Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel Warszawa Airport 4 stars

Ul. 1 Sierpnia 1, Wlochy, 02-134 Warsaw, Poland

#93 of 216 hotels in Warsaw

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1514 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    5.8
    Nothing to say about the room staff or the reception staff,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to say about the room staff or the reception staff, but the staff of the restaurant is a real calamity.is the seventh stay that I spend in this hotel and it's always the same thing, I never arrive to have someone online from my room for room service, never. Or, until then, I went directly to the restaurant to place my order room service without problem. During this trip I was told "no room service, there are too many people". They had frequentation it's true, but it was not Black Friday. I nevertheless settled at a table, I waited 1:30 (after order) before they serve me a burger and cold fries. When I make these remarks at the time of the addition I am told "sorry I do not understand"...they making fun of me This will be my last stay at this hotel, shame because the rest of the hotel is very good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    4.6
    VERY DISAPPOINTING EXPERIENCE. THIS HOTEL IS TRULY NOT A FOUR STAR HOTEL, AS IT IS ADVERTISD TO BE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was rated as a four star, but it felt more like a two star! The room was outdated and thus it was not conductive to being In our room. The breakfast was very mediocre! Also, when we arrived late afternoon, we were starving and tried to find the restaurant, which was truly a joke. The service was very poor. We had to wait at least 15 minutes to find someone to take our order. NOT GOOD!!!!

    Only one thing: the complimentary ride to the airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    Regularly stay there as it is convenient for my work location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bath is a bit small and awkward shape Room service does not accommodate dietary requirements such as gluten free

    spacious room where I could easily control the heating -important in a cold Warsaw

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Pleasant and quick, fine for being close to the airport without a vehicle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like the pushiness of being offered extra things for more money, when I was only going to be there a few hours...evening and very early flight (leaving at 4 a.m. so didn't need breakfast, comfy robes, etc. Also wasn't crazy about the open dining area --- too open to the rest of the entrance, foyer, reception area. could have been cozier and more comfortable

    I wasn't there long as I was catching a flight, but supper meal was good and staff pleasant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.0
    Located close to airport roughly 15 minutes and providing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast ridiculously expensive 70 zl per person (near 20 USD or 25 CAD ), and there is no other facility around. Bed matrasses and pillows are very cheap and uncomfortable.

    Located close to airport roughly 15 minutes and providing shuttle bus service every 45 minutes. Proper registration time and check out. Easy to rich Warsaw down town by Bus #175, goes up to the city center, near 60 min , just buy the ticket for 4.4 zl per one way.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    3.8
    Bad experience not ****star, No heating in hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel without heating, worn out rooms Booked a ****star hotel, last **stars they might have painted them selves... No heating at all in the hotel, despite outdoor temp at +8-10 C, season for heating was started yet, told by staff, thought kommunisme and 5 years plans had left Poland, but not....

    Friendly Staff, did what they could at a worn out hotel...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.8
    An overrated Novotel Hotel staying.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I keep forgetting to mention this, but even since I started to use booking.com for hotels I noticed that you get Rooms by the elevators, or far from the elevator by emergency exits, or like in this case: Far and also on the oldest, smaller part of the hotel which comprise one newer and taller building and one 2 floors block and oldish. Guess which one I've got? The room had a discount from 120 Euros more or less to 70 plus breakfast. And even at that price I most say I'm not pleased at all. It should be close to the airport- 2-2 kms - and when booking the shuttle I noticed it says 25mins ride, as it stops at the Mercure hotel. In this case I booked a taxi for +/- 7 euros and in 3 mins I was at the airport. In summary, opposite feeling to the experience I had at the Okecie Airport Hotel, which is closer, nicer, modern and around the same price.

    Friendliness of the staff and the food at the restaurant. I didn't expect much based on the look of the restaurant, open to the recepion area and stairs / elevator. But the staff was friendly and the food good for the price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Good stay near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was temporary problem with Wi-Fi (almost 12 hours), but sometimes it happens everywhere.

    Perfect place to stay and rest between flights through Frederick Chopin airport. Welcome and pleasant staff, good sound and light insulation, comfortable room with separate WC/bathroom, nice quality shower gel/shampoo/soap. In-hotel restaurant. Free shuttle to airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Good Location and Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff seemed unfriendly and preoccupied Poor selection of TV channels

    Great location near airport Very large shower and good selection of toiletries Comfortable bed Very good price for 4 star hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good except for the air conditioner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was not working properly. We called the front desk and receptionist said a technician would be up to look it over. NO one ever showed up.

    The buffet breakfast and evening meal was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was very good, a lot to choose from,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The open pool water was 20 degree according to the pool information sign, but felt much colder, which made it unusable even though air temperature was around +28. Hitting pool it is what should be there. Also no much to choose for children to eat as for a lunch or dinner at the Novotel bar/restaurant.

    The breakfast was very good, a lot to choose from, especially for kids but also for everybody else as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, close to the airport with a free shuttle bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was on the ground floor But it felt like I was in the basement. But I didn’t stay there long enough to give a proper review.

    Room was clean and quiet. And had air conditioner which I enjoyed a lot with the heat wave going thru Poland.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Airport shuttle was really good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were small. Time to get to the airport was long with the airport shuttle bus.

    Airport shuttle was really good. Room was clean. Location was ok. It was perfect for a one night stay, close to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    The newly renovated rooms were really well designed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Written instructions on how to connect to secure wifi. Reception did not answer the phone on 3 occassions.

    The newly renovated rooms were really well designed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    A subpar experience that will sadly not be repeated (unless circumstances dictate no alternative).
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient air-conditioning both in the rooms and the lobby. Unbearable In the summer months. Long wait at check-in (no change over the last few years). Stained carpet in the room. Basic food at breakfast, with inefficient replenishment of display plates Disinterested bar staff.

    Fridge in the room. Free airport shuttle. Location is great. Outside area (specifically during good weather). Friendly and helpful reception staff. Comfortable mattress.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    It was our last day in Warsaw, and we chose this Hotel as it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked this hotel, maybe the price was a bit high. In general, the Novotels are awesome hotels.

    It was our last day in Warsaw, and we chose this Hotel as it was near the Airport, plus they have a free shuttle service to the airport (Chopin Airport) every 10-20 minutes, which is a big plus. The rooms were super clean, the beds were fine, the location was quiet. The gym and the sauna were great, plus the pool in the backyard was awesome. I also liked the outside part of the bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Good stay, nothing too great about the restaurant. Garden hotel opposite has great options for food
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still water was also little sparkling Also pure flat water needed to ask multiple times to get. Not too many options for food No pizza available almost nil vegetarian options available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice place at affordable price. I might come back once if I need to stay in this area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small size of the rooms (at least regular ones, not lux). UX in breakfast area - there are 2 spots where you can find coffee, but with different set-up of the machines. It doesn't look too friendly. Breakfast was good enough, but one day I grabbed a boiled egg and found out the feces stain on it. Eggs should be clean not only from aesthetic side. Air-conditioner was quite cold, but you can regulate it.

    Surprisingly I got the ECO room. Nice idea and design :) Although the room was small the impression was positive and comfort was satisfactory. Also there is nice area downstairs where you can have a dinner or drink, watch TV on the big screen. Relatively good food for dinner at this downstairs "restaurant".

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No transfer late in the evening and any information for this. I tried to call but no-one answer. Terrible night service on the resepsjonen and any help.

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Fifth time I’ve stayed there as it’s very close to my office so not all bad but disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service didn’t bring all that I ordered Swimming pool and garden closed for a private event from 3-9pm which was very annoying Gym had heating on when it was 28c or more outside Asked for a room overlooking the garden which it did but couldn’t see a darned thing because there were two huge trees right outside the window blocking light and view!! I’ve been overcharged despite speaking to reception staff twice to try and get it right

    Gluten free options and lots choice at breakfast time Shuttle bus to airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.8
    Quiet room facilities ie coffee machine ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 star disappointing The top bed sheet had a rip ; there were no noted to outline the hotel facilities and although we tried to scan the bar code it did not provide information Also the restaurant was very very basic

    Quiet room facilities ie coffee machine ; wifi etc v good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    The price of breakfast was very very high.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast not included. Very high price for a night in a week-more expensive than weekends. Some of the receptionist weren´t very polite. At least say "goodbye" when check-out is not so difficult.

    The price of breakfast was very very high.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    I like they have a lots of choice of drinks in breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not so close to airport but I can still here quite big Aircraft noise. There are should be more place in room to put clothes.

    I like they have a lots of choice of drinks in breakfast. Very close to train stations. One stops to airport. But the price of room is much more cheaper than the one just in front of airport. I also like they have "fast check-out" box which you can just throw your room card in the box when check out. It's save a lot of time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Bed was extra comfy. Receptionists were just amazing ! They exceeded our exoectation by far ! Very helpful !! Location is perfect. All in all is was a great experience and there will definitely be a second time to the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.8
    Very low standard for a 4-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Dark room - poor lighting. 2. Poorly soundproofed - there was noises from the corridor all night, and in the morning TV from the next room. 3. Lack of a minibar - only a small, empty fridge. 4. Lack of decent coffee cups - only two paper "eco" cups. 5. No filter in the kettle. 6. We booked a room in advance for two people - we received a room in which there was only one pair of slippers and one toothbrush. 7. We booked a room with a bathtub - we got a room with shower only. 8. Lack of bathing caps. 9. Small towels. 10. Bored receptionists both on the night shift and on the morning shift, they are apparently working as punishment?

    The only positive was the cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.8
    If you're looking for good night sleep, look further.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would never give that room 4 stars. Water couldn't stay in the bathtub because the stopper was poorly fitted. Shower-head fell on my head because it was also poorly fitted. You can't set the temperature in the bathroom and for some reason it is set on 45 C. The walls are made out of cardboard and the door to the rooms can't close softly. So every time the neighbours were coming in or out, the door would slam with such power that the wall was shaking! The window was facing a busy street and you could hear traffic very well inside of your room. No booklet with extra information about wifi, services, prices.

    Close to the airport. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    There was some unnatural annoying smell in the corridor (I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was some unnatural annoying smell in the corridor (I had room at the 7th floor of main building). It smells by some chemicals which is effecting comfort of staying.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - I felt like worried about the water will bounce off of shower stall since there was just a half wall of it. - I didn’t know how to change the temperature of the room, my room was too warm in the middle of the night.

    - The room was clean and soundproof. - There was a bluetooth speaker to connect with the phone to enjoy the music we like. - The bed is comfortable and big in size. - There was a game zone next to the lobby, I was really enjoy it. - The hotel’s airport van is good and on time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    We ordered taxis from the previous day,but they were not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with a Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered taxis from the previous day,but they were not there. Moreover, the hotel guy did not even care and claimed he did not know English. Will not visit again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Close to airport, easy to avoid traffic jams.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe should add some more international TV channels, and also TV-music channels.

    Close to airport, easy to avoid traffic jams. Good breakfast, Great restaurant for evenings. Close to park, where is few really great Pubs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    Standard novotel so you know what to expect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    really bad fried food smell all evening from the restaurant in the main lobby area which was right through the 1st floor corridor and inside my room!

    Standard novotel so you know what to expect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    Overall a good stay - very convenient for the airport and the city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room was on the road side of the hotel and it was very noisy - good job I had ear plugs with me The gym was poor for a hotel of this size

    Wide choice of food at breakfast including gluten free bread to toast if you wish Clean room and well equipped although the bath had definitely seen better days

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.0
    Don't like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist directed us to the completely different wing of a hotel after check in so we had to walk back and forth with a lot of luggage before she finally gave us the right directions. We got a disabled room for some reason. My English partner had trouble communicating in English at the reception. And our airport shuttle was late, even though we've been warned not to be even a minute late ourselves as apparently it always departs right on time.

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Value added for long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room far from reception but after 3 days we were moved to a closer room (proposed by the staff on our first night)

    Friendly staff and English-speaking; easy to communicate

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Greate staff, nice small gifts for the kids, good surprise...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greate staff, nice small gifts for the kids, good surprise to find greate kids zone, with toys and xbox. Restourant was very good and very friendly restourant staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.8
    the staff was excellent - very friendly, very professional,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor isolation from noise and temperature (windows let in noise from the street and the cold from outside, in - room heating didn't compensate - though at my request I've been given an electric stove), bed was hard and uncomfortable

    the staff was excellent - very friendly, very professional, very proactive and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.7
    It was ok but I won't be in a rush to book in again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms overlook the courtyard so when people partying until 4am it keeps you awake, not good when you are there for business reasons. A call to the main desk at 2.30am on Saturday morning went unanswered. Separate toilet and bathroom which is most unusual in a hotel. Pool is outdoors so not available in November!

    Good location but the best bit was checking out!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable and well-furnished room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and well-furnished room. Good breakfast selection. Conveniently located from the airport and I appreciated the availability of the shuttle service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.1
    I stayed for an event close by at this hotel. It was ok to stay there. But Hilton or sound garden
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some receptionist were very kind but some no. At the restaurant the menus is very limited and I asked for a bit of variation, the lady working there was very tough and sort of impolite saying it is not possible and I can’t have it. The other day another guy was much nicer and one could talk to him and find a solution. Not everyone can eat everything and if Hotel is located far from the city u might not go to the city to eat if u don’t have time. They should react much smoother on the needs of costumers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Overall very nice for a quick stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairs in the shower before being used.

    Very nice modern stop over hotel mainly driven at business types. Good food easy fee shuttle bus from airport. Staff weee fantastic and room had all mod cons.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    To be honest I didn't like the breakfast for a reason I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest I didn't like the breakfast for a reason I don't want to talk about it. Breakfast staff they should control more carefully all the plate on the buffet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    4.2
    very unprofessional
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel charged my credit card for the same room 3 times. First time when I arrived and then on the next day and once agian when I left. I wonder if this money is going to be returned.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Perfect for early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - We didnt took breakfast because it looked expensive (45 zlot per person). - Would be nice to have slippers in room. - If you need shuttle to airport after lunch, you will not get it, because last shuttle from hotel approxim at 1:30pm.

    - In the other hand, Airport shuttle is perfect! We left our rented car in airport in evening and took shuttle to come to airport, also early morning (at 5am) shuttle took us to airport. Just need to know that after lunch shuttle from airport to hotel going every 45minutes, but for us it was not a problem, because we planned in advance :) - Room was spacious, clean, warm. Very comfortable and big shower. Just was interesting that WC was separated from bathroom (like in Soviet times apartments), but it was not a problem at all. - Free tea, coffee and water in room. - Price/quality all perfect!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    2.5
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff that dose not know what they doing, shuttle bus that goes to other places to pick up, so you can not schedule your departure for your plane, stake tartar that showed up in my room raw minced meat that I had to mixed myself and many more

    I didn't like much about the property at all. Staff didn't know that my booking was prepaid and charged me again, only this time instead of $111.00 as my booking reservations indicated, they charged me $159.00. After refusing to sign, they changed to $116.00.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Low price compared to the standard, friendly staff
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - it's far from any restaurant or shop. Aside from that, almost constantly drilling could be heard from next room almost the entire time.

    Low price compared to the standard, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not included and was ridiculously expensive - 70 zloty each. We took the hit as there were no other restaurants nearby to eat., but we ate in Warsaw for our other meals.

    We chose the hotel because its was near the airport and we were flying back to England. The staff were very helpful and spoke English - it was also very near the train station so we could go into Warsaw and eat locally. Room was nice and the bed was good. Staff arranged our taxi to go to the airport as it was an early start, but we could have got the shuttle bus if we had been able to have a later start.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Airport convenience at a reasonable rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included

    Close to the airport. Free shuttle to/from airport. They have a swimming pool which was unexpected. Restaurant and bar on ground floor. Good breakfast although it's not included but a good deal. They have an elevator.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient for a sleepover if you have a layover in Warsaw. Hotel offers airport pick-up and drop-off free of charge and it takes only 5 minutes to get from the airport to the hotel. Furthermore there is a good connection to the city center by public transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Convenient stop close to runway and city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus ... not really useful timings but also not needed. Somewhat aged all over. Prices in hotel bar very western ... far beyond polish. Well, airport hotel. But ok!

    Breakfast ok, typical Novotel/Mercure buffet. Nice pool in courtyard, friendly welcoming atmosphere, good size room, good transport to town and airport with several bus lines stopping in front of hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    All great except for Hotel parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel parking is expensive 60 zlt. even if you used it for a few hours (you can't get price per use), staff didn't mention it, just said he will validate the ticket for me so I could return later and I guessed all is good. On checkout I see room price jumped. So although there is something like a sign at the entrance to the parking, but it is small and when you get to the hotel you usually just take the ticket and that's it, assuming it is the hotel parking lot.

    Close to the airport, very functional, modem hotel, room price is good, its very clean, nice playroom for kids. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    vary nice hotel,helpfull staff,very clean.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    vary nice hotel,helpfull staff,very clean. Great localization if you need localization near airport,however center is also not so far away -you can easily take a taxi or bus (bus stop is in front of the hotel)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent travel friendly and family friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Travel friendly hotel especially if you need to catch an early flight in the morning as this hotel provides free shuttle service to the airport as early as 4.15 am and I really appreciate that they even pack our breakfast for my whole family (2 adults and 2 children). Thumbs up.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff. As the parking is not free, they offer us, for the same price of the parking, to upgrade the booked room with another one inclusive of parking, 10% discount in the restaurant, and two welcome drinks. That's great! The room was wide and clean and our stay was very pleasant. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    Modern and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reading lamps at the beds are positioned very clumsily and the bath tub seemed a little faded.

    The hotel is halfway between the airport and the city centre and they offer free airport shuttle. The staff are young and very efficient. The spacious breakfast room allows you to have your meal in comfort. The selection is huge, there is also honey that comes from their own beehives. You can have a rest in the garden by the pool or the bar inside. There are also lounge areas all around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    I really recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved it. The room was spacious, with extra couch to invite guests, a kettle, coffee and tea set. Glasses to wine. Clean and cosy. Very friendly staff. 20 meters to a bus stop from where you can go to the airport in 8 minutes. Gym. I didn't get a chance to use a restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    they are professionals and i do recommend this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    People warm and helpfull bedroom confortable and roomy service high leverl good english breakfast well furnished professionals highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some furniture and carpeting need be refeeshed. Musty smell, dangen like on main floor does not make good impression.

    Fast shutle to hotel. Restaurant was still open and there were couple staple option to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel, with welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location of our room

    Great hotel, with welcoming staff.the only issue i had was that we were given room right outside the smoking area and the bar, so people were outside our window all night,i think hotel staff should be more thoughful next time when they accomidating family with two small children

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Great rooms, not a 24h airport shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On booking.com it says it has a free airport shuttle but it does not specify the times so we assumed it was 24h. Turns out, the last shuttle is at 11.15 pm so we were wondering around the airport looking for the shuttle and trying to call the hotel ( no one answered) so we decided to Uber. Once we mentioned that to reception, they did not really care and just said not to book via booking.com next time but via their website as it would have all the specifics listed- found that a bit strange and unfriendly.

    The rooms were very comfortable and we had a great sleep. Everything was clean and the room had a good size. Late check out was possible without an extra charge which was great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO CHOPIN APT
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle bus from the airport is not very frequent and the shuttle bus stop is not well indicated. I had to get a taxi .

    Perfect location nearby the airport and within a reasonable distance from the city center. Wonderful breakfast and very nice room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    6.3
    I expected better Novotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with a Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Executiv room is like a standart. Breakfast - every morning the same products (poor choice), hair dryer works very noisy and short - it becomes fast hot and turns off. One day TV didn't work and nobody wanted to repair it.

    Place is near to airport (but wait from center). Public transport connection is good - 504 bus goes till Galeria Mokotow (big shopping mall). The same 504 bus (opposite direction) and 175 go till the city center (maybe not only these).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.3
    bangla weekend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    indoor pool except outdoor pool (makes no sense in Polish weather mostly ;-)

    yummy breakfast full of choice, comfy bed, good helpful staff, closest to airport location...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    5.0
    Good location, near to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For hotel services I paid by credif card and after few days they wrote off 50 eur again because of mini-bar, which we didn't use!!!

    Good location, near to airport

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit far from the city and the the night buses did not come and I had to take taxi to get back to the hotel.

    The facility was very good and all the staff were very nice as they told me all i needed to know about the transportation as well as what I should do and what I shouldn't

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Shuttle bus was such a lovely addition!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although they said room service was 24hrs - no one was available to take our order and the fridge was locked. It saved us money in the end but was annoying.

    The fries they make are AMAZING!! The shuttle bus to the airport was a god send!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice and clean hotel, good location, good food.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some stuff members weren't very helpful.

    Facilities where good, a bar downstairs where you could order a nice meal the whole day was very handy. Bus service very convenient, bus which brings you to the hotel from the airport was helpful I specially if you don't know the place.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    6.7
    Bathroom is basically plastic made, there are visible signs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is basically plastic made, there are visible signs of room getting old. The driver from the hotel Airport shuttle was neither helpful nor friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good.

    Nice, clean and comfortable hotel near the airport. The shuttle bus to and from airport is very convenient! The room was clean and comfortable. We liked everything.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    8.8
    Spacious, comfortable room, cosy atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could have been more sockets, especially near the bed.

    Spacious, bright rooms, big TV, quiet and comfortable. Plenty of mirrors, bright light near the mirror in the bathroom made it easy to do makeup, it could also be switched off leaving only the light at the ceiling. Bathroom was separate from the toilet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.9
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Might want to include more food options for people with allergies in the restaurant, One Staff member was a bit rude but most were very friendly and helpful, separate toilet without a sink in it was a bit of a hassle as I had to go to the bathroom to wash hands

    Clean rooms and toilets, plenty of space, water bottle and tea provided daily, handy bar and restaurant (the food was quiet good actually although a bit dearer than most places around; the fish filet with the spinach was delicious), excellent breakfast range (from eggs & bacon to flakes & fruits), shuttle service to airport, toiletries provided

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Room was big and airy, toilet and shower separated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows were a bit too high in my room. But I think I could have changed if I wanted just did not ask :)

    Room was big and airy, toilet and shower separated. Huge comfortable bed. Really good value.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.6
    For sure!!! I would book this hotel again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sauna wasn't switched on in the evening the two times when I wanted to use it.

    The bed was beautifully comfortable, meal in the restaurant was excellent quality and great value for money. Staff very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.8
    Lots of space
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included in price, as soon as I went out, chargers didn't work

    A big room, heater worked very well, next to public transport, close to the airport

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.1
    location ok if you need to be close to airport or mokotow...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff really left bad impression, specially guy at front desk who was rude. room ok, bit outdated but as expected. will not return here, sound garden opposite gives much better value.

    location ok if you need to be close to airport or mokotow business area

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    comfortable hotel close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport hotel shuttle- I arrived at the airport at 13.30 and next shuttle was around 15.30...Fortunately there is a normal bus stopping in front of the hotel

    Value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel Warszawa Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: