Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Turkus This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Al.Jana Pawła II 54, 15-703 Białystok, Poland

#23 of 27 hotels in Białystok

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1006 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2017

    7.9
    you wouldn't expect so much for that low price!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    well... the 'disco polo' music in the breaksfest room wasn't funny. and it was loud :x

    really great value for that price (seems to be lowest in town). you won't be disappointed if you're looking for a simple but modernly shaped and clean place with a good breakfest - don't expect fireworks, but you can spend half an hour tasting differrent dishes, including some local specialities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    9.2
    it was very interesting to know your city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Restaurant is very good and we can buy souvenirs but no postcards and this is very strange because tourists like to have postcards to visit a city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    6.3
    good for one night stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is 'near the highway' style of hotel with price per value was OK, but hotel itself was modest one with no proper wifi in the room and facilities beg for renovation.

    We were allowed to stay with our cat at no additional costs. Late sign out - 14:00 is a good thing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    7.5
    Simple and good accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad wifi connection on the upper floor. 2 bus stops from railway station - it's ok, but it's about 30-40 minutes of walking.

    Good breakfast. Normal clean room. We could leave our baggage at reception. We liked it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's a slightly dated feeling to the hotel which could do with some modernising, although bedroom was super. Location is a little way out from the Old Town.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, despite a late check-in on a busy Saturday evening. Comfortable room, away from the function, with enough amenities. Breakfast was plentiful and regularly replenished. Location is fine for the stations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2017

    5.4
    Not as good as most of Polish hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The corner room was extremely cold at the end of April. There was quite noisy in the room near to the troglodyte elevator. Rooms were not very clean. Restaurant was smelly. The breakfast was very poor. Even though the breakfast was until 11:00, at 9:30 half of plates were empty, and staff were not refilling them, except for one or two dishes. Dishware had cracks. Tables were dirty. Coffeepot was empty. There was almost nothing to eat at all.

    Convenient placement.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2016

    8.3
    Nice place to spend a night or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room it was rather cold, somewhy the heater was not hot enough.

    The staff - thery are very hospitable, the breakfast was very nice - it was a buffet with wide range of food. We liked the big bed and the location is not far from main train station and main bus station. The blankets were very warm - we had a very good sleep.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2016

    5.8
    Good location, looks a bit like old soviet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately there were quite a few disappointing things. Hotel room wasn't cleaned on our return to room - not sure if they do this kind of service anyway - so for this price. The breakfast room was a bit too dark and there was a fly on the cheese! I believe also the rooms need renovation and upgrades. For the same price I could stay in other hotels in Bialystok that offer included breakfast and rooms are nicer. Generally, it wasn't a bad experience, but it seems like the hotel has to take this feedback into account if it wants to remain competitive in the market. So far I saw only Russians there, but they may choose another hotel soon.

    Hotel Turkus is located in a close proximity to the City Centre and a shopping mall. Rooms had everything we needed. Staff was friendly and always helped when asked (receptionist lady especially).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2016

    8.8
    Very good price/quality ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff, restaurant (home-cooked style meals) at the site offers very good breakfast and you can eat there any time (lunch, dinner, etc). Not so far from the rail station - 12-20 min. by walking. Nice view from the window, a little dusty, but much space and comfort for that price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    6.7
    Staff was very friendly and helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast Very hot in rooms

    Staff was very friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.5
    Blisko do PKP i centrum
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Blisko do PKP i centrum

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    7.1
    Reataurant was open late in the evening.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reataurant was open late in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    8.8
    It was possible to find also parking for free near the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor tv connection. Small blankets

    It was possible to find also parking for free near the hotel. Heated floor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    7.5
    Location, staff, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the street

    Location, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    2.9
    Dianolical
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything else

    The shower in the bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    6.7
    Very OK , if you need just place to sleep, shower and simple breakfast .
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All facilities at poor condition, but still clean.

    Cheap ... Close to center of the city (5 km) . 3 min walk to shopping center. Friendly service .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    8.8
    perfect price, good breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect price, good breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    6.7
    Clearning room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Neighborhood is not beatiful, though It was safe enough.

    Clearning room. Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stopover close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, English-speaking staff, near the train station, breakfast included.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2016

    6.7
    Transit to Białowieża
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite good location, close to city centre, nice breakfast, hotel open 24/7.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    7.1
    Cheap, perfect position for our needs, not far from the...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cheap, perfect position for our needs, not far from the station. For one or two nights is ok. When we checked out the receptionist gave us sweets.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    10
    Excellent Hotel,Super Location,Reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent hotel. Staff speak english,Rooms really good for the price. Breakfast also superb. We will go back soon.Thanx to the staff!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2016

    7.5
    The building needs renovation.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The building needs renovation. Too old and rusty. The elevator: too difficult to use it with the suitcases.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    6.3
    Decent economy hotel, except for the beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was terrible,it caused me a bad night sleep and back pain

    Practical location when travelling by car. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2016

    9.2
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast could've been better, but it was OK. A bit funny smell in the room.

    Great value for money. Big supermarkets (Auchan, Leroy Merlin) right opposite the hotel, excellent staff, room was good for the price. Can't complain.

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2016

    9.2
    convenient location in the city centre, parking in front of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noisy room with windows to the street

    convenient location in the city centre, parking in front of the hotel, well-trained, friendly staff, 24-hour reception, fast check-in and -out, spacious room and bathroom,

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2016

    7.5
    The location wasn't in the city center but it was near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise isolation very bad. We had noisy neighbours who tried to get in our room from time to time. I guess they were drunk and mixed our room door with other door. But that might happen everywhere, I guess.

    The location wasn't in the city center but it was near the shopping mall which was very convenient. Clean. Perfect for short one night stay. Receptionist speaks English. We got a nice small surprise after check out! :)

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2016

    7.1
    The staff is very helpful and friendly !
    • Solo traveler

    The room was so dirty when I moved the side table to plug my phone in I was so disgusted I found a empty condom wrapper ! So disgusting! The shower was broken I had to hold the shower head all the time ! Toilet seat was broken too.

    The staff is very helpful and friendly ! Loved it !

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2015

    2.5
    We are so tired of Booking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    We are so tired of Booking.com changes and cancelling police. Sometimes until 18.00 same day sometimes one day before, now on this 2 days before. We can't work with this system and find other booking company. Now have lost two booking on one week. Never more booking on Booking.com

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2015

    7.9
    The hotel has a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very slow filling of the buffet breakfast.

    The hotel has a perfect location. The Auchan and Leroy Merlin are right against the hotel. The room was clean and staff was polite. Good private parking is on the backyard. Taste and nourishing breakfast.

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2015

    3.3
    If you want to have a new experience - go and have a ride...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hallways smell like toilet/ cigarettes/ greasy food/ old old old house. The room smells the same. The smell coming from the kitchen to the room is unbearable. In the bathroom the shower cabine doors didn't work properly. The room is not soundproof.. You will hear the neighbours taking a shower, the cars outside, people in the hallway etc.The breakfast was very bad - the scrambled eggs looked like they have been there for a week already. Also the plates were dirty. Awful place, avoid if possible.

    If you want to have a new experience - go and have a ride with the elevator!

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2015

    7.9
    * Centeral location
    • Business trip
    • Group

    * Old building * Old decoration and surrounding * WiFi is slow

    * Centeral location * Restaurants very close * Gas Station very close for rental cars * Very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2015

    9.2
    Helpful, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Helpful, friendly staff. Even if there was a language barrier at times we always worked it out. Decent restaurant. Good breakfast. 20 min walk to the bus station, bit further to the city centre.

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2015

    7.9
    Very good and welcoming staff on hotel side - no problems at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easter is a great holiday, yes, but it is not good if part of restaurant (this one with smoking possibility!) is closed for visitors for two full days just because someone has a private occasion on Saturday night and on Sunday. It was closed from Saturday early morning.

    Very good and welcoming staff on hotel side - no problems at all with asking extra pillow or getting information about car parking options.

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2016

    7.5
    Close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Close to city center. Near by to shopping center. Bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2016

    9.2
    Right next to Auchan store - Belarusians will appreciate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hairdryer

    Right next to Auchan store - Belarusians will appreciate. Good value for money Breakfast not the best but OK

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2015

    8.3
    Free parking;
    • Couple

    A bit noisy, but it depends on the neighbours; veeery old towels;

    Free parking;clean room;friendly staff; breakfast was ok

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2015

    3.8
    Rooms and lobby smell of ciggrette filth and garbage
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Rooms and lobby smell of ciggrette filth and garbage

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2015

    5.4
    location, comfort of bed, polite staff
    • Couple

    unclean towels

    location, comfort of bed, polite staff

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2015

    10
    Very good location, price and breakfast!
    • Group

    Very good hotel!

    Very good location, price and breakfast!

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2015

    7.5
    Very rich breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very rich breakfast. Good location.

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2015

    9.2
    not far from shops, clean rooms, wc in the room, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not far from shops, clean rooms, wc in the room, comfortable bed, breakfast.

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2015

    5.8
    Noisy street, bad room decoration
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Noisy street, bad room decoration

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2015

    5.4
    breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    breakfast

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Browse Turkus Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: