Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Westin Warsaw 5 stars

Aleja Jana Pawła II 21, Wola, 00-854 Warsaw, Poland

#31 of 198 hotels in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2663 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    10/10 stay. Recommended with my whole heart.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sweets at breakfast could have been better. They were really dry.

    The property is beautiful. Rooms are very well done and with everything you need. Breakfast were tasty and there was everything including Miso soup and dim-sum dumplings which came as a pleasent surprise. Everything was awesome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Modern place with a good restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be more clean (as for all top hotels standards are high). Tea cup was a little bit dirty, but otherwise it was all fine.

    Place is nice and modern, perfect for a business trip. Food in the restaurant is fresh, healthy and very high quality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Very spacious rooms and the hotel staff were amazing, they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very spacious rooms and the hotel staff were amazing, they let me check in early realising I had come all the way from NZ that I must be so tired. Everything was fabulous

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Extremely gentle and professional personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely gentle and professional personnel. Clean, modern rooms with very comfortable bed. Perfect location for walking into the center of city and sightseeing. Good breakfast selection although every day was almost the same.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    The lift has been broken for more than a month at the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift has been broken for more than a month at the property which means it takes 5/10 mins to get up/down. As only 2 lifts are operational.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Extremely relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great localisation - you can practically walk to all the venues in the city centre, there are also three subway stations and a train station nearby. Awesome architecture, riding the lift with clear windows to the street is a lifetime experience. The rooms are comfortable, the showers and bathtubs are great. The service is extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift is amazing, only three though and one was broken so had a long wait sometimes. Wouldn't mention it but others before me have so looks to be a long term issue. Breakfast could have been warmer

    Brilliant view, friendly staff in the bar area. good location for train station(not that we used it)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Good for business and leisure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minibar selection was limited, shower was quite tight.

    Comfy beds, fantastic breakfast, iron and bathrobe provided, good location 3 minute walk from the metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay in a lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nothing, if i really have to say one thing i guess it would be the miso soup that was served at breakfast, you could hardly call it authentic miso soup, but there were so many other choices it really was not a bother

    the beds are much bigger than some of the other beds at other hotels (a normal full-size bed instead of single beds that other hotels in Poland offered). the breakfast offered a lot of variety of foods and drinks. Overall, it is what you would expect with a five-star hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is just very good, not perfect, you have to walk 5min to catch the tram. There's very little to complain about...

    Clean, modern, comfortable, well equipped. Basically everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Bed was very comfortable, excellent water pressure, large...
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could use a remodel.

    Bed was very comfortable, excellent water pressure, large room, nice view, lots of storage. Staff were excellent as is the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.0
    I was disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve booked this location because of fitness center. But treadmills were not so good as I expected: they are old and stupid - slowly reacting touch screens spoilt your running (don’t dream about interval running at all). Bed in the room was short. I have a medium height and my feet was at the edge. Conditioner was loud. But also loud was noise of trams outside and people inside the hotel - soundproofing here is not okay. Elevators were terrible: during 2 days one of three elevators never worked, two other were absolutely overcrowded in the mornings. I had to wait an elevator 7 minutes just to get to the fitness center. And one more: we booked a room for two but there was only 1 bathrobe and 1 bottle of water in the first day. In the second day they put 2 bottles, but still 1 bathrobe. The prices of food here are really inadequate: they are twice higher than prices in a very cool restaurants nearby. I don’t even speak about average medium price of products in or cafes of middle price category in Warsaw at all. There was nothing impressive in the menu except prices. I travel a lot and I can compare: this place isn’t worth its price. Of course if you stay here at the expense of the company maybe you like Westin Warsaw. But if you can choose try something else.

    It’s a big classic hotel in a beautiful building in the center of Warsaw. The room was spacious and the staff was ready to help. There are many shops, restaurants, and cafes nearby. Central railway station is in 15 min by foot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location, good food,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The misunderstanding with the staff, which resulted in the extra charges from my account. These returned only in two weeks. - The shower head in the bathroom leaked. Shabby walls in the room.

    Good location, good food,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean rooms with nice view, excellent breakfast, great front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms with nice view, excellent breakfast, great front desk service (though they had elevators breakdown they offered all help and gave parking free!) and Mr. Mercedes to drive you where you want.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stuff at the restaurant and bar is rude, unprofessional and would not recommend to use their service.

    Great location. Very very clean. Rooms are specious and bed is very very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find any faults.

    Everything. Staff were really nice and helpful. Hotel room was brillaint. Lots of space and very clean. Hotel was in a great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Just ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately hotel was empty and breakfast was serve on 19th floor. It was not so good. They served me fresh scrambled eggs so it was nice. Coffee good. Room clean, staff good. Kettle in the room is like hand brake in the car ( no more use ) and instant coffee ?

    Location is really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.0
    Dusty unclean room in pretty nice location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust and unclean.. room OK. Staff was rather brainless. The lady asked if everything was ok, and I told them it was horrible. The bedroom was incredibly dusty, and my wife was allergic. Horrid. The lady behind the counter was shocked.. not a great help, no apologies or a sorry or whatever.

    Location was alright.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Happy guests
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very expensive. Only one bathrobe in the room for 2.

    Perfect location, nice bars and restaurants nearby, close to central station and shops. Love the fact you can bring your dog with you 😍

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    A perfect stay for my weekend break with the usual Westin...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-out was a bit slow on Sunday due to only one staff at the reception desk

    A perfect stay for my weekend break with the usual Westin high quality and standard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    4.6
    Nothing to do with 5 star services
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was crazy, they wanted to cheat us. They agreed on a late checkout for free of charge and then they wanted to charge some 40 PLN for it. Its not about the 10 EUR = app 40 PLN , but its about the principal. They talked to us like we were gengsters. They also did not allow us to take our luggages until we dont pay , however we already checked out and all our staff was in the car. So until we did not come back and paid this huge amount , they did not allow us to bring the luggages to the car with us. I dont think they have right to do so. In general very low service and unfriendly reception.

    -

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    it is well equipped, but honestly the room is not very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is well equipped, but honestly the room is not very clean, i even spotted the juice residue on my pillow. The staff in the hotel is very nice though!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    great location and very comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the facilities ,gym and Sauna were not pointed out to us on arrival.

    The rooms were spotless .full marks to the lady.Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was good . We had Sunday brunch and it was excellent value with a great choice. Worth having if there on Sunday.Staff were pleasant and most ,if not all had english.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.3
    On 18th of January I was asked for my credit card for extra...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On 18th of January I was asked for my credit card for extra charges (I had no extra costs) while none of my 3 male(!) colleagues was asked. The hotel refused to send me or my bank a release confirmation so I can use to unlock the blocked amount. I have contacted them several times but nothing happened. It is really frustrating as initially they confirmed 4-5 working days, afterwards confirmed 3 weeks. Today is 15th of February, it has been almost a month and still nothing. I am very disappointed not only because they have confirmed different time frames and ignored my request but the fact that as a WOMAN I was treated differently! It is disgusting!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    The room and especially the bathroom which had a great tiled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and especially the bathroom which had a great tiled shower and very comfortable bath. The views were great also. Not sure it matters but the lift was very impressive! Super fast and effortless. And glassed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.3
    The room was really dirty all around had dust, one of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really dirty all around had dust, one of the lights was not working and the air conditioning was not working as Well. The amenities were on the floor all through.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    I did a mistake and booked twice a room for same day and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did a mistake and booked twice a room for same day and they were unable and not willing to cancel one of... No commercial gesture, even unable to offer me the breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfort and quietness of the room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Comfort and quietness of the room. Great location right in the centre of town. Close to shopping centres, bar and restaurants. Pleasant atmosphere, and great and attentive staff. Ideal place for short city break or business.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.0
    Certainly not 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for top floor room, I didn't get it They charged the card I booked via booking, I was not told about that Reception said the room consisted of 2 separated beds, I booked one large bed via booking (Although they solved this issue) Breakfast pricey

    Good size of bed, bathroom was nice in size too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfort and location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast price per person is really high, you can get dinner in nearby restaurants , therefore we eat someplace else. Also price for underground parking is on steep side

    Comfort and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    All in all a very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All in all a very nice stay. Room was large, very comfortable bed, quiet location (17th floor). Good views from the room. Breakfast was good, location very central. Recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Modern 5 star hotel, situated in an area of high and modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You can double the price of the room easily, if you pay for hotel parking and breakfast. Our room was very dark, counting only on night lights and desk light. Some of the equipment seems to be old and repaired many times. Need refurbishment.

    Modern 5 star hotel, situated in an area of high and modern buildings near the historic centre of the city (~2km) . Helpful staff, good restaurant., good SPA and fitness. Price for the room was reasonable, but.....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable beds, nice rooms, great bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only a 20min walk to the old town, but would prefer to be a little closer, however, did mean it was a lot quieter than some

    Very comfortable beds, nice rooms, great bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Awesome and wonderful staff for the most part
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were VERY helpful ( all except the young lady at the desk who disappeared after chatting with colleagues and did not let us know we had a take away breakfast behind the counter on the morning after we arrived- we waited 15 min in the lobby for our driver -viator was on time -booked by me) the hotel itself was wonderful and very excellent staff- we will be back next year!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The fact that I had the upgrade, thus being on the 19th floor, you had access to the Westin club with your room key. Thus easy to get a capuchino, ask for ice, get a snack. Just fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    Yeah was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking price, better off parking at golden terraces and walking 5 minutes, needed to extend my stay and they charged me the price for one night which was 2 nights from the booking.com price, they first said the price would be 539zloty, ended up being 805zloty but they couldn’t do anything with the price.

    Good location, easy to get everywhere, nice being on the 18th floor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.7
    Be careful ! Hotel policy can make your stay very stressful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two weeks before a stay I paid in advance (with diners credit card) for two of my bosses. They went to the Hotel and staked at the reception desk for long time only because the Hotel Staff required to show the credit card. Of course the card was mine and they couldn't meet the Hotel expectation. They were hold and the Staff called me and forced to visit the hotel. Incredible, they charged the card and later on forced me as the sponsor to arise in person at the Hotel !!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    5.8
    Not a 5 star experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff poor, Excluding toiletries there was one of everything in room.One bathrobe and slippers, one water. Not very clean. Kettle stained, toilet brush filthy and lobby windows dirty. Rooms not cleaned properly, toiletries not replenished until third day.

    good size room. Toiletries good. Good size bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    enjoyed everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing everything was lovely

    The location was excellent in means of shopping large shopping centre ten minutes by foot from hotel, even getting to old town was about fifteen minutes on foot very easy to get to, close to museums. Had a evening meal in bar on one evening was beautiful and very reasonable for hotel prices. Also ate breakfast in bar area rather than paying £21 a head in restaurant, it worked out at £26 for two of us

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.7
    Expected more from a 5star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff gave us a twin room instead of double then lied to us about changing it next day when they said again no availability so when we went and pushed for it the 3rd time they finally gave us one of the many they had not before whispering in polish to try not to grant us one. Not what you expect from a 5 star hotel.

    Bed, bathroom, view, xmas decorations - all great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.1
    Very well accommodation with clean and spacey rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Asked for a taxi to Modlin airport and they advised that cost would be 250zl whilst the real cost was from 100 to 150. Booked on my own for 100zl and when I asked for an explanation there wasn't any.

    Very well accommodation with clean and spacey rooms. Nice breakfast and decent restaurant. Almost 15 mins from the old city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Warsaw it's a nice city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mini bar was blocked. They wondered if I wanted to use the card in the hotel when we stayed and I said no, and they left us the refrigerator locked. Hotel maintenance does not seem to be a good one. The bathroom was superficially cleaned. The carpets were a little dirty, but the bed and pillows were very comfortable and very clean. You have fast access to the transportation that takes you to the old center.

    Beds and pillows are extremely comfortable. The area is new and looks good. Rich breakfast. For such a large hotel and placed in a business area parking is very expensive. 62 euro for two nights....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.1
    Very comfortable bed and the BEST lift.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in takes for ever because reception staff constantly try to sell upgrades and other services. Also every time you ask them to call a taxi they try to promote the hotel limo - service.

    Very comfortable bed and the BEST lift.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    On arrival quick check in with very friendly receptionist, the rooms are very spacious & comfortable with great views, big bathroom with shower cabin , very clean. Top marks for the staff,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Above expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I entered the room the curtains hung crookedly... in other words absolutely nothing to complain about

    Everything you need on a short business trip

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.2
    On my last day despite going down for Breakfast around 9:30...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On my last day despite going down for Breakfast around 9:30 there is a sign stating we must wait to be seated and the staff at the restaurant just told me to find my own table. But there were no clean tables available

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    good and comfortable hotel but offering instant coffee in the room?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room temperature was to high despite turning AC down (a lot). Interior is outdated, it's not 5 stars anymore (needs to be renovated). Lack of at least Nespresso style coffee machine in the room is hard to belive - instead you get instant coffee!! I don't know anyone who chooses 5 stars hotels and drinks instant coffee - shame on you Westin!

    Well located, close to city centre and main roads. Good hotel, very friendly and polite staff, comfortable beds, clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Superb hotel in central Warsaw area
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning lady at 8:00 AM Monday morning start knocking on my room door, and then asking me when he can come to clean my room ? Stupid question, it was my last day of the stay and hotel knows exactly that I will leave before 12 AM, no need to wake -up me up cause of that!

    Superb Breakfast and location, large bathroom with shower and bath tube, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable clean and luxurious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was gorgeous but expensive

    The room was very clean and comfortable. The products that the hotel was offering were organic and the smell amazing. Stuff was very polite (but don't expect this from the outside world). Our room had a great view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.8
    Location, bar at the reception
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff - not friendly enough Elevator - does not working properly, we needed to wait around 10 minutes even though there were 3 of them Cleaning - the toilet on our first room was not cleaned properly

    Location, bar at the reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Good standard business hotel, very busy and breakfast good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good standard business hotel, very busy and breakfast good but it was a fight for a table and too many people for a small space. Did not help that a large conference was in the building, lift breakdown did not help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Great place, needs more elevators...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Only 3 elevators, we spent up to 10 minutes waiting for an elevator every time... - The portion size of room service food were small

    - Great service - Good quality rooms - Nice location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.8
    It was my first time to stay in westin .
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was my first time to stay in westin .before I check in ,I received two payment in my credit card and I told reception , but she did not know why.Her actitud makes me a little angry . I do not recommend to stay this hotel , there are more 5 stars hotels in Warsaw.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Reception team were very helpful and also the barman very nice man, he gave us few tips to move around the city. The view of our room was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Very good 5 star hotel, we arrived late and we were upgraded...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of breakfast - 23EUR in Poland is an over priced breakfast.

    Very good 5 star hotel, we arrived late and we were upgraded to a suite with out even asking for it, it was a nice gesture. In addition we asked to check out at 13:00 and although the hotel was fully occupied they agreed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    excellent city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n/a

    whilst not in the actual center of the city it compensates with views staff and amenities. bonus tip: breakfast in the main restaurant better than the one in the executive but in the executive you have nice view over the city:)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    It could have been perfect with just few adjustments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quality of club services. Poor selection of drinks and snacks for a lot of money. It is not worth it. Cheap cheap cheap

    Bar and super professional crew. Bathroom cosmetics. Nice scent all around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in one of the Executive Suites and made use of the executive packages. We enjoyed the hotel so much it was difficult to get out and about in town. The views were amazing and we have an epic sunset on the last night over the whole of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    we loved our stay in Westin, hotel was great, food in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar in hotel should be open way longer single beds were not very comfy- that's the only minus of our stay

    we loved our stay in Westin, hotel was great, food in restaurant gorgeous, staff very friendly rooms clean, and location is also fantastic next time I am in Warsaw i am deff gonna stay in Westin!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for the hotel two months ago but when we came they asked us for the creditcard we paid with. I came with another credit card and the wonan at the reception didnt want to give us the room even though i had the receipt from the credit card. She wanted us to pay again It was a real trouble and she let us wait for a long tine.

    The location is perfect. Very close to all the attractions. The metro is 100 meter from the hotel. The central railway station is next to the hotel The room is very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice 5* hotel in Warsaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms key cards are a headache; not working all the time! Most of the staff at the reception seem confused about what to do about guests demands! The staff at the restaurant are hesitant to give a hand and don't smile!

    The location, the rooms, are excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, great location, helpful kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee.

    Lovely hotel, great location - 10 minutes from central station and the big mall. On the weekend there is a nice food market near the hotel (the opposite direction of the mall) Kind and helpful staff. Bed is comfi, room is clean. Great hotel for awesome value!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.8
    Good, modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Corner Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We reserved 4 rooms under 4 different names. 1 of our friends didnt manage to make it, and was replaced by a 5th friend who was going to take over the 4th available room. We changed the name on the reservation, but the hotel manager refused to release the PRE PAID room to us, as the original booker was not there. Pathetic for a franchise like the Westin to treat customers this way.

    Good, modern hotel. Very good service staff, terrible administration and hotel manager.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous view !
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no pool on a 5 stars hotel and the breakfast should be improved with more hot meals

    Fabulous view of the corner executive rooms and the speed elevators..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay in the center of Warsaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room full and noisy. No intimacy.

    Very close to Center and Central Railwaystation Bike rental in front of the Hotel. Big breakfast Buffet. Late checkout.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, helpfull staff, comfy room. Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged 400zl upfront for upcoming expenses. We didnt have any as we were eating out and basically just sleeping in hotel. I wish that was explained on check in rather than finding out on my credit card statement. Otherwise pleasant and helpfull staff.

    Great bed, good location, helpfull staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Very good hotel with their own across the street parking house (be ware of flasher!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast staff was way too "effective". I understand there was one or two big groups in the early hours to cater, but still. We were not part of the tourist group, we were seated bit away in the corner and our table was still repeatedly cleaned while mouth still full (so we could not interrupt not to take away the half full juice glass or half eaten croissant...). What was shock for us was the flasher in the garage/parking house. Parking for Westin customers is offered in their own across the street parking house/garage. Saw the guard cabin, but in the evening and also in the morning, around 8AM, there was nobody. Basically, it is quite hefty parking fee (30€ per 24h) with no security person. Anyway. Parking itself was easy and convenient, just across the Westin main entrance. In the morning, we noticed there was one guy loitering in the garage, entered the garage just behind us and when we were about to drive out, right before the parking barrier next to the wall there he was standing and flashing his genitals. Quite obviously, we were shocked, and noticed minute afterward he was leaving the garage like a Sunday walker or so... More obviously, he must be "frequent visitor" in the garage, or other more or less public places nearby where he could find audience for his sexual deviation. So, ladies travelling alone or small group, you have been cautioned. Westin should re-organise their parking house entrance strictly with parking ticket via automated doors (at the moment it is just walk in system).

    The ease of finding (via GPS no problem); smooth check in. Friendly and competent staff. Nice view from 10th floor, stylish interior design in general areas. The furniture in my room seemed bit tired and worn, also the bathroom needed some renovation to be done. Upper floors are executive rooms, hopefully these are in better condition. Otherwise, bed linens and towels OK, bed and mattress also were of good quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    views wow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property is very good the staff are lovely and the stairs and bar in the lobby wow you will enjoy the hotel... try out the Executive suit on the 19th floor views wow

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    good place for a one night stop over
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception and hotel staff are very helpful - definitely make use of the efficient public transport if you can figure it out otherwise taxi's are the best way to get around town

    purchased an upgrade to have use of the Executive Lounge which was a handy place to relax out of our room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Top Class , World Class Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My first room had a musty smell, like wet dog or stale smoke so I asked to change and they immediately changed it with no issues and offered to help me re-pack etc. The 2nd room was perfect and was a upgrade infact! So they handled my issue perfectly.

    Great hotel with nice front of house staff. It's close to Rondo ONZ Metro stop and easy walking to Jewish Quarter. It's my regular base now when I visit Warsaw.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.8
    If you look for really better level hotel, and if there are other hotels available - choose others.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Corner Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old, plenty of tourists by buses etc. I expected different style of hotel.

    Some of stuff - people at the reception. But not doormen. They are not bad might be, but I expected some higher level service, like meeting when you come, valet parking service etc. People are not familiar with such kind of things there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and convenient for business trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is surrounded by high rise business towers. It's probably very convenient for business travelers who are there for work and meetings. But for the casual visitor, it's not convenient. A long walk is required along massive blocks and towers in order to get to any interesting place to visit.

    Spacious room. Comfortable bathroom. Clean hotel. Professional staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    The Barman Pawel was so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing could have been better, all staff were friendly and professional. The only thing I didn't like was the length of stay. It was too short.

    The Barman Pawel was so good. A true professional, an old time trained barman who noticed everything and provided an outstanding service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    First time visit to Warsaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cooked breakfast food was cool on the 3 occassions we dined. Left a full pot of tea to get some bread - came back to my table and the staff had lifted everything away !

    The street appeal is spectacular with the "glass" elevators at the front of the building. Nice ambiance throughout the hotel with friendly staff at reception and bar. The bedroom and bathroom were really impressive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking price is a bit to high. But during weekend street parking is free.

    This hotel is definitely perfect for business people. Situated in the middle of new business district but yet very near the city centre. Rooms are spacious, bathroom – enormous. I was really pleasantly surprised. Haven't tried breakfast or any kind of food at the premise though. Beds in the room - extra comfortable. Having lavender oil for better sleep – extra bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Westin Warsaw traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: