Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Szarotka

Małe Żywczańskie 16 A, 34-500 Zakopane, Poland

#181 of 336 B&Bs and Inns in Zakopane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 311 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very good hotel,good value for money,good location 15 minutes walk to city centre,breakfast was good and tasty,close to main hiking routes. Staff is very friendly,owner fluently speak english language.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This guest house is located within 15 mins walk from the town center and within short distance from the mountains and hiking trails. It is surrounded by a garden and has a few on site parking spaces with a gate being locked overnight, which is a bonus. We stayed with in one of the rooms on the second floor, which had a balcony from which we could enjoy the great views. Rooms are equipped with a kettle, cups, cutlery, but could do with some tea bags and sugar (just a thought), maybe a bit of updating. Breakfast was served in a spacious dinning room, which could accommodate a little party, which was also a benefit, as there was always a table available during our stay. Friendly lady owner was warmly welcoming every guest and offering the warm breakfast (sausages, scrambled eggs). There was also a buffet type breakfast with a selection of cold meats, salads, eggs, different types of cheese, vegetables, cereals, fresh bread and bread rolls different types of tea/coffee and a lot of other things, you want come out hungry out of this place!!! Possibly a bowl or little basket with some fresh fruits such as apples, bananas, oranges etc. would be a benefit for some of the guests. As far as we remember from the conversation, which we had with a lady owner, Guest house was built in 1933, and it's full of interesting antiques, such as the old cameras, ski equipment, books, which of some are dating back to the 19th century. Every morning before setting off, we were getting some hints from the lady owner, who was suggesting the places in the area, which are worth seeing, and one day ended up having a day trip to Slovakia to visit some castles and done a round trip around the Tatry mountains. There is a lot of other good things to say about this place, but will leave it to you to explore. We have selected this guest house as it's a pet friendly (we took our dog with us), which was one of our criteria when planning a stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Incredibly nice and welcoming staff. The chef is very talented and cooked us outstanding breakfast and dinner. We felt at home and would be happy recommending this hotel to friends. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I needed a doctor for my 2 year old son on a Sunday at 8 pm. The owner made the necessary arrangments and he also offered to get take me to the doctor by his own car. Breakfast was very very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, nice and calm place, beautiful house, small but stylish room with all necessities. 10-15 min to the center. Nice and friendly hosts, who woke up very early just to prepare us breakfast 2h earlier. We had problem with accommodation the next day, so they let us leave the car in their parking lot and made us hot tea and let us use the net in the lobby until we managed to find some.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That horny stag in the forest nearby making a mating call from 3am until 6am. I suppose that's nature.

    The old character of the dinning area.The owner was on a break for the time I was there he had good English the landlady had no English no problem I used Google translate and she understood everything. There was a shortcut to the town center and it was close to a main forest mountain path.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small. Two single beds took up most of the room. One bed stuck out into the natural walkway and we both struck our shins on it on numerous occasions. During the day Neighborhood dogs barked continually. Voices from other rooms could be heard quite clearly.

    Excellent Breakfast and staff friendly and very were very polite and helpful. It was very quaint. Old and original. Great collection of old photos and antiques on display. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place, close to central street, and not far away from mountain trails, great receptionist always happy to help and suggest good places to visit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff don’t speak English, difficult get information.

    Good location, nice place and clean. Great breakfast. Friendly staff. I enjoyed a lot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very small and not comfortable

    The atmosphere was great. And nice breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    uncomfortable bathroom and bedding

    Friendly staff, tasty breakfast, convenient location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The breakfast was tasty and plenteous.Hosts was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving :)

    Nice gues-house With antique accessories. Walking distance to the centre of Zakopané (10 minutes walk).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very good breakfast, kind stuff, quiet surround, parking in the courtyard

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location (near to the hiking routes), friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, villa full of history

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and helpful staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything especially the View!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of the hotel was really kind. The hotel is located only 10 mins walking from the main street Krupowki in quiet area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosfera

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, cool atmosphere, nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small. Bed could have been more comfortable.

    Breakfast very good. The service from the staff was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions of short cut from station if walking

    Nice building. Good views. Close to valley and amenities. Great hospitality and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice staff. Great breakfast. Cool decor.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly helpful staff and great breakfasts

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The WiFi didn't work for the first couple of days but they fixed it. The carpet in the room was a bit dusty, the pillows were lumpy and the furniture is a bit tired looking.

    The staff were very friendly (the lady who runs the place is very sweet) and the breakfast was generous and tasty. The room was simple but sufficient.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing i didn't like is that We couldn't pay by card.

    The house is situated very close to the main street, and the lady who own the place is incredibly helpful and polite. Would definitely visit again.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Authentic & friendly, relaxed, plenty of history and artistic. Great breakfast. Heartfelt thanks, we hope to return.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our triple room was quite small, barely enough space for two people

    The owner is very friendly and provided good advice

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Breakfast, location, host - everything

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Inconvenient location and no information available in English. Advertises as 3 star but is not.

    Staff were friendly, location attractive

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Swietna obsluga. Bardzo smaczne sniadanie.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: