Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Portos 3 stars

ul. Mangalia 3a, Mokotów, 02-758 Warsaw, Poland

#86 of 198 hotels in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2337 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. The scrambled eggs were barely cooked, runny like soup - inedible. They did have a person cooking omelettes or fried eggs but she only had one pan going at a time and she was very slow. She always said there would be a 15 minute wait for either. The porridge was also like soup. Not a great breakfast, but it was the only one around.

    Nice enough. Near a bus, stop, so easy to get into the Old Town., which is a fair distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little small pillows, there was no refrigerator in the room, parking is too expensive, noise outside in the morning.

    Helpful staff, good value for money (it was good discount for that moment :) )

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No fridge. No air conditioning.

    Free water and tea/coffee provided in room. Comfortable bed. Helpful staff. Quiet and clean room. Widescreen TV. Close to bus station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is placed in the middle of 3 hotelbuildings, it was every night very loud and impossible to get some sleep with open window. Guys at reception were nice and helpfull, ladies at breakfast room were the opposite, rude and always with bad mood. Distanze to Old Town or City Centre is 20min by bus.

    Room was comfortable and everyday cleaned. Guys at reception were nice and helpfull. Breakfast is great, exept Saturday i had fresh Omlette every day. Delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our windows were on the street side, at warm night we must open the windows and heard the noise from the street.

    Clean and confortable hotel. Good breakfast. Good connection to City center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite that room was non-smoking it was obvious that somebody smoked in it before and not once - weak smell from the bed and covered smoke detector. As there are 3 hotel on the area parking space is small for all that amount of customers.

    Good location and breakfast. Staff changed a room upon request without any problems.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Best Western Warsaw is your typical no frills hotel - not quite up to the standard of your average American Best Western (example: Extremely simple furniture, two single beds in a double room apposed to 2 full size beds which are standard in Western Hotels). But that being said, I found the onsite restaurant to be much nicer than expected. And I found that most of the staff went above & beyond in accommodating guests (in particular Robert - there were two "Roberts" and both were exceptional). There was also another young woman with dark hair working the front desk (who's name escapes me) and she was also extremely professional and accommodating. However, one warning I would give ALL guests is: DO NOT use the taxi's parked out front of the hotels (Atos or Best Western). They work together & operate like criminals. One even threw my luggage in trunk & drove away when we refused to pay double the fair that was quoted. Another did something even far worse ... and no one seems to care when reported. Do yourself a favor and CALL a local reputable taxi - one who's number you'll have if you need to file a complaint.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to log in each time to Wifi. No conditioner, lotion and extra toiletries, except for liquid soap/shampoo.

    Comfortable bed. Clean room. Water and tea in room. Delicious full breakfast. Great value for the money!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) The restaurant claims to have an excellent menu, I beg to differ immensely! "homemade" chicken soup was straight out of a packet and absolutely tasteless. Can write more about the experience but to cut it short - would rather recommend going out in the city to explore local food. 2) Parking can be expensive.

    Good room with all basic amenities. Would recommend the hotel for staying for short stays.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good breakfast, very accesible by public transport since the bus comes in front of the hotel. Good temperature in the room, even if it was winter

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cold room on arrive, windows are not clean

    clean. too small pillow. free water, tea and caffe in room. bus station very close. bus to centrum ( 501, 519,522) and airport (148)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Prices have improved very quickly recently.

    Cozy, neat and bright room. I stay at least once per year in one of the hotels in the ul. Mangalia complex and I noticed significant improvements over time, for example the new television and beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It wasn't near the old town and we had to take the bus or taxi. The sheets were not clean and the pillows were very uncomfortable.

    Our room was nice, big and comfortable. The heating was really good and there was warm water all the time. The bathroom was very clean. The breakfast was very good. There was a bus stop very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested double bed, got 2 single ones. Radiator in the room hidden behind heavy window curtain, uneccessary loss of heath.

    Very niece restaurant, friendly waiting staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice to have breakfast tea as well as the fruit tea on the hospitality tray. Staff were happy to provide it when asked.

    Friendly, helpful, professional and courteous staff. Spotless hotel. Small, well stocked bar. Powerful, easy to use shower.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Center of Warsaw is about 12 min by a bus and buses are almost every 5 min. A bus stop is placed next to hotel building. Hotel Portosa is a great stay point for exploring rest of Warsaw.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the paid parking to be a waste of money as it was typically full and any spots found were inconvenient and far away. I recommend that you park across the street and take your chances. Also, I struggled to drag my luggage up their front lobby stairs.

    Hotel and rooms were very comfortable and clean with nice large windows. A pleasant stay once you've parked & dragged your luggage to your room. Hotel staff were very courteous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for a business trip. Not in the centre of Warsaw, but only a short cab ride to anywhere important. Clean, quiet and comfortable room; smart public areas; friendly and efficient reception staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the parking should be free

    I wrote before its a very good hotel with good reception a spacial one is "yulia" complete your check in and out with smile

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    .the parking cost in hotel that stat that it has parking should be combined with the room rate

    very good breakfast, excellent care from the reception women name Yulia .good money value, and good hospitality .The parking cost money and it should be in the room charge when the hotel is offering parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested twin bed. Got instead room with two beds, adjusted to handicapped (special beds, special bathroom, ...)

    ,Clean room, ,Good reception service Baggage storage room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of people in the restaurant during the breakfest period. It was quite difficult to find a place.

    The breakfest was good, the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the Wifi use they are asking for e-mail/facebook and other accesses. The price/value combination compared to the location and the stars is not realistic.

    The breakfast offer and the restaurant is good. The old 11 story block building had been renovated and was a great surprise how nicely they have managed the interior.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Excellent breakfast. Public transport very convenient to n from city central esp to airport Value for money to stay in Best Western Portos with free excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be cheaper for such kind of hotel, so we skipped it.

    Big of the hotel advantage is cheap(for Warsaw) secured parking. Bus stop in 2 minutes walk with big chose of routes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no fridge in the room. I think it should be. The fridge is nessecity not a luxury. The light is not sufficient.

    Easy access to airport and any attraction of the city. Bus stop right at hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    PARKING! Same parking for few hotels, i'll pay parking and must search lot 300m from hotel. Stuff is ok, but english was not so good, uga buga language for making communication.

    Nice place for take a sleep and forward to next place. If i every come in Warsaw i'll book somewhere else. Nothing special. Food ok, rooms ok, stuff ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Book early as it can get significantly more expensive the closer to the time of your stay that you book.

    I had a wonderful stay at the Best Western Hotel Portos. It is in an excellent location, as even though it is around 30 minutes away from the airport, and just over 20 minutes from the centre of Warsaw, there is a very efficient direct bus link to and from both, which is reliable and convenient. The staff at the hotel were lovely and friendly, and made me feel really welcome. As a young woman travelling alone, I felt very safe there. The room was beautiful and spotlessly clean, with all the facilities I needed provided. I couldn't have been happier with my stay here, and would definitely recommend it to others.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like price for 19 days booking, and extra charge for the parking!! not worth the price!!!! other hotels offers discount, and free parking and breakfast!like Ibis is hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. The distance from the old town is about 5 km but it is too easy and fast to move by bus no 116, just out of the hotel. The staff very kindly and helpfully. I suggest this hotel to all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner in the restorant was really poor. Instead of mineral water (paid) we were served with a tap water. Instead of chicken soup we got a chemical soup made from powder, but not from chicken. Very upsetting... In the shower there was somebody's hair. The room was very noisy (busy road outside), even with the closed window.

    the breakfast was good with nice choice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city center ( 20-25 min by bus ). Late night return only by taxi. Strange wifi connection Too expensive breakfast - 39 pln.

    Good room cleaning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can really stuck in traffic jam, especially in the evenings, so plan your trip accordingly.

    Decent hotel in decent price. Nothing interesting, but you can stay there for a day or two.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Rooms, however, lack Airconditioning and with the Sun shining bright in the afternoon the room got a bit hot.

    The Breakfast had a good spread of eggs, sausages, bread, fruits Salads and sweet... To our surprise, they even had Glutenfree Bread...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Premium rooms - difference not significant enough to warrant increased price.

    Very good public transport to centre of Warsaw. Very helpful and friendly staff. Very good breakfast - with cook doing individual dishes on request some days. Close to airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was about 5 to 6 kms away from the city centre. It is not at a walking distance to any interesting site but it was very easy to reach any point of the city centre thanks to a bus stop just across the road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views from the hotel are not great although I have been on the 2nd floor.

    Comfortable bed, really good value for money, 30zl is the cost of a taxi from city centre to the hotel, location is good. Bus stop is opposite the hotel which takes you all around Warsaw for 5zl.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in the middle of nowhere, although not far from Chopin airport.

    Great breakfast, big and comfortable rooms and beds, excellent shower, superb restaurant (open until 22:30) and approachable and professional staff. Room service until midnight.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    SHOULD MAKE-UP THE ROOM EARLY AND ONE DAY THEY FORGOT TO MAKE UP MY ROOM WHICH IS NOT COMFORTABLE

    GOOD PRICE WITH GOOD QUALITY FRIENDLY STAFF AND GOOD LOCATION SHOPPING MALL NEARBY

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    MAKE-UP SEEMS TOO LATE AND I THINK THEY SHOULD FINALIZE IT BEFORE NOON TIME

    NEAR TO THE BUS STATION AND YOU CAN TAKE 148 BUS FROM AIRPORT DIRECTLY TO THE HOTEL,TAKES 42 MINUTES AND TAKE OFF IN MANGLIA STATION,THE HOTEL IS JUST OK ,ONLY FOR STAY DURING THE NIGHT,A SHOPPING MALL NOT FAR AWAY,15 MINUTES BY WALK,SO IT IS OK,AND YOU CAN ALSO TAKE THE BUS DIRECTLY TO THE OLD TOWN AND DOWNTOWN,TRASNPORTATION IS VERY EASY

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor quality of WiFi , apart from that it is a proper hotel. Only other issue was the TV with limited channels. Good location with short distance to the airport and city center.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The room was too cold. Had to ask for extra blankets. The breakfast was extra - which really for the price of my stay should have been included, and was expensive. Items left out too long and not hot. Some staff really pleasant others not so friendly. For a 9 day stay could have offered more hospitality.Plus I was charged more than expected - they calculated per night instead of what I had booked on Booking.com for the duration of my stay. I ended up paying more than I should. If I had known this, I would have gone elsewhere.

    Location to work. Having had a kettle in the room made a difference.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant staff busy talking to themselves rather than looking after customers.

    Large room with comfortable bed. Good lift service. Fast efficient reception desk staff. Good safe parking. Very good quality food.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms don't have power plugs next to the beds, which is a problem cause I prefer to have my phone charging on the nightstand next to me. The free wifi requires you sign in and get bombarded with ads. Major minus.

    The staff are nice, the location is good for quick travel to the customer site, and the room is nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not adjust the temperature in our room. It was too hot. We had to open the window.

    The staff members were extremely helpful and very friendly. The full restaurant with reasonably priced meals was a plus.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very hot in the room-impossible to sleep,if you open the window-it is too loud from the outside-the main street

    A great hotel for a short visit, not far away from the city centre, there is evrthing you nee-a comfortable bed, a tea kettle, cometics

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location isn't the most convenient but a short bus ride (the bus stop is literally across the road) and you'll find yourself at a metro station, which will get you to the key attractions of what is a beautiful city.

    Very clean room, with a comfortable bed. Particularly for the price, a very satisfactory choice. For a traveller who is conscious about price and comfort, this hotel will meet your needs. I very much recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No internet when I arrived TV didn't work so I had to change rooms Location across the street from a gas station, but not much else nearby No CNN or BBC

    Very bigan clean room with nice shower Staff were pleasant, despite my numerous complaints.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet didnt work for a whole day without clients knowing about it, product of this kind of disconnection the bar and restaurant was also closed for a whole day, that is really bad because are services that are included in the payment.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staff were a little surly, especially the cook at breakfast, she seemed a little reluctant to want to do anything.

    Lovely warm comfortable room. Very clean. Easy bus route to the city centre. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need updating.

    Helpful staff, chef cooked and variety of breakfast, good restaurant, spacious bright rooms, big comfortable beds, good transport links.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived quite late, and though it should have been possible to get a bar snack/light meal, all I was offered was crisps or peanuts, so went to bed hungry! Lots of wind noise in the room.

    Reasonable price for an overnight stay. Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite cold in the rooms with no way to regulate the heat. The pillows were a nightmare to sleep on, tiny and flat. It's located very far away from the city center.

    The hotel was nice, with spacious, nicely decorated rooms. The bathroom was really clean. The staff were helpful enough. And the price was overall agreeable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Irons and ironing boards look like they're at least 30 years old. There are no plugs by the beds. This is problematic for me as I prefer to have my phone charging on the nightstand.

    Very pleasant staff. Room is clean and comfortable, looks nice. Food at the restaurant was pretty good as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard bed only one pillow, needed extra bedding but when we ask staff they told us house keeping would be in at 6am!! They wouldn't help us at all !! Got very little sleep

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thought we booked a queen but got twin. Took it anyhow, we'd been traveling all day.

    The food in the restaurant was great and desk folks were helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far from city centre and good restaurants and pubs. Nothing interesting in the near vicinity. Too much meat in the restaurant menu. Not a good option for vegetarians. They do have one or two vegan meals but they actually imitate meat courses - soy sausage :-(

    Overall it is ok. Nothing exclusive or different from other places, but just fine. Clean, comfortable, nice personnel. Working wifi. Available parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My Reservation was for Non Smoking, quiet room with double bed. We got SMOKING room (bad smelling!) room to the street side (very high traffic main road!!!) - so not quiet at all with 2 small single beds. Internet was not really working, you have to Log In 5-6 times to make it work, then it runs really slow and works only when obviously most of the guests are sleeping (after midnight!) No Safe in the room - nowadays a no go! No Aircondition or heating - room was getting so hot, without opened windows unbearable - again too much traffic noise and dust from the street coming in (construction nearby). Due to opened windows flies are coming in - very annoying! Mattrasses are not the best - some kind of hard foamed material... Breakfast very basic and like old russian style...your eggs are prepared though. Whole impression of the hotel looks like russian style of the 1980ies, very old-fashioned, having the charm of a youth hostel! Really not recommendable unless you are just looking for a CHEAP place to stay, but definitely not for Business stay. Location very far out of the city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked and get confirmation of a room with double bed but when reach hotel they give me room (307) with two single beds which really made my stay uncomfortable. I ask at the reception and they told me just join the two beds (hehehe), i did but it was all the time uneasy and due to gap in beds i feel back pain most of the time.....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some drunk guys in the parking. Our no smoked room had the bad cigarets smell. The noice in the street. Not enough air if you close windows. We ware in August.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is not conmortable, too small bed sheets, shower head was broken, noisy environment from outside, car parking is about 15€ which is way to expencive comparing to the hotel level and avarage parking prices in whole city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was great for me, as I had meetings just next door. If you come to Warsaw to do some sightseeing, it may be to far away from the centre.

    Reasonable rates at the time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When its 36c degrees outside there is no way to stay in this hotel! No air conditioning or even a fan!

    Rooms are comfortable and its a very good location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - maybe it would be better if they had ac, but it wasn't that bad. It bothered us only in the morning when the sun was on our side

    - very good room size - good cleaning services - good and diversified breakfast - the location is good due to the fact that you have the bus stop close (± 20 min to old town) - safe parking place - they even have an ATM in their yard

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Far out from the city center, but good public transport to get to and from the hotel, so if you are after a good price consider it.Nothing to do around the hotel.

    Nice staff, gluten free alternatives at breakfast, very good price for a three star hotel. Easy public transport to city center and other tourist attractions.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no AC in the room and it was on the sunny side of the building, many windows but no flow of air; there is a noisy construction site nearby

    clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good option when driving

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I FOUND FOR THE PRICE PAID IT WAS ABSOLUTELY EXCELLENT EVERYTHING WAS SUPERB BEDS COMFY STAFF POLITE VERY CLEAN AGAIN EXCELLENT

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot pay in euros @ the bar. This was bad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Group
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments.

    The room was clean and comfortable, and the service at the restaurant and bar were very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is both good and bad : to get a taxi you need to walk about 100 metres from hotel.

    Nice and quiet for city center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell is the bathroom was not good.

    Staff was very nice, room was nice. Value for money Good breakfast. We were checked in earlier!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is delicious and staff is very kind. Rooms are very comfortable and there is a lot of space in hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows could have been better. Few charging ports (nothing close to beds)

    Bed and cleaniness is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Hotel Portos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: