Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Angela

Beethovena 12, 80-171 Gdańsk, Poland

#65 of 103 B&Bs and Inns in Gdańsk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 621 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Sightseeing in Gdansk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak water beam in shower. Power breaker went off two times. No air condition or fan in room. Very hot summer, (2018)

    Nice environment, good breakfast. Good with refrigerator in room. Very good service and friendly personal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Great stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much not to like!

    The staff were lovely and did everything and more to accommodate us. The location is away from the tacky and busy tourist trap that is the old city - you can take a cab or bus to get to where you need to go.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Air conditioning wasn’t working properly, in the room at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn’t working properly, in the room at noisy side is hard to survive night without fresh air with closed windows. Otherwise street traffic you will hear all night long. Breakfast is good. Old town you could get with taxi in 6 minuets

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One thing we didn't enjoy was a poor noise isolation of our room. It was hard to sleep in the morning because of people in the lobby. We were staying in the first floor, I guess it should be more quite in other floors.

    Really good value for money. Room was clean and nice. Not that spacious, but for us it was enough. Good breakfast with a nice selection of food and drinks. Staff in reception was helpful and polite. The big advantage for us was a place for a car in the private parking lot. Location is outside of city center, but it's great if you are traveling by car. There are multiple shops nearby and the neighborhood seems to be quite safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice staff, kettle in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor sound isolation, we woke up of sounds in the hall, people walking and talking. Poor breakfast. Place located 30 minutes walk from the centre, but its located on the hill.

    Nice staff, kettle in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel with easy access to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service for the evening meal was slow, although it was well worth the wait when it came.

    Good location on bus route from airport and easy to get into city centre. Nice clean room with balcony. Lovely choice of hot and cold buffet for breakfast. Excellent evening meal. Friendly reception staff especially Justyna who was very helpful with local info. Bottled water and tea/coffee in room replenished daily.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast, keeps you going until lunch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pour soundproofing between rooms (business type discussing deals on their cell at 04:30 a.m.). Also, since there is no A/C and a busy street is in front of the property, cannot keep the balcony door open at night, resulting in a very stuffy room.

    Excellent breakfast, keeps you going until lunch... Very easy parking. Friendly, English-speaking staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Suitable for a short stay and see the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking was for room with balcony but no balcony available. Change room to larger room but on ground floor so no much privacy ( blinds on windows - use at all times as people could see inside of room) and no chairs to sit outside

    Easy access to main town Room clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleanliness and excellent breakfasts were tops. Everything worked. Coffee and tea in room. Staff available and helpful to explain public bus use at nearby stop. Definitely will stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.8
    Disapointing and cold.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water was not warm at all! I couldnt make a shower om 3days, bacaouse the water temperatur did not get high enough. Alot og dogbarking but taths fine. A little bit bodyfluidmarks om the towels but taths normal. The bathroom was icecold...

    Good parking, clean beds and rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.9
    Great Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was all fine for the price we paid!

    Friendly staff whom offered advice on questions asked. Clean and comfortable - a great value hotel! Bus less than a £1 to city and regular service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    3.8
    Breakfast was quite awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was quite awful. Room was looking tired, nothing like on the pictures. Location in nowhere. But the worst thing was that there was some party going on in the hotel, and people were shouting and dancing on top of our room and at the hall until 4 AM in the morning. Every single sound was very clearly heard in our room, so no sleep that night besides the few hours after 4 AM.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Staff was really kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was really kind and helpful. I was expecting bigger room for me and my family. However, everything went very well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    Just for couple is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too small room and bed.

    Room was clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.1
    The colors of the wall, curtains, it needs renovation so bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The colors of the wall, curtains, it needs renovation so bad!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    this stay was vary good all staff vary frendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    more chose in there breakfast

    breakfast was not vary good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Bathrooms, customer service
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single beds

    Bathrooms, customer service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    bed is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed is fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    4.6
    OK for price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small room

    Standard accomodation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    pleasant room with a nice balcony and a view but we had to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pleasant room with a nice balcony and a view but we had to spend a day without hot water

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Great stay! Will book again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, no complains whatsoever.

    Bed was really comfy, overall staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Villa Angela
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cozy and pretty guesthouse in a peaceful neighborhood. A warm recommendation!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast buffet was nicely prepared and enough...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffet was nicely prepared and enough different tastes were covered.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.8
    There are 2 buildings in the hotel, we're staying in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1 - there was no little fridge in the room. We had some food with us as we travelled by car for a long distance so we had to keep it on the balcony in the night (+3 C) 2 - cleaning lady was trying to enter around 9 a.m. the first day 3 - the windows were looking over the street, so it was a bit noisy

    There are 2 buildings in the hotel, we're staying in the one closer to the road. The room was very spacious, comfortable and clean. Bathroom is crystal clean, towels are crispy. Bed was very comfortable, we had a very good sleep. Breakfast was very nice Overall, good value for money

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    8.8
    Cleanliness, 2-2,5 km away from the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was too small for two person, a small dog and also a few bags. Our double bad had an one-person duvet (fortunately we had a sleeping bad with us).

    Cleanliness, 2-2,5 km away from the city center

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    4.6
    Staff in restaurant very nice and helpful as were the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Outside lots of noise during night. Bed rather smelly. Cup for tea not cleaned properly. No lift. Gin & tonic served like tap water - no ice, no lemon and tonic tipped straight in. Thought it was water and took big swig. Shall not stay in hotel where smoking and pets are allowed again. Awoke one night to smell cigarette smoke nearby.

    Staff in restaurant very nice and helpful as were the receptionists.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.3
    I've been there for one night only because the price was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a room next to the reception so I started to hear foot steps and sounds around 6 am but it wasn't much.

    I've been there for one night only because the price was good. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. There was a free parking since we came by car

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    10
    My room was very comfortable and good size.
    • Solo traveller

    There should be soundproof walls between rooms as I could hear somebody next door especially in the bathroom.

    My room was very comfortable and good size.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.2
    We got a cozy balcony room on the top floor with good view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The not-so-well ventilated bathroom was a tiny struggle, but the staff was trying their best to help. Also the TV reception was compromised, but the city view from the balcony was wonderful entertainment itself!

    We got a cozy balcony room on the top floor with good view. The room was warm throughout our winter trip. It was cleaned every morning and we get new tea bags/coffee/free water everyday and the cleaning lady was nice. Villa Angela was only 6 bus stops away from the train station and the location was great to visit Oliwa, Gdańsk and other places. It was a comfortable stay with good discount: three nights at double room (without breakfast) for 387zł. Thanks for giving young travelers a great hotel experience with affordable price!!

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    7.9
    Convenient quiet place, spacious parking place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In 104 room there is too much noise from the lobby, stairs, reception, door etc.

    Convenient quiet place, spacious parking place. Rooms are ok, a little bit higher than expected. A man at the reception was great! Thanks him.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    9.2
    We really loved our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only bad thing was, that it was hard to get some sleep. It was really noisy, we heard every little whisper from the rooms around, and many people obviously dont sleep at night, and if they sleep, they snore as that it was in bed beside us.

    We really loved our stay here. Nice room with refridgerator, we booked superior room. Wifi worked very well. It was clean, very nice staff, good advise to find the hotel in email before arriving, advise how to find the bus and how to pay at bus. When it was very bad weather, we could borrow umbrellas, super! Free waterbottles in room, super, both with and without gas. Very good prices in the little nice rastaurant. Not very much choise, but more than you really need. Good breakfast with everything you need. We just loved it and will be back, but in better time in year. We came here in october 2015. Thank You all for making our stay so good at Angela.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    5.4
    We booked a room with a balcony and a crib for our baby.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked a room with a balcony and a crib for our baby. The room we got at first did not have any of those. The receptionist was very surprised and did not know how to deal with the situation (although he was very nice and polite). In the room we finally stayed in there were cables on the wall without any protection.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    4.6
    I make a reservation via booking.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I make a reservation via booking.com and there where some pictures about rooms. I take best room what they have. But when we go there we didn't get that kind of room. One explain was that pictures which was in internet wasn't from they hotel?? Room what we had was nothing but a pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    4.6
    We have stayed at villa Angela before as the value for money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We have stayed at villa Angela before as the value for money was very good and staff more then helpful. This time we were dissapointed as receptionist wasn't helpful at all ( he didn't let know the cook we are coming almost an hour earlier for breakfast - luckily the cook was very welcoming and let us stay and eat), during the night cars were passing our room to park up till 3 am and sorrounding area was very loud. The price of 280 zl was far to expensive for room without English spoken channels, kitchenette facilities and with rather uncomfortable bed. In this price you can rent fully equipped apartment in Gdansk and avoid loud lines of other people who stays at villa.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    10
    I like the stuff, cleanliness, comfort as if we were home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first breakfast was great but the rest of the stay was good but not as great as first day and this could be they didn't have many visitors.

    I like the stuff, cleanliness, comfort as if we were home.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    3.8
    the location of the hotel .
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    the location of the hotel .wifi nonexistent ,service staff , photos of the hotel were not truthful break fast very poor non organized restaurant we asked 1 glass of wine and we could not have it,because the manager was not present

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.6
    staff members were very helpful-we had an early flight so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All service was spot on!

    staff members were very helpful-we had an early flight so needed breakfast before 7am. Tasty and healthy meal was waiting for us at 6:30am!!! Family room was really well designed and comfortable. Our 18 months boy slept in his travel cot all night thorough first time since weeks. Bed was very comfy, rooms warm and cosy. Would definitely come back and recommend to everyone.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    Relly helpful personel, huge room for very low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing I think

    Relly helpful personel, huge room for very low price

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast, location.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    7.5
    Squeaky bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Squeaky bed Hear all next door

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.5
    If somebody would like to stay for one night as we then...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If somebody would like to stay for one night as we then it's OK :)

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.8
    Nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi was intermittent. Fine when it was working, but it was always working.

    Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    kind staf, good brekfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    kind staf, good brekfast

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.9
    Everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would be good to have air conditioner in the room.

    Everything was good.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse Villa Angela traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: