Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Sobieski 4 stars

Plac Artura Zawiszy 1, Ochota, 02-025 Warsaw, Poland

#75 of 198 hotels in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4298 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable room, very comfortable bed, excellent breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is located at the crossroads so it is quite noisy during the night. But you can always close the balcony door :)

    Comfortable room, very comfortable bed, excellent breakfast, very good location, friendly staff ......

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. Good value for money wise.

    Great location! It`s not far from downtown and central train station so walking around the city was pretty easy. There is a night market right across from a hotel which was a a good experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    near city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking and breakfast very expensive smoking just outside hotel - very unpleasant app nonworking - asked for extra pillows and got confirmation but non were delivered

    near city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location - just a 15 minute walk from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds could have been more comfortable

    Great location - just a 15 minute walk from the train station. Very helpful and friendly staff. Would stay there again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice, clean, Good Location, Good Service. Joanne at the reception is very good, Great sense of hospitality. Always there to help the guests. Gerry at the concierge is very good guy and honest Thank you, remains my favourite hotel in Warsaw.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    We ordered room service that took two hours to arrive,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered room service that took two hours to arrive, because they forgot about our request... Also when we were picking our bags to leave we had to wait a looooooong time because the concierge was no where to be found.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service staff was very helpful and friendly coincerge was very in booking sight seeing tours for us. Excellent breakfast , and what we appreciated most was they extended our stay in the room for three hours sine wi had a late night flight. In short awesome

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    More human touch is needed?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More human touch is needed here, perhaps? Check-In staff could be trained better. The staff who served me was trying hard but seemed to be too nervous and too busy not to make errors, and talking too fast just to say what was told to do, like the fast forwarded machine. As a result, not giving pleasant impression and no smile. If it is accepted like this, the machine could be replaced? Shame really, as I appreciated this person was really making good efforts but giving not good impressions. Best to remember human touch is always appreciated by the customers (keeping formality, but not too casual - appropriate human emotion and contact) Breakfast is a bit mess. Good wide range of meals there (have to be as they charge very high price for it) But more quick, constant tidy up and good presentation should be maintained to suit to the high price.

    Clean, conventional hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    OK for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -location is far from the centre -2 elevators were broken so you had to wait quite long -90 zloty for one day parking is by far too mucj, especially when you are a hotel guest -the floor before the bathroom was wet

    -price-value is OK

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect breakfast, nice room, very comfortable beds, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not ready at 15h so the check in procedure was very long. Also the connected rooms was quite noisy

    Perfect breakfast, nice room, very comfortable beds, nice spa and fitness

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.5
    Nice place , geared towards business but good for the leisure travelier.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great shower - very nice facility. By car 5 min from Uprising Museum - 20 min from Old Town. 10m by walking to main train station and shopping mall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    Good Location, however pricing is high
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The business room had movies on demand included for free but i had to struggle to get this activated for room. This happened multiple time and i was not happy explaining the same things again to different staff. Also i feel the pricing is really high compared to similar hotels in the city.

    The room was comfortable with enough space. Had a coffee machine and all basic facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Basically saying I love Radisson Blue hotels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is knocking your room's door every morning around 9:30 and then around 10:30. I couldn't have slept after party previous night.

    Basically saying I love Radisson Blue hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - we did not get any slippers - one night the water was dirty, must have been something wrong with the pipes - we had broken lock hinge in our room. Reported this but nobody came to fix it and no room replacement has been offered - tv was not working - some of the lights were flickering - called reception few times in a row but got rejected/nobody answered

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    clean rooms and an amazing breakfast and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only thing i had a problem with where : 1. i ordered a taxi from the reception of the hotel to pick me up from the airport and the taxi was not there. the thing thats missing is a swimming pool

    The hotel staff are amazing, will do anything and everything so the stay will be an excellent experience. i ordered a king size bed and they did not have a room with a large bed only 2 seperated beds so they upgraded me to an executive suite . the new room they gave me had a problem with the air condition so they gave me right a way a new room. the breakfast was amazing !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Value for Money. Bring your own booze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steam was closed. Drinks were very expensive compared to nearby pubs and clubs. Almost 3x the price

    Very nice room! Spacious. Mini Bar, Massive Shower. Big Bed. Really good. Book taxi to airport at Reception and the difference was 50 zlotti (£10)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, strategic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've spent a weekend with my family in Warsaw and stayed at the Hotel Sobieski. It is located strategically, close to the center and on the way to the airport. The staff is very polite and helpful, taking customer requests very seriously. We took a business class room, spacious, clean and functional. The breakfast is excellent and offers a huge variety of both Polish and international specialities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    The best hotel I have stayed in in Warsaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. Super helpful. An application - worked perfectly and made ordering in room service so much more convenient. The room - very comfy bed, very nice lighting - interesting solutions. Well equipped room and bathroom. Very yummy food. I have stayed in at least 10 different hotels in Warsaw in the last two years, all 4-5 stars rated, and what made the real difference in this one was the staff and the digital experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Time to get rid of the former Polish mentality.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Polite young receptionists, but far too formal. Not really listening to the quests. More or less like robots, not natural!

    Good location, easy and quick connection to the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One lift is working out of four!!! Moning check out was a complete chaos at the reception. Bellboy disappeared at all, so tryied to cach a taxi for myself but reached the airport successfully.

    However the hotel seems a bit run down at outside, inside the rooms and restaurants are very nice. Bed comfortable, room good size. Breakfast rich and tasty, various healthy food in the offer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Very Good but not Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Too big of a Hotel. Too crowded on weekends. Too long walk along the corridors to the room, if you are not in the business suites.

    1. The Breakfast exceeded all expectations! 2. Good location. Close to Trains, Trams and Busses. (One Train, S2 or S3, almost from the Airport's arrivals/departure halls to the Hotel). 3. Quiet room and very comfortable bed. 4. Very clean. 5. Mini fridge in the room, a big plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    The property is a bit old but very tidy and clean, the rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the breakfast !!! AMAIZING if you have a doubt about to pay for it, noo wayyy one of the most amaizing breakfast EVER

    The property is a bit old but very tidy and clean, the rooms, excelents and the staff nice and very welcome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV remote did not work most of the time in the room. The bathroom sink was smelly whenever we used it.

    The location was good. Good connectivity by metro and bus from Airport. Close to city centrum.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff with a few maintenance issues
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The power/water did cut out during our stay but this was only for an hour, also the shower kept going from hot to cold. Also 2 of the lifts were out of service whilst the other 2 kept malfunctioning and due to this hotel being very busy it was quite frustrating

    A great breakfast selection with a lot of options and a very well equipped gym. Very friendly and helpful staff. The beds were large and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay!!! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is one thing - in the bathroom water goes from cold to hot by itself, so it was difficult to take a shower. Also there was a weird smell in the sink.

    we had amazing time during our stay in hotel :) special thanks goes to Joanna from the reception - she welcomed us with friendly smile, so check in was really nice. Our room was spacious, with great comfortable beds and complimentary water, tea and coffee. It was my birthday, so they send me a birthday cake and prosecco - thank you. it was really a surprise :) hotel has a great location - you can easily go to the city or airport or any other place :) breakfast was really amazing! it was stylish, very tasty, lot of choices, good coffee and smoothies. From now on this is our place to stay when we come again. And we will :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely stay here one more time in my future trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stay here 3 times. Every time for 1 or 2 nights. Everything is good. Parking on site. Good breakfast. Only 7-10 minutes to the city center by Uber. Nice shampoo and shower gel in the room. Good location if you are traveling by car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.2
    never again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I arrived the hotel before I writed to just one needed''king size bed''.They didnt care about customer needed. Need to repair hot water system.It was terrible.It was always change(water temperature) in a few seconds. Breakfast is overprice. Stuff and their english languages are weak. Absolutely it is not center center. Curtain is wear and some holes on the curtain :)

    Cleanliness not bad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    The room was nice, clean and quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice, clean and quite. The most fascinating part of the stay was breakfast - never experienced something like that: huge broad offer. Very delicious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Quite good, but I was upset by paid parking - 90 zl per day.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expansive parking

    Quite good, but I was upset by paid parking - 90 zl per day. But everything was ok, service was excellent! Not much restaurants near, but if you traveling by car it’s ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location at the corner is not the best, no city look as indicated on the site

    Had a great time there, not only because of a surprising upgrade of my room. I also had two unexpected challenges where the staff helped immediately and in a professional way. Very comfortable bed and a delicious breakfast! Next time again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    overall a very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    2 of the 4 elevators didn't work, no climate control in the room (but at least an open window)

    excellent breakfast, spacious and clean room, quiet, friendly reception, good restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I LOVE the BLU app - room service all ordered from the app and you can even choose to chat with the staff. The breakfast at this hotel was AMAZING. It made me sad I wasn't staying any longer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel but I chose Warsaw at the wrong time of year. Absolutely wvery
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tje location isn't great. But on the upside, there's a wonderful shopping mall about 15 minutes away.

    The breakfast buffet was absolutely excellent with a huge variety of things to choose from. The taste of the food was fantastic. Dinner in the otherrestaurant was a special experience. The food and taste of it wwas 5tar. The service was amazing! Personal and efficient. I liked the room and the view over the city at night. Tje bed was huge and comfy. Everything I needed was in the room. P

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    I highly appreciated that we had après-shampooing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathtub is small and you can't have both: bathtub and matrimonial bed.

    I highly appreciated that we had après-shampooing (conditioneer) in the bathroom and that we were offered 2 bottles of water each day: one still and the other one one with gas. The staff is friendly and the location is good since at some 10' walking from M station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little far from all of the main sights.

    I thought this was a nice hotel. The beds were comfortable. The staff and the facilities were really nice. I went up to the front desk for restaurant recommendations and absolutely loved all the restaurants I was given.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location, close to direct transport to/from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Soundproofing from the street. Overall, the hotel starts showing its age. Small room. Breakfast. far too expensive for local standards.

    Good location, close to direct transport to/from the airport and to the city centre (3 stops). Their staff are nice and helpful. Big and modern gym. Extremely good breakfast, although quite expensive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    good position, good food, bad lifting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    their lifting is old, i blocked in lifting A, when their engineer solved the problem, no staffwas tjeir, i sent email to their manager, they pay attention for this, and their general manager is professional.

    their breakfast is good, staff is politly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    I am a returning customer - it says all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was the third or the fourth time there and I am very satisfied with the hotel services and location. The only think I am missing - the cigar lounge...but, it is a non smoking hotel :). Nice view to the city through the room window - I like urban landscapes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.3
    Can be good hotel but renovation is awfully required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had real problems with hot water, safe in the room was destroyed and out of order. Sofa in suite was red and attractive, but not comfortable at all. Dirty ceramics in a bath.

    Breakfast is great, not in conform with the rest.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Great value for money in the center of Warsaw
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small thing, but have to mention. Communication with the hotel in advance was sort of... strange. I asked for early check-in next day and got response that it is no problem subject to availability. We had two or three more emails back and forward to confirm said availability, but I couldn't get a clear confirmation. Personnel kept repeating that that was subject to phantom availability they apparently didn't know of just one day in advance. We checked-in early without any problems eventually, but we had no chance to plan anything in advance

    The bed in standard room was huge and very comfortable. Room is quite big and well planned and decorated. The hotel is quite close to Warszawa Centralna train station (you can walk there in 15 minutes). Room has anything you might want, e.g. complimentary water and tea/coffee set, minibar, iron and ironing board, cosmetics. Room is fresh, look like there was a recent redecoration. Staff was very polite, helpful, and professional. Business centre is available to you free of charge if you need to print out boarding passes, tickets etc. We check-in early free of charge. Thank you for that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Good location for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water of the shower was dirty and the heater didn’t work at the beginning, i had to call the room service to fix it.

    Good location for business trip

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really comfortable bed, absolutely perfect breakfast (seriously, do not skip breakfast here), great room and kind staff. The WI-FI is strong and the business centre comfortable for use. No complaints!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location, very (!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The walls are quite thin and one can hear neighbours pretty clearly. Also, it was very loud on weekend in the mornings and the source was cleaning staff. The breakfast price is way too expensive. Also, the hotel restaurant is nothing special and for what and how things are served - too expensive. The water temperature regulation is working poorly - one gets either very hot water or very cold.

    Fantastic location, very (!) comfortable bed, very clean, friendly staff, very good gym!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    It is a very good hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a very good hotel. I have had a bit of reservations because chain hotels are not always good, but this one is very very good. For breakfast you have a lot of options and the staff will make sure to accommodate any extra requests. I will definitely stop at this hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended - you get what you pay for! Very professional and helpful staff - thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The personnel has been extemely helpful - I needed the room to be very warm as I was sick, and they've gone to great lenghts to help me, really appreciated! A friend in need is a friend indeed :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel at a great location with very friendly hotel staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is hard to say anything negative about the hotel. But there was one thing. I am 2 meters (6'6) tall and I could not sit in the bathtub with my legs strechted out. But that is not really a big deal.

    The first thing that catches your attention is the great location of this hotel. The hotel is right across the train station Warsawa Ochota. You can go directly with the S2 from Warsaw Chopin Airport to Warsaw Ochota or you can take the cable car only two stations away from the main train station of Warsaw - you get out at ''plac Zawiszy''. I asked at the reception if there is any Kontor to change money and she told me no, it would be better at the hotel. However, I found a Kantor right across the street ( Kantor Zawisza ), which had great exchange rates. The room is very spacious and comfortable. I wanted to plug in my notebook to the TV, but could not do it. Nonetheless, the very friendly hotel staff helped me immediately and everything worked out well. I do have to say that the hotel staff was always helpfull and very friendly. This I can also say about Polish people in general. Well, since I love to stay fit and healthy I had to check out the gym. The gym is not really big, however, it is clean and well equipped with the most important fitness devices. I always need a good nights sleep to be fit for my business meetings and I have to say that I slept very deep ( I always put off the aircondition ), because the bed in this hotel was very comfortable. I only tried the breakfast once, since I like to visit different breakfast places in the city for business meetings. I have to say that it was quite good and with quity an amount of choices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Had an A+ massage in the spa with an amazing masseuse.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Intern working at reception desk was very inexperienced. I asked him to print my receipt to review it before I paid. He said it wasn’t possible instead of asking a colleague how to do it. Also he made incorrect calculations on my bill. Undercharged me!

    Had an A+ massage in the spa with an amazing masseuse.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    Convenient but overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel needs a major face lift. Worn out carpeting visible on the 4th floor. Outside siding would probably benefit from the better color scheme. It really looks like the 90's. Although breakfast was pretty tasty and there was plenty to choose from 20 EUR for breakfast feels little excessive. Next time I would choose some local cafes for half of the cost.

    Proximity to all city center attractions within walking distance. Convenience of an underground parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect, stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very Helpful staff especially Katia ? at reception, and the cleaning lady helped me on Saturday morning with a issue with a shirt of mine, so may thanks. It is well situated, close to the main train station and and away from the noses of the the centre but close to every thing, will be certainly my hotel for stays in Central Warsaw for future Stays.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Amazing breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms with view to the road are noisy, cars can clearly be heard and if you are not used, that might be annoying... till you finally get asleep. Temperature of water of my shower was continuosly balancing between too hot and too cold, a thermostatic mixer in these cases is strongly suggested

    Amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.3
    I don't really recommend this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV has technical issues Bathroom was smelly Spa was not clean People at the reception were not so friendly

    Bed was comfortable Room was well voice isolated Warm room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    5.4
    Generally there is nothing special which I can say, I like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    costumer service was something which I did not like there. I also believes that they were fungus in the bathroom

    Generally there is nothing special which I can say, I like. Just a normal hotel, location is ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast is perfect as always as well as dishes in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I requested quite room but in the middle of the night I realized that behind the wall near my bed is actively operating staff elevator. Reception team was able to change my room next day but they changed it to room near 2 staff elevators. Then they was able to provide me only room on first floor under main entrance but street noise is nothing compared to elevator is working near your pillow..

    Breakfast is perfect as always as well as dishes in restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.1
    Outstanding breakfast, otherwise just OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I slept very poorly at night, and I think it's because the air quality from the AC was unusually bad.

    Fantastic breakfast and very helpful staff, otherwise not convinced about 4 stars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Decent choice to stay in Warsaw
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came to stay in january, it was +6 +7 outside. I even turned off the heater but it was still hot for me (because I originally live in the Arctic area). There aint cold mode for the air-condition in this season, as the engineer said. So I had to open the balcony's door whenever I was in my room for some wind.

    Friendly staff, central location, good value of money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for money with amazing staff members!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds and pillows were extremely soft/way too soft to us unfortunately as we prefer medium to hard mattress and pillows, and the rooms were too dark to us especially whilst we were working, we would have preferred some more lights around.

    The staff members, - even though some of them would need to improve the level of their English knowledge yet - , were extra helpful and kind including the concierge that left us with an outstandingly pleasant experience. The meals and deserts (especially the chocolate cake with forest fruits) served by the restaurant located in the hotel were very nice and the breakfast was extremely huge amount and well worth it and the waiters were also outstandingly professional and kind! The masseuses and receptionists at the wellness part and gym were also very polite and helpful but their English also requires a lot of improvement yet. The hotel is also 5-10 minutes walk or a few minutes minutes tram journey to the central railway station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location and excelent breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes long time waiting for taxi - Taxi services in Warsaw are totally disappointing with their average pick up time.

    Fantastic breakfasts with hips of choices and the best quality. You would need a week to try bits of everything. Extraordinary.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    Clean hotel, good rooms, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The personnel at the reception. They do not communicate well, for example they did not inform us on breakfast schedule (it differs during weekend) and we almost missed a breakfast because of that. At the end they asked a feedback, we said we were not entirely pleased and all they could say was "ok", without asking what made us say that. Why bother asking a feedback then :)))?

    Clean hotel, good rooms, good breakfast. The position is also ok, a bit far from the old town, but manageable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Would have been very good if not for the bad stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Business class room was close to the elevator shaft, therefore it was noisy in the room all the time. The TV control was awful and outdated. There were two people staying in the room, but only one bathrobe which itself had torn up pockets and no belt, very shameful for business class and the price we have payed!

    The business class room was clean, modern and big. Water refreshments every day, amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast type menu in the bar table area in the morning when we arrived at 11.00 am, however We found suitable bar /resurant out side hotel that served breakfast that served the day

    We have stayed at the hotel several times now as it is central to what need and with in walking distance to the centre as well as transport access out side the door

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    Didn't like the way staff treating me. Accommodation was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    STAFF, MY request for a taxi was ignored for 40 minutes despite repeated request. That made me miss a very important appointment.

    Some of people behind the receptiin d3sk were not as helpful as they should have bren.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    A value for money hotel, with great location and high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately, the bathroom had no ventilation and the AC didn't work properly if you needed more heat.

    A value for money hotel, with great location and high standard facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Tasty breakfast, close to tram stop, good food in restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I ordered a room with a double bed but got a room with two single beds that were not joined.

    Tasty breakfast, close to tram stop, good food in restaurant Trylogia.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    Heating system e ad noisy and tale broker.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating system e ad noisy and tale broker. I woke up at 6 am to find it turned off and i had to go down to the reception to get it turned on. I booked for a large bed bit istead they have given me a twin bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    very helpful staff, very good breakfast, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    some rooms are fronting the road and very noisy, we had to change our room because it was too noisy. The new room was fronting the inner garden and was very quiet.

    very helpful staff, very good breakfast, good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, 20 minutes away from the airport and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The official offer for the breakfast possibility in the hotel's restaurant is too expensive compared to the price of the room. I found it a bit difficult to regulate the cold / hot water in the shower.

    Excellent location, 20 minutes away from the airport and only two stations away from the city center. Helpful staff, comfortable rooms and available spa and gym facilities on site. You can leave your baggage at the reception in case you arrive early. They provide a city-map.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Do not wait - try it!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you drive a big car it can be special to get it parked in the underground parking facility - would be good if the hotel will try to get guest to actually park correctly in the spaces.

    It is a very fine hotel - VERY easy to find from the Chopin Airport - close to just follow one road all the way. Mr. Jarek at the bar is pure and simply OUTSTANDING - VERY FRIENDLY AND SERVICEMINDED GENTLEMAN! The rest of the staff also fine. Make sure to have time for the luxury breakfast!!! Nice russian restaurant around 200 m. from the entrance of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Very good- confortable hotel in a convienient location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the TV in the room was dated and the picture was poor. people Smoking just outside the entrance made it not nice to walk through to get in to the lobby.

    Quiet room overlooking a garden, considering its city centre location was very nice, The location in convenient for travel as well as the city. Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice, cooked and otherwise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice position in between airport and city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bad smeel coming up from wash sink when opening water; being in front of one of the main street with heavy traffic soundproofing should be improved.

    Nice position in between airport and city center. Staff was gentle and fully available. Enough clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.1
    Very nice for a trip with friends or with your family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had some flaws. Smell in the bathroom, and some maintenance needed here and there in the room. This hotel needs refreshing.

    The food was good and the staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Disappointing birthday getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Not honored the bed type specification - Staff knocking on the door at 8:30 on a Sunday morning - Slow checkout

    It's quite a nice hotel overall, when things go smoothly (it wasn't my first time here), but they don't always

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    Perfect for business! awesome breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    taxi are thieves. We agreed 40€ from hotel to Airport before leaving. When we arrived at the airport the driver said 80€ because he had to take a shortcut to save us time. Scandalous!

    Breakfast is awesome

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.9
    The bed was really comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small, should be bigger for a 4 star hotel. The bathroom was cold, there is no radiator to dry a towel and therefore a smell of humidity is felt. Ordered room service to have dinner at my room, the spaghetti was almost cold.

    The bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.4
    I was arguing for 30+ minutes to get my invoice, even if I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was arguing for 30+ minutes to get my invoice, even if I requested with 3 days in advance. A nightmare!

    I was arguing for 30+ minutes to get my invoice, even if I requested with 3 days in advance. A nightmare!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay for a short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While taking a shower the water temperature changed. At first it was warm, than extremely hot and then it was getting cold. This was not really nice, but we already made a complaint about this at the hotel.

    Very friendly staff in the hotel with great service! Location is close to the Centre of Warsaw.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Radisson Blu Sobieski traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: