Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Palladium

Czyżewskiego 20, Oliwa, 80-336 Gdańsk, Poland

Review score

Based on 424 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    ok overall. i would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast was poor. the room was too hot with no private thermostat to turn the heat down. there were ants crawling around the tea/coffee area in reception

    the window shutters/blackout blinds were perfect as my trip required me to sleep at odd times. i also liked the helpfuness of staff and the value for money at this property

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Sightseeing trip in Gdansk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    First of all, it is very cozy hotel with stylish interior and helpful staff. The receptionist was skillful and hospitable, gave us good advice where to eat, where to go and other recommendations of city attractions. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, all facilities worked properly. I could recommend this hotel. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Good quality
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition. Room was very warm so we had to keep open windows. Noise from the cars passing by.

    Friendly and helpfull staff. Clean rooms. Clean beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, good location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had wider choices

    Good size room, comfortable and clean, great customer service ( staff was friendly and provided us with good indications, taxi booking, iron and kettle etc.). Within walking distance to railway station and bus stops to Gdansk, Sopot and Gdynia, all within 10/20 min distance. Breakfast could have been better. Limited chioice I would say. Rooms can be a bit noisy as the hotel is next to a Main Street, but the pros outbalance the cons. I enjoyed my stay there and I would strongly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Good for a short stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a little far from the city center and Sopot. So make sure that you download the Uber app. :)

    Nice renovated building. Rooms are quite big for the price you pay. At walking distance from a nice park. Located in a quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Very nice, small and quiet hotel in Oliva. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good, except shower not working. However helpful staff at reception give me straight away different hotel

    Very nice clean hotel with super friendly staff. Very quiet, nice location and perfect for relax. Very comfortable bed and huge size of singe room. Good value for money. I would stay there again, so much recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    2.5
    The service is not acceptable.
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As we arrived on the booked day, it was closed, nobody was there! We signaled with the door bells and also saw the sign's in the the window "Remont". We did not receive any information before our arrival that it is closed or other. Such service is not acceptable as we traveled 750 km to get some rest.

    There was nothing to like as it was closed at arrival on the booked day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic staff, excellent communication.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator, but for us it was not a problem at all. Breakfast could be better a bit (I was missing croissants and fruits), but overall meal was ok.

    Fantastic staff, excellent communication. Easy to reach area, not noisy location, nearby forest and beautiful parks. Room was big enough for two us with two dogs (yes, hotel is pet friendly!). Parking on site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    uncomfortable shape of the room ( the one above the main entrance), no bedside cabinet and lamp , carpet needs cleaning

    very friendly personel, elegant wooden furniture, clean bedclothes, comfortable beds, very tasty breakfast :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    The building is nice located and the hotel for a few days recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed is not comfortable, mattress is too soft, in the morning I had a problem with the spine

    breakfast was wonderfull, a lot of vegetables, cake, something hot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    A pleasent place for a nice quiet get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is fine but could be a bit warmer. Also the music played in the breakfast room is ok but could be turned down a little.

    The hotel has a pleasent and friendly staff and is situated in a quiet area close to the SKM line, which makes the Tricity area accessible. Two stops away you can find Sopot, where you will find resturants, bars, and access to the beach. In the area itself, there is Oliwa park, which is pleasant and relaxing. We were in the area for the Open'er festival and found the hotel ideal to relax after days spent at the festival. Ideal if you don't want to spend your nights interupted by revelers coming and going.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    6.3
    Looks better on internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was was ok, but double bed was small and uncomfortable (hole in the middle). Shower hose was broken, water was squirting all around. Man on the reception couldn't speak English very well.

    Breakfast was great, we had no problem with that. Great location in Oliwa, very nice part of Gdansk. Very nice old villa.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    5.0
    Stuffy and overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Uncomfortable beds, extremely stuffy (no AC), it's several miles from the beach, so don't count on the see breeze!, quite noisy at night (run-down) residential neighbourhood, the room price is hiked up due to a summer peak season

    breakfast is OK, staff are friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast and all for small hotel is super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and all for small hotel is super! Friendly staff, nice rooms!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    It was not as clean as it supposed to be (eg.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was not as clean as it supposed to be (eg. some trash left by other guests in the corridor, stains on tables)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    The hotel was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was ok. The staff was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Huge bathroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge bathroom! Good breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stay,located nearby sea, confortable reach by transport the down town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    very nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great room near zabianka and oliwa trainstation. no complains at all

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.8
    Bed was quite uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was quite uncomfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    I liked everything - the absolutely private room, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I like tea, and it would be nice to have a possibility to have it in the room. Maybe, an availability of sauna or a swimming pool would be nice.

    I liked everything - the absolutely private room, the restaurant, the chicken soup mostly :o) . It was very good that you could use the restaurant services late at night and early in the morning. The parking is free, I didn't use it; I was using public transportation, sometimes a taxi - the reception staff helped me to get organized with my city tours (I travelled alone, it was very convenient to have a friendly piece of advice).

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: