Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tuberoza

Piłsudskiego 31, 34-500 Zakopane, Poland

#145 of 336 B&Bs and Inns in Zakopane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 209 B&B reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was amaizing!!! Very originally. The cook make everything from scratch and was also very friendly. Fantastic experience for good value. We ate in the restaurant every day and can really recommend it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel offered all that we required and expected.

    Homely atmosphere with all the amenities we expected. The location of the property was quiet but central and quality/ price of food in the restaurant excellent. A real find!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little strange that we didn't get a key for the main door and if we came back after 23:00 we had to ring the bell and the receptionist came to open the door. But the staff was mostly helpful and kind.

    The pension is really near to the centre. The breakfast was excellent: delicious and we could eat as much as we wanted. Moreover there is a beautiful billiard table and a table soccer that we could use any time for no additional charge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is one of my best traveling experiences in Poland. The host is very friendly and helpful, and the environment is classical and historical . What we were impressed is that the last day when we were leaving the hotel in the early morning about 6 am, and the host still prepared the hot breakfast for us even though we were their only guest that day , which make us feel warm.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sadly, rooms are quite dirty and very dusty. I wouldn't recommend staying there for allergic people since I had to take my medicaments every morning just because of the dust which was everywhere. However, the prices at the restaurant were really high compared to what other restaurants offer, even on the Krupowki street. Other than that, everything was perfect.

    Amazing location, right in the city centre. I really liked the professional and kind staff who were very helpful. Breakfast (buffet type) was top notch as well although the selection of the food wasn't the best. Fantastic view of the mountains.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't aware that they don't provide electric kettle or hair dryer.But you can get a hair dryer at reception.

    Nice place to stay,very near to Krupowki,quiet place.Nice friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What we expected.

    Evening meals were very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    The music, lobby, dining area, almost everything!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is from 1920s and is very stylish. I like the view on Giewont and location, plus friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist didn't speak English.

    Good location, breakfast, wi-fi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very difficult to get WIFI especially on top floor but overall no bad experiences.

    Although this hotel is a little old fashioned we liked it, the staff were very nice even though some could speak very little English we were in their country and I cannot speak Polish.Food was very nice and everything including drinks very reasonably priced. Would recommend to my friends.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place, convenient location, really friendly staff. rooms and facilities very clean, and the hotel restaurant has some really awesome dishes definitely worth trying! :) will be coming back!!

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing.everything was ok

    friendly staff,breakfast nice and good location

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse Tuberoza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: