Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Sart

Wąsowicza 2A, Oliwa, 80-318 Gdańsk, Poland

#108 of 973 Holiday rentals in Gdańsk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 309 apartment reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Great stay outside of the traditional locations but still very convenient for moving around.
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely location in Old-Oliwa which is old and quiet residential area in Gdańsk with it's unique charm and well preserved old architecture. Trimmed linden trees lining the cobblestone paved streets add up to the magic of this place. Great and very helpful host.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed my stay at Villa Sart
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The host was super nice! I had one day of delay to reach to the accommodation but still I had no problem to pick up the keys. The area was very quiet and relaxing. Supermarkets, bus and train stations are really nearby - walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    We had a fantastic time here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We waited a bit too long for the hot water in the tap. We were here in February but it was not a big problem.

    Very peaceful area, shopping facilities are very close and city centre is only 20 minutes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    I loved the area, the house, the owner, transport system and the Nice garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next time i will have a room with a bath and kichen.

    I lived in s quiet area close railway and tram. I walked in the forrest to the zoo, in the Beautiful park-area close to the appartment. The pizza in the lokal restaurant are brilliant. I took the train to Sopot to sunbath and Gdansk for shopping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fridge made a lot of noise when turned on. The bed sheets wasn't the most comfortable. The Wifi connection was unreliable.

    Good location in a quiet neighbourhood with shop, bank and train/tram stations close by. The hostess was very friendly and helpful, but unfortunately her English knowledge was limited.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely fantastic!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little too small.

    Fantastic location, very close to Oliva Business Centre and The Oliva Park and Cathedral. Lots of connections with other parts of the Tricity nearby. Very close to a supermarket. Very friendly and helpful host.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Great, clean, and very welcoming place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great place! Good relative of quality to value. The room was very nice, clean and warm with good quality furniture. The owner was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    GREAT VALUE ACCOMMODATION!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Great location,comfy room, meet all my needs. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Would recommend to anyone. Very Close to grocery shops.2 minutes walk from tram.and bus stop. 5 min.away from SKM Brilliant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    10
    Very nice staying in Gdansk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am very grateful to the host of this apartment for comfortable, cozy, hospitable and calm attitude. I stayed in 1-person room, everything was clean, access to wi-fi and satellite TV was available, localization is also very good, close to tram lines that go to the city center and the bus to Przymorze beach. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.0
    Late arrival. Hotel owner very helpful. Room basic but spotless. Good location - shops ,transport
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    External bathroom but it's a cheap hotel. Can't expect too much.

    Room very clean. Helpful staff. Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Everything was super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Everything was super

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    Modern, spacious and cozy with great staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious, modern flat with great amnenities. Extremely helpful and polite staff. Cannot recommend more, definitely coming back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.6
    Nice cozy apartment on local quite street.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nice cozy apartment on local quite street. All you need (bathroom/TV/fridge) is inside the room. There is also nice specious extra room with PC and TV for all villa guests to use. Very close to all Gdansk Oliva attractions and Gdansk University.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly staff, at a good spot (close to tram line 6...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom was cramped and separate from the room, so we had to take a key and lock it on the way back. There was no kitchen with sink, so it was difficult to do the dishes since we had to do this in a very small sink in the bathroom.

    Very friendly staff, at a good spot (close to tram line 6 that takes you either to beach or city centre) and very quiet neighbourhood

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.6
    I was attended by Arthur in a perfect english who very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was attended by Arthur in a perfect english who very kindly showed me to the apartment. I was told that there was a concert week in the city and since I got a rented car I could visit the center easily, 15 minutes by car. Totally recommended.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    10
    Hotel was absolutely fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel was absolutely fine. Nothing to complaint about. The owner was very friendly, speak good english and offered his help if needed. Room was clean and in good shape. The best hotel to stay in Gdansk at very cheap rates. Recommened it to all. Well, no breakfast, but room had little fridge and grocery store near by, so it was easy to do your own breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    7.9
    LOCATION !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room....

    LOCATION !

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    8.8
    Very nice ovner.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    no kitchen, but ovner gave microvave.

    Very nice ovner. Nice, qviet kvartal. Room with bathroom

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    6.3
    Very helpful and polite owner.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom located outside of the room,size of 1.5mx1.5m. Quite old fit-out, uncomfortable bed.

    Very helpful and polite owner.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    9.2
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    8.8
    We liked the location as it was between Gdansk and Sopot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the location as it was between Gdansk and Sopot. Oliwa is a quiet residential area near beautiful forests

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    9.2
    helpful stuff, room size, facilities, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location is not best but it´s ok

    helpful stuff, room size, facilities, cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    Bathroom was far away from room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was far away from room.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.6
    Nice reception and kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice reception and kind staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.8
    Tram, bus, local train- all near- but very peaceful area-...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tram, bus, local train- all near- but very peaceful area- silent to sleep.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.9
    Nice stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Check in just till 11pm

    Nice stuff

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: