Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Tradycja

ul. Włókiennicza 5, 15-464 Białystok, Poland

Review score

Based on 972 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    I want back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very bad wifi, I can say it's no wifi. Furniture need a little renovation. No fridge.

    We were here 3 nights, next time will back here too. Very clean. Good location. Breakfast every morning different, much and various, very delicious. Two parking. We rent apartment - in first floor is big comfortable bed, 2 armchairs, tv, air conditioner, massage chair (not worked) and in second floor is big bed, tv, air conditioner. In bathroom - big shower and a bath. Very friendly staff - we had a problem with air condition, administrator helped in day and in night time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Our visit
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbours were very loud, walls are really thin, so we didn't have good rest all night, beds too soft and not comfortable, pillows too big

    Location, interior, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Good location, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Biggest issue was, that windows in the room don`t open. So no fresh air, ventilation was ok in the room, but still not the same as would have been with open windows.

    Room was good, clean and with all the utilities needed. Location was very good, next to old town and all the bars, shops and restaurants. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Great location, staff was very helpful and friendly always smiling. Food was exceptional, beds were very comfortable. Would stay at this hotel in the future. Would highly recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    I would definetely recommend the Villa if you want a warm small friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice if they had an elevator, had a room on the 3rd floor since I'm 75 after a day of walking it would have been helpful.

    The bed was definetely like a cloud, the breakfast was a buffet with a generous selection. Small but comfortable hotel. Clean, 5 to 10 minute walk to town and shopping mall, park, restaurants. The bus was also convenient 2 blocks away. Extended my stay as it was a nice comfortable feeling from the outside as well as the inside. Felt like home,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Surprising Bialystoc !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special to mention, maybe the poor information for visitors ( events, city maps, or other facilities)

    Very good and nice location, easy to find, easy to live. A good parking place in the front and a small, but very nice green garden in the back yard was the strong points to remark!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Great location, three minutes to the city centre on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, three minutes to the city centre on foot. Staff was really kind and spoke good english. Rich and tasty breakfast. We ate in the restaurant Pasja and the food was really delicious. Parking is oposite the building, secured by the ramp. Rooms are tastefully decorated and give you luxurios feeling.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Quite nice but a bit worn. Little aside of attractions.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon arrival reception desk was empty. We had to find the girl and she was not very happy about our show up. Did not give us the card to the parking lot and we had to leave our car in the street. Morning girl gave us the card easily and we could move out vehicle. Room door looked like been kicked out before, and poorly repaired. It was shaking and was not giving feeling of security. Although this place is 10 minutes walk from the attractions you don't feel safe while coming back at night. Lots of dark streets along your way. The whole hotel was great back in the 90's but now it really needs a loving touch.

    Spacious room and facilities. Pet friendly (charges extra). Tasty breakfast, nicely served.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    6.5
    Good location, but could be too noisy in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Neighbor room was booked for some celebration for ~20 persons. Music, shouts, screams, etc... till 3 at night. At reception couldn't do nothing.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, accommodating, all the food was hand...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't the most comfortable.

    Very friendly staff, accommodating, all the food was hand made, we had peace and quiet in our room, not the most modern but a nice classic touch that's clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    Very elegant hotel in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's advertised that there's a safe for guests but when I asked for it the receptionist was surprisingly reluctant about my request so I told her to ignore it. I had some problems getting the tv to work.

    Quite a luxurious place by my standards at a price which is unusually low for such a good looking hotel. That includes the restaurant: great food, lovely décor, live piano and very inexpensive! Great buffet breakfast as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    6.3
    average hotel nothing else
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was poor, and there is no lift and you have to take your luggage up the winding staircase. And this hotel has 3 or 4 floors I am not sure.

    Location and access is the only good thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    The wi-fi was poorest in hole Poland
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi-fi was poorest in hole Poland

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is very good. 10 min to the center of the city. Free private parking is possible on weekends. Inexpensive sauna.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could feel the springs in my mattress

    Brakfast, parking, price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Good location near old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location near old town. Really good breakfast with many different options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel centrally located!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Locarion, cost and standard of accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Great Place for an Overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything fine

    Loved the smart,elegant decor and comfortable spacious room. Lovely garden terrace,excellent food,helpful staff,good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Nice stay in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tai massage also was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money and really good breakfast. The room was big and clean. We were very satisfied with the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Excellent overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not relevant

    Very pleasant stay with quiet rooms but within walking distance of the city centre

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    TW was out of order
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TW was out of order

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Late check-in, free parking and hospiyality
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not perfect shower

    Late check-in, free parking and hospiyality

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.2
    Close to city center, private parking, very clean, super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to city center, private parking, very clean, super breakfast, polite staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Good location, stuff and food, but no parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. Across the street, there was a parking lot but it was unguarded.

    Good breakfast variety, location regarding downtown and shopping.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast was nice with lot's of food choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    District where hotel is located didn't seem very nice although it's really close to old town and main streets. Maybe missing elevator a bit if staying on top floor and having some heavy stuff to carry.

    Breakfast was nice with lot's of food choices. Clean and quite large rooms, comfy bed, very friendly staff, especially when you are with little kids.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.8
    Great place to stay near to centre of Bialystok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only quibble I would have is the location. While within easy walking distance of city centre, it is separated from the town from a motorway like Avenue which is not at all pedestrian friendly to cross. Not a major problem but something that could dissuade me from staying again. There is a nightclub/stripclub just around corner too which may dissuade some people from staying in the hotel too. Apart from anything else, noise could be a problem. My room was other side of hotel, so it was not a problem for me but it could be for rooms facing street.

    Great place to stay near to centre of Bialystok. Very large, comfortable room. Very clean. Interesting decor, old-fashioned for my taste but I suppose that's what you can can expect in Villa Tradycja... Fantastic breakfast! Good wifi. Room was quiet. Pleasant staff. Nice cafe, restaurant, public area and outside terrace. Public sports hall, swimming pool across road which I did not use but could be useful for a longer stay in Bialystok. Would definitely consider staying here again and can highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast and restaurant is exelent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We are looking for hotel with patio/ terrace, us it`s mentioned here to each room, but there is only one public patio next to the restaurant. So, not for smokers.

    Breakfast and restaurant is exelent!

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.9
    poor noise insulation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor noise insulation

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is very nice, a bit antique and really beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is very nice, a bit antique and really beautiful. Our room was big and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Everything. Parking available over the road in locked car park. Very good rates. Pet friendly.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    10
    We had booked a standard room at a very reasonable price and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had booked a standard room at a very reasonable price and got upgraded to a large apartment!

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    8.3
    excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    excellent breakfast

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse Villa Tradycja traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: