Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rialto 5 stars

ul. Wilcza 73, Sródmiescie, 00-670 Warsaw, Poland

#23 of 214 hotels in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1218 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about my room and the hotel was excellent. I was upgraded to a corner suite and facilities were first class. The staff was very friendly and helpful - especially arranging my transportation to the airport at 0300AM. The Rialto is very close (walkable) to the Central Train station, but a bit of a hike if you care to walk to Old Town. Excellent choices on the breakfast menu. All in all, albeit short, I was very pleased with my stay at The Rialto.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    The staff were nice and really helpful, especially Thomas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, be honest not so close to the sightseeing, it takes 10 minuets to central railway, but takes around 20 minutes to Saxon garden and even longer to Old town. And the furniture quality if can be better it will be even more nice. But I do enjoy my stay.

    The staff were nice and really helpful, especially Thomas and his partner, a young lady. The room was cleaned very promptly, and the decoration of the room design is in a good taste. One more thing I do like is the hand phone facility, it’s modern, convenient and considerate. The breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice egg benedict.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice egg benedict. Also great that there's a choice between Polish / Slavic breakfast (blinis etc.), classic continental breakfast (eggs in all sorts) and healthy options (cereals, fruit salad ...). Breakfast is a la carte (no buffet), so prepare a little extra time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in an excellent location, very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOT relevant. I can't remember anything that we we didn't like.

    Lovely hotel in an excellent location, very close to the center and many tourist sites and shopping centers. About 30 minutes walking to old city square or use the verity of public transportation: bus, tram and sub, all are very close. The staff are very friendly, helpful and very good "Tourist Guides". Breakfast was one of the best we have ever had in any hotel, in one word "EXCELLENT +++"

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice Art Deco boutique hotel near the central railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little too soft. Coffee machine had only 3 pods.

    Attractive Art Deco style hotel. The room size was large and comfortable. Bathroom was also very big.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.0
    More like a 4* hotel, with a small reception area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More like a 4* hotel, with a small reception area. Small shower cabin. Impossible to turn water taps on/off because of calcification. I needed to use towels to turn water on/off because it impossible to do with wet hands. The problem with water taps in shower is probably in all hotel rooms. Staff said they were planning renovation for 2019. Before then I would not recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely exceeded expectations, such luxurious especially considering the price. Bathrobes, safe, toiletries, tea kettle, nespresso machine, etc. all included in price. Very cute interior in room and hotel itself.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, location, food and art deco!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was lovely with in house bread, still warm. The location near Hala Koszyki was perfect, and near downtown shopping. Staff was very accommodating, as it was very hot, and they adjusted the room temperature quickly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Quirky hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location too far from main sights. A bit quirky , make sure you get superior rooms as normal worth at most 3 stars. Avoid the attic rooms, crampy and smells like old stuff. More suitable for oldies..

    Facilities, cleanliness, supportive staff. We got a room upgrade as totally dissatisfied with conditions and quirky look we wanted to cancel the booking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. Just a note, the city center is about 10 minute car ride or 30-40 minutes walk.

    The hotel is in a beautifully renovated building, close proximity to the airport. (about 20 Minutes by car). The inside decor is really lovely, the whole building reflects the 1920-es style. The staff was amazingly helpful from the first moment we arrived.The breakfast was delicious and the beds comfy. The neighboring area was very quiet with lovely parks all around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels I have stayed in in one of the best cities I have been to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing I really disliked was the price of the hotel taxi to the airport. While it was a comfortable car, we paid more than 5x the amount we did coming to the hotel from the airport, and would have liked to been given information about the price beforehand. The taxi actually cost us more than a 5 course dinner with wine and cocktails at a restaurant in Warsaw.

    Amazing staff, excellent bed, great location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful, very helpful and friendly staff including Jan,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much not to like

    Wonderful, very helpful and friendly staff including Jan, Alexandra, Nicolai and Agnes, among others. Went out of their way to accommodate. Comfortable and Beautiful Art Deco-style rooms and decor. Very reasonable rates.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Great service and location in a 1920s setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location in central Warsaw. We stayed in 4 different hotels during our trip to Poland and this one had by far the best service. Would recommend and return on a future visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    My new favourite hotel in Warsaw!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains could have a darker tone to block out the morning light but, nothing significant.

    Everything was great, room size, cleanliness (daily cleaning), restaurant and bar and even when there was an issue the staff dealt with it with speed and understanding, as well as all being genuinely friendly and keen to help in any way. Altogether a great experience!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place! Unfortunately some building work going on June2018 but a gorgeous place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking and noise from construction (June 2018)

    Room was stunning and well equipped, staff very polite and friendly, comfortable bed, very clean everywhere. Excellent hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    Used to stay at this hotel, and everything was tip top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fawcets barely working, bed squeaking, breakfast is not as it used to be

    Used to stay at this hotel, and everything was tip top. Now it seems that these things have changed for the worse.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Close to Koszyki but not too cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor is rather cold-looking, not cozy. The bed was relatively hard. The air conditioning was noisy at night and the hotel failed to switch it off. You can hear cars outside and see their lights.

    The restaurant is serving a good a la carte breakfast choice. The hotel stuff is super polite and trying to be helpful. Hala Koszyki with its great eating and drinking places is just a short walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! The staff were very friendly and went above and beyond to make us comfortable and help with luggage, directions etc. they had some great advice of how to maximize our day in Warsaw. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Art Deco
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is difficult to find parking place somewhere around the Hotel, but staff are very helpful in it.

    What to say? One of the best hotel all over the Europe - reali Art Deco design with original antiques. For sure my favorite! Unfortunately not to cheap.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent time in this butique art deco surrounding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one small inconvenient, the windows weren't fully sound-proof and it wasn't totally quiet during night (some noise from the outside).

    Beautiful and well chosen art deco furniture, luxurious and big bathroom, friendly and professional staff. Breakfasts were so delicious!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay, particulalrly decor and proximity to the food hall and parks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Art deco style of the entire place, attention to detail. Staff were very helpful and the location near the food hall was excellent, although location from old town more of a stretch if walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Great services and very friendly staff, restaurant with...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matrices in our room been very old and doesn’t deserve to be 5* AC not working at all, good that we can open windows since weather outside been excellent.

    Great services and very friendly staff, restaurant with amazing food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    my love for boutique hotels is once again revived!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a couple things that needed improvement, which the front desk was aware of, so i wouldnt call it criticism. amusing but slightly confusing light switch situtation. due to high calcification and regular cleaning, the shower didnt have a super concentrated power flow. furthermore: not all too many tv channels (yes yes super unimportant) being able to easily stream from mobile to tv would of been a nice extra.

    a quaint 6 floor, 5 star hotel in walking distance to warszawa centralna. my upgraded room had a bit of a funky "titanic" theme which was pretty cool. completely awesome bathroom kept me wondering... when are we going to hit that iceberg? breakfast was à la carte and really really good. room service club sandwiches very good too. the resturant ranks as one of the top 5 in poland, the warsaw food scene is super amazing anyway. great tea in the room and lovely bathstuff in the bathroom. the water pressure was very good and you can open the windows on demand. front desk very pleasant and fun. a lovely hotel, very nice, i really hope to return!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    great location (close to the train) and fantastic architecture rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Turkish bad was not in operation at 10 am and there was no water in the pot next to the sauna. Little details in the bathroom did not work or needs to be repaired. Nothing special but I am not used to it on a ***** level

    lovely rooms and a fantastic bathroom. Staff nice with an little "informal" touch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Serious noise isolation issues makes this hotel a deal breaker for whoever wants to sleep late..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy! Serious noise isolation issues. You can hear every step on the corridor, not to mention people talking. It's impossible to sleep after 9 as you wake up from the noise every few minutes. At the first morning, our room neighbors were arguing and shouting, while you can hear every words they said. The next day, new neighbors came with a dog and you could hear every bark.. Between the dog and the arguing couple, you could hear every footstep and chichat

    Room is clean and comfortable, location is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    absolute MUST-stay, I recommend it to everyone who appreciates style and excellent cuisine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would recommend a larger choice in (International) newspapers and magazines

    Truly remarkable interior, 100% true to Art Deco Perfect Bed- and Bathroom Excellent Restaurant (10/10) Fabulous breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely fabulous 😍
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't fault it at all. Absolutely felt super relaxed from the momemt I entered. The staff were lovely too. Very helpful and discreet.

    Loved the bathroom. The mirrors were amazing. My friend and Iboth agreed it was something we would like in our houses. Makes make up time so much easier.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    pleasant
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the noise from the corridor was a let down ( I was woken up at 6 a.m on sunday by another guest , who couldn't get into his room) its not a quiet place sadly, the door makes a massive noise when shut, and I could hear people passing by. It was hard to turn the cold tap on in the bathroom. I didn't like the bulky door key but I guess its a part of decor.

    I love the location, very helpful and pleasant stuff, extremely comfy bed , duvet nd pillows absouletely marvellous! The interior decor perfectly suited to the historical period however the decor is ''heavy'' and not to everyone's taste. I love that there were fruits and water in my room after arriving free of charge, nespresso coffe and nice selection of tea bags.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    A very nice experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wonderful décor - a seat in the lift which had a Tiffany style ceiling! Ornamental parquet flooring in the room and a roll top bath as well as a shower. Very good breakfasts - steak and polish pancakes were especially good. Nice high class restaurant for dinner, very good standard. Excellent location, surrounded by buzzy ethnic restaurants and only a short walk from the station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice old style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area is a bit worn out and off the center and old town. Few minutes from Central Station.

    Old fashioned hotel with big room and lovely old lift/elevator. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely be back!
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience at the hotel was great. The room we were given was a great size. The bed made it difficult to get up after a night eating and drinking in Old Town Warsaw. The staff couldn’t do enough for you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    very good hotel for business, also for visiting the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the bathroom's window (part of it maybe) is not coverable, which means bathing is not that private as it should be ;) The sauna could have been a little bigger, not enough for lying down completely (I am a normal sized asian), also no place for lying down for rest, which is supposed to be for after sauna.

    large room with everything necessary for short-time stay (even with a lendable smart phone for free internet and phone calls during the entire stay); furniture is very stylish; very very clean and tidy; nice and helpful receptionists; the restaurant in hotel is one of the best restaurants in the city; with sauna and fitness room (small, however not many people used it, was there alone for 2 hours); close to city center (not really with 5 mins walking distance, but still close enough)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel old style clean and cozy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel old style clean and cozy Elevator is really slow and room key you can’t take with you it I’d heavy and big Beside that room size and bathroom is big and nice Great value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.7
    Fine but would stay closer to the centre if I went to Warsaw again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a distance from the old town and town square.

    The rooms were comfortable. There was a lot of construction noise outside. The breakfast was good with table service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.5
    As a boutique hotel, it is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chairs in the room Restaurant Breakfast is a la carte and expensive. Entrance to the hotel Tv channels not much international

    As a boutique hotel, it is good. Just 600m to Warsaw central station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    5.0
    Terrible night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a construction near the hotel which lasts pretty long, and starts at 6, and do not allow u to sleep, also there are wooden floors which also do not allow u to sleep properly, u hear everything, also pillow are extremely not comfortable, one is huge and the other one is too small but still hard and uncomfortable. The food in restaurant is terrible after which I had problems with my stomach. I got cold in the night, so u have to call the reception to change the temperature, only in the morning temperature went up in the room. Room was small and depressing.

    Room was clean, good bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    This would be my first choice of hotel if I returned to Warsaw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly further walk from old town than expected, but still absolutely walkable (approx 45 minutes)

    Staff could not do more to make our stay enjoyable. The sauna was a wonderful perk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Excellent Excellent Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was one of the best I’ve stayed in by far in Europe. The rooms were spacious, the reception were so welcoming and went out of their way to help me out. The WiFi was amazing, cleanliness and location were unbeatable.The handy phone provided in the room for unlimited free calling and data usage was a nice touch. Would stay here again and would recommend this hotel. Thank you for the excellent service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location (15 min taxi drive from Chopin airport +...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not allow us to open windows for fresh air. Also the narrow size of the twin beds, and ticking of a small wall clock during the night did not allow for the best night’s sleep.

    Great location (15 min taxi drive from Chopin airport + within walking distance to all main must-visit places in Warsaw). Small gym and sauna on premises. Very friendly staff! Nice art deco decor. Complimentary water, Nespresso coffee, tea and fresh fruit. Free Wifi and travel phone. Loved the elevator and spacious bathroom particularly, all in art deco style. We did not try the breakfast or Salto restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Next time I go to Warsaw this will be my first choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This was my best stay in Warszawa ever. All things were better than expected. Very nice people at the front desk and the cleaning was incredibly good. The bathroom was very well equipped

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.3
    Authentic interior and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot in the room, also quite small...nit able to open the window... Honestly I've been in real 5 star hotels such as Bristol.

    Authentic interior and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Unique decoration, very clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, all was great

    Unique decoration, very clean and comfortable. Very welcoming and helpful stuff, ready to accommodate clients needs. Good quality facilities, big enough room for several days stay. Nice food court 3 min away in restored building

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    a unique experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if you are in a hurry in the morning don't take the breakfast

    very stylish, original decor; very impressive - with original, quality art from the art deco period.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Marvellous location and great style. Suites are fabulous.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only disappointment is poor TV choice in-room but with your own laptop and free wifi it is not really a problem. Be ready for quite small lounge and bar but style and comfort make up for that.

    Excellent location..not far from main shopping and business centres. Local eats and drinks within 2min walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds could be softer and the bed cover thicker.

    Amazing hotel with professional and attentive staff. Standard room on the small side, but bathroom is huge. Perfect english breakfast, had it delivered to the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent service and attention to details
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only one slight thing - the rooms keys are very large and a bit impractical.

    Excellent service and attention to details. A nice touch was a complimentary bottle of wine for the special occasion. The sauna and steam room were also really nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Great restaurant, nice staff and beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't control temperature in room and mine was very hot

    Great restaurant, nice staff and beautiful furnishing/decor in large well designed rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    A lovely treat to myself after 3 weeks of teaching english in an intense immersive program.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small but it was okay for a solo traveler.

    The entire staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I loved the art deco decor and the bathroom was amazing, especially the bathtub.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    The perfect hotel for lovers of history and classic hositality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I tub looked wonderful, but it would have taken forever to fill it up, I just couldn't see wasting all that energy to heat so much water. The shower was great, especially the rain shower head.

    I selected this hotel because of the historic architecture and antique furnishings. They did not disappoint. I was upgraded to a corner room on the 5th floor. I really appreciated this as I was on a romantic rendezvous with my special friend. We were going to try the restaurant, but never left the room!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Art Deco elegance and charm - the place to stay in Warsaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent staff. Excellent service. Brilliant location - on public transport links to centre, or 25 minutes gentle stroll down the Royal Way to the old quarter of Warsaw. In a neighbourhood full of interesting bars and restaurants. This is heaven for lovers of Art Deco - like being in a time warp for your stay. If you´re not so heavily into Art Deco, this is still a beautiful hotel, brilliantly realised and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    low value for money , 3 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    low value for money !! very small and stuffy room (chairs and so on). the guy that put \ design those bath taps should resigned from work .... impossible to open. old fashion hotel. small lobby. we didnt try the bar or the restaurant. small bathing towels. such an effort to open a door.... this is not 5 stars hotel !!

    nice reception stutt, helpful . location is good , but there is better. very nice bathroom . gives u smartphone for free - very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    I loved Warsaw!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff from the restaurant. They were not polite.

    The bed was very confortable. The phone provided in the room to get you into the city is very impressive. The staff in reception is quite kind.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Good place to explore Warsaw, with a nice Art Deco touch to it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower is a bit small (and has awkward to use square knobs).

    Very Nice Art Deco Hotel. The styling is restrained and tasteful. Super friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Really awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would've liked a better explanation about the breakfast, and I couldn't get a recommendation for vegetarian restaurant from the front desk for some reason.

    Beautiful decorations, extremely comfortable bathroom with excellent soaps and a really really great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Art Deco gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A big city so difficult to be near all tourist areas.

    Art Deco hotel with spacious rooms even for singles, many extras in room to other hotels: Tourist 'handy', Nespresso machine, separate bath and shower, fruit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.8
    One (or even two!) stars too many
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Way too expensive for services available. No garage. No porter to help with luggage. Buffet breakfast up to three times more expansive than what nearby restaurants offer; no discount for kids

    Location in a nice residential neighborhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, helpful staff and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the advert on booking.com we were made to believe there was a spa in the hotel. This was not the case and the spa linked to the hotel could not fit us in during our stay. The hotel staff tried very hard to look into our requests but as we were only at the hotel for 1 evening it was not possible.

    Very helpful staff, great breakfast and lovely bedroom and bathroom. Even had a free mobile phone to use throughout your stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    perfect hotel for quiet stay in downtown Warsaw
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't find any trash bin in bathroom

    I stayed in spacious executive room, i liked the bathroom a lot, that was actually perfect size and well-equipped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Unique experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any negatives. Very impressed with this hotel.

    Excellent hotel in a retro style but on top of all the latest hospitality trends. Great customer service and wonderful apartment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and convenient dc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Climate control didn't work and rooms were overheated.

    Fantastic Art Deco interiors, great bar, very helpful staff, good location, good sauna and steam room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Leaves something to be desired.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Silly keys policy (one key per room maximum - no option to get two or more if more guests in the room); limited choice and medium quality of food in room service; receptionists don't really say hi or acknowledge guests as you would expect in a 5 star place.

    Good, small, private, boutique-y hotel. Spacious rooms, nice bathrooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable quite location. Would recommend to anyone want style & comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe some of the reception staff could be more attentive, maybe it was the language problem.

    Art-Deco style hotel with very good facilities.The room is cleaned everyday & change of towels/bed linen changed as per request. As wanted to explore, we did not bother with breakfast although heard it was very good. Hotel reception were helpful in organising our trip to Treblinka. Public transport not too far way, about 5 minutes to tram & bus stop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Art Deco Hotel - stunning interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Beautiful art deco hotel. The staff were fantastically friendly. The restaurant meals were as tasty and the portion size was excellent. Home made bread was out of this world.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent. Lovely hotel in a decent area, within walking distance of centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrible modern jazz playing in the bar. We had to leave as it was too manic!

    Decor was beautiful. Staff were friendly. We received a free room upgrade

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    I would definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not included.

    We loved how friendly and helpful was the staff of the hotel and we love the design and room interiors of the hotel... like travelling back in time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    Good value for the price; great location for those who want to experience Srodmiescie on foot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the hotel has been restructured, it is difficult to escape the feeling that "vintage" vibe is a nice name for simply being old. Our room was truly beautiful (the bathroom was amazing, the furniture well-curated, I enjoyed the view from the balcony ), but the entrance/lobby scared us off (it looked old...). I guess this is a very subjective feeling and surely it does not put the light on the overall experience in the hotel. I would surely recommend it.

    We truly enjoyed the location of the hotel, close to the main railway station and walking distance from nice bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    I ate really good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ate really good breakfast. it's not buffet. they made for me what I asked. their cook was great. and they gave free fruits, water and capsule coffee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Warsaw and the Rialto - A wonderful city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    From the moment we arrived we had excellent service from staff at the hotel who were friendly and went out of their way to help. The art-deco interior was beautiful, even the lift provided a talking point. The onsite restaurant, although expensive compared to other local restaurants, was exceptional. We spent a wonderful evening experiencing the "taster menu" with an excellent sommelier providing a commentary on selected wine to go with the food. Breakfast in the hotel was absolutely stunning! The location was superb and provided excellent access to the whole city very easily. Local restaurants provided good value and high quality menus as an alternative to the hotel. Warsaw exceeded our expectations and combined with our stay at the Rialto made for a superb city break.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    A beautiful hotel in a great part of Warsaw.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is good quality in general but small portions. Even bottled drinks in very small bottles. Not much skill in salads.

    Beautiful, tasteful, big enough to be able to provide full hotel service, small enough to be treated as an individual. Helpful, knowledgeable staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    - free Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on 6th Floor might be noisy due to aircon on the top of roof.

    - free Parking - perfect location - helpful staff - exzellent art deco design in every corner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic and beautiful hotel with great eye for details
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wheather..... had some rain mid July...

    Beautiful room, with all details in art deco style in place. Yet also with the modern facilities. Bathroom was large, with bath (on feet) as well as separate walk in shower; also completely in Art Deco style. Very good location, in a very nice neighbourhood with lots of restaurants, cafes, little shops etc. Also close to central station (500m). Excellent breakfast, very yummie choices all freshly made. Although quite expensive (80 zlt).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Art Deco Style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is beautiful, in art deco style. It was not so expensive and exceed my expectations. We reserved a room with shower and bath, so relaxing ! We didn't try the spa. Perhaps another time ! The staff was perfect ! Thank you !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Art Deco hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast at 80 plz was expensive. Location is a little out of the way if you are a tourist. 45 minute walk to Old Town.

    The Art Deco decor was very nice, , including the elevator! Rooms were nice,beds were comfortable, staff very good, even an evening service if you want it. 10 minute walk to the Central train station. Always fruit in the lobby to take. Nespresso machine in room. Good restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    One of the nicest hotels in Warsaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything , for me the distance to the centre was a bit of a problem .

    Lovely hotel , clean , the service amazing. The staff couldn't be more helpful thanks to Sebastian in the reception .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    highly recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe it's just me, not being used to 5 stars hotels, but the staff was so official and uptight. They actually stood to attention each time a guest had past, and smiled this big stewardess smiles. take it easy, guys :)

    one of the most beautiful hotels i've been in, with absolutly beautiful furnitures and bathroom. very reasonable price for such a luxurious place. great location. highly recomended

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: