Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Gdynia

Mikołaja Kopernika 57, Wzgórze Św Maksymiliana, 81-411 Gdynia, Poland

#22 of 44 B&Bs and Inns in Gdynia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 302 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    Wasted potential and overall bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled like a sewer (because of the strong odor comming from bathroom pipes). The cleanliness in general was way below any standards, we had human hairs on the bedside table and stains on the bedsheet. Furnitres were a little bit worn out and mixed. That was just one night stay so we decided not to spend time arguing and changing rooms but for longer stay we would definitelly not leave it like that.

    Friendly staff and decent breakfeast. Location is good, in the quiet green neighbourhood, close to beach and not so far from city center. Sadly that's it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Super miejsce
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brak

    Bardzo wygodne i przyjazne miejsce. Czysty, przestronny i komfortowy pokój. Cicha okolica. Dobry pomysł z kuchnią dostępną dla gości przez cały czas. Miła obsługa. Przepyszne śniadanie. Polecam!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.4
    Overpriced stay seizing high-season opportunity. Could suit people, seeking for remote stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If travelling without a car, place is distant from all main attractions as the street it's in has a limited access (two ways only). Lights were dim, TV not working, no trash bin, stains on the carpet, clogged sink - generally place was clean, but aged. I felt overpriced for the facilities I've got.

    Room was spacious, beds were soft, clean and comfy. Place located in a calm and distant from city center area. Great choice only if you have a car! Staff was kind. Breakfast was simple, but nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    3.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. Our room was way smaller than any room in pictures ,with a constant smell. Absolutely no value for money , disappointing.

    Fresh towels

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    Humble apartment house in nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very simple. Almost no choices. Nobody at check-in. Room keys were on the table. The beds were by far too soft.

    Nice location. About 20 min. walk to the major shopping street with many cafes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Great place to spend your weekend, or more! Comfortable, clean hotel, high-quality service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi signal in our room was too weak. Not a tragedy, but a bit of a bummer.

    We loved the surroundings - the hotel is a 10-15 minute walk from the seaside and the area is suburbian, quiet, pleasant. Clean, newly furnished and spacious rooms. Very friendly staff and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Wifi connection in the room. Bed was not very comfortable.

    Very good rooms. spacious. friendly personnel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.5
    The room was very spacious and clean, and the public areas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift. Although not a problem for us, if you like to be in the heart of the action this hotel may not be for you!

    The room was very spacious and clean, and the public areas were also very bright and clean. Breakfast was quite good. As an alternative there was a small self catering kitchen with microwave, tea/coffee making facilities, dishwasher, fridge and a few tables. Although set in a quiet residential area away from the city centre, restaurants and cafes were only a 15 minute walk away and the beach was a similar distance away via a nice woodland path.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.1
    Staff was really nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When I was there, that was a high season (holidays). but, really, I slept in many better places and for a lot less money. also in that city and in similar period

    Staff was really nice and helpful. Very quiet location

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    10
    Small, cozy hotel on the outskirts of Gdynia, clean spacy...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small, cozy hotel on the outskirts of Gdynia, clean spacy rooms and rich breakfast

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    9.6
    Great english-speaking staff
    • Business trip
    • Group

    no shower gel / shampoo in the bathroom

    Great english-speaking staff

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.8
    Located in a quiet area of Gdynia, close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located in a quiet area of Gdynia, close to the beach. The room has a very comfortable bed and huge bathroom. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    Nice place to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice place to be. Everything is fine.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: