Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Unicus 4 stars

ul. Sw. Marka 20, Old Town, 31-020 Kraków, Poland

#31 of 284 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1577 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    FABULOUS!!! I give it 10 Stars!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!! Everything was GREAT!!

    The hotel was Fabulous!! Rooms were very clean with comfortable beds. Breakfast Buffet was great! Plenty selection of hot and cold foods. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant one night. Service and Food was EXCELLENT!! Location of the Hotel was great! Less than a 5 minute walk to the Grand Market Square! Great restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.0
    Location location location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good for a four star hotel.

    Location location location!! Left very early in the morning and the front desk staff prepared a box lunch For us. Great touch.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One tiny fault is the double bed was quite small and uncomfortable but I think that is just because we get use to our own beds at own, and no English television channels but the rest was perfect

    Location perfect

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location, excellent breakfast and surprisingly good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed in our room was against one wall - not ideal

    Great location. Evening meal in the restaurant was superb - but doubt many bother as they don’t push it very hard.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I were surprised to find 2 single beds in our room (I requested a queen size bed). The room was comfortable, but the bathroom had no amenities, except for wall mounted liquid soap/shampoo dispensers.

    Great location. Very helpful staff. Breakfast offered was very nice and generous (however, coffee had no taste!)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Why wouldn't we choose to stay at Uniicus again?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely comfortable room and very good bathroom. Excellent breakfast and dinner. Staff couldn't have been better. Superb location. Our second stay here and once again just perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.5
    Loved Kraków old town and ease of walking about, the hotel was a little overpriced for what it offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The initial appearance of the hotel was a bit of a shock, as was that of the room, which seemed a bit shabby and dark. The bathroom was great and much more what we expected - the tap usage took a bit of working out!. The toiletries provided were very good, and the towels excellent. The fact that one side of the bed was pushed against a wall was a definite downside as was the lack of support from the pillows ( for my wife only, I found them fine). The lack of storage space meant we lived out of our suitcases the hanging space was good just too little of it for two people.

    All the staff and particularly rhe reception desk were friendly, helpful and reasonably competent. The bed and bedding was very comfortable (essential for any hotel). Our room cleaner attendant was very helpful and attentive, but as we were in the room a lot didn’t get to do a full clean very often, but certainly no complaints about this. The minibar and fridge it provided was a bonus. The provision of iron and ironing board was convenient. The tv offered very little in the way of entertainment in English

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful staff, great location, delicious restaurant! Perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super friendly and efficient staff. They were able to accommodate all of my requests and went out of their way to make it a very pleasant stay. I can definitely recommend Hotel Unicus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Clean, good condition of the facility, very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit hard. Could not block the daylight totally. Water did not keep steady temperature hot or cold without touching the tap.

    Clean, good condition of the facility, very nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    an Unusual incident that staff was not able to explain, when we found a toothbrush on the bathroom’s bench and a cigarette lighter on the window’s seal that did not belong to us.

    This hotel exceeded our expectations. Modern, clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent and the buffet breakfast was very good, offering a wide selection as well as delicious omelettes cook to order. The location central to most tourist attractions. We loved it and highly recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Amazing stay and planning on our next visit ! And will also stay in same hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little small and no bath but we wasn’t there for a week and looking for a 5 star hotel so it was expected but all round very good hotel

    Being central to mostly every thing Friendly staff and felt very safe

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Room - after upgrading to 5 star palace unicus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception - were impolite they didnt let me Checked out 30 min later and they Forced me to leave the room earlier ! What an unusual experience

    Room - after upgrading to 5 star palace unicus

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in a great town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window opening into corridor so no fresh air in room. Not a problem if you are happy to have air conditioning on all the time.

    We were upgraded to the sister hotel Unicus Palace which is a higher rated hotel. Great breakfast, large room. So this review is about the Unicus Palace Hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything, just wish we stayed in for extra night.

    We originally booked Unicus Hotel but have been uprageded to Unicus Palace, it is a stunning hotel, the location is perfect, the staff are lovely, the room itself was massive and clean, we will definetely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Clean contemporary hotel and surprisingly quiet. Comfortable well proportioned room. Very nice bathroom. Breakfast buffet was good and generous. Decent coffee!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Extremely comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower was only partially enclosed by glass but extremely easy to potentially flood adjacent bathroom room area. Had to fiddle and continually concentrate on positioning shower head. Several other similar comments on shower so should be looked into.

    Boutique hotel. Phenomenal situation within the Old Town being a very short walk to Rynek Glowny. Close to city wall and the main railway station just beyond. Comfortable bedroom,. Excellent breakfast in comfortable well lit crypt style area. Reception staff courteous and helpful and able to arrange tours. Also arranged taxi transport to airport(Mercedes and chauffeur!!) at a reasonable cost (90 zloty) a comfortable end to a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    High quality Palace Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel best location excellent staff.,room clean and spacious. Bathrobes and slipper in the room. Staff very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend. Best breakfast. It is the best Palace Hotel in Krakow. .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Everything perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Detail but it would be nice to add a tv in the fitness room. It could be difficult to arrive by car up to the hotel for the first time.

    Location. Breakfast Sauna Personnel I will come back for sur

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Very glad I picked this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Can't praise then enough. Bedroom and bathroom were lovely and clean and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent - eggs were freshly cooked to order. Location was excellent too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Would recommend and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the small side, but adequate enough for a 3 night stay. A bit noisy on the Saturday and Sunday night then much quieter on Monday night!

    The location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Short city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower - made a bit of a mess of floor due to small screen but in fairness it was more wet room style and the underfloor heating dried it off quickly

    Great location, short walk to main square, lots of restaurants around. Deluxe double room was fabulous. Good breakfast. Highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The hotel is situated just in the heart of the Old Town and just walking distance from Central Railway station. At the arrival our room was up-graded to deluxe one - which was very cute. Windows are noise-resistant so you do not hear any street noise. Room was very big with very nice rest-room. And breakfast buffet was gorgeous! We definitely will come back to Unicus Palace!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel and really friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel and really friendly and helpful staff.... breakfast was amazing something for everyone and plenty of it. Room were spacious and beautiful bathroom 10/10

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Best Hotel in Krakow could not fault even arranged Mercs and Drivers for our Trips ,will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from drunks in the streets @ 3am but not the Hotels fault ,,,,life

    Location was excellent staff Very [polite and helpful, Facilities great Lovely pool and Steam room, with Jacuzzi and Sauna

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Recommend for location and staff but room was just adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was adequate but gabled ceiling was a head bump hazard, especially going to bathroom at night. Room had air cooling not air conditioning which was adequate but room did get warm at times.

    Location two blocks from Rynek Square! Could see St. Mary's Basilica tower from room window and hear trumpeter play on the hour. Unique restaurant in basement from old foundation. Desk staff was excellent, courteous beyond belief, and helpful. Housekeeping staff got to room early each day so room was cleaned and had fresh towels quickly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    A great city to visit with lots of variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the restaurant menu looked very expensive. We found great food locally at a much lower cost.

    Comfy beds and tea and coffee making facilities.Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Had a terrific two night stay here, location is superb right in Old Town and pretty quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could have been more attractive, felt somewhat like a former convent, very very plain.

    Front desk staff were very helpful in confirming some trip reservations for us as well as accurate in amount of time it took to get places. Location is superb in Old Town. Bathroom had been recently updated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Very, very pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor problem regarding the shower. If water on too high or aimed incorrectly, water flowed onto floor.

    Staff excellent. Breakfasts very good. Location perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    |Excellent room and location, poor business facilities,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a 5 star rated hotel, the business facilities need improvements, would suggest the hotel is good for the tourist traveller but not for business people,

    Hotel location first class, room facilities good,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Excellent!!! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being woken by the cleaner before 7 a.m. She was vacuuming the elevator, which was just outside our room. She did stop when we asked her to.

    Room was spotlessly clean. Breakfast in restaurant was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. A credit to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom smelt very bad. We thought at first that they might have given us a smoking room by mistake, but they said it was a non- smoking room. Very noisy at night. There is a club just across the street where the people are very loud. The room was very small and impractical with the double bed against the wall! After 2 days we moved to another room(deluxe room) Our experience there was much better.

    The location is excellent! Breakfast was very delicious, but the staff at breakfast not well trained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Central location both a plus and a minus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located opposite a gentlemen’s club and night club. Noisy up until 6am with people in the street.

    Decent value for money. Nice bar/restaurant downstairs. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast, friendly and efficient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't fault this hotel other than there were no bedside tables in our double room and room either side of the bed was cramped as part of this.

    Great breakfast, friendly and efficient staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent central location, very close to the old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent central location, very close to the old town square. Very friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast with lots of interesting choices. A great place to stay to maximise your time in this amazing city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Location of this hotel could not be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First night our room was very, very small. The double bed was touching the wall on one side without any surface to put something on or even a night lamp. We asked to be moved to a larger room and were given another room for the next night. This room was also very small but at least with a feet of space on both sides of the bed.

    Location of this hotel could not be better! Nice breakfast. Nice stuff. Excellent bathroom area. The location of this hotel compensate for other possible discomforts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Location was great, reception staff brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren’t keen on the double bed being up against two walls so that one had to climb out the end of the bed! Especially as loads of room to have the more usual configuration. The staff at breakfast could have kept a closer eye on the hot buffet as had often run out and then had to wait for a new batch to be cooked

    Location was great, reception staff brilliant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    A few days in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was on the second floor on the corner facing the old town and it could be a little noisy (fine if you don't mind background noise).

    The location is perfectly placed in the old town. The staff couldnt be more helpful and the restaurant setting is very nice. The rooms are clean and there is underfloor heating in the bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm and aircon did very little to set comfortable temperature. Room door was left wide open after cleaning. Thankfully nothing was stolen, however not acceptable from a 4 star hotel.

    Very friendly and great location. Very central. Staff friendly and spoke good English. Room was comfortable and bed was very comfy. Room nicely appointed and upgrade to superior was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    4.2
    If you dont have time to book a NEW hotel when you arrive in Krakow, choose another one in advance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very bad, we booked a double room and when we arrived we had a room with two single beds pushed together, which would not be bad if there was a possibility of the bed having a backrest, for this reason we had a bed in the middle of the room without the possibility of leaning the cushions against the wall or any other support to read or watch T.V. For one night it was not a problem but as we stayed for another 3 days I asked them to change the room on the next day but they refused as the hotel was fully booked for double beds.

    The stuff at the arrivel where polite and where sorry about the situation, but the stuff on the next day where incredible rude....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    The room itself was overall very comfortable with all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Besides the room being very comfortable, My sleep and rest were disturbed both nights as my room was on the 1st floor facing the road where you could hear constant road noise, people walking past the hotel rowdy after the late night bars emptying, also there was internal noise from residents. I would stay there again only if I was placed on a higher floor and away from the road.

    The room itself was overall very comfortable with all the facilities you would need, And I have to say great powerful shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great location and friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location within easy reach of local amenities. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout with room service, recommending activities and directions to local attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Amazing star and will certainly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic central location, polite and friendly staff, room clean and furnished to a nice standard. Beds exceptionally comfy and lovely warm room, if anything slightly too warm but heating was turned down centrally on request. Hotel arranged airport pickup and drop off for us at a great rate. Drivers were polite, informative and cars spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    It was a lovely Hotel in the perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was was in great location. It was really close to most things we wanted. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice enough hotel - a few minor improvements would make this hotel worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast One plug socket in room Lacked drawers in room to unpack Bedroom just wasn’t “wow” for the money we spent

    Bed comfort Bathroom decor Restaurant Bar Sauna Location Breakfast Airport transfer - only £16, very punctual and the cars that drove us were comfortable and smart

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was ideally situated close to the main square. The staff were all very friendly and the restaurant 'cave' area really nice and inviting. There was a good selection of food for breakfast and on the one occasion we ate in the restaurant the food was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location everything you need also got free upgrade...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location everything you need also got free upgrade room on arrival which was great. Confusion on the payment of room would be easier to take full payment on arrival not in different deposit amounts. Great stay will return!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hmm, could have had a nicer bar to relax in the evening but there was enough going on nearby to make up for it.

    Great location and staff that couldn't help you enough.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    In the middle of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing...it was a great room.

    The breakfast and coffee was great. The room size was large and the heating very good. The shower was great and the location was perfect in the middle of the old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Perfect location, helpful staff and very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to be careful that the water from the shower didn't go all over the floor - however if it did the heated flooring soon dried it up

    Rooms very modern and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Welcoming from the first moment at reception. Very central, a 5 minute walk from the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. An excellent hotel which I would stay in again.

    The breakfast buffet provided offered an excellent choice. From cereals, cold meats,eggs and salad to hot cooked food. There was also homemade preserves, a variety of bread and pastries. Plenty of choice of drinks, various juices, coffees and different types teas.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed my stay at the unicus the location is perfect ! Right in the centre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a great deal for staying at the hotel but I know prices are much higher and with that I would expect a coffe machine in the room or better quality coffe.

    Rooms are spacious and bathrooms are lovely!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant family stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    The hotel is 5min walking distance from Main Old town Square. Many restaurants and bars around. Great location for turists, especially if you stay in Kraków for short time. The room was very clean and the stuff was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    A wee Scottish visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing 😁😁

    Fantastic location and staff very friendly and helpful. Receptionist were even pleasant at 4-45am and helped us to our taxi. Very comfortable stay and would definitely recommend it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable stay - so convenient for the Market Square-would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bedroom was very large but we would have liked more lighting--at times it was a bit gloomy There was more than enough room for a settee or two comfortable lounge chairs rather than two desk style chairs that were provided--having said that we didn't ask Reception for more comfortable chairs--too busy with so many otheriyteresting things to do

    This hotel is so convenient to the Market Square--unquestionably the nicest part of Krakow. The restaurant downstairs is beautiful and has a lovely ambience and serves a good breakfast. All the staff were very friendly and organised trips for us very efficiently.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel.. excellent staff..10/10 location..one minute walk from main square in old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was amazing

    Brilliant staff..very helpful with booking tours, directions etc. Room was amazing as was the breakfast every morning. Super central which was brilliant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    Not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a double room which was clearly designed to be a twin room which can be seen in the photos attached. Headboards were displaced leaving a gap behind the bed in between them. Further the electrical points were now behind, rather than beside, the beds and no side tables. A very awkward arrangement. We asked to be moved to a double room butt the only one available was so small the double bed was pushed against the wall and there was barely room to move. In both rooms we viewed the carpet is old and rooms feel dark. I wouldn't be recommending this place to my friends.

    The property was conveniently located in the old town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    excellent location of the hotel, close to everything,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very good breakfast, but the staff could be better in organizing taking ordres from the breakfast guests

    excellent bed, quiet, very large and fantastic room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    Overall very pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food much too expensive for the quality. Lacking on some amenities inside the room. A too pricy for what it has to offer but not over the board.

    Very good for leisure and site-seeing, not ideal for business. Easy access to the city center, very helpful staff. Very clean. Pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    New, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of drunken British tourists from the street. You could hear them all night.

    New, clean hotel. Great breakfast buffet. Convenient location right by main square, everything you need within walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Really Sad To Leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't know that you could order eggs for breakfast as there were none in the buffet.

    Everything. From the beautiful room to the lovely salt cave and swimming pool, everything was fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location in a beautiful city. Hotel was spotless and bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On one occasion there was a fan that we couldn’t turned off and even after phoning the reception twice it still wasn’t dealt with.

    Bed was very comfortable. Huge choice of tasty options at breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Very relaxing . Had a brilliant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel breakfast should be included with your stay here rather than having to pay extra for it.

    They upgraded us to there newly opened 5 star hotel which was 2 minutes walk away and upgraded us to there penthouse suite at no extra cost. Hotel was Amazing, beautiful pool, gym sauna steam room etc. Staff was very friendly, polite and professional. If I was to visit Krakow again I would be booking to stay in the same hotel. It was very central too close to old town square. Very central. Perfect location. 👍

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Good location, pleasant staff, would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we initially arrived at the unicus palace hotel the room we were given had skylight windows. The breakfast was expensive compared to the price of breakfast offered in the square.

    We were ugraded to the unicus palace hotel at no extra charge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    We would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included and we enjoyed it very much. I was having trouble with my knee and the gentleman at the desk got me bags of ice. They also made dinner reservations for us and were very helpful. Furnishings were a little outdated but the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.9
    Good base but not 4 star didn't eat in restraunts so can't comment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of customer service when locked out

    Comfortable room,Staff pleasant ,we got locked out of room at 01.00 hrs due to key card reader failure ,ended up sat on the floor in a cold corridor for 45mins until they managed to break in ,asked for a cup of tea or a cold drink was told no

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.9
    Location was absolutely amazing for all the Krakow has to offer. Shopping, bars, restaurant etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room on the 4th floor was small and in the eaves of the roof so my partner hit his head many times on the ceiling, it was quite dark too as the window was small.

    Housekeeping were amazing and were all staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked through booking.com & was upgraded on arrival. Lovely big room & big bed, stunning bathroom The breakfast has be the best selection we’ve had on our travels The hotel is just off the main square so perfect for exploring the area Hotel staff were really helpful too Would definitely stay there again if I returned to Kracow

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Incredible: Spotless, great breakfast, wonderful staff!!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything without exception

    We were upgraded to their 5-star property, Hotel Unicus Palace, whose staff is incredibly hospitable and gracious. They are now the gold standard setting the bar so high I am not sure we will ever find a better place to stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Nothing bad to say about this hotel. Quality, excellent all rounder hotel. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was warm and couldnt get air conditioning to work (have to admit - didnt ask for help). Slept with window open but didnt keep us awake

    very comfortable beds. Location spot on - really close to the main square. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Was given a free upgrade to Hotel Unicus Palace, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Was given a free upgrade to Hotel Unicus Palace, the staff at both hotels were polite and extremely helpful. Special thanks to Izabela Stolarz who made the effort to help me with last minute flight booking late at night and had my itinerary printed and prepared for me at reception upon check out the next day. The pools and sauna were amazing and very enjoyable. Location was awesome just 2 minutes from christmas market.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay with a great location in the centre of Krakow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi signal in the room was poor unless standing close to the room’s door.

    The room was spacious, modern and clean. Great location in the Old town. The staff were friendly with good English. The breakfast kept us going through the day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    Overall good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy- club outside doesn't shut till 6am. Also room air con is loud and we had to have it on because the radiator comes on and cannot be turned off. Booked a tour outside of hotel and we had a message which wasn't passed on. I think this was because we didn't book with them.

    Location to town Cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel in the most wonderful location. Great helpful friendly and efficent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a personal preference but considering almost everyone we met who worked in krakow or visited spoke quiet good english yet the tv had only 1 English speaking channel which was the news. We did alot of exploring and walking and liked to go back to the room and relax but it would have just being brillant to have better entertainment in the room. I have stayed been to have movies you can purchase etc. Now again maybe that is a personal preference but its the only thing i would recommend hotel to look at. Hotel is 10/10 for us

    Location is fantastic. Just 1 minute walk to main square. We had originally booked to stay in hotel unicas but we got upgraded to their new 5 star hotel which is only a few 100 metres away. This is called hotel unicus palace. The Staff were very friendly and efficient and we met alot of different staff as we were coming and going at all different times and every single person was very professional, accomadating and very friendly. Rooms were stunning as the hotel is almost brand new. The whole atmosphere of this hotel is very classy and decor is amazing. We would most definitely stay here in the future. Its a top class hotel. Beautiful bath and the most amazing shower loads of space in our room as it was an apartment. We just loved our stay so much. We will be back again in a few months and we will most definitely be looking at this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.5
    I know better hotels in Krakow
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would never again go there by car. I lost 1 hour trying to find a way ... and finally I found another parking for my car and I went by taxi ... breakfast was not included in price... so all my costs for one night were much bigger than expectec ...

    Hotel is nice and food is very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    Appart from the above the hotel was good
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived at the hotel(03/11/17),they informed us that the hotel is overbooked,a mistake has been appeared to their system and they had to tranfer us to an other hotel. This is unacceptable because a last day confirmation (31/10/17) has been sent to my email and without any warning they changed hotel!! Over 2 hours we were nagotiating and finally me and my sister stayed in 2 single rooms (we have booked at unicus hotel 2 double rooms) and my parents moved to unicus palace. TO SUM UP A SHELL THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE FROM BOTH SIDE ; BOOKING.COM AND HOTEL UNICUS WHICH SEEMS IS A PRACTICE THAT IS FOLLOWING IN GENERAL

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Unicus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: