Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Szydłowski 3 stars

Aleja Grunwaldzka 114, Wrzeszcz, 80-244 Gdańsk, Poland

#79 of 99 hotels in Gdańsk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 611 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    The Location is just walking distance to the shopping malls...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise , busy roads

    The Location is just walking distance to the shopping malls which is good. Since the hotel location is along the busy road it was noisy outside so inside our hotel room we can hear cars and train passing by all the time. Available rooms for groups /suites are the one facing the road so they can not give us a quiet room but the hotel personnel are very friendly. Everything is accessible you can take the train, taxi or just walk to the malls.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    2.5
    It was not pleasant .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs and the way they treat is very nice .

    The bed sheets never change every day . The rooms are not separated from smokers to non smokers . The staffs are really good and friendly .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.7
    We like everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast time was upto 10am but we went for breakfast at 9;30 and there were empty pots with nothing to eat. so its responsibility of hotel to supplement with all the food items uoto 10am.

    We like everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommendable for short business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room could definetly need a bit of renovation: old water stains all over, shower drain makes strange noises when tap is running, radio is a museum piece... Occasionally loud traffic noise during the night.

    Very helpful and friendly staff, 24/7 check in/out, location close to railway station and airport. Overall good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of broken things in my room, i.e., half clogged sink in bathroom, broken doors, radio, not working electrical contact for shaver. Cleanest should be also improved. For this price you can find better hotels in neighborhood.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was very diverse, really good. Close to big shopping gallery and public communication.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.8
    If you can avoid this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for non smoking room - our room '42' was for smokers so all the stuff smelle'd horrible! In the bathroom all towels was wet. Late at night stuff boy just came in our room with his card to check the room because in his check list our room was empty! Also the tv and the refridgerator was not working, so all drinks was warm. We asked for double bed room, but we got two separated beds. The carpet was dirty with brown stains. Wery bad noise isolation from the street. The breakfast was poor. It's not worh the money we payed for staying. This hotel doesn't worth 3 stars!

    Only one good thing at this hotel is free parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    Great location! Disappointed with the low standard in hotel after the money I spent to stay there.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from traffic, old fashion interior, beds were not comfortable at all!

    Location was great, close to shopping centres , restaurants etc, staff were friendly and helpful,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets in room, due to being a light colour could do with cleaning or replacing, but in general hotel very clean and tidy.

    Breakfast was good and staff were excellent, both friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Location of the hotel is very good: shopping malls are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location of the hotel is very good: shopping malls are around, bus stops, tram stops. Breakfast was very nice, restaurant is very good and the sauna is amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Conveniently located business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet could have had a toaster.

    The hotel was located 300 m straight from the Wrzeszcz train station, by a tram stop. The hotel was clean, quiet and functional. I recommend the hotel particularly to guests travelling from/to Tri-City with train and plane as the hotel is next to a mainline train station and airport train station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    nice hotel close to the train station and shopping malls, lovely staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - this time, my room had a dirty floor it was obvious as I entered the room - also wifi was a bit slow

    - I like this hotel due to its location as my main business purpose when in Gdansk is to check our stores in Galeria Baltycka, although if you want to stay in an old town you have to choose another hotel - I love the staff in this hotel - in a restaurant and also at the reception - next to the hotel there is this bakery DEFINITELY well worth it to visit - rooms in this hotel are nice, spacious and for the money you pay I think its reasonable - this hotel has very good atmosphere..definitely when in Gdansk next time, I will return here

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.3
    Average hotel... reasonable price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was dirty. We were double in the room but there was only one towel set. And the bed was not double bed and this is really not good to fall down during night between the easily moving beds. Housekeeping opened the door without knocking door in the morning.

    Breakfast was good. Car parking is really important if you travel by car and this is free of charge... good!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.3
    Staff very professional and ready to assist and help,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could be better, and so could the breakfast.

    Staff very professional and ready to assist and help, location very close to Wrzeczsz train station, spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    6.7
    The hotel is a standard facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front of the hotel is fully covered by a huge publicity covering nearly the entire façade. Meaning all windows at this side of the building are blind (except the top floor with the smoking rooms).

    The hotel is a standard facility. Nothing really exceptional, nothing really bad. Very good is parking available in the backyard.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ventilation system. can fell cigarettes smoke.

    breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    In Gdańsk Its Good location- inbetween The Three City
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nose from street traffic

    Locatio

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel and handy for the tram into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar shut too early - around 10 pm

    Good sized room. Well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    It was fine.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cigarette stench on entering the room and gossiping reception desk people.

    Mostly the location and the parking option.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    great location + breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed matress

    very close to the train station, nice hotel, great breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    Limited organic fresh plant based options for breakfast as...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited organic fresh plant based options for breakfast as well as an a'la carte menu

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    I am planning to do more business in Gdansk and will stay at this hotel again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff attitude

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning

    Stuff very friendly and helpful, availabile lunch box instead of not attending on the breakfast it is excellent idea.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed mattres could be more comfy

    Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Perfect as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too soft bed

    Close to public transport stop, good parking on site, courteous staff, clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    The room quote big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very noisy room (next to the main street). No safe in the room.

    The room quote big and clean. Fresh drożdżówki etc. for the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    nice place for short holiday in Gdansk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was OK

    good place for little money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfy bed, decent breakfast and very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been cleaner and the carpets need to be replaced

    Comfy bed, decent breakfast and very good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    really nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    really nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    We liked this hotel very much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked this hotel very much! everything was great - stuff, room, braekfasts, location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Great Gdansk adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need coffee and tea in the rooms

    Great place plenty of privacy and just overall a fantastic place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    6.7
    The room was clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort of the bed

    The room was clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    pleased overall. good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress was way to soft woke with back ache both mornings.

    Location suited for our plans. Good food very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    Poor wifi
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Breakfasts
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Too noisy. The windows look on the main road

    Breakfasts

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    It's my second time here, I will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the location, the breakfast and the comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    5.8
    Cold in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold in room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    The best place to stay
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    get new carpets

    Best place in town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast! I felt welcomed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public sidewalk temporary under construction in front of the hotel

    Good breakfast, nice personnel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.3
    Basic but convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the friendliest of staff. Basic rooms

    Great location- close by tram to centre. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice location between two big shopping mals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location between two big shopping mals. Breakfast was good and beds were soft.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.3
    poor wi-fi connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    poor wi-fi connection

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    6.7
    It is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old dirty looking carpets need changing. Not for small children crawling on the floor.

    Friendly, professional staff, localisation, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    8.8
    The room was quite comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room faced a busy road and was somewhat noisy with the window open. This is not something the hotel can control, however.

    The room was quite comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located, parking was included in the price, and the staff was accommodating, changing our room when the lock did not work. Breakfast was good and plentiful.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    9.6
    - I got seriously spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - wifi was seriously weak...I stayed for 3 days/2nights and barely I could use it for two hours ...during my whole stay I was probably using wifi of some other guest..LUCYS iPhone :-)

    - I got seriously spacious room...huge..I know this cause its been my 3th stay in a hotel so far and other rooms are much smaller - staff is absolutely amazing..special the blond waitress at the restaurant - next to the hotel there is a bakery DEFINITELY recomended - location is superb! close to Galeria Baltycka / shopping center/ - close to train station Wrsecz or something like this.. if you want to go to the beach from here u can take a train to SOPOT/GDYNA for 4 zl...its about 15mins ride...to Gdansk oldtown more less the same only opposite direction - when in Gdansk I usually stay at Puro hotel but from time to time I book Szydlowski as I just like the staff and location // close to my purpose of business visits in Gdansk/

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    3.8
    Good location
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel Szydlowski needs major renovation's. Floor carpets were dirty everywhere, the walls were dirty, mattresses were very soft, all the electric bulbs were 25 watts producing very little light. In he very small bathroom plastic shower doors were not operable, there was a single glass shelf that could not accommodate my toiletries, there was not place to place a night gown, etc.., etc.. To charge computer and cell phone, I had to move furniture to get to the outlets. After one night there I had to move to other hotel.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    7.9
    The suite was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The door to the room was a little difficult to open. After inserting the key, I had to pull and twist the door handle towards me to get it open.

    The suite was spacious. Bathroom was clean. The hotel was very close to the shopping mall and train station.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    4.6
    great for the breakfirst
    • Business trip
    • Group

    sometime will forget to clean house, and forget my cloths... Send my clothes to wash and forget to return back when I check out. Let me spend etra money in the net business trip for buying the clothes.

    great for the breakfirst

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    8.8
    Nice breakfast, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Worn equipment and carpet inside, unpleasant smell in corridor, especially great noise from street. You should open window, because no ventilation facilities available

    Nice breakfast, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.6
    Good location, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, very nice for business travelers !

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    8.8
    Restaurant is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi is very bad, I could not send email. Rest is ok.

    Restaurant is good. Location is very good. Break fast was ok.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    9.6
    The staff was wonderful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was wonderful! Very accommodating. It was a pleasure to come "home" in the evening. Breakfast was amazing! Internet worked great.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    7.1
    Staff kindness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room pretty old

    Staff kindness

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    8.8
    Clean and quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Clean and quiet

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.9
    great breakfast, even gluten free bread
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great breakfast, even gluten free bread

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    8.0
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    5.0
    on the 2nd floor the dirtiest carpets I have ever seen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    on the 2nd floor the dirtiest carpets I have ever seen. Truly disgusting.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    5.8
    The area.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Furniture a little outdated!

    The area...

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    7.9
    good location right in the middle of Gdańsk.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could be cleaner, needs refurbishment

    good location right in the middle of Gdańsk.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Browse Hotel Szydłowski traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: