Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ventus Rosa Apartments

Biskupia 12, Old Town, 31-144 Kraków, Poland

#399 of 1,434 Holiday rentals in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1102 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    The included breakfast was very good, great selection, with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I knew when booked that this Hotel had no Lift but requested room on Level 1 - which was confirmed by staff online - however when checked in was told Level 3 - in the end I was accommodated on Level 1 but still had 4 flights of stairs to go to that level. Also think this was one of the Hotels that had no English news channel.

    The included breakfast was very good, great selection, with optional omelettes or waffles on various mornings.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    buen sitio/very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its no a bad thing but I missed some more personal info about the city no just the papers with touristic info about all around.

    Breakfast is very complete they have very healthy food thing that I really appreciate it as I am vegetarian, people are very nice and always trying to help you, the price is ok for a really nice stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.3
    Staff is very kind and very good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator and it takes 72 stairs to get to the third floor. No AC, now Poland have very hot summer weather and AC is very important.

    Staff is very kind and very good service. The breakfast is excellent. Very close to the Old city .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff, sometimes a bit overwhelmed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked for a double bed, we got two twin beds pushed against eachother that would go apart as soon as anyone moved. Parking (public) was quite expensive. The room coould have been a lot cleaner, there was a lot of damage around the bathroom door caused by humidity, the room had an unpleasant smell so that we had to keep the windows open at all times. There was no air conditioning (but we didn't miss it).

    Friendly staff, sometimes a bit overwhelmed. The kichinette was well equipped. The breakfast was amazing, probably the best I've ever had. A lot of restaurants in the area, as well as supermarkets. The city center is just around the corner (and there's an amazing ice cream place on the way there).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, no roof on the balcony, parking place somewhere on street

    Perfect: Location Big apartment Air condition Balcony (in good weather) Nice girls on reception Comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Excellent apartments. Most enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for us.

    The apartments were excellent for myself and my teenage daughter. It was very clean and tidy and the staff couldn’t have been more helpful. 10 min walk to the main square. The breakfast had so much choice. I couldn’t fault this at all. Would definitely stay and recommend again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Location is so convenient, as it is close to old town but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit overpriced for being in Poland. There is no elevator to go to your room and we were allocated on the 3rd floor.

    Location is so convenient, as it is close to old town but still calm, quiet and safe. Rooms are very nice plus large and breakfast is lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Good for a budget traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the hotel was no air condition at all. In the room was as hot as outside. They gave us one fan, but that didn't cool the room at all. We had to keep the room window open, so all the bugs flew inside. But after all you can't deside the weather outside.. At the breakfast everything was at warm places - cheese, ham, juice and milk. So no cold drinks ja cheese was melting. Room fridge was very small - no room to the food.

    The hotel/room was clean. Hotels location was good and peaceful - no music or other disturbing noises. We ordered a taxi when arrived to Poland and it was well organized.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    We really liked the apartment with 2 bedrooms , nice, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really liked the apartment with 2 bedrooms , nice, clean and spacious bathroom. The apartment is located only 10 min walking distance from the Square. The stuff is very polite and helpful. I would highly recommend that place and will stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Great quiet place near the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice old building with cool atmosphere. Friendly staff, nice fashionable room, beautiful bathroom. Quiet area but really very close to the very city Centre. They even offer free bicycle rental. And the breakfast was just fabulous!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.4
    Sleepless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise, this hotel was the noisiest I have ever stayed in, on Tuesday morning bins are moved about in the courtyard outside starting at 6 in the morning till around 9, guests in room above can be heard loudly as can cleaning staff from around 6 to 7 am, shower in the bathroom was good for one shower then water was cold, to turn off the lights in the hall the keycard had to be removed which stopped you being able to charge electronic devices during the night, one of the lights in the room wouldn't go off.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Excellent ventus rosa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like.could not find anything wrong to complain about

    Great experience. The check in is so easy and quick.staff very friendly Clean comfortable rooms Great breakfast Fantastic location close to the main square

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Excellent ventus rosa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were great but in one of the rooms the cistern was running constantly We reported this but it could not be given until after our visit

    Great staff very helpful Fantastic breakfast Good location to centre Car parking Comfortable rooms very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great location, apartments clean and comfy,excellent breakfast choices, friendly staff 😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints from us.

    Superb location, staff very helpful and friendly all spoke excellent English, the staff at Ventus Rosa organized tours and transport for us, all of which were very dependable. Would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Excellent. Thoroughly good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, we were happy with everything.

    Breakfast was excellent. All you could eat and varied. Beds were very comfortable. Apartment was big, with all appliances

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Excellent quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Excellent quiet location. Short walk to the old town. Very large room with kitchen and balcony overlooking a tree area. Beautiful original ornate ceiling coving. Bathroom lovely with deep corner bath but was difficult to get in and out of due to high sides. Unfortunately couldn't utilise the balcony as it rained every day of our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Krakow. Best of both worlds. Well equipped apartment with hotel facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cant think of anything

    This carefully chosen apartment had everything we needed, well equipped for the odd snack or cup of tea, comfy bed, quiet location, near green space, yet minutes from main square. Also managed to park the car outside. Free parking weekends. The exceptional bonus was the buffet breakfast with a wide choice of food available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect just the rooms were very warm. Aircon not very good.

    Bed was comfortable. Great tv. Very quiet room. Lovely bathroom and toiletries. Free coffee, milk and sugar all good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Excellent - can highly recommend a trip to Krakow and to stay at this accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good!

    Good breakfast, great location for walking to main square and room was very spacious. Staff very helpful in booking trips for us before we arrived and organising taxi from and to airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed our room and apartments and would defo return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels in room when we arrived and told we would get them next morning. Didn’t arrive till about 10.30pm so no real hassle as went straight out

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely a good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Checking out, I confirmed on the card reader display the payment in the local currency, but nevertheless the receipt unexpectedly itemized the payment in Euro, amounting to a difference of nearly 7 Euro to my expense. What a little trap! After my instant complaint, it caused some trouble and needed about ten minutes to correct it.

    We had booked a Deluxe Apartment with balcony, and this was a good choice. The room was large, quiet, comfortable and well-appointed. We enjoyed the short distance from the railway main station and to the old centre of the city. The staff acted very friendly and they provide a really good breakfast. We felt very well there. For dinner I can recommend the Polish restaurant "Chata" nearby the hotel. For the next time in Krakow we will stay here again, for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing for us was that we were on 3. Floor and there was no elevator at all. But maybe we are now better condition.

    Breakfast was very good, everything we needed. Bed very comfortable and room silent, we sleep well. Especially the reception vas very helpfully and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Well worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lifts and a lot of stairs.

    Location was very convenient and close to shops, restaurants, and sight seeing. Breakfast had a variety of items. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. I would stay again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Stay was well worth the trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    IWe couldn't fault a thing.

    Breakfast very good. Location was excellent. Everywhere was short waking distance. Staff were excellent and couldn't help us enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, staff and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could do with blackout blinds/curtains

    Hotel were very helpful. They even provided us with a delicious packed lunch when we visited the camps and saltmines. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Friendly helpful staff good breakfast rooms clean close to market centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally this time we stopped we were on top floor which I and my partner found difficult because of health problems the first time we stopped we were on second floor which was perfect so when booking again would request second floor

    Breakfast always good served from 7am Lots of choices from bread cereal hot cold continental coffee tea juices you can't go wrong whatever your choice is you will have it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel near beautiful Krakow old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was spacious and beds were comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was good and we especially liked that it was served from 7am to 11 am. You didn't need to rush for breakfast if you wanted to sleep late. Generally service at the hotel was fantastic. We ordered trips and transportation from and to airport from hotel and it all was organized perfectly. Hotel is located in walking distance from the old town and from shopping center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff,great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that could have been better i know we were only there for 3 nights but on the second day the bath towels were taken away which only left us with a hand towel to shower with.So had to go to reception to request some more towels which they gave to me quite happily,but they were only hand towels again.

    The staff were extremely helpful and went above and beyond to help you before and during our stay.The rooms were spacious and had all the facilities you could want.The area was quiet but within an easy 10 minute maximum walk to the main square.The breakfast was superb, delicious and a huge selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    I would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, and the staff didn’t offer to carry bags upstairs for the older members of our party.

    Excellent choice for breakfast, easy walk to the old town. The sweet left on our bed at night was a nice touch. Plenty of toiletries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Accomodation OK for fit and able but can't depend on full booking satisfaction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Failed on promise of a lower floor apartment. Requested " Could you please arrange a lower floor Apartment with a walk in shower and Double Bed (Smoking if permitted) as my wife has mobility restrictions." Response ( confirmed on same day and 2 months prior to arrival) "Requirements will be fulfilled but with non smoking room only" Arrived and placed on 3rd floor as no other apartments available. Had no choice (9pm at night) only to take what was on offer. Ten minutes for my wife to climb stairs and same to descend with difficulty (no lift in premises hence the early request for lower apartment). Moved us to 1st floor on 3rd day.

    Comfy bed. Within short walk to main square. Good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were at the front so could be noisy early morning as had to leave window open due to heat..

    Beautiful old building, spotlessly clean...great breakfast..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Cracow has a lot of more interesting places for that price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator (to reach 3rd floor you need to take lot of steps) Smell in bathroom Thrash bin was not cleaned after previous guests Fair design

    Location Comfortable bed Friendly staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved everything apart from having no lift . Not moaning just letting you know .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only one big thing wrong is no lift in hotel .had to walk up to top floor with cases and my husband suffers with a bad back . No good for disabled people and elderly .

    The staff very nice and helpful and location brilliant .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.8
    Not really a comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our two day stay every single time we’ve tried to take the shower water was freezing cold. And it wasn’t once but every single time. When I tried to get the answer from the main desk all I got was “wait 30 minutes” - to a person who was covered in soap it wasn’t really helpful. Not to mention that once again after the wait water was barely warm. That was a big NO for us, especially since my husband just get out of being sick... During check in there was no one in the reception. Tried calling them but still no answer. Overall I will surely not remember this stay as a nice one.

    The room was nice and specious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Value for money and more! Safe location, close to square and fantastic staff always available 24/7
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under furniture was dirty, when moving the sofa I found food and dirt that wasn't surface dirt but had been there for sometime. Also under the beds.

    Staff friendly, very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was fab! Brill variety and tours to camp and other places easy to arrange.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Great value for money, great location and place you would return to year after year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was comfy and the bedding soft. Apartment was warm and cosy after returning from long cold days out. An excellent choice at breakfast, when items had ran out food was replaced quickly. Staff were so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a stay in Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    Lovely hotel within walking distance of the old town and main train station. Staff was kind and helpful, something to appreciate as this is not a given in Krakow, helping me to print out a boarding pass and just generally being pleasant. The room, no 1, was larger than expected and has a kitchenette, fridge, iron and even a washing machine! The breakfast was lovely, plenty to choose from, different breads, local cheeses and cold cuts, salad, bacon and eggs etc. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Excellent - would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    The apartments are perfectly situated, just far enough out of the centre to be quiet but easily walkable. It was very clean, and the beds & pillows were amongst the best we've had in these types of properties! Breakfast was very varied and plentiful and good quality food. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. We had prebooked airport taxis and a couple of trips before we arrived and there were no problems at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    recommendable
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    great breakfast! i was surprised about the variety of products, hot and cold. for kids perfect breakfast. you even can grab something to take out with you (fruits, sweet rolls, yogurt). room for 3 maybe was little small, but very clean - especially bathroom. fridge in the room, teakettle, glasses, tee, coffee, bottled water (!!) with no extra charge. quite late check out - even noon if you ask. perfect location, just few minutes walk to the main square, guarded parking in front (EUR 12 / 24 hours, PLN 50) or simply on the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    fantastic stay at ventus rosa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    cleaner never left towels on one day but very clean when she did

    breakfast was v good reception staff were brilliant. booked trips with them to auschwitz & birkenau must go there. 10 min walk to main square slept well. will be back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Staff great. Clean and comfy apartment. Good, quiet location. We would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very hot and although we requested an apartment on a low floor we were given an apartment on the 3rd floor. It was a little tiring up and down the stairs. The breakfast was a little disappointing. Although there was a lot of range (cooked and continental) they run out of bread on one morning/ butter and teabags on another morning and although we asked for more it took a while.

    The beds were very comfortable and the apartments were well equipped with everything you needed. The staff were helpful and friendly and keen to help where possible. This is the 2nd time we have been as liked it so much from the 1st time

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Good apartments, but let down by hot water supply.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water supply was VERY limited. 3 minute shower before hot water ran out. Bath took 3 goes at filling using the limited hot water supply each time, until an adequate depth and temperature was achieved.

    Well fitted out small modern kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Great location and very comfortable. The apartment had everything needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't know about all the stairs but our pushchair was kept at reception for us which was great.The staff were extremely helpful, even fetching some milk out of the kitchen for our baby :)

    The room was set up ready with a baby bed made up and the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Great place, great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing I didn't like but if I have to be picky the windows could do with updating as they let a bit of noise in

    It has a great location, just 7 minutes away from the main square where there are lots of bars and restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested double bed but was really two singles pushed together and had ridge between the mattresses which kept us apart.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Appartments very clean, fresh towels every other day. Tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was not stable. Hot water come and go.

    Very nice and clean apartment. They have a reception and luggage storage. Close to the city center and train station. Perfect breakfast and good staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Hands down, best place in Krakow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved everything! The location is very central, close to main attractions and also to the train station. The double room was spacious and equipped with all needed amenities including a small kitchenette and plenty of room for storage. Wi-Fi worked great in all areas. Large variety to choose from for breakfast which kept us full for most of the day. Extremely helpful staff! Had a small problem with the shower during the first day which they fixed immediately. Thanks so much for this wonderful stay at such a reasonable price :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds pushed together and two single duvets when requested a queen sized bed. Also never gave us any tea, coffee or toilet roll when the room was serviced but the front desk was always happy to give us more.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was great, only a 5-10 minute walk from the main square. The breakfast was lovely and great value too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional value city apartment, balcony room easily worth the little extra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived at 14:15, I don't think the room was quite ready - waste bin and balcony ashtray was not empty. The balcony was filthy with leaves and nesting pigeon droppings.

    Balcony apartment was much larger and had a more equipped kitchenette than we expected, glad we paid the little extra for a balcony room compared with our friends room. Very pleased that our friends could park their car within the small courtyard. The best breakfast I've ever had in Eastern Europe. Wonderful, helpful English speaking staff. Good location, easy 10 mins walk to main square.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.4
    Location is quite OK, 10min walk to the main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not available for us even though the property indicates it is. No lift. There was some dirt on the floor. There was no hot water in the morning for some time. The water in the shower was not going down. Breakfast had only pork in the meat selection.

    Location is quite OK, 10min walk to the main square. Breakfast was tasty but unfortunately unable to accommodate our requests for a special meal (no pork) The price is competitive. Rooms are warm and equipped in important kitchen appliances and tools. Bed was comfy too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Excellent value and attentive service. First Class.
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked a chiller for ice in the fridge.

    As ever, the staff at Ventus Rosa make the difference. From the greeting we had on arrival; the smiling and helpful breakfast attention; to the well organised and thoughtful attention given to us by General Manager Joanna. She kept in touch by email and attended to our requests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    The staff were so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are stairs only - so if you have lots of luggage it can be hard The floor in the room was tiles and they were dusty and unclean

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. 10 minute walk to town square. Breakfast very good selection. We were made very welcome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Xmas weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a double bed rather than two singles pushed together

    It's close location to city square and they organised taxi to and from airport very helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in Kraków
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Clean apartment. A thicker duvet would have been lovely but that’s just a preference of mine. The room was lovely and warm. And a few more coffee sachets would have been much appreciated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    helpfull staff close to the centre and the stairs helped us work off the great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    more coffee in room

    Great place close to the centre only 5 mins away, staff were very friendly and helpfull organised our trips and taxi to and from the airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.8
    Accommodation is as described, very spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing which I would say needs improving is a hot water in the morning. We had a bit of issue early in the morning when all guests were using the facility at the same time. It wasn't very nice to have a shower for 5 min to discover that there is no hot water left...and we need to wait. Also breakfast included in price seems to be a bit less than to what was expected.

    Accommodation is as described, very spacious. Lovely bed, furniture ect. Very good bathroom facility, lovely kitchen. Very happy with all. Lovely staff, very friendly and helpful. Short distance to the mail square, easy to get to bars, restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    I would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were very nice and friendly which is more than I can say for the locals, they had very good basic English but when we asked for directions into town on our first night they didn’t really understand and we ended up wandering around into the not so nice part of the town. We eventually found our way back and they called us a taxi and were very apologetic.

    The room was very nice, plenty of room for 4 people for a few days. Very clean room and building. The location was about 10 minutes walk to the main square. The room was really warm, which I wasn’t expecting. Comfortable beds, and lots of equipment in the kitchen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable authentic Polish hospitality in Krakow at Christmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm really sensitive to light at night when trying to sleep, and the emergency exit light above the bedroom / room door was particularly bright. Normally anything emitting any kind of light I would cover up or block out, but this I couldn't.

    Perfectly allocated between the main station(s) and the old town sights of Krakow. Room was cozy and clean and had a traditional European feel. The bathroom was immaculate and the shower was hot and powerful. Reception staff really friendly and happy to chat about what's good to see and do around the city. Especially helpful when trying to sort out ordering and booking transport to get to destinations by bus or train outside of the city (Auschwitz Museum or Wieliczka Salt Mine).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    Absolutely loved the city, very pleased with choice of apartment I would recommend for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegan option for breakfast (no soya milk, despite asking) no vegan butter/sunflower spread for toast either.

    Locality to town, beautiful apartments, spacious and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Superb spacious accommodation, perfect location, and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Superb spacious accommodation, perfect location, and a lovely staff - the services expected from a top hotel with the warmth of a B&B. It's so close to Krakow Main Square. They reserved our airport shuttles and all local tours. A truly one stop shop hotel. Highly recommended! Mahalo (thanks) and with our warmest ALOHA!- M&M (Hawaii, USA)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.7
    A dissapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Saying that an Economy Studio with 2 separate single beds is adequate for 2 adults and a 6-year-old is exaggerating and totally untrue. The room is cramped and almost unsuitable for 2 adults. In other words, it's a fat lie. The staff did provide an upgrade for the difference in price but was unable to offer any extra as an apology except a 10zl discount on breakfast. I have noticed that there are plenty of misleading room rates on booking.com - it would be nice if property owners would be checked more regularly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Very nice accommodation, good price, tasty breakfast and close to the old city (5min walk)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some people can be lack of lift limited factor(we stayed on the 3rd floor). TV had only polish channels. Private parking was close by paid(50PLN for 24h) which is acceptable and I recommend to park there instead of street parking which is paid anyway.

    Room was very nice, especially bathroom which was small but nicely renovated. In room was small kitchen with kettle.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift (for me no problem, but others might consider) Wooden stairs (you'll hear someone approaching, so ask for a room further in if you're a bad sleeper). Breakfast room is accesible via outside (minor issue but in winter you might want to dress up ;) Short duvet (and I'm not short) No aircon (not a problem in November)

    Good breakfast, worth the price. Nice selection. Old town - 10 minutes away, train station - 15 minutes away. Everything is within walking distance. Polite and helpful girls in reception. Old building but well maintained. Fat walls soak up sound. Comfy beds. All basic amenities inside. Small kitchen, microwave, fridge and dishes for two people. Quiet neighborhood. Easy to find. Has courtyard parking. No noisy guests during my visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely big room, with kitchen, washing machine, balcony and big bed was clean, absolutely loved it, not far from town square, breakfast was good had something for everyone

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    The apartment was spotless, the beds were comfy and had all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about the place , no complaints whatsoever.

    The apartment was spotless, the beds were comfy and had all the facilities you could want. I would recommend it highly, and hope to return as soon as i can .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did ask for lower floor however we were on the top floor and no lift.

    Breakfast was great, plenty of chose.flight home early did us pack up for airport due to missing breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    There were three of us, all adults, and we all really enjoyed staying there. The young ladies on reception were very good and extremely helpful. We would love to stay there again if we return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Hotel was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff made us very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast more organised.

    The breakfast had good selection but over the four mornings that we we there, we had to ask for certain items to be replenished especially the coffee machine. The staff are very helpful,friendly and accommodating, especially the hotel receptionists. Nothing was too much trouble. Everything was done with a smile.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Magnificent trip , perfect destination and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly stuff, even before our arrival with instructions etc. Excellent location. The room was like a small appartment with all the facilities.Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was excellent. Our room was on the third floor and there was no elevator, but they had got in contact with us previously to ask our preferences and told us about it. So the communication of the hosts were professional. The crew were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Couldn't have been bettered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing !

    It was all excellent ,the staff were particularly nice and friendly and nothing was too much trouble if we needed excursions organised etc. VERY convenient for the old town and a nice walk thro the park to get to the centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was delicious, varied selection and good coffee.
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment was on the top floor, so a lot of stairs to climb every day, but was a great work-out!

    Breakfast was delicious, varied selection and good coffee. Apartment was great with lovely balcony and view. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Location great, staff helpful. It was our second time to krakow can't wait for next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overlooked road so could be a bit noisy with traffic and people but didn't put us off

    Staff friendly and helpful Breakfast good value and a wide range something for everyone, staff kept coming out to top up juices, food etc. If someone could find fault with the breakfast then they must be fussy! Perfect location could find no fault which is why we have booked again for next may, can't wait!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, excellent value for money. Will definitely return to Krakow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lots of pigeons in Krakow

    For what we paid, the choice and quality of breakfast was excellent. The room was warm and clean and had an excellent shower. Beds were comfortable. Our room was on the top floor with lots of stairs but it was not a problem for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    The apartments are very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are very clean and comfortable. Close to Main Square shops and restaurants. The reception and breakfast staff are amazing. Nothing is a problem.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: