Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Résidence Tournet

Miodowa 7, Old Town, 31-055 Kraków, Poland

#37 of 81 B&Bs and Inns in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1097 B&B reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Residence Tournet is a great value for the money in Krakow. It is just as pictured -- the rooms are a little small, but there is a wonderful courtyard and cafe space if you need it, and it is just a few minutes walk from Old Town. Would highly recommend to solo travelers or couples looking for a base to explore the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service could be better, we asked for 2 items and were only supplied with one. No fresh fruit at breakfast.

    Decent breakfast, plain but functional room, no room service except upon request,friendly, helpful staff and location in a very lively part of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed hard and pillows very thin. Lighting in room very harsh unless side lamps put on and then quite dark. Neighbouring rooms very noisy early in the morning. Shower was in the bath which was slippy and dangerous with no mat. Clean and well decorated if a bit bright colour wise. Some staff excellent and helpful.

    Bed not particularly comfy and the only mirror in the bathroom. Room spacious and wardrobe roomy. Breakfast very good, however also offered to patrons on the street making it noisy and short on seating at times. Good to have plates cutlery etc for carry out food in room if required. Bar and garden area very pleasant. Flexibility in check out time was appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in our room was very tired. The socket outlets were dificult to find as all of them are located below bed level. There was no tea or coffee in our room.

    Hotel is located in a short walking distance to the Wawel castle. We enjoyed our breakfast in the morning. There was good selection of items which we could choose to eat and drink.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my room was little cold, the radiator was bit warm only on the top, i told it to the receptionist was ok for a few hours but again the same

    Nice and helpful staff, good breakfast, very clean bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice. The room was spacious enough, comfortable bed, tv, kettle. I travelled during winter time and the room was warm. Breakfast was sufficient. They had really good pancakes/crêpes (whatever you want to call it) and other stuff. I have absolutely no complaint.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The basic room accomodation. Way toooo smalllll.

    We booked a basic room but when we arrived we found out that in our opinions it is just a room for one person not two (way too small for two persons carrying 2 big luggages and 2 handluggages for a holiday). We complained with the receptionist and when she spoke to the manager, we were given an upgraded room with no hesitation. Friendly english language spoken staff, central location and good breakfast. When we asked for information, they helped us to the full.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows and mattress were quite uncomfortable. Also the room colour was too intense (red/orange), can sometimes give you a headache. But the different colour scheme was a fun idea.

    The staff were always attentive, and their English was very good, they were always available to help us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the breakfast could have more choice a Little bit at least.

    Very nice staff. The room was cleaned and large. The position of the hotel is close to the center and in a very nice zone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not understand you have to pay for on street parking during the week. We only had a pay for part of Friday.

    The front desk staff were very helpful with helping us get reservations for tours and recommendations for restaurants. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snot on the wall Cold rooms at night Old dirty furniture and facilities Basic twin room needs a serious makeover Hard to get up on stairs + not enough lightning

    Location is not bad Staff used to be very kind and friendly Quiet Okay speed Internet Homemade breakfast by lady is nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay! Excellent location. Clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff, whose attitude creates cozy "feel like home" atmosphere. Many special thanks to Ilona at the reception desk, she literally saved our trip. We planned to stay there for only one night but decided to prolong our sojourn. Next time I travel to Krakow I will certainly stay at the Tournet again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked the staff 2 times to turn on the heating system in the room, but they didn't switch on. My husband got a cold and I and my father-in-law were cold during the night time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms look awful. Renovation and proper cleaning is needed. For that price you can get a privately rented out midern apartment with all the facilities

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, there was construction work going next to our room in the neighborhood. It wasn't this bad and the tournet can't do anything about it and if Krakow will be look nice, it should be work sometimes

    The location of the tournet was just around the corner of every sights of Krakow. Located in the Jewish quarter are all the good location for eating and drinking also very close.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were friendly and welcoming. When we said we were leaving at 4am for our return journey home, they made us lunch to take with us. Very accommodating indeed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were a few minor things that could be improved. There was only instant coffee in breakfast buffet so we had tea instead. Bed pillows need to be bigger. The pillow was very small and flat. You have to shower fast as the water tank was small but this is to be expected in Europe as the buildings are old.

    Excellent value. Staff were very nice and helpful. Small garden courtyard where you can sit and eat/drink. There is a small bar in lobby which sells beer/wine/cappuccinos. Lots of excellent restaurants and bars nearby. Grocery/liquor store/pharmacy in next block. Ten minute walk to Old Town. Twenty minute walk to train station. There are bikes you can borrow as well. Our room faced the garden and it was very quiet. We had to leave early on the last day before the buffet was open so the front desk clerk insisted they pack a lunch bag for us. Nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed at Tournet many times.It always is friendly,welcoming and a place where you want to go back and stay.The owners and staff are very helpful and like a chat being from the Uk they speak excellent english is that is an advantage although i love to hear their native language and have a go myself.All in all you can't stay a better place especially if it is your very first visit to this beautiful country of Poland.Thankyou.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    cant think of anything as we all enjoyed ur stay there will go back again

    Our stay at Tournet hotel was perfect. Great central location. Very clean bar and beer garden great Very nice staff... and also good breakfast..also do transfares to and from airport for a good price.. so what could you ask for more. Will return

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was little bit noisy in the night, because the bar is located close to hotel.

    A nice location near the castle with numerous possibilities to eat and to buy something. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. The breakfast was tasty and substantial! :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cheapest room in the hotel (which we had :-) ) is on ground level with windows directly facing a terrace of the hotel's café located in a small courtyard. We had no problem since we were in the city all the time, just note that if you like perfect privacy, the cheapest room is probably not the best for you.

    Breakfast is very cheap but quite good, definitely recommended! The surroundings of the hotel (Jewish quarter Kazimierz) are beautiful with great nightlife - far better than on the main square. All the main sightseeings are just about 10 min on foot away, the personnel is perfectly helpful and friendly (fluent in English) and parking is in a one-way, calm street. It is paid, but the price per hour is also quite low.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking nearby the hotel is difficult.

    The location is great. The breakfast was good. The building was old but had character. Lots of restaurants nearby. Lots of tour de France history inside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room in the backyard was very small ! No lift, have to carry all luggage up many steps ! Have been in same hotel some times before ! Than we got much better room !

    Breakfast in this Hotel is very verey GOOD ! Super !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No car parking for residents, you have to find the place, where you leave your car by yourself and pay for it (3 zl./hr) - not so much.

    Krakow is really beautiful city. Hotel is situated in heart of the Jewish quarter, very close to city center (10 min). Pleasant staff, clean room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is NO parking. It is a lie. You can only park on the street (3PLN/h), but the parking spaces may or may NOT be available at the time of arrival. Booking should take this matter more seriously. In the questions for this review, i'm being asked if it was private parking or street parking but this info does not appear when someone makes a reservation. When you select "parking", this hotel also appears, but the fact is we could not park at the premises and we had to take the car to a private parking (45PLN/day), almost 1 km away. I don't mind paying for parking, but I should know that before I book, this kind of info (about availability and charges) must appear most explicitly on the website.

    Great location, the major tourist attractions are at a walking distance. The building is quite old but they did a good job renovating it, nice colors on the hallway and in the rooms. Good breakfast, not a great variety but you can easily find something that fits your taste. Clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was Tiny (especially the bathroom). Beds were not so comfortable. No soap in the shower (needed to reach out to the sink). Bathroom door needs fixing (Hard to close). There is a kattle, but no cups, nor some coffee/Tea & sugar. No air condition (which in hot days can turn the room into sauna.

    Great location in the Jewish quarter. Parking in the street (but you will need some luck). Do not forget to buy parking ticket 10AM-6PM. Loved the bicycle decoration theme. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staffs, they helped us reserve a tour to Salt Mine right after we arrived at the property. They provided us information about local trams, and are very good at making you feel at home. There was stairs by the front door, but there was also an elevator to use inside. The room is clean and big, location is great! Even if you don't stay there, you can still fill your tummy with their open 18PLN buffet breakfast offer. Total recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room

    Really noisy, hot and stuffy We wouldn't choose this place again We liked all the other places we stayed more. The room had no charm, only 3 twin beds and a table. We definitely didn't want to spend any time at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well, it is an old building with its typical weaknesses. It's is a bit badly-soundproofed. You may hear noises of steps, slamming doors. But most annoying to me was the sound of rushing water when neighbourghs went to toilet or showering. Ear plugs might help those who are very sensitive to that. My room was to the backyard, so I cannot rate the outside noise of the front. But I could hear, when window was open, people sitting in the backyard at the tables. The hotel offers lunch and dinner and for this tables outside in warm periods. My single room was small and oddly cut: A loooong corridor with the bathroom at its beginning and a small mainroom with the 90x180 bed. Fully okay for the price and a short-stay city trip.

    Location: very good to ME as it is between Kasimierz and Wawel. Within mintes you are in the heart of Kasimierz without suffering from the noise of the party people, and in 5 minutes you are at Wawel, 5 more minutes and you are at Rynek (Old Town). Wifi quality was fully okay and the staff was friendly. Breakfast for this category and price is fully okay - you will not starv! Though old, the building got an elevator installed. Ergo: I would stay there again to same conditions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No aircon in the room, it was pretty hot inside. Opening the window would give you fresh air, but then the noise from the street makes it hard to sleep. Bathroom a bit dark, but clean. No fridge in the room.

    Excellent location, parking was ok on the street as we stayed during the weekend. On weekdays you have to pay for the parking on the street. Staff is absolutely helpful and speak great English. Nice patio to relax and drink your coffee. Coffee making amenities are available, so that's a plus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors are very loud and walls quite thin

    After staying in so many hostels having a room to myself was heaven! It was very quaint and I loved the location, being in the Jewish quarter made my trip so much better!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location in the Jewish Quarter. Everything was very clean. The staff was helpful and the breakfast very good. I would definitely stay here next time and recommend this place to other people!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For some reason the rooms were not cleaned during our stay, but maybe it was not in the deal...

    The location of the hotel was very good, very close to the castle and the historical centre and the staff was absolutely friendly, kind and helpful. Breakfast was very good for the money and the room was very clean when we arrived. Also the hotel-restaurant offered really tasteful dishes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tough matress...but we were so tired from tourist activities so it didnt matter.a little refrigerator maybe needed in the room but only if you drink cold water hehe...

    Everything was above perfect.GREAT location...great people ..we extended our staying for one day 😊breakfast was perfect and the whole tournet so cosy and home-feeling!!!we forgot to write to the book...if we revisit krakow there is only one place for us to stay 😉

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All woz fine

    Breakfast was a great bonus,food in hotel very good all the staff very helpful & friendly,draught beer very good 8 zlotys less than 2 quid a pint.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was really bad, no pump and hard to find a balance between warm and cold water.

    Location is great. You can find a lot of places to go even late night such as bars, nightclubs. The hotel breakfast is fine. There are some food options. Also the staff are friendly I would say for one night is a good spot, but if you plan a longer stay probably you can find best options.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely basic equipment and furnishing of the room.

    It's a prime location for very little money. Rooms are very basic, but it is not a problem if you came to Kraków for sightseeing. After all you didn't come to Kraków to stay in your hostel room ;)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place! The staff were very friendly and helpful; rooms were clean, spacious, and quiet. Breakfast was good quality and more than a lot of hotels offer. The location is close to everything you might need and it's a nice place to walk around.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could do with a hairdryer in the bathroom. Also our towels weren't replaced during the stay or beds made. We did ask for the heating to be put on in the room and were told it would get sorted buts there seemed to be a problem with the radiator in our room as it never came on.

    Very friendly and attentive staff, perfect location and great value for money. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mattresses in the orange room on the 1st floor need to be changed!They were kind of broken and so uncomfortable that I woke up everyday with backache. Despite the fact I mentioned it twice to two different people at the reception (one was the owner) nobody came back to us. When I asked again for the third time the owner mentioned they could not be changed as they were attached to the bed! Information about tours and location given by the staff was not always correct: for example we wasted time one morning as we were told you can't go on your own to Auschwitz/Birkenau. I can tell you that you don't need to purchase any tour to go there (and if you want a guide in your language you can simply pre book it in the official Auschwitz site but if it's a popular language you need to do it beforehand).There is a bus which takes you there beside the Central Station and the entrance is always free and with a little pamphlet you get the extra info and you can spend as much time as you want there. Get the train to go to the Salt Mines (not the mini bus!!!).It is only 3 zloty one way and in 15 minutes you get there. There you will pay the entrance and they will assign you to a group with a guide speaking the language you need. I am a traveller for leisure but also for work so I am used to do everything on my own but hey, if you are not sure you can easily purchase any tour once you get to Krakow!:o) Remember to ask to have your room cleaned otherwise they won't do it! Housekeeping was ok except for the 1st day but even in 5 star hotels is not always impeccable. Heat in the room cannot be turned off and it is on also at night so we were told we had to open the window in order to get some air although it was freezing outside.

    The price is reasonable Friendliness of the staff Large room although the mattresses in my room need to be changed!! The area where the Hotel is located was not my favorite but an easy 10 minutes walk gets you to the Castle and 20 minutes to the main square. Breakfast was everyday the same but offered a variety of salt/sweet and cold/hot food.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had many problems with the room (with the heating to be accurate). The bed was not confortable at all, we could feel the springs of it in every part of our body... ouch!

    The hotel is in a good position, about 15-20 minutes by walk from the centre. The tram stop to the bus/train station is really close. Kind staff, good job! :-)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy (through walls and doors any sound can be heard!), no room cleaning during our stay and boiling temperatures in rooms

    Location and staff are great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff, delicious morning buffet, very nice location at the Jewish quarter close to Old Town alongside good connection to the main station, very reasonable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too soft mattrace, but depends on taste :) and thin walls / doors but nothing we couldn't stand.

    Location is very good,close to cheap restaurants and to city center as well.breakfast good as well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer in room but can borrow from downstairs...no biggie :)

    The room itself was very basic but the incredible staff and awesome breakfast make this place worth a stay. Right in the heart of the Jewish district and near many restaurants/bars. We were very close to the old Jewish cemetery and there's a tram stop right out front. We walked everywhere and it's about a 15 min walk into the old square and to the main train station. The breakfast is the best I've had at any hotel EVER! Fresh eggs, bread, meat, veggies...I could go on; this is a real treat in Europe. The staff was very helpful when we needed info about visiting auschwitz and looked up all the bus times we needed. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I´d love if they had more variety of fruits for breakfest...C´mon, Poland is one of the Land that have great Apples...

    This Hotel is well located and pretty good...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather noisy at night but city location so to be expected. The mattress and pillows a bit thin but we slept quite well on them.

    Location convenient to city centre. Pleasant staff and fair price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely helpful with all our needs. The man on front desk was very cheerful and friendly. Breakfast selection was good. Location was good for us as was in an area with nice bars and had good tram link to city centre. Very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not the most comfy but trust me I've slept in plenty worse.

    A great location. Great food in the restaurant and breakfasts were more than sufficient. Lovely, friendly & helpful staff. Definitely value for money!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was excellent and room spacious. I would happily recommend meal in restaurant although there are plenty of of other places to eat serving excellent food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although there was an electric kettle in the cupboard, there were no tea or coffee sachets! No water offered!

    The service was great, the staff friendly and very helpful. I was given an umbrella when I needed one, and an iron and board to iron some clothes. Breakfast was a nice surprise, and in general I would love to stay here again. The room had 3 beds and was very spacious too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is only available on a 1 way street of about 100 meters (it has a dead end) though we were told that "parking is available on the location". As you can imagine, finding a parking space in the city center is a big challenge.

    Very good location in the city, right in the city center, the room was very clean and they have a beautiful small garden inside in hotel yard. Staff was smiling and very helpful as well !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Balcony - 15 Brzozowa Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was not in the hotel building, but 10 minutes away. Apartment very small, no air conditioner, and bathroom was the true shock we had ever experienced! No shampoo, body wash, but USED UP bar soap! This is called 3 star hotel, but it is not. If you want to book this place, make sure you stop by in drug store to buy shampoo and soap. I wasn't expecting any luxury products, but the basic NEW - not used bar soap, and shampoo is in 21st century 3 star hotel absolute must. The hotel was contacted about this issue, but they didn't bother to answer.

    The only positive thing about this "hotel" was good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment with Balcony - 15 Brzozowa Street
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We booked the apartment, not a room in the hotel. The apartment was not cleaned properly, eg. the floor was dirty and also the bathroom. During our 6 days stay the room was not cleaned at all the towels had bad smell. We did not get sheets for the sofa, so we used the bedclothes found in the cupboard. The bed in the bedroom was too soft, and the sofa in the living room was too tough both were uncomfortable. Apart from the above the apartment was ok.

    Staff was friendly. Location of the apartment was fantastic, near to the historical center of Krakow in Kazimierz districts where you can find several really good restaurants and pubs on reasonable price. Honestly Kazimierz is the best part of the city. Do not miss the self service restaurant at Miodowa 39 was extremely cheap :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly. The manager was very good and helpful. He spoke perfect English which helped. They were more than happy to give directions and show you on a map where to go for site seeing. The included breakfast was a buffet and of good quality. My gransdon left his wallet and they even sent it back to Australia for us. If I ever return to Krakow I will certainly stay here again. Very good meals. It's a beautiful old building with original wooden steps. Thank you very much, from Enzo!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a room at the front and it was a bit noisy on Friday and Saturday night - they have a good social life in Krakow!

    The location was excellent - near the old square and the Jewish Quarter, which was a delight.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had two beds in my room and both of them were just a cheek. The first one had a super thin mattress that was totally uncomfortable. During the second night I decided to switch beds and try the second bed. When I swapped the bedclothes I was able to see all the legacies of the previous guests. The room just didn't feel clean at all. The breakfast was pretty disappointing as well.

    The hotel itself is located in the center of the old Kazimierz district. You can reach everything important by foot! Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect!

    Tournet was situated in the Jewish Quarter. The staff gave us brochures and made arrangements for tours on our behalf. Monica was very friendly and even arranged food packets for us when our tour left before breakfast time. The restaurant downstairs was also great. We used the courtyard for a rest during the day and enjoyed delicious food there at night.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff. Also very good location, close to the city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, ok breakfast and perfect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a good spot for everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit dated and the bed was very uncomfortable

    Good location, decent price with a basic breakfast included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything it is not an "hotel". Maybe poor "hostel". Becarfull.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideally placed in city centre, quiet hotel even though in city centre, staff very attentive, the place has a family feel to it:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff. Good location. Cozy place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit cold

    The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice family run atmosphere. Very helpful and welcoming staff. Excellent location. Room was very warm and cozy. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air freshener was a bit strong.

    It was quaint and cozy. The staff were warm and welcoming. And the location was fabulous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was clean, quiet, with delicious breakfast. The location near the city center and in a historical area is great too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Their Polish Breakfast was very Smachino (Delicious)! I love them. They served many sightseeing information.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean rooms, very friendly and professional staff. Super nice and helpful receptionist. Highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is the best place ever: very nice room, clean, delicious breakfast, friendly staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, the beds, the shower, the bathroom smell

    The Location, the staff, the breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three bathroom too small

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was very small ,an uncomfortable bed. Was not a nice bathroom

    very kind staff, nice breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Résidence Tournet traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: