Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Baltica 3 stars

ul. E. Plater 1, Karlikowo, 81-777 Sopot, Poland

#23 of 33 hotels in Sopot

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 480 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was small with small toilet/ shower room. Smallest bathroom ever in fact.

    Hotel is right next to beach; very clean and food is good. Housekeeping is daily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room 107 Noisy. Laundry and refuse services arrived just after 06.00. This room on ground level and gets all early morning noises. No balcony light, reported day one, Not repaired. Shower drain partially blocked. Reported day two not repaired, build of soap scum never cleaned during stay, except by ourselves. This could be part of daily hit list if maintenance isn't carried out. Mini bar not topped up. Reported day two. No action. Hotel generally OK although just makes three star. Needs more attention to cleaning and maintenance. Outside garbage storage area, dirty and unkept will likely cause vermin problems during hot weather.

    Location. Good for Station, Beach and local town Sopot. Breakfast. Varied and good, although bacon always cold. Staff. Reception and breakfast staff pleasant and generally helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We visited off-season with rates cut, but it still felt overpriced. On the other hand, it wasn't much more than going rates, so most likely you are paying for privilege of staying in Sopot... If you travel a lot, you may be disappointed, it is expensive for what you get. As per negatives, only small details. We only took standard room, yet it still felt pretty small. Bathrobes would be nice, SPA selection was sort of minimum. Breakfast is misleading - we didn't know you can order dishes extra to the buffet that was available! And your restaurant deck feels very cramped, getting rid off few items is recommended :) As I said, there is almost nothing to complain about and we would consider staying again for sure.

    Cozy hotel very close to the beach, location is great. We liked staff attitude - they all were exceptionally nice. Decent breakfast and restaurant, high cleanliness standard, definitely a hotel we would consider again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Breakfast was very good with a lot of variety - fresh bread, fresh fruits, offered an early breakfast. The room itself was very spacious with a small balcony. The bed was comfortable. The place is kept nice and clean, with a small garden. On site car parking. Good location of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toaster for breakfast and the breakfast was not for other countries more for the polish. Cold foods

    the room was very good and clean the staff were always helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was the smallest I have ever been at. The bed was the tiniest ever, like for a kid, very narrow and short. I was not able to turn around on the bed at night, and I am a normal hight and weight.

    The food was good, the buffet in the morning was really good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was lacking natural light due to the surrounding trees. Housekeeping could be a little better.

    Good breakfast and meals in the hotel restaurant. Nice outside dining area. Secure parking. Quiet area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very small beds (width), cleanness could be improved, especially bathroom. It will be great to have tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    The location is perfect, the breakfast tasty and good choice although the restaurant has a limited space inside. Close to the beach/restaurants/bars. Good wi-fi. Free bottled water every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior is a bit heavy with decor, as well they covered some old architecture details with modern and not stylish parts, which is shame as building itself is classy.

    It is not too big and with closness to the beach and small fisher port.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price. I might be wrong, but being charged around 100 EUR per night is a little high for the winter season.

    I've enjoyed everything including very friendly staff and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a slight smell in my room, might be caused by mold and humidity

    Breakfast is great and hotel's proximity to the beach also. The restaurant offers quite good service and food. World longest peer Molo is 1.5 km away, early morning walk on the beach to go there is a nice experience too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only think I didn't like is the price but everything is very expensive in sopot so can't complain.

    Very nice place with good size room and amazing breakfast. They have tiny spa which is very handy if u want to spoil urself a bit. It's just on the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets need cleaning, AC didn't work in our friends room. Our room was too small to even hold one chair ! Rooms too small. Our fridge didn't ever get cold!

    breakfasts were good. Close to beach and the centre of town, staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No computer access, English TV progs or fridge.

    Near the board walk in an upscale area. Lovely property and small view of sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain.

    Very nice balcony and room. Everything worked allright. Nice surrounding leafy area. Would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super super super

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room

    Quiet. Stylish. Fab breakfast and late breakfast (!!!)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not enough tables in the dining area for all the guests, people had to wait in line to have breakfast

    very nice breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift was out of order

    Very good location. Fine rooms with a view. Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wanted to change the towels to dry. It does not dry during the day, and there is no place for drying.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of computar in the lobby, staff did not recomment any places to visit, bed was not comfortable

    the location near the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Everything about this hotel was wonderful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bigger restaurant would have helped

    Very Comfortable, excellent location - not too busy and not to quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small

    Breakfast was amazing!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing negative to say

    very close to the beach, close to "town" and the breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast fantastiv choklate well etc. omelets, service exellent

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were OK, but not great.

    Good location, near sand beach and still near the city centre. We had a very very nice room with balcony, it costed a bit more than the budget rooms. Good breakfast served until 11 am.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Definitely location is a plus but the overall hotel quality is average. I expected more for this rates. Especially breakfasts during the week could be better. I’ve a feeling that they care about it only during weekends. Other than that the view from my room was on hotel restaurant’s trash bins. I understand that it is barely possible to have well view from all rooms but the beginning of March is not a hot season. Last but not least is a small advice for quite clold early spring time. Rooms could be equipped with kettles. I really don’t like going to restaurant every time when I want a cup of tea.

    location

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cleaning was neglected in the bathroom, found some hairs in 1 towel, toilet sit and bath seemed not properly sanitized and found a small spider (with spider web) living in the corner of the bathroom floor.

    The breakfast was really good! Room had all i needed and i could rest properly as it was very quiet during my stay!

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The smell of the room wasn't very pleasant and we had to ask for some air refreshner. Small room.

    The location was very good, just 1 minute from the beach. 10 minutes walk from the pier and lovely fish restaurant nearby. Bed was comfy however the room really small. We had to fit our luggage in the wardrobe as there was no space to walk. The breakfast was good. Overall we have enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first two nights in a very small cramped room (3rd floor) The third night was much better (2nd floor) Air con very inefficient and it was a very hot weekend. Bar closed early and as a resident had to pursuade them to let us have a night cap.

    The location. The breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we booked, we asked for a big bed for two people, but we got two small beds when we checked in. What's more one quilt on the bed was very dirty with much dust and something like saw dust. When we had breakfast the small and fat employee of the restaurant were sleepy.

    very closed to the sea side

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small parking, small bathroom, no English Chanel's on TV

    Great location, close to the sea shore breakfast ok but nothing special, no decaf

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small room with very old and small TV

    Perfect location at very scenic part of the city.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed and the pillow is so comfortable. Also there is a good location.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room deluxe too small to my liking. all rooms front doors shut extremely noisy,

    Very pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Friendly stuff, Tasty breakfast

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: