Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Słonecznego Wzgórza

Antałówka 53, 34-500 Zakopane, Poland

#106 of 336 B&Bs and Inns in Zakopane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 240 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Agreed that we will be met late at night for an additional fee. As a result, we had to call and explain why we arrived so late. Bad communication with customers

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a tiny thing - remember to take your own soap, shower gel & washing liquid for the dishes as none of these are provided.

    The owner is very nice and always available! Our apartment was big (2 rooms) with a kitchen and bathroom, clean and all according to description. The view from the house was amazing. We were provided with a crib for our 3month old baby which was a plus :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to find by walking (Google maps show a way through hills, so don't follow if you are walking) but if you have car it can be reached easily. Only one restaurant nearby and no kitchen to cook anything.

    Clean and big room, clean towels and linens. Beautiful views from balcony. Owner (Violetta) was very friendly and also helped us with taxi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small soap and shower gel in the bathroom would be highly appreciate as is normal to find in each hotel or guest house, so had to buy. NB: Nothing related with the place, but depend of your GPS and/or map, you could end at the opposite side in a dead-end street! Better follow the numbering on the nearby houses to arrive correctly :)

    Everything was great! Clean and tidy, equipped for every need. Complete silence during the night. Even after some misunderstandings with the booking description and pre-payments, and date changes, we've got even a bigger and better room for which we highly appreciate and thank to the manager Violetta.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace 12
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe needs a carpet in a room, because it was cold feet.

    Great, nice, communicating and helpful hosts. Breakfast is delicious ( our girls really liked omelet :) ). Everything is clean (bedding, towels, dishes, bathroom...). We are very pleased. We will come back here, hopefully a year later, because we have not seen everything yet. Just took more days. Greetings from Lithuania.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Karcsi bacsi was the most friendly, nicest, helpful host ever. He helped us when we lost our way driving to the accommodation, he came to us with his own car to show the right way. He made the most delicious breakfast (cheese omelette / ham and eggs) in the morning. Our room was perfect, the view was amazing, it was quiet and peaceful. The bathroom was perfectly cleaned and the bed was comfortable and soft. We are going to come back definitely and book some more nights here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place, great villa, great and friendly staff (Carl and Mayka) We will remember this place and those persons for many many years

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived a bit late and it was difficult to get the keys

    The room was really big and the breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace 21
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we liked everything! would stay again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very nice staff and great service. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Big thanks to Charlie (and Ms. Violetta) for making our stay very comfortable & enjoyable! :) He waited for us and stepped out to greet us as we were alighting from the taxi at 11pm. On New Year's Eve! He gave us a welcome toast and also a bottle of white wine. We are grateful that he offered to make a simple but very tasty dinner for us because it was snowing and he thought that it wasn't a good idea that we go out to look for a late dinner. The dinner was free :) He (and the lady) is a very warm host & also very professional. The villa was a bit difficult to find at first but we loved the location - very quiet with a view of the mountains. It is located between the two ski resorts we wanted to visit. We walked to Nosal or the town center after a very good & full breakfast every morning. Our bedroom had a big window. It was cozy and the bed was comfortable. The place was very clean. We definitely recommend this villa.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room wasn't cleaned during our 5 days stay

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was amazing, location is a little out of town but perfect if you want to relax with beautiful views and incredibly friendly staff

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: