Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Business Hotel Vega Wrocław 3 stars

ul. Grabiszyńska 251, Fabryczna, 53-234 Wrocław, Poland

#59 of 117 hotels in Wrocław

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 958 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel should be 4* very Friendly staff pleasure to stay there
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What we didn't like has nothing to do with the hotel really, other guests ruined our breakfast, the breakfast room was full of Ukrainians and we were the only polish guests, they were rude and pushing into the queue for coffee when we pointed it out after 2nd person pushed ahead of us he just looked at us like at idiots and carried on with his coffee, when the day begins this way it can't be good

    We loved everything about our stay ( apart from breakfast but it's not hotel's fault) The food was simply delicious!!! We ordered chicken fillet in parmesan on marinara spaghetti and it's one of the best dishes we ever tried! We were traveling around Europe for 2 weeks and we stayed in number of hotels and this hotel had the very best beds! Super comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    Never go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Girl in reseption behaved like they don´t need more customers. She snarled for answer is our reservation to come there, what we made in Booking just hour before. Never go back and not recommend for no one if you want to keep good holiday or business feeligs. I sleeping in hotels every month all over in world, and made that last 25 years. This was first time this type of behave in service.

    Good bed and clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    3.8
    Mercifully short !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I experienced the most uncomfortable hotel bed ever!, the noise from the trams outside was akin to sleeping in a station.

    I had a pleasant Caesar salad at lunch time ! !.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    Good location, price, room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning stuff has no idea about basic rule - to knock the door before entering the room. I was very upset when made entered my room when we had some intimate time with my wife... Another thing is punctuality. Breakfast supposed to be available until 10:00. But at 9:30 the all food is already removed and the tables cleaned.

    Good location, price, room. Stuff at reception is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Staff was kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the hotel is not downtown, parking fee is not adequate to a price of accomodation. Window in the room was not sealed well but at least we were able to set heating on pleasant temperature.

    Staff was kind and helpful. We had problem with bathroom light and they solved it immediately.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    I enjoyed my stay so very much. Will bring my English family over soon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels weren’t very clean. Looked ok but very old. The breakfast wasn’t very pleasing. But was ok. Could have been nice having some bacon on the breakfast menu. Otherwise the variety was great.

    The hotel is good, staff were very friendly especially the girl I found on reception on 22/10/17 evening around 6pm. Rooms are nice and spacious but the bed wasn’t very comfortable. Could have been fab having a fridge in the room. The food was fantastic. Day 1 had a piece of meat that wasn’t properly cooked. But that was instantly rectified I enjoyed the room service. It was just fantastic staying at this hotel. I’ll definitely call again. 👍🏼👍🏼

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Very good restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staying in a superior room but bar of soap still on shower shelf from previous guest. Shower Gel provided by hotel was empty. I'm not sure what level of housekeeping had been completed.

    Very good restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended. It was a very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is located a 30 minutes walk from the city center. However, we had a car and it was not an issue for us.

    Room was very spacious, clean and good wifi. Hotel should be rated 4 stars and not 3.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Good business hotel for short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - strange work of air conditioner - from time to time I felt smell, like burned plastic; - too noisy if you try to open the window.

    - breakfast is good but the same every day; - good location - just 10 minutes to city center on the tram; - spacious room and good linen.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    Not really clean & they are draining money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early check-in is expensive, many other hotels have it for free if any room is ready. Broken shower holder. Bathroom air fan dirty as hell & disgusting. Generally there are far better hotels in the area.

    Quiet room. Decent breakfast but too expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, valuable hosting, worth to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late evening (00:00) and immediately got the room. Unfortunately, the hotel bookers missed our requirements and provided one-bedroom apartment instead of twin, that was critical for us. The girl on reception reacted immediately and provided additional bed to the room (attached photo) and proposed a gift for us - two breakfasts for free like compliment (btw the breakfast cost per person is higher - 40 pln than in different hotels). The breakfast was the best I had in Poland and it worth the money. The apartment was rather small, but cosy and silent(I sleep w/o earbuds), though windows look was on a secondary road. The location is great - right in front of the hotel there is tram/bus stop. We got to main train station by tram 5 in 15 minutes. There's excellent fitness center, post office and LIDL supermarket in 50-100 meters of walk from hotel. The additional bed I slept was very comfortable, pillows also.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    A huge room and a really convenient transporation connection...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A huge room and a really convenient transporation connection to the town centre. Although the parking is not free, the location is perfect for car travelers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.8
    Ugly and unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    * Loud construction work with loud drilling, they claimed its "in office area" and they couldn't do anything, got offer to change room. * Evening staff was unpleasant, * Room walls could use some fresh paint * Two single beds joined together, with heavy metallic lamps above pillows - got bruises on my head * Large parking, plenty of space but they charged pay extra 30zł to leave car there

    * Clean * No lound traffic when rooms are not facing the street

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    6.3
    OK for one business night
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - parking not included in the price - expensive breakfast for nothing great - poor wifi in the rooms (4th floor) - poor design of the room

    - relatively good price for Wroclaw

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Everything perfect, room big, bed comfortable (1 big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything perfect, room big, bed comfortable (1 big mattress), coffee and tea equipment in room, big bathroom with shower and toilet, stuff very friendly and helpfull. Hotel is 10 mins by tram from city center. Tram tickets can buy directly in tram by credit card. Parking in hotel without any trouble, for free. Breakfast good, wide choice of food (bread - dark, light, coffe, tea, juice, water, different cheesses, hams, eggs, saussages, jams etc..)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    6.7
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn't clean enough. There were hairs on the floor, black and long, and the signs of the user in the toilet.

    Very good location. Good connection to the city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.1
    There is one A/C for the whole floor (controlled by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is one A/C for the whole floor (controlled by reception) in newer building where my room was. I wanted turned on, next door room asked to shut it off. Air conditions should be available for each room. I was shocked and surprised. Not comfortable during day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of extra costs involved. Parking wasn't included and breakfast was a little disappointing for that price. The beds were hard and uncomfortable. Probably fine if your staying one day but since we stayed for 4 nights it was rough. And that one lady in the reception... After a misunderstanding in check-in about how many dogs we had she continuesly acted like we were trying to scam the hotel. Maybe she needs a little adjustment in attitude. A tip maybe for the future, most hotels have fees for dogs but when you stay for a few days it's nice to maybe give a little discount on these fees. Some hotels scrap them completely.

    I liked the staff, except for one woman. But the majority were super friendly and very flexible. Rooms were clean and bathroom big and felt luxurious. Good value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.0
    Great location, comfortable but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from the factories in the rear facing rooms. Shower doors did not keep water inside. No holder for toilet paper. Two more pillows per double bed is needed. A mini fridge and safe would be nice for the price of the Double room. Away from the room we thought that the breakfast could be better with more of a selection of pastries and bread, eggs and more variety of fresh juice and fruits. The staff have to refill the coffee machine with water from a water cooler container when guests are sitting at breakfast which isn't ideal.

    Friendly staff and ideal location with 24 hour desk. Very clean room with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel, comfortable and clean room, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The access to the rooms in the new building is somehow complicated, a security system for opening the entrance in the new building would make life much easier.

    Good hotel, comfortable and clean room, excellent breakfast. Good location for either taking the tram to the city center (10 min) or for driving out from the city to visit the surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    Location is good, tram stop is really near and it takes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to pay for hotel parking 28 zloty per night. I think that it should be for free.

    Location is good, tram stop is really near and it takes about 10 - 15 minutes to the city

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.5
    Hotel with friendly stuff and average rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I noticed some old dirty spots on the towels in bathroom, both nightlights near the bed and TV were not working, WIFI connection was quite poor.

    Hotel is not located in the center, but there is a tram stop just near it with several direct trams to the city center and railway station. The hotel stuff was nice, lady on the reception was very helpful and pelasant. Room was warm and comfortable enough.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is really nice, big comfy room, huge bed, clean and modern bathroom. I recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..

    Very clean and big room, nice staff, easy to reach city center, big parking area, good wifi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is close a noisy street with trams. The wifi connection was very slow.

    Pleasantly furnished rooms. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location with newly build and furnished rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with newly build and furnished rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    Room was clean, but should be better if the fridge is there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no fridge in the room

    Room was clean, but should be better if the fridge is there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more choices, for example some croisants, ...

    Clean nice and quiet and spacey

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice and comfortable hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got very big room with extremely comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.2
    My room had no water . It has stopped after few minutes , and it was cold room with no safe box .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the water system , the water was interrupted , the room didn’t have safe box .

    I like the big room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was easy to reach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was too soft for me. Extra payment for parking.

    The hotel was easy to reach. Quick check-in. Rich breakfast, good restaurant. Parking lot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Pleasure to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant -poor choice and quality

    Modern and functional rooms,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.3
    Ok but nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel with free parking but in the hotel we had to pay for it. Towels were very old, looked ugly.

    Staff was very nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Resturant Menue is very poor

    Reasonable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great nice crew

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    It was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was not so great!

    Very reliable personnel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    4.2
    Extra charge for breakfast, extra charge for parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra charge for breakfast, extra charge for parking. OK stay, but poor value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Definitely ask for a room on a upper level, the view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely ask for a room on a upper level, the view of the sunset and the city lights at night time was breathtaking!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Only one access card for double room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one access card for double room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.2
    The staff was very nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tramway noise in the night...

    The staff was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.3
    nice & clean rooms, friendly staff, free parking, tasty...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    nice & clean rooms, friendly staff, free parking, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    Best price value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath shower too small

    Lovely front office staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds.

    Reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Everything was great except breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Choice of breakfast should be much better, richer.

    Everything was great except breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    Clean, helpful stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not that good. From city center by tram around 20 minutes.

    Clean, helpful stuff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel and area for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Staff were a bit miserable, especially the bar man.

    Hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    Staff ware very nice!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff ware very nice!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.3
    Harry playing for GB
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar man was miserable and should smile . Breakfast not great value

    All round cleanliness good and modern

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.5
    Quite comfortable place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighbors were a bit loud on the first night, but after contacting the reception they went quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    5.4
    no comfort at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor A/C, no fridge!!!!

    location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    4.6
    Clean, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • People with friends

    Everywhere in poland asked us before payment wheter to be charged in zlots or euros (currency matter) except here. Of course they have prices in zlots but charge in euros with far worse exchange rate than national bank of poland has. Apparently they do it only with foreigners - joy oh joy

    Clean, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    8.3
    Overall it was good, nice breakfast, good connection to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    was at Easter time , bar was closed however we got free drink tickets) 1 towel in the room, but we were 3, so I re-requested to add it. Receptionist wanted extra price for a child under 6 - we didn't agree to cheat us

    Overall it was good, nice breakfast, good connection to the center by tram

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    4.6
    Very outdated hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Im not sure, but I dont think I like anything there

    Very outdated hotel. Wifi almost not working. Very poor breakfast. It was the last time I stayed there and will never stay again

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    7.1
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I ordered standard double room for romantic night with my wife. The pictures of the room were very nice. But when we arrived and had seen it we realized that pictures were probably taken from "deluxe" room. Actually it was much smaller and less attractive. There was also a strong smell of cigarettes inside and we rejected this room (No.201). We requested "deluxe" room which is more expensive but eventually bigger and cleaner. Generally it was OK, but few things were wrong: 1) Two separate blankets for double-bed. It would be better to have one big blanket. 2) There is only one garbage bin in the bathroom, must be one more in the bedroom near the table. 3) No bath robes, no slippers 4) Pillows were not comfortable at all. Why it is so difficult to buy orthopedic pillows for at least "deluxe" rooms.

    Excellent location. Many rooms available. Comfortable mattress on the bed. Modern furniture and outfitting.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.9
    Staff is very patient and warm hearted.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    sound insulation is not good

    Staff is very patient and warm hearted.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Clean,cosy,caring staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet

    Clean,cosy,caring staff

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.5
    It's ok for one night stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was not very comfortable, and rather to short for 180+cm person.

    It's ok for one night stay. Just few tram stops from the city centre.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    6.3
    breakfast, no coffe lack of food, not friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group

    breakfast, no coffe lack of food, not friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.6
    The heated bathroom floor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The heated bathroom floor

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.9
    The Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were not comfy A bit far from the city, although connected with the trams

    The Staff Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    6.7
    Tea, coffee and water in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too much pathos, I believe. Location is rather far from the center.

    Tea, coffee and water in the room. Nice shower. Liddle near the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    9.2
    The hotel was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was good... Location quite close to all impor tang sightseeing places... Reachable by train. Good imprecion we have.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    7.9
    Good hotel and very cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good hotel and very cheap.

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: