Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Unibus 2 stars

ul.Widowska 4, 17-100 Bielsk Podlaski, Poland

#2 of 3 hotels in Bielsk Podlaski

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 358 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.1
    For a night stay. Fair breakfast. Shower in the room :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is just beside the hotel entrance (which is good naturally) but is it a simple open ground space and you have to pay for it. It was quite cold in the room. There is ... shower right inside the room (not in the bathroom). A photo of the miracle is attached.

    On the way home we realized that it is actually too late and thus too dangerous to drive further. So we tried to book a room at ca. 1 a.m. It was one of a few choices on the route and the cheapest. This is all to say that you may book this hotel anytime using booking.com Breakfast is fair, with some choice of meat and cheese and eggs (including hot scrambled eggs)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Convenient location, good value for money
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arriving at the property I was informed that there was a mix up to do with my 2 night booking that I had made 2 hours earlier (!) i.e. no room for single occupancy was available for the price I had been quoted on the web. I explained this is something the hotel needed to discuss with Booking.com, as I had a confirmation for a room and price. Initially I was informed I would have to change rooms for my 2nd night. Fortunately the next morning I was informed that I would not need to change rooms (I was hardly in the room anyway as I had come for a 2 day wedding). Breakfast was rather frugal but maybe because I got there towards the end of the time it is served? No cleaner to empty bins in the time I stayed.

    Good location for the centre of town and public transport. Most of the staff very helpful. Was upgraded to an apartment (please see comments below). This was very spacious and the bathroom had a bath with Jacuzzi facility! Good value for money, even if I had had a small room. The apartment was very quiet despite a wedding on the first night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    Very poor hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i came to the hotel the lady on the reception gave me a key and i went to my room and the room wasn't the same what i ordered !!! My room supose to be quite big with a double bed for extra comfort because i don't like to sleep on the single bed. So i went back to the reception and the lady told me the rooms are ordered they are flooded !! Which i didn't really want to belive. Well. So finally she offered to me a small room with a double bed. Hmm... ok i said yes. The room was very small and i didn't feel any comfort at all. And no air con. It was worse the hell. I spend there 4 days and im not too sure if i wanna back there again. Next time i go somewhere else i thing. And the breakfast was very poor as well. Same food everyday. No proper coffie there either. Taste like a hmm... like no coffie. Shame !!!!!!

    I didn't like anything. Bed wasn't comfortable at all. There wasn't any place for a coffie. No air condition in the room and on that time it was very very hot in the room. I could't sleep well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very friendly! We booked for only 1 night and extended to 3 without any problems ( only for resting, not because there was so much to see in the small town, although it's a nice place ) The room was clean. Breakfast buffet was good. Dinner in the Restaurant was delicious (but I also highly recommend Mickievicza 62 not far from the Hotel). When you search for a place to sit outside in summer and enjoy a coffee you can walk to the end of Mickievicza road to Abrakebabra, the cake/dessert was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the hotel´s fault, but this sunday night it was party time after the religious event, so there were people talking all night long. A bit disturbing... The twin bed was not so wide so we had difficulties sleeping, I should have ordered separate beds if I had known.

    This is a very nice hotel in the city center. It has a good private parking (gated) and my wife and I could park our motorcycles at the parking by he hotel entrance out of sight from the street. The city center (main street) is not so fashionable. There are some stores but not many. We arrived on a sunday when the hotel resturant was booked (and full of people) but they served us anyway. Great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.9
    A good standard for a 2-star hotel, small but sufficient...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be better value for money - you can find better standard for a similar price in larger cities (nice as it is, I would think Bielsk Podlaski is off the beaten track!).

    A good standard for a 2-star hotel, small but sufficient single room, 15 minute walk from the train station (with luggage), as a bonus: cold beer available from the reception!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.2
    Exceptionally Good Value for money, at least from a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally Good Value for money, at least from a international perspective. New bathrooms and toilets. Good staffing. Also this is the only central hotel in this town, given that my business meeting was in the town it was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    simple food, clear
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    Ok staff like breakfast but rooms tiny
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is tiny aka Japan and breakfast adequate.

    They locked away my bike

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not have a refreshing drink with coffee and tea at breakfast.

    Pleasant staff. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    One of best locations in Eastern Poland.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. Room cleanliness. 100%ability to have a proper rest.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant place for overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, clean rooms with huge flatscreen TV, very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Free parking - Value for money - Not far from Belarus border - Everything is clean and nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    A very useful break travelling from Vilnius to Kracow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small

    The wonderful helpful girl on the desk. She was brilliant! The fantastic meal in the restaurant. The incredible value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly personal on the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi signal was very weak in the room.

    Very friendly personal on the reception. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    8.3
    Good beds, cleaning every day, big TV
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The twin room was too small and the shower is next to the bed, not in a separate room which was not convenient. Also very few space in toilet.

    Good beds, cleaning every day, big TV

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Terrible breakfast, staff with an attitude, terrible old stinky rooms, would not recommend this to anybody. If you need to spend the night - book Filin House. Its clean, nice and the breakfast is lovely. Unibus is a mess.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.5
    It's optimum for transit travel, all is clean, you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's optimum for transit travel, all is clean, you can relax and sleep after day of driving. Don't expect place where you can enjoy real resort.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    7.1
    The restaurant was great- very good food and very low prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were a bit soft for my taste. My wife and I weren't bothered by it, but there are Playboy-style paintings of nude women here and there, including one in our room!

    The restaurant was great- very good food and very low prices. Our room was small but everything worked, wi-fi very fast and reliable, and it was very quiet. Don't expect the Ritz, but if you are open-minded you can stay here comfortably.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.1
    Good value for money, spacious and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smell in elevator and corridors. Poor breakfast.

    Good value for money, spacious and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.3
    The Personal were very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Personal were very nice. (Sehr nettes Personal) ;-)

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.1
    Small clean rooms, everything needed is there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to complayn about. Nice place for one night stay.

    Small clean rooms, everything needed is there. Staff was nice, no complayns.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    6.7
    Basic comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Shower and toilet cubicles are very small

    Basic comfort

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.1
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The toilet very close to the wall. The shower in the room.

    The location

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: