Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Victoria 3 stars

Narutowicza 58/60, 20-016 Lublin, Poland

#43 of 50 hotels in Lublin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1771 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo :(

    The best breakfast i've ever had! It exceeded all my exectations! Room was very comfortable (double comfort room), a lot of free space. Staff knows english. Also, we have forgotten a powerbank in our room when check-out, and it was returned to us by a kind receptionist soon! Definitely return one more time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Average waiting time for the lift: 10 minutes!!! (only one in service for a 10 floors hotel); one coffee machine at breakfast; 15 minutes to check-in :-(

    Good restaurant, comfortable room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Bathroom is slightly outdated and needs some repair - Electronic key did not work initially so I needed to replace it

    + Good location - 2 min to corner shop; 10-15 min walking to center + Cheerful and helpful staff + Very huge and comfortable single + Nice modern lift + Perfect breakfast + Good WiFi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, comfortable with a great view of the city provided you get a room on the 8th floor. Excellent location if you want to visit the University.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small towels, poor quality hairdryer, poor breakfast selection, not too many TV channels.

    Great location! Good value for money! Nice, comfortable rooms. Spacious bathrooms. English speaking staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No recycle bin in a room. Very small number of electrical outlets (and no one near a bad).

    In general very good for the price (lunch, parking availability and location).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is very well located, 10 minutes walk from the city center. A bus stop is 2 minutes away which takes you back to other directions. The staff was very friendly, especially Miss Agata who was at the front desk when I arrived. She was very helpful and she explained to me all I would need around the hotel with great professionalism and in English. I highly recommend it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our second stay at this hotel in the same "superior apartment" type of room. Unfortunately last time our room was bigger than the one we had this time. Still the price is the same which is not nice. I mean the room we had this time was really good and comfortable but we know from our experience that it could be even better and bigger. If you are going to book "superior apartment" be sure to include information that you want a bigger one ;)

    Spacious, clean room with really big and comfortable bed. Very good place to have a decent sleep. Our room was located on the upper floor so to city view (especially at night) was beautiful. Bathroom was also big and tidy. We enjoyed large bathtub (really big one!). Good location, close to the train station and taxi stop.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain!

    Everything at this hotel is on a good level! The room was large and clean. All the furniture was in a great condition. We've also had free bottles of water, electric kettle and the sets for tea and coffee. The bathroom is perfectly clean. The breakfast is rich and you can choose from various dishes. Staff is nice and helpful. The main train station is pretty close and the city center is reachable by foot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we found the hotel very clean, staff was friendly and helpful, also we had very nice meal in the restaurant. Hotel is very close to city center, and many nice bars and shopping center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I think it would have been nice to have air conditioning. The weather was a bit hot, so it would have been great to have some air conditioning. Maybe there was some and I didn't realise it? The heat made sleeping a little difficult. I think a few extra towels would have been useful. But I'm pretty sure if I'd asked they would have provided these. But for a 3 star hotel, this place provided good facilities and service.

    The staff were very patient and helpful, especially at the reception desk. The hotel was open 24 hours which was very useful for our purpose. The housekeeping staff were very adaptable so we didn't feel rushed or forced to leave the room. The rooms were small, but everything was functional and useful. There was some noise from a function on the weekend, but it wasn't too bad. Overall, I think the hotel was better than expected from a 3 star. Thanks to all who made the stay so comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot in hot weather. No conditioner, no ventilation, windows can be opened only a bit.

    Clean, convenient. The hotel just refurbished.Hotel's restaurant is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This was an all around enjoyable stay - the rooms were nice and clean with great view, the beds comfortable and service excellent. My highlight was the fantastic breakfast buffet with a wide variety of food. As a nice extra, when I had to leave before breakfast on my last morning, I got a very generous lunchbox.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if the shower was fixed instead of being over the bathroom taps. More selection of channels on the television of all languages. Milk to be supplied with tea/coffee that was supplied in our room.

    I liked that the room was very spacious and well thought out for the layout.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was always closed. I just wanted one beer when I got back but I had to go to the restaurant where there weren't many customers but it still took a while to get served. The shower leaked on the bathroom floor and I had to ask for a plug for the sink. To be fair it came very quickly.

    The hotel was okay but nothing special.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had bad smell in the bathroom from the very beginning of our stay, like in public toilet. It didn't seem dirty though.

    Good hotel and restaurant. Nice view from the top floor on the city centre. Close to the centre. Clean room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No safe deposit box in the Superior double room Low shower head pressure, big bathtub but no shower curtains or enclosure

    Good Breakfast, Nice lobby, Large room We were allowed an early check-in and a late check-out Good value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant and reception staff are very friendly. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast is also very good considering the price, which is low enough. The location is very convenient to move in the center as well as out of it. It is very OK since the price is definitely low in the weekend offer with breakfast included.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't find the bed too comfortable, but it was an economy room... still, the mattress could have been better.

    It was very clean and warm. It had everything that I needed and staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff at the Front Desk, I want to extend my stay,but the hotel was fully booked, FT found for me similar hotel,even though they were not obligated to do,excellent food,wonderful location,right in the hart of the city

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive breakfast.

    Very nice stuff, quick check-in and check-out. Close to old town. Bathroom was clean as well as the room. Bed was very comfortable. Cool view from higher level of the building.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very tired and need renovation (they probably hark back to the Soviet era - notwithstanding the enormous room, there was only ONE power outlet... and it drove the TV, kettle and desk light - why a standard lamp was placed on the other side of the room remains a mystery, because there was no power supply nearby and the cord was way too short). A large crack running across several tiles on the bathroom floor was a bit of a worry. Two small lifts serving ten accommodation floors were stretched to their limit on a busy Saturday evening.

    We had a superior double room and there was ample space with an oversize bathroom. The breakfast room was cheerful with a well stocked buffet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed several nights--first in a double, then later in a double twin. The twin room (on 9th floor) was distinctly worse than the double. In particular, the shower didn't drain, and the toilet seat was coming unattached. It also did not have in-room coffee which the double did. In the both rooms, I was frustrated by the lack of usable electrical outlets for my laptop.

    The food was delicious. The staff was very helpful! The double room was comfortable and really clean, with great views. I enjoyed that room very much. Location was fine with me. Not centrally located, but within easy walking distance for those who like walking.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very short walk to Old Town of Lublin where you find a lot of cafes and restaurants with both traditional and international foods. Close to shops and public transit. 10 minutes by taxi to railroad station. The accommodation was clean, spacious and comfortable. Coffee, tea, bottled water, mini fridge were available in the room. The staff was very friendly and we were let in our room before check in time. We used the roof top restaurant, which offers great view of the city in the relaxing atmosphere. The ceasar salad with an egg, chicken, bacon was not only delicious, but the portion was large and not expensive. Our stay was a great experience and we would come back again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No AC in my room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    Uncomplicated spacious and good value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel blisko Starego Miasta. Idealna baza do wypadów. Świetne śniadanka i dobra obsługa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The showers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfasts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel,Nice staff,Nice place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Uncomfortable bed without head restraint.

    Good place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very little bed.

    The situation is good, 10 minut walking to the center city and 10 minut to the exhibition hall

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location for public transport connections and really close to the Old Town. Friendly staff and tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you have a bottle cap, you should have an opener for that..

    friendly staff, quick check in and out, good standard

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable and well contaoned with good Wi-Fi. It was perfect for one night on my own and excellent value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The environment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean, cozy, and practical for business trip. Perfect location. Reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power sockets locates too low; You can't have a shower with two ✋ free :(.

    Very good breakfast. Great Schindler elevators.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    personnel dont speak english, wi-fi is poor in some rooms.

    the room is cleaned daily.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfectly fine hotel for an overnight stay. Room and single bed quite small but did the job. Quite a long walk from the station but OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this hotel is better than Hilton. perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast seemed expensive for Poland so went to McDonald's instead!

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tasty breakfast, very nice location, great view, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I was buying additional options, the staff almost made me to pay twice for my stay.

    Free lemonade in the hall in hot weather was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice lobby and breakfast room. Comfort was fine, except for the bed, which was too small for me.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the furniture was a bit worn

    Very comfortable bed. Spacious room. Despite hot weather, room stayed cool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air condition can be in the room

    Very nice and clean rooms. Close to the city center. Great view to the city. Excelent breakfasts!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    easy way to bus station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good accommodation for a night in town. The hotel was relatively close to the city center. PS: The higher the floor, the better the room view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and decor are old-fashioned. Only one plug socket in room (under a desk in opposite corner to bed)

    Nice restaurant and lounge area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Handy location 20 mins walk from station or 5 mins in taxi not much closer in Lublin, tidy room effucient check in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - European Breakfast - good coffee - safe parking - nice staff - awsome room view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    extremely small room

    good breakfasts

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Not great wifi in the hotel room.

    Good location for my needs. Nice food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Breakfast was very good. Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower with curtains only gets water on the floor.

    Location is good. There is a paid parking on site.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast ever.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive breakfast no refridgerator in the room for my beat

    second time at this hotel, second time satisfied

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge extra for parking,even for hotel's guests

    Everything was ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C did not work in three rooms (we swiched rooms), wifi did not work in rooms

    Big room and cozy bed, nice bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parkinplace with guard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was strange that you should pay for local parking

    Breakfast was perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was loud rock band music coming from somewhere in the hotel making it hard to sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odour from toilet. Stuffy/no air con.

    Close walking distance to town centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy, inside and out.

    Nice restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and excellent staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room Not clean Room service one per week All service less than good

    Very bad room service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no satellite TV, English channels

    clean,spacious, quiet, lovely view, good value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was really old and unclean. No shampoo. Everything else was ok.

    Location - 10 minutes of walking from the city centre

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No posibilyti to bay drink or food after 23h

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pressure of shower was too poor - maybe because od 9th floor

    Food was very tasty

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom looked different from what we'd expected from the photos on website. It was a white simple one

    Clean and beautiful room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite cold inside.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Victoria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: