Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tango House Bed & Breakfast

Szpitalna 4, Old Town, 31-024 Kraków, Poland

#38 of 96 B&Bs and Inns in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 280 B&B reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed for three nights!

    Stayed here four times now and cant see myself staying anywhere else. Love this B&B. Helpful friendly staff and great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Charming and best guest service ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The location is perfect just in the old town, the building is pretty interesting and charming and the receptionists are such a nice, kind, smiling and professional. Charming hotel, super clean, best service in a fairy tale city. 😊😊 Thank you for made us feel at home so far away our country.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    In Krakow one couldn't ask for a better location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In Krakow one couldn't ask for a better location! Literally a hundred yards to St Mary's and the Square. The staff made several arrangements for us with taxis, tours, and even the best ice cream. We treasured the staff's help - our stay in Krakow would not have been as easy!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay but overpriced based on no elevator.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator. Climbing the stairs every time you go back gets real old.

    Very clean and quaint. Great location near St. Mary's Church. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Location, Location, Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one on reception or available on site after 10pm. Tea and coffee available but no milk. People allowed to smoke in the courtyard directly below bedroom window makes the riom stink

    The location is fantastic and its laid back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. Close to the center and to great food choices and a grocery store just a few steps a way. The receptionists were extremely kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Could not get any closer to main square if we tried! Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is absolutely no fault of Tango House, but be prepared for the church bells and the trumpet player to ring out every hour on the hour all night long!

    The location is so close to the main square. The room was small but we didn't need anything more. The staff were lovely and stayed later than standard check in time to accommodate us and arranged airport pick-up for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    With all the negative issue, I loved Krakow and I have very fond memories of Tango House.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a very bad dust and mold problem. While ascending the steps to go to my third floor room I reacted to the dust and mold on the steps. Soon after arriving in my room, I had pain behind my ears. I took antihistamines every night and moved my bed to directly under the window which I kept open 24 hours a day. By the third day the conditions in the room were better and I did not react immediately after entering the room. In order to air the room I did not close the drapes for privacy. I dressed in the bathroom and kept the light off in the bedroom most of the time. There is a bar across the street which was loud every night.

    The breakfast was great, the location was excellent. The bed was comfortable. The room was large and roomy. After I paid for my stay, that evening I found a beautiful crocheted large white butterfly on my door as a gift from the staff. I love it and plan to hang it where I can enjoy seeing it. For people who don't have allergy issues with dust and mold, this is indeed a charming place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Once you get past the front of the property the rest is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appearance of the front makes it look shabby and run- down.

    Once you get past the front of the property the rest is lovely. Very old building with character. The staff were excellent and very helpful. My room and bathroom were very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    I enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not so much as didn’t like ,it was a lot of stairs to climb luckily I am fit but if you are not of able body have a bad chest or a illness that would affect you to combing stairs this would prove difficult for you

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Super, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was rubbish (not that we watched much) but it would be nice to have an English or US channel or at least an English radio station.

    Quiet, peacefull, comfy and great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay in a charming B&B in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily replacement of tea & coffee and shower gel needed. Breakfast should be included.

    Loved the location, tea and coffee provided, modern bathroom with great shower. The quaintness of the building and the helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny but as only nights were spent there, it does not matter.

    The location is perfect. The room was clean and modern (with bits of history). The location of the rooms is very interesting, u need to get up by historical staircase.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    I will certainly come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a kettle, tea bags and sugar but no coffee sticks in the room. A bit cold in the room (the heater was off prior our arrival even if it was -10 degC outside!).

    So close to the main square and so quiet ! A helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Super stay in the perfect location in a quirky hotel with amazingly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant quirky B&B, super helpful and friendly staff, simple cosy room and perfect location with fab restaurant recommendation. Also brilliant trip totally arranged through the hotel. Fast responses to email and they even phoned me to ask if we wanted breakfast the following morning. Breakfast is traditional and simple. Super value for money and experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating with our late...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not included. I found this confusing, as it is a "Bed and Breakfast."

    Staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating with our late arrival. The communication was excellent. The location is central and easy for public transportation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location in the center Romantic desighn Lovely tango music inside the room all day and night Kind and really helpful staff Totally recomended!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Excellent stay , book here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware the rooms are up 55 steps not a problem for us but it maybe for some.

    Excellent location ,clean rooms ,great value for money and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    The location and also the service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating in the room they gave me was poor, and it was cold and damp when I arrived.

    The location and also the service. I am allergic to gluten and they went out of their way to help me with the breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spiff up the entry.

    My friend and I made Krakow the first stop on our Eastern European adventure, and Tango House offered the right mix of central location and the authentic architecture of a 16th century townhouse without sacrificing hospitality or comfort. We arrived from the airport via taxi, arranged in advance by the hotel, and a delightful young lady greeted us in the tiny reception room off the courtyard with tea and delicious cookies (which they continued to offer any time we darkened the doorway), offered to help tote our bags (No thanks. I’m no sissy!), then explained how to use four keys to the property, the last of which was the room key. The first key was for the iron gate to the narrow entry (locked overnight) which gave way to the courtyard; that entry did not offer us a promising first look at Tango House, and over a few days I saw more than one tourist glance inside, then at me, and walk past, perhaps thinking that I was on a VERY tight budget! They missed out on a truly fine visit. The second key opened a door to the stairwell, and we looked up to see the faded glory of paintings adorning the walls of what became Krakow’s first public bathhouse. We climbed two flights of creaky stairs, clinging to the heavily carved dark wood stair rail, craning our necks to see more of the paintings, and arrived at Door #3, which opened into a charming, small hallway decorated with antiques. Our extremely comfortable room was behind Door #4, and soon the prospect of using four keys to get home seemed entirely natural. The window opened to the street, so the sounds of Krakow were omnipresent, most of which were quite welcome, such as the bells from St. Mary’s Cathedral and the Hejnal Mariacki Trumpet Call. The hotel kindly supplied ear plugs to muffle others. Tango House offers exactly what I look for when I travel, and I would stay there again. Thanks to Rick Steves for the heads up and to Booking.com for facilitating the stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    The perfect Krakow location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Access. Lots of steps and no lift. Could cause problems to older or disabled people.

    Stayed here for three days. Selected the place based on online reviews and was not disappointed. The place is just excellent. Situated in a historic building it offers clean and cosy rooms. Quite a few steps and doors to navigate through (with just as many keys) before you reach your room but the frescoes on the walls amply reward for the effort. No lift, so could be problematic for disabled people. Location of the B&B cannot be better.The central market square is just a minute away and most of Krakow's must see's are at walking distance. Staff is very welcoming and helpful. When you leave you get a personal note with crochet butterfly attached. Nice ! Would stay again without hesitation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    This was a really great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't say there was anything I didn't like.

    This was a really great place to stay.. the stairwell to our room was like a spooky haunted house.. we did a video - we LOVED it. It is right in the heart of old Krakow.. WOW!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful, relaxing and different
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms at the front are lovely but noisy if you leave the window open. We were there in summer so had to have the window open but it might be different in winter.

    This is a beautiful, quirky B&B to which we will go again. Staff are excellent and helpful who provide a personal touch. The B&B is on the doorstep of the Old Town where all the action occurs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no minibar in the room.

    the location of hotel is the best. you have the chance to stay at the very historical building. the stuff was very kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect city break location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing! Just the room was a little small.

    Friendly staff could not have been more helpful and spent time to give suggestions where to eat, where to go. Location was excellent, less than a minute's walk from the main square.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    2.5
    the worst stay evere we had to pay and look for another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    this place was not save the staircase was not save .To claim to the 2nd floor was almost inpasible. never again I well trust Booking.com

    the worse contain I every expirece sewer and melody smell never again i will trust Booking.com

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Very central in the old town and historically interesting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Too many drunk english people in the bars around that could be heard the complete night

    Very central in the old town and historically interesting itself

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    A very historical hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet is a little bit noisy when taking shower.

    A very historical hotel! Impressive experiences, super kind service. They explain you everything what you interested: food, site seeing, etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    The room was quite clean and very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I did not like is how enclosed the place is. There is no view to the outside street and the window looks into other rooms (there are curtains so you can close it up) and into the small courtyard. To get into the room, you will need to go through the main door from the street, another metal door on the first floor, a third door on your floor landing (ours was on the fourth floor) before you open the room door so that's 4 doors there. There is no one after 10pm (if I'm not wrong about the timing) so please hold on to your keys otherwise, you're just locked outside (staff did give us a number to call though in case of emergencies).

    The room was quite clean and very spacious. However, there is no lift so those with extra large luggage, do take note that it will not be easy to bring them up. Hotel staff did offer to help with the luggage so that's good there. Heater works well so we were quite comfortable in the room. It is less than a 5 mins walk to the main square and travel agencies which offers day trips. It's a bit of walk from the train station though so you may wish to call an uber which is really cheap in Poland (what we would have done on hindsight).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Absolute gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful quirky traditional bed and breakfast Friendly helpful staff Lovely buffet breakfast, plenty of choice Central location Little gift left on our bed on last day 😀😀😀its the little things that makes this hotel so special Trips booked through hotel Picked up from airport by local taxi which was also arranged by hotel Cannot fault anything If your looking for a "chain" hotel then this is not for you If your looking for quirky accommodation and a traditional feel of Poland then this is definitely the place to stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.3
    Tango House
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 keys to get to our room, was like a prison setup Had nose bleed one night but sheets never got changed the next day Breakfast was very poor Building was so old that neighbors woke you up when comings home at all hours If there was a fire, it would be impossible to get out alive

    Location was excellent and Ania was friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel, fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could potentially offer a hot breakfast maybe? But the continental was delicious.

    There was a great atmosphere created by the tango house girl, they couldn't do enough. The hotel is literally around the corner from the main square

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our city break there so it's difficult to find some weak points. The only thing which some people may find difficulties with is quite steep staircase. That wasn't a problem for us, we treated that as a good exercise after having famous E.Wedel chocolate :)

    Location, main square was just around the corner. Plenty of restaurants with lovely food were in walking distance. Room was spacious but cosy in the same time, all facilities were always clean. Staff was very nice and always ready to help.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful!! Good staff.. Very kind!! The position is perfect.. In the main square of the city. The rooms are very clean and beautiful. It was all perfect!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't have the breakfasts so can't comment. The staff were really lovely and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We were offered a coffee on arrival. The room was clean and adequate. Amazing shower! Up three flights of stairs, no lift but no problem. Very convenient. Ten minutes walk from station and two minutes into the square where there were lots of bars and restaurants. Perfect for a value city break

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    The best place in krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! Location (1 minute on foot from the main square) Staff (lovely girls who gave us a little butterfly as a gift and very kind and helpful!) Breakfast Room (very comfortable and warm, like being in your own home where you can find everything you need)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Great little place in the heart of old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be a bit bigger.

    Amazing value, especially given that we were a 20 min walk max away from everything we wanted to see In Kraków. They arranged for a driver for us who had keys and showed us around because we arrived after reception closed. We got in to a hand written note giving us well wishes and a phone number to call if we had any problems. The room was clean, and the B&B itself was full of character - I loved the staircase. All the staff were kind and extremely accomodating. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving! I wish I had booked in for a week! There was a party one night in a bar opposite that was loud but it shouldn't take from the fantastic experience in the hotel!

    The room was very clean and comfortable. The location was amazing, it was just off the main square close to everything! I loved the property too, the site was characterful and the room and reception very homey. Excellent!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Excellent staff, location, and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, location, and clean room. It is located steps away from the market square and main square. The staff was very helpful in advising where to eat, what to see, and where to park.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Location. Nice spacious room in a very charming building. Good value for money. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Tango house is a perfect for exploring Krakow. The staff are so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, very comfortable, would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer was not very good, and sockets too far away from mirrors

    All of our requests were met, staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Receptionist was so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was so friendly and helpful. Location was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent, caring staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night street noise. Slippery shower.

    Arranging shuttle to and from airport. Quick response to questions both ahead of and during stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Bar across the street could get loud on weekends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar across the street could get loud on weekends

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic stay, would def recommend this hotel if you like something a bit individual!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the quirkiness of the hotel, friendly and helpful staff, location was fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Lovely old town house in a fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Banister on stairs was loose standard room very small

    Lovely old town house in a fab location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    It is extremely close to the square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is extremely close to the square. Everything was excellent. Great value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Location is great, room is comfortable, breakfast selection...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Floor really dirty in room, pillows need to be replaced

    Location is great, room is comfortable, breakfast selection is basic but good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    The bed was really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Charming B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Location Charm Price Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Cosy and comfortable stay right in the heart of krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No eggs for breakfast

    Beautiful old house right in the centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    I will not hesitate to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a hidden gem

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room to stay for longer

    Very good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely staff, beautiful building and plenty to see and do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I’m honest breakfast was a disappointment

    Lovely, historic building a stones throw from the main square

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and tidy.. staff very helpful and friendly.. location excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Great location, friendly reception and very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly reception and very clean room. Would recommended to others.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    Exceptional value for the money, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional value for the money, you can not beat the location, it was in the perfect place, close to Old Town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Staff friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Staff friendliness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trumpets & bells during night

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Pretty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not so hot, long walk upstairs

    Lovely staff, pretty, large comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A noisy at night

    Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Great staff, set up, location, room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower temperature and pressure could vary.

    Great staff, set up, location, room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous little b&b in an excellent location with lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous little b&b in an excellent location with lovely, friendly staff. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.1
    Great location and staff but basic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic . We complained that the bed needed fixing but no-one did anything about it.

    The staff were lovely. The location is great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    OK for backpacker holiday - price equals quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs and the breakfast - no lift and no hot breakfast - British thing, dislike of continental breakfast

    location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    The staff were extremely helpful and made you feel very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing just perfect

    The staff were extremely helpful and made you feel very welcome

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    Excellent close to square and everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    large stairs to various floors , no lift, not suitable for elderly or those with walking impediment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Staff friendly & helpful,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff friendly & helpful,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice and simple hotel on andere excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and informal admosphere

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    2.9
    Dirty grubby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty grubby

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: