Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Route Residence

Nowy Świat 29 / 3, Sródmiescie, 00-029 Warsaw, Poland

#643 of 1,285 Holiday rentals in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 993 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non-intuitive check in process (but it works). No lift, carry your own bags up a few flights of stairs. Dodgy toilet. Sometimes noisy.

    Reasonable size. Decent location. Good kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was EXTEREMELY rude, gave wrong code for entry door. We arrived after reception was closed, repeatedly called the emergency number and finally someone arrived after 45 minutes to let us in. I booked an extra bed that was not in the room when we arrived . The reception staff was very rude and blamed bookings.com for the problems we encountered. Located on a very busy street and approached several times for prostitution

    Location was good, apartment was nice and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Balcony - 43 Nowy Świat Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 people had to sleep on the sofa. We expected real beds. No soap for shower, don’t forget to bring yours. A bit expensive.

    The situation, in the main road. Right in the centre, near all the attractions. Nice kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was spotty, the curtains in the rooms did not block the sun in the morning.

    Modern apartments, spacey rooms. Great great location (can't ask for better).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Studio - 43 Nowy Świat Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed to cancel 5 days prior to my trip and normally Booking.com give that option. Royal Route Res refused a refund so I would have lost my money. For that reason I gave up 4 extra nights in a warm climate for 3 non refundable nights in Warsaw. Totally rude and inflexible. At checkin I had to pay 15€ late check in fee as it was after 5pm. I was left waitibg outside in the snow and waited 30mins even though I had called ahead like they ask (it was an answer machine). Comnuniation was poor. Then I was given a different apartment (not Royal Route Res) and very basic. Sooo not impressed AVOID

    Close to the city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen was rather "tired" looking. In the kitchen there was a lingering odor of cigarette smoke (not like someone had just stayed there recently...more like 40 years of smoking in the building had seeped into the walls). The internet was very spotty and the signal strength was weak. In this day and age, I would have expected much better.

    The apartment was a 10 minute walk from Old Town and easy to get there. There was a grocery store up the street from the apartment. Two bedrooms (double bed in one, single bed in the other). Washer/dryer was very helpful (although the cycles were long).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compact room, but we did choose the cheaper option! Crockery options strange, one bowl, four shot glasses! Close to the nightlife, so a little noisy at until the early hours.

    Within easy reach of the old town, museums, cafes, restaurants and shops. A comfortable base for a few days.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It got a little loud at night because of the bars downstairs. Could have used more towels, even though there was a washing machine...

    Good location for shopping, restaurants, transportation and apartment was spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi-Fi was horrible! Also, I had a description of a studio when I booked, however I got an apartment with 3 bedrooms and a kitchen but no lounge. I would've really been happy with a studio. As a result being in this apartment didn't make sense. They have more apartments in the area, so make sure that you ask for exactly what you need and you'll be ok.

    large room. Central Location to move around the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water ran out quite quickly when having a shower. I know there was a problem with a water main near our apartment though, so may well be related to that.

    Very Central. Comfortable bed. Very good sized apartment and clean. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - 12 Chmielna Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You should put a little soap just in case or toiletries.

    The apartment is at few walks from the reception in one of the main street, very clean, kitchen, washing machine, etc. Very warm and well equiped

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very impolite. The most horrible thing - there wasn`t hot water and staff didnt`t warned us about that, it was really unpleasant when you got up in the morning and don`t have hot water and don`t have time to wait, because you must be ready for business meetings. Also there was impossible to park car in backyard and staff didn`t explain how to get to it from the other side, just droped paper with map, it took about 1,5 hour for us to find the entrance from the other side to park our car.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t feel comfortable in the appartment because it smelled of cigarettes. Also the wifi did not work. I asked the receptionist for help and she managed to connect my mobile to the wifi but unfortunately the connection was dropping off all the time. I had to go to the nearby cafe to check my emails and do some work because it was impossible to keep my connection in the appartment. Our appartment was on the 2nd floor and there was no lift in the building so it was exhausting for my eldery mother to climb all the way up (and carrying the luggage).

    The staff was nice and happy to help. The apartment was well equipped except wifi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Apartment was small with very basic furniture: on booking.com apartment looks much better than in reality. Wifi was not working very well. No cleaning during the 6 days we stayed Last year, we had, for a similar price, better value for money for an apartment in the same area.

    Location and parking close to the apartment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great and comfortable Stay. Helpful and kind staff. I highly recommend. My only complaint had nothing to do with Royal Route Residence, however the highly aggressive people in the street outside trying to get you to go to different restaurants was rather annoying. Otherwise the location was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in process was not easy to figure out, and the office is not so simple to find. And the wi-fi could be much improved, it was basically unusable for hours of our stay.

    One gets a beautiful full apartment in the center of Warsaw, for an affordable price. It's very attractive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Visitors should know that walls in this object are so thin that laying in bed you hear almost everything from rooms above, below and by your apartment. All noises and conversations don't let you rest and sleep.

    Rather place to stay when you want to party not as hotel for a business trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - 12 Chmielna Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole apartment was fantastic, very clean and bright. The bed was so comfy and the bathroom was lovely. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly and gave us tips on where to go in Warsaw. They gave us a choice of two apartments in two different locations along the same road, which was great as we ended up with a nicer apartment than first booked. The location was fantastic, very easy to get around from.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The entrance from Nowy Swiat can be intimidating as people hangout to smoke and drink in and around the arched area.

    The apartment was clean and served it's purpose well, it was quiet and comfortable and felt secure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad ligths in the room, cold water in the shower in the evening, a little but lower tempeture in room (we stayed here in december, but don’t worry, it wasn’t frozen). For breakfast we missed mixed eggs and more options to choose, but otherwise everything tasted good.

    Clean room, good location (close to the Old Town), nice personal. During the Saint Nicolaus’s night we found out a sweet on our beds :) that was really nice suprise :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio - 12 Chmielna Street
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst WiFi connection. No lift so if you travel with many luggage or heavy suitcase you will be dead man. Kntchen exhaust doesn’t work do while cook the smoke stuck inside the room.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Studio - 43 Nowy Świat Street
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the floor was a bit 'noisy'

    the apartment is right in the city centre, 5 mins to main station, very convenient. There are a lot of stores and restaurants around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware shower, if you catch the tap you could get burnt, don't leave children alone or anyone at risk of falling epilepsy etc. Can't complain water not hot enough, but could do someone serious harm. Beware. Have reported. And said they are sorting so hopefully no one will get hurt. My friend burnt her chest but as she could move and react she was able to not have done serious damage to herself a young child might not have same result.

    Great location. Clean tidy. Thought it might have been noisy, but not at all. Warm apartment. Friendly staff. Great instructions sent. Very good would chose again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent, very large, spacious apartment. Very quiet due to double windows. Good location in the old town, everything within walking distance. Nowy Swiat street is for buses and taxis only, so it is very nice to walk along without all the car traffic. Loved this apartment and area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    it would be nice if someone cleans the apartment once in a day. also, would be great to have more than just a hand soap

    Location, bed, and french bistro just down to the RRR.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This building is one of many owned by a foreign investor and it shows - from multiple burned out lightbulbs in the bathroom and bedside tables to a check-in experience that really pushes you to handle everything remotely and not bother coming to see them in person ever. It also may not draw the best crowd: when we arrived right at check-in time, the cleaning wasn't finished yet and the interior stairwell wreaked of urine. It was awful.

    The location is ok, but in hindsight I would have preferred accommodation closer to Old Town - it's a solid 20+ minute walk even though it looks closer on a map.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds too small, floor dusty, wi fi Didnt work . The apartment liked as a student apartment . The surroundings were with a lot of drunks . Not for families

    Only the location to have breakfast or Lunch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony - 43 Nowy Świat Street
    • Stayed 5 nights

    distance to all interesting places. I lived in warsaw for many years I worked in 3 hospital as orthopedic surgeon. my expectation were much higher than I faced. I doubt if I ever were consider accommodation with sounds Royal just for nme. Dr. J.Ochocinski CANADA

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was a little noisey at night because of all the bars surrounding it. It was lovely during the day but a little intimidating at night.

    location was very central and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment could have done with an in-room safe.

    Well located in what seemed like party central. Great little apartment, with a washing machine! Plenty of good restaurants close-by and all attractions within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - 12 Chmielna Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    These jokers are a scam, you check into the reception and then they send you a couple of streets away. The apartment block was be hide where the homeless drink. The apartment is in a dark concrete floor corridor. I was genuinely concerned for my safety. I complained before i took the room and the staff just shrugged their shoulder and said I had paid and there was no return. I am furious with their approach and would strongly suggest that you vet this company.....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Almost everything. 1. Street entrance due to proximity to bars, the crowd seems restless and a bit dangerous, so it was uncomfortable entering from the street. 2. The access code didn't work and no one mentioned to use the key. 3. Apartment is very old, furniture is very old and just feels dirty. 4. To cover the absence of a double bed - two single beds were placed together and were constantly sliding apart.

    Large apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No information that there is no lifts. Difficult for families with small children and lot of luggage. We were family of 17 persons with 9 children and was difficult to go to the 2 floor. We were put in different buildings in upper floor. There are not accepted the payment in Euro with the MasterCard for the Euro. only in Polish currency and I need to pay commission 3% for 6,000 polish currency. We booked another apartments in Lodz and Torun and we pay in MasterCard in Euro without commission.

    Very good location with lot of shops and restaurants, not far from Old City. Good communication. The instruction to find to find the apartment were accurate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was nice but a little bland. It was clean and had clearly been updated with new IKEA everything but, for example, there were no wardrobes/dressers (or even hooks) in the bedrooms to store anything. There were 4 hangers in a hall closet to use between 5 adults. No shampoo or any toiletries are provided so you have to bring/buy your own (which wasn't too bad because there is a drug store next door.)

    We stayed for 5 days with 2 families and an Aunt (5 Adults and 2 babies under 2yrs) in one of the 8 person suites. We were overall happy with our stay. The location is the best you will find. Right in the heart of the city and close to everything so you can walk or public transit everywhere. Local restaurants and food all close by. The reception and housekeeping staff are very friendly and do their best to help if needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony - 43 Nowy Świat Street
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are travelling with kids or babies, the location might not be the best. We stayed in the first floor that faced the street. Even though you get everything at your door step (literally), we could hear all the noise from the street in the room (people yelling, singing, etc).

    The location is amazing! There are bars, restaurants, stores, and other amenities walking distance. We had a balcony, which was the best to take pictures of the architecture around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    On a Saturday night there are many people having a party both in front and behind the flat number M4. So we could not sleep until after 2:30 am.

    Smack in the middle of the very center. Lots of turists. We prepaid and got codes to enter the apartment ourselves without finding the reception first. On the Sunday morning there was a huge parrade just outside the windows. Great experience. Easy to find very many restaurants super close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No toiletries (shampoo/shower gel)

    The apartment was very easy to find and the instructions provided were accurate. The apartment is great, tea/coffee provided, instructions for TV/appliances, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine included. Windows have superb noise insulation! It was great to be able to self check in online as we arrived late at night. The key to the room was left in a safe for which we had the code. Location was excellent for the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not for families!!! We arrived on a Friday evening. There are around 50 clubs and bars around this place, it was very noisy and busy, lots of drunks and people throwing up next to the hotel entrance. Got quiet around 3 am and, that's when we went to sleep. Our 2 year old son wasn't happy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I could say is.if on late flight .you shouldent charge for after 10 arrivals when it was only flight from manchester

    Grt place to base your stay.central spot .nxt to old town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the amount of homeless people around the area. On our last night a homeless man tried to force his way into the complex when we were trying to unlock the main door. Not a great feeling

    The apartment was amazing. So spacious and clean and the location was ideal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Back alley entry could be soooky for some people. Mind the fact this is a party district (which was great for our group of 10 guys) and lots of outdoor allnight partying in summer. Wouldn't come here with my little kid

    Awesome location with lots of shops, restaurants and bars Ideal for stag party Classy appartments Reception open long even during weekends. Airport bus 175 stops just in front of flat at Foksal stop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very difficult to find and there are no elevators. We were on a top floor so it was difficult to get our luggage upstairs. Initially the wifi did not work. It took 24 hours for someone to come and place a new router in our unit. Issue was resolved but should have been more timely.

    Once we found the Aparthotel we loved the location since it is centrally located and you can walk from Nowy Swiat to Old Towne. Everything was clean and very spacious for a 3 bedroom unit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of stairs and passage ways - no lift. Would be very difficult for some older people/ someone with limited mobility and/or heavy suitcases. We were fine though in this respect.

    Brilliant location; good apartment overall. Close to great bars, restaurants, the old town, buses, trams and train stations

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I selected this apartment because of its location and the fact that it advertised parking. The pictures online also made the apartment look pleasant. But we were unhappy with many things: 1. Poor parking: Thank goodness my Polish-speaking cousin was with us when we arrived, because there was NO WAY we would have figured out where to park without him. We had to enter the parking area from a different street and navigate past several other buildings. It was very confusing and would have been extremely frustrating under other circumstances. The apartment staff was not very helpful in this regard; they provided no information about parking until my cousin called to ask. 2. No elevator: We had to carry our luggage up three flights of stairs. Not an easy feat with young children. 3. Small rooms, bland decor: I wanted to like this apartment more. The windows from the living room open out onto a beautiful view of a bustling street in Old Town. The beds were comfortable. But the rooms were tiny, the furniture was old and the decor was drab and uninspiring. The apartment owners could make the apartment much more pleasant and attractive with a few minor changes -- a few attractive rugs, pictures on the walls, colorful bedding, etc.

    The location was fantastic. The apartment was very basic and clean -- nothing to write home about.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 3 bedroom apartment has one of the bedroom facing the courtyard, which has many bars that open till late and very noisy. Don't expect to sleep well unless you have read plugs on. Also the WiFi is not consistent.

    The location is excellent. Very near to many good restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nothing other than the tricky check in.

    A little tricky to check in and get a room key but the location is superb with many points if interest, restaurants and bars near by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite difficult to find the entrance for the first time. We would have preferred to have shutters instead of curtains.

    Great location in the city centre with many bars, restaurants and shops in the immediate vicinity. Even though the apartments were located next to some nightlife courtyard, it was really calm inside. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a cat pee smell in the corridors of the apartment block. You cant smell it inside the apartment so not really an issue

    The hotel is fantastically located on Nowy Swait street amongst loads of restaurants and shops. it's about a 15minute walk to the old town on one road the entire time. The apartment had absolutely everything we needed and it was quite modern as well. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at the Royal Route Residence Apartments and would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The aparment was tiny, a full sized bed was placed 2m away from the kitchen. It was hard to move around with luggage. Some tiles on the kitchen floor were wobbly. When making a reservation through booking I asked the hotel to reserve a parking space for my car. When I arrived the hotel's parking was full, had to park in the public space away from the hotel.

    The location is within the very center of the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it could have been a little bit cleaner upon arrival, nothing big just one bedroom could have used a bit of vacuuming or something. it was a little awkward having little windows into each room so you could see (blurry but still) into the bathroom and bedrooms. felt awkward to use the bathroom when anyone walking down the hall of the apartment could see me

    perfect location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, it is a perfect place for a party so it would be nice to have 2-3 kW sound system in apartments (just joking) =)

    Awesomeness place to stay. You have at least 3 bars right 30-40 meters away, even some adult entertainment (unfortunately we were too tired to check if it is as good as promoter promised). Definately will come back here next time in Warshaw!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Studio - 43 Nowy Świat Street
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the reception was not easy and without a lift either to reception or to the apartment, carrying our bags up several flights of stairs was rather painful

    Excellent location right on Nowy Swiat, close to everything.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony - 43 Nowy Świat Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    The flat given to us was absolutely beautiful, with a lovely view from the balcony. The place was impeccable, complete with all appliances and very spacious (very high ceilings). The restaurant just across the road is brilliant, we have been there twice in three days. Very close to the town centre. The staff was friendly and even popped by one evening to help us change the language on the TV. I definitely recommend it and will probably be back myself.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - 12 Chmielna Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So warm staff in here, we arrived so late but still waiting for us and let us some introduction feel convenience. The will connect with you every day for your need. And the room in a quite building, even the building is a little old, but everything is clean. It is very close to main street, and you could shopping or eating closely. Walking to the national museum about 15 mins.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, loved every minute

    The apartments were amazing, especially for the price we paid. We travelled in a group of 9 and had 3 apartments and not one of us has any complaints or any issues with our stay. Big, clean and airy and had everything you could realistically need for a city break. The staff were so helpful and brought extra towels when asked, with no problems. Location couldn't be beaten, 10 mins walk into the old town square at the most along the lovely nowy swiat. Overall an excellent stay, I would stay here again and have already recomended to 3 colleagues.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony - 43 Nowy Świat Street
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Have stayed here many times and always happy,clean,kitchen fully equipped,view on crowds walking and having fun,close to everything..old town..metro..main shopping strips etc.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - 12 Chmielna Street
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was tricky to find the reception for check in

    The location was amazing it was extra clean near many restaurants and the apartment contains everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pics of the outside are correct only in visitors pages. At least a line of twenty dumpsters greet you upon entry. We rented two apartments, the one-bed had a stove that didn't work, the three-bedroom had no stove.

    The taxi arrangements made by Royal to pick us up and drop us off was reliable and on time. Three times the price if you made arrangements yourself.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a big deal, but one of the remote is missing a battery

    Location was amazing, staff at reception very friendly and cleanliness of the apartment is well maintained.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldn't find the apartments as the actual entrance was on a side street not the address street. Therefore we lugged suitcases about three times the distance we needed to.

    The location was excellent and facilities good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - 12 Chmielna Street
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy on the street at night. Also if people are partying in other apartments you will hear them. The window curtains do not let the light out so you will be awake around 8.00 am in the winter.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Sunday receptionist when we checked out was rude and entirely miserable. Put a bit of a smudge on an otherwise extremely pleasant stay!

    Excellent location, spacious apartment.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio - 12 Chmielna Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi is a little slow because its a mobile hotspot. I think the next guest tried to get into the flat whilst I was still in it on my last morning (before check out time)

    Great Location, Staff made it easy for me to check in before arrival so I could go straight to the flat, Comfortable flat with all amenities required

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was great, very close to the Old Tow. The apartment was really comfortable, clean, e there were all the facilities. I recommend to stay in this place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Finding the place is complicated, as navigation confuses pedestrian streets with drivable ones. Even local Uber drivers have problem finding it. Car parking is not very safe, as it is just an open yard of multiple buildings.

    Good service, spacious and clean facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very accommodating with a lot of desire to help Great apartment location Large apartment, comfortable and clean There is coffee, tea and sugar that really helped to organize with foodstuffs Recommended!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The storage facilities in the bedroom were a bit weird and not very useful - but there was plenty of room to leave things in suitcases so it was OK.

    Location, temperature and sound proofing from windows was very good. Beds were very comfortable too :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed very uncomfortable and noise from bars in back bedroom till early hours

    Fantastic location...very helpful staff on day of checkout our flight not till late and held our bags in office for the day...saving us having to cart iur bags around all day

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony - 43 Nowy Świat Street
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Finding check-in location was difficult, with main road blocked off and no signage on main entrance. Water was turned off without notice on 2 consecutive mornings .

    Comfortable and clean Close to restaurants and small supermarket.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in the apartment was unreliable and cut out (for short periods) now and again.

    Excellent location. There are a lot of bars nearby and the area gets noisy at night but the apartment had double windows on the side which overlooked the busy street, which were very effective in keeping the apartment quiet when shut. A very clean, comfortable, modern apartment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception and also they dont have a basic of how to deal with people ! They will not help or even show you where is the apartment take the map and it is behind us ! be careful for 2 bedroom it is only 1 full bed and 2nd room 1 twin bed and they will give you sofa bed on living room so it is not 2 twin bed on one room as i thought and i end up stay 5 personal and when idid complain they brought a extra bed at last day ! I still wait as they said the manager to sent me email or talking to me for my problem ?

    The location good for going around and so bad if your looking for good sleep due to cafe and music that run to late at night do noisy if you open window

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar noise next door very loud until early morning. Strong smell of cat urine throughout building. Had to carry luggage up and down staircases to check in and then again different staircase for room... Staff unwilling to assist despite having young children with their luggage and mother travelling alone with kids.

    Basic apartment suitable for young travelers wanting a crash pad by the bars

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony - 43 Nowy Świat Street
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the keys and locks were a bit annoying, but manageable. Would have been a hassle if hands were really full.

    The large room/space with street balcony was great! The fresh flowers added a great touch!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent Location .. right in the heart of Nowy Swiat .. very lively and vibrant place with cafes and restaurants open all night till the early hours of the morning Very nice apartment with excellent rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not all rooms have air conditioner No car parking available - very hard to find a parking space near the apartment.

    At the center. Very comfortable apartment. Very clean, full kitchen appliances + coffee machine (no capsules). Washing machine.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Royal Route Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: