seems on the site due to the clientelle who may use this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was not always filled up in a timely manner. Very noisy with some guests in the very early hours of the morning.so even if you got off to sleep as the hotel was in a quiet location you would be woken up. This happened for two nights of our 3 night stay so came home very tired.

    location staff at reception were friendly. Bed was big and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.8
    Explore the city right in the heart of Old Town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No kettle in room for making tea/coffee etc. However, if you ask at reception they will make it free on request. The most important thing about this hotel is in relation to the price. Many conferences are being held in Poznan so hotel rooms can get booked up very quickly and are even booked for certain days, months in advance. If you do a search on the rates for this hotel, there can be quite a variance. Hotel rates in Krakow, Poznan and Wroclaw for instance are much higher than other cities in Poland, because of the popularity in tourism or conferences. Prices make a huge drop in the low season, or if no conference is happening. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel which was enough for five nights while attending a conference. However, if I came back strictly as a tourist, my deciding factor would probably be the price point. This hotel is an excellent choice, because of proximity to Old Town and the excellent staff. Most of the guests staying at the hotel during my stay, seemed to be either attending a big conference or there for business purposes. Nonetheless, this is still a very good choice for the regular traveller. Some of the other rooms looked a bit small, so I'm glad I booked one of the larger rooms available.

    Hotel is located a quick 5 minute walk to the central square/ rynek in the "Old Town". The room I stayed in was a deluxe double which was more than sufficient. The staff at the hotel reception are very friendly, speak excellent English and are helpful for booking taxis, helping find information on the internet etc. I stayed as a "single", but booked the deluxe double for the larger bed which was very comfortable. Nice linen and toiletries etc. Had my breakfast at the restaurant once, which was fine. The dining area is spacious and has a modern country feel to it. Probably, this is the nicest feature of the whole hotel. Don't forget to check out the very old remarkable reception desk, which looks like one giant old antique piece of furniture.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.2
    Style and charm
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    helpful staff, spacious breakfast room and excellent breakfast. Good location in a slightly old fashioned hotel with contemporary touches. Our upper room had plenty of space. No useful tv alas

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. The location was excellent. We will be very happy to recommend it to our friends and family and look forward to returning to Poznan soon. We will definitely stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.2
    A good-value, comfortable hotel in a wonderful location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had one of the rooms without air conditioning, and it was h-o-t in western Poland during my stay. That wasn't a huge deal, since the view was out onto the generally quiet courtyard and the window could thus be left open at night. Still, a fan would have been nice.

    This is a lovely hotel, conveniently located near the old town in an interesting neighborhood with character (not intimidating or off-putting at all) and near nice restaurants and cafes. It was easy to get to the main train station on the tram. The staff couldn't have been nicer, the breakfast was great, and the atmosphere is relaxed and homey. The free internet worked like a charm.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.9
    Staff makes the difference
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit too dusty. There's no air conditioning, and the summer in Poznan can be very hot.

    Very well located, just a few blocks from the city's main square. The staff is probably the highest point of the hotel, always helpful and with a smile on their face (specially Sonia, the nicest hotel employee I've ever seen).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Small, atmospheric hotel on excellent location and great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Room very comfortable (bed, shower, space). Quiet area, close to the old city center. Excellent breakfast. Staff helpful. Nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Well located, very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    The hotel provides modern amenities and is well located for exploring the old town. Staff were very helpful and room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Location, free coffee and tea, comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, free coffee and tea, comfortable and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Great small hotel with pleasant atmosphere and short walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great small hotel with pleasant atmosphere and short walk to square. Very polite and helpfull staff, very good breakfast. Great value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    The receptionist ladies were so friendly and warm.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist ladies were so friendly and warm...just felt like home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Very kind personál, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Člen, comfortable. Věry good location

    Very kind personál, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    2 nights stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stay away from fourth floor, the elevator system is extremely noisy.

    very convenient location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Certainly worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really

    Excellent breakfast, spacious room, great location - close to to city center and malls. Very nice and helpful stuff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no fridge. in summer not comfortable

    Nice and clean. I like it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    Good location, good breakfast
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small

    Location was good for us, the decor was very nice, quite good breakfast with free tea and coffee through the day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Generous breakfast and good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are rather small and modest

    Generous breakfast and good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.7
    Preferred this hotel before. Just not as friendly now
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daytime staff a bit schoolmaster like

    Nice hotel good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    It´s next to impossible to find better value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - friendly staff - excellent location (city centre can be reached by foot within 5 minutes, yet the street is perfectly quiet)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Little biscuit treats and buns with the free coffee or tea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little biscuit treats and buns with the free coffee or tea

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Comfy bed and tasty breakfast, with various options,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfy bed and tasty breakfast, with various options, including for vegetarians.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Great Hotel in Old Town!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, quiet and very friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Service, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service, breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel...highly recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real bar to have a drink in

    Location and staff were excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in room.

    very pleasant and helpful staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Good place for a short stay in Poznan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In our room there was some noise coming from the elevator.

    Very good breakfast, clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    The staff was very welcoming, the rooms were nice and clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very welcoming, the rooms were nice and clean, and the breakfast was great. In other words, there was really nothing to complain about!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise i n street

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    very small duvets in double bed duvet in size for 1 person:(
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small duvets in double bed duvet in size for 1 person:(

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking place is too small but we were lucky to get a spot

    Very friendly and helpful staff! Thank you for a nice stay!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very pleasant and quiet at night

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Great place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.7
    Both Receptionists (night/morning) spoke English and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both Receptionists (night/morning) spoke English and were readily available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    Great hotel for seeing a lovely city on foot.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea making facility

    Lovely breakfast room and superb breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Great value in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been more generous and the coffee was weak

    Nice room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic small Hotel in the near of the centrum. We loved that it was situated around regular housing buildings. Lovele breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    We did not eat breakfast but the coffe was great !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Quiet stay near Poznan square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet, clean rooms. Great location. Love this little hotel!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    Staff was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street was loud

    Staff was great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    I have visited the hotel for several time and been...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have visited the hotel for several time and been absolutely satisfied both with the quality of services, including very nice stuff, and the situating the hotel just in the centre of Poznan.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.6
    Location is good, walking distance to main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Perfect value for money.

    Location is good, walking distance to main square. Friendly staff, very clean, quiet location. They provide coffee and tea free of charge.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was very good and people at the reception friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sound isolation is poor. I think it is to be expected from older european buildings, though. It did not impact my stay which was overall pleasant.

    Breakfast was very good and people at the reception friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious and clean. The hotel itself has an interesting flair as it is located in an old building and it is very close to the main city square.

There are also 54 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Stare Miasto Old Town traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: