Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Diament Vacanza 3 stars

ul. Olimpijska 4, 41-100 Siemianowice Śląskie, Poland

#3 of 3 hotels in Siemianowice Śląskie

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 776 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    3.8
    Cheap motel!!! For sure not a 3 star level!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t know where to start!!! I booked this hotel based on the high review rating and I’m so dissapointed that the reality didn’t meet any of the good reviews!!! It was a warm weekend and hotel (3stars!!!) didn’t have air condition, it was extremely hot in the room, also at night! When we entered the room the first thing we have noticed was terrible smell of fungus or moist. The design of the room was ugly with cheap old furniture and so small that the the door of the bathroom barely open cause the bed was in its way. Our window was just above the outside terrace where people have been sitting till late at night and making lots of noise. When we arrived there was nobody at the reception so we went to the bar to have a drink and wait till someone shows up, we got the drinks and than got kicked out of the bar cause they have been closing it (at 23:00). At check out I wasn’t able to check if what they charge me from the restaurant/bar is accurate cause they didn’t print the list, just the final price of all items consumed... The list goes on and on!!! I know that the price was really good for a 3 star hotel but I had a feeling we came to some cheap motel... wouldn’t recommend it to anyone!

    The quality of the food was very good! Breakfast and dinner we had have been excellent!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    BEATER THAN MANY 3 STARS HOTELS
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleaning out side the Hotel entrance facilities in room can be better party in weekend with load music !! visitors must sleep ,, after 23.00 Hotel must think for better sound isolation to the party rooms

    Reception personal was very friendly and helpful , location was great , near Katowice there is bus stop and taxes , Breakfast was very good restaurant offer was good i wish the offers will GO ON SO visitors will use the restaurant more

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful breakfast, comfortabile bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel didn't noticed about 1 disabled person in our company and didn't alert us about broken lift before arriving. But due to Diament Vacanza has hotels network, the problem was solved properly: we moved to the other one 10min away - higher level, but in the same conditions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Good for sleepover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This particular one was situated in a very ugly and industrial area. I recommend to someone who just sleeps over. I guess that's why the price is this good.

    Clean spatious room, coffee, tea and kettle in the room, clean towels, soap and shampoo. We got a discount card for next visit in the franchised hotels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.6
    perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not so comfortable. When you turn on the bed, there was so much voice.

    Everything was great. Clean room and very quality service also restaurant was good. Food was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    6.7
    My major objection for this stay was, that I booked my room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My major objection for this stay was, that I booked my room with breakfast for a rate of 170.10 PLN, but I was charged at checkout 188.10 PLN. I am looking forward for reply and explanation from the hotel Diament administration.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.0
    No rumour on the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trash under bed. Not good position.

    No rumour on the night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, could hear other guests conversations.

    Very clean and comfortable room, staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Everything nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every things is fine Excellent room and service Free parking Kind and attentive stuff Clear and fresh number

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    To change that small
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    REALYY HEAVY SMALL in a room, after cleaning

    All is figne, but REALYY HEAVY SMALL in a room, after cleaning

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Satisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was very slow at night. On the website and at the location it’s says it has a spa , but this closed in 2016.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    8.3
    Somebody was smoking somewhere and smellnwas coming to our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somebody was smoking somewhere and smellnwas coming to our bathroom through ventilation

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.6
    Smog
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smog

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    7.5
    Good value for money - nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could be bigger.

    Spacious room. As a 3 star hotel is worth of it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    9.6
    The host at the front desk was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The host at the front desk was wonderful. She helped us not only to accommodate but also solved some small problems since we don't speak Polish. The hotel is nice and clean. It has free parking what was very important for us.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    6.7
    Nice beds, good bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We have 2 triple rooms. In one there was no wi-fi at all. In second couldn't sleep as some kind of motor was working behind the wall and it was impossible to sleep.

    Nice beds, good bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    3.8
    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable so no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -False description: no spa at least during the weekends (we stayed Saturday-Sunday night) and WE WERE DENIED THE RESTAURANT SERVICES completely because of the parties for which practically the whole hotel was booked (all the other rooms expect ours). -Horrible noise from the first floor pub and cigarette smoke coming inside (we wanted a non-smoker room). When we arrived there were three separate parties going on which lasted practically the whole night. I guess in this hotel they are expecting you to want party, not sleep well. -The breakfast was INFESTED WITH FLIES and other insects (hundreds of them, no over reacting here) and coffee was horrible tasting instant-coffee.

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable so no complaints about that. WiFi worked, as can be expected.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    The best price quality ration ever seen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Had some issues with bed sheets and blankets, but, taking into account the late check-in we did, the administrator did much to solve this.

    The best price quality ration ever seen. A clean, modern hotel with large rooms. On their own initiative, offered us a double + single bed instead of 3 singles when saw we were a married couple with children.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    Nice location, nice design, excellent service and food and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice location, nice design, excellent service and food and very generous with pets; ecxellent parking and very quiet. Great experience would book it again immeidatly

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable and big room, nice desk people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only location

    Very comfortable and big room, nice desk people

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.3
    excellent value
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    off centre location but great for commercial travellers

    excellent value

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    7.5
    bad wifi connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bad wifi connection

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    6.7
    Very, very weak wi-fi signal at the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very, very weak wi-fi signal at the room

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.3
    Decent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms a bit too dark, needed more light.

    Decent value for money

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Very freindly stuff, tide and convinient room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very freindly stuff, tide and convinient room. Very tasty breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.2
    Nice and friendly Hotel Staff in reception and in Restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice and friendly Hotel Staff in reception and in Restaurant , beautiful Hotel , Near everything, Nice Rooms, clean, delicious food

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    Great so friendly english speaking staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great so friendly english speaking staff. Very nice. Best value for money. Close to the Katowice airport

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    8.3
    Nice rooms and free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was loud private party in restaurant. Breakfest was disapointment

    Nice rooms and free parking

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    8.8
    They did not told us before that on this Saturday had a...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    They did not told us before that on this Saturday had a wedding party in this hotel and was not so easy to get asleep at night.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    10
    Problem with my credit card.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Problem with my credit card. When I tried to pay in their restaurant it create transaction twice. So I paid twice. I hope money would be refound.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    9.2
    Amazing accommodation for a low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing accommodation for a low price

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful rooms, nice staff.
    • Group

    Beautiful rooms, nice staff.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: