Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Wawel 3 stars

ul. Poselska 22, Old Town, 31-002 Kraków, Poland

#34 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 489 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress was extremely hard and uncomfortable. The curtains are so thin that they were not worth using. I probably got a total of 8 hours sleep over 4 nights.

    The location is excellent. The room was good, especially the )clearly recently remodelled) bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would fully recommend this hotel. Exceptionally friendly staff, lovely breakfast, fab air conditioning. The rooms were kept spotlessly clean and a kettle was provided when asked for. Thank you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were courteous and extremely helpful - could not do enough to make us welcome. Hotel very comfortable with chilled water and hot tea and coffee available at all times. Breakfast varied and plentiful. Perfectly situated to see all the sights. Hope to go back very soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great

    Great hotel inside the old town, 5 minutes walk from the main square, but in a quiet alley, so you can enjoy the hustle and bustle of the city and still have a nice, quiet time when you want it. Breakfast was good, with nice selection. Hotel staff was very helpful, I also booked with them a trip to Auschwitz. Lots of character, I liked it a lot :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spectacular location, perfect for walks around the center and close to tram stops. Friendly and helpful staff, they helped me immediately with booking a last-minute excursion. Breakfast was good, I'd have liked some more variety when it comes to warm food, but it was good anyways. Spacious double-room with comfortable bed, all good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing.staff didn't show great interest. Water for tea wasn't hot enough at all.

    Staff at reception were very helpful with information about getting to places and names of restaurants. (Meal that we had in your hotel was the best meal of our break) lovely staff also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over charged us for airport pick up 90PLN we got it for 60 elsewhere. Coffee machine was out of order and no tea or coffee in the room. I’d recommend going elsewhere is wanting to book Auschwitz-Birkenau tours as you can find them cheaper elsewhere.

    Location of the hotel is fantastic. Easy to get everywhere. Staff are very helpful. Rooms are spacious. Shower was powerful and they supplied shower gel / shampoo. Rooms cleaned everyday. Breakfast was standard continental but you could ask for toast and fresh omelette from the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfectly located near the main square. Very attractive hotel, friendly & helpful staff. Lovely spa facilities. Breakfast with plenty of choice. They let us have our room early as we had an early morning flight arrival, & we could leave our luggage with them & make use of our last day. Would definitely recommend & will return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no Hotel bar, which was a shame on New Year's Eve. But there are many bars (and great restaurants) a short walk away.

    Staff were friendly and very helpful. Room was beautiful, quiet and very comfy and free tea/coffee always available in the Orangery. Breakfasts and other facilities were excellent and Hotel is well situated for attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One tiny downfall, we were facing the little courtyard and every morning about 7am you could hear the bins being emptied. Bottles clashing together and it was very loud. Woke us up every morning.

    Staff were helpful, facilities were great, hotel was clean and beautifully presented. Could not have asked for a better location, staff were able to arrange trips. Room service was spot on.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only little grumble is they didn't seem to hoover the room whilst we were there............but that wouldn't stop me staying at this hotel again.

    A nice independently run hotel which is a 5 minute walk from the main square but in a very quiet side street. Lovely room and en-suite. Breakfast was very good. Free tea, coffee, hot chocolate and water available all day in the orangery. Staff were attentive, helpful and polite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The perfect hotel in the perfect location. There was nothing not to like! Right at the heart of the old town. Beautiful decor, warm and welcoming, stylish rooms and FREE COFFEE MACHINE! The breakfast included was plentiful and the staff were helpful when booking excursions. 10/10 we will be back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    automatic switch off electricity at 12:00 is horrible if you check out when being 2 minutes late. You end up in a darkroom. You are searching for your toiletries in the dark. Good luck!

    good shower

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tea and coffee machine didn't do normal black tea with milk. It did lemon tea, coffee and hot chocolate. Which is only a minor grumble as I couldn't find anything else we didn't like!

    Breakfast looked beautiful. It was a shame for me that I couldn't eat a lot of it. (I'm not allowed meat, dairy, citrus, caffeine ) so I had bread and jam. But my husband and in laws tucked into cereal, bacon, egg, ham and cheese.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is in a great location, 4 mins walk from the main square. Being down a side street meant it was very quiet and there were some fabulous restaurants in the same road. The hotel itself was perfect. Very clean and well appointed bedrooms. Definitely return to Krakow and this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds could have been a little better.

    The Black Duck restaurant was convenient and very good! The décor and details of the hotel were excellent. The location of the hotel was also great and being on a smaller, quieter street just off the large walking street was specially nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing all just perfect.

    Fantastic location, very clean and tidy hotel, staff very helpful. Great breakfast, looking forward to using this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have any dislikes!!

    The location was excellent, 5 minute walk to town square and touring companies. Had an excellent tour with a young college student who obviously loved her town!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    sloping ceiling limiting space to stand upright on one side of the bed caused a few bruises, needed to bend head to get in and out of bed. Fixed shower head. No shelf in shower to put own bathing toiletries & sponge.

    Clean towels every day. Powerful shower. Fridge with complimentary water daily. Safe for valuables in bedroom. Quiet street. Very near to the main square. Cold water dispenser in reception and comfortable seating. Vending machine with free hot drinks 24/7. Beautiful hotel interior with various murals. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been before and the standard of the breakfast is not so good. Considering the quality of food in every cafe or bar is so high, it was a shame that fruit salad of a poor quality was put out again the next day even browner than the day before. One day they ran out of rolls. One day they could not supply hot water for tea, and the fresh fruit plate was not tempting. One day we just went out for breakfast, and were tempted to do so on all the remaining days. The breakfasts were disappointing!

    The hotel is perfect in many ways, the accommodation and staff are superb. The situation is utterly wonderful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel is lovely. Staff were so friendly and helpful. The area the hotel is in is excellent as very close to main square but still very quiet. Breakfast was so good and lots on offer. Very relaxed, so relaxed often time ran away from us and we'd all be still at breakfast an hour later! No pressure from staff to move on and we were a party of 5 (2 adults and 3 'children' mid/late 20s) We got the train from the airport to city center (20 mins) and then walked to hotel through the park, took about 15 mins and a nice walk but easy enough to get a taxi/tram if you wanted. Would highly recommend this hotel and would happily go back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the breakfast food was uncovered with flies landing on exposed food stuff eg cereal bread rolls fruit and vegetables.

    Spacious room very pleasant helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift does not go to the top floor, not a problem unless you have mobility difficulties.

    For a city break this hotel was great, location midway between castle and square, near to transport etc. Very clean, comfortable, good sized modern room and bathroom, decent storage and lovely and quiet. Good selection at bfast but no 'toaster'. Shares services with The Black Duck next door, definitely worth eating there, an excellent mid range restaurant. Staff helpful and polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish they put a kettle and some tea and coffee in the rooms on the continent. There is no bar in the hotel but you can use the restaurant when it is open

    Room 314 It was enormous with a large bath. The staff were attentive, helpful and polite with a sense of humour. The location is exceptional right in the heart of Krakow yet very quiet. Lovely garden. Great restaurant attached to hotel called the Black Duck. Fresh breakfast with good variety and a long period in which to take breakfast. The Orangery with free coffees and use of a PC. Free Wifi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had single 4th floor bedrooms which were bigger than most doubles. Loved the location in a quiet street couple of minutes from the main square. Staff were very helpful. If I go again I wouldn't stay anywhere else

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had a single room which was pretty small and, unfortunately, no desk was in the room.

    This hotel is located in the city center of Krakow. It has a very nice Park and lots of options for dinner or having a drink nearby. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean. Free coffee and water is, of course, a great plus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No major complaints. The breakfast was average. The corner mirror in room 410 may be difficult to use for some.

    The location was fantastic; central, but on a side street away from the noise and crowds. The facility is very clean and up to date, and the staff is very helpful. A great place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have preferred a softer bed. The breakfast could be improved, e.g. a wider selection of bread. The heating device for eggs and sausages had a broken lid witch nobody seems to care about. It made a terrible noise each time you tried to close it, and was quite irritating.

    We had a very spacious twin bedroom with room for a sofa, table and chair. The room was nicely decorated, and the bathroom appeared brand new. The location is within the Old Town so everything is reachable by walking. The staff was very friendly, and helped us with booking sightseeing trips.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a courtyard at the hotel which guests congregate in to smoke. Our room overlooked this and we were kept awake for two of our three nights by drunken people shouting at the top of their voices.Reception staff who are located right next to the courtyard appeared to make no attempt to get these inconsiderate people shut up to our knowledge as it went on for a long time.

    Breakfast was very basic, had to wait to get a table as it is only small.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    spa not included as it said in the booking.com add so said we need to pay extra, and the spa is timed and so not relaxing

    spa not included as it said in the booking.com add

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm picking faults for the sake of it here - my wife didn't like the coffee from the machine in the orangery, although I found it nice enough. One regret was we were only there three nights and I never got to try the spa - next time for sure :-)

    The hotel was centrally located, so everything we wanted to see in Krakow was within walking distance. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff were very helpful. The food was excellent - both the breakfasts and evening meal in the restaurant. If I was to go back to Krakow (and I hope I will) I will look to book in the Hotel Wawel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom seemed to be newly redecorated, and looked really good, but they must have forgotten to put heating on the floor. It was ice cold. And as in most hotel bathrooms, the lighting was really not good and made it difficult to apply make-up.

    The location was perfect. Near all the attractions in the old town, but in a quiet street. Friendly and helpful staff, nice big room and spa-area. Breakfast included and open until 11 am. A good, Italian restaurant across the street, and the best thai-massage right down the street. Will stay here again on my next visit.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of the bedroom wasn't up to its normal standards as in my previous last two visits . When I arrived one of the glasses had water in it from previous guest and the toilet wasn't cleaned properly every day .

    Location excellent and very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed came with 2x individual duvet. As a couple, it would have been nicer to have 1x double duvet.

    Breakfast was fantastic, set in the restaurant next door, the Black Duck (Czarna Kaczka). Bacon and scrambled eggs made to order, absolutely delicious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the steamer and jacuzzi were charged as an extra. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been better.

    The bed was very comfy and the room was spacious and lovely and warm. The breakfast was a very good start to the day. Overall a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been a little softer for my old bones.

    We had the apartment which was very roomy. Sound insulation was excellent. Quality fittings & very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in rooms but could go down one floor and get any hot drink.

    The hotel is more like a 4+. The staff were great and showed us where to visit on the map. The jazccui and steam rooms are private which is brilliant. You can pay for it and have it to yourself. Everything is very cheap - hard to spend money. Bedrooms done out nicely and the corridors were just as lovely. Water was free in the room too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't have anything negative to say.

    The location was excellent. All our rooms were located together in the same wing. The hotel was very comfortable and the heating worked brilliantly - important for December in Krakow.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly smaller pillows.

    Very beautiful hotel. Right in the middle of krakow. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and clean and tidy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is ok, could have been better.

    The location is perfect. The spa costed a bit extra. It was worth it, plus you have the area to yourself, or only for you and your friends, which was great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel offered to pack me breakfast on the day I left and generously offered to post mail for me. I loved this hotel--I've stayed in quite a few all over Europe, so far, this one was the best.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was a charge for the sauna

    The hotel was absolutely stunning. The room was fabulous, the breakfast choice was great and the location in the old town was fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, charming hotel. We loved breakfast in the adjoining restaurant, The Black Duck. We had dinner there as well one night, which was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a quiet street but extremley close to the main square in Krakow (2-3 minutes walk) with lots of restaurants just around the corner Excellent location and very comfortable and clean rooms. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel, great location. Hotel restaurant was great. We left early before breakfast was served so the staff gave us a boxed lunch to take. They also had free coffee available 24/7

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was absurd. The design of the bathroom was beautiful, but the shower sprayed water EVERYWHERE. by the end of the shower, the entire floor was soaked. Also the lighting (pot lights, which one would think is good) was awful for putting on make. There was no light on your face. Also the mirrors were very oddly placed. So, all in all, strange bathroom. Also the room was large, but the size was necessary. Also, the decor was rather dated or just a bad choice. Finally, the elevator did not go to the top floor. We were told there was no elevator for the last floor, "but you have a nice room". No help was offered to carry our bags. There was also a spa we wanted to partake in, but it cost money, and for the price of the hotel, at least one visit should have been included for guests. Overall it really was a nice place, just some very odd things.

    This is an amazing location! Absolutely amazing! The breakfast was good, but there were slim pickings for breakfast on the hot side. The hotel was clean but a bit oddly laid out and dated. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was little choice in terms of the cooked breakfast e.g no bacon. Also when we had finished with our dishes they were not cleaned up, so the table became very cluttered.

    The friendliness of the reception staff,the rooms were spacious, the orangery very pleasant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely mid-priced Hotel in a great location, 5 minutes from the main square. Spacious comfortable room and friendly Staff. Great breakfast mostly continental with a hot choice too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it would be nice to have a bar to relax in - with a hot or cold drink - after a day of sightseeing

    the staff are very friendly, the hotel is spotless, the room very comfortable, the shower was excellent, the breakfast was extremely generous

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wi-fi didn't work for me but this was trivial

    wonderfully quiet in a really central location. Friendly helpful staff throughout the hotel excellent breakfast facility attractive decor very good value

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was wonderful what was there not to like.

    You could not ask for a better place in Kraków. It is within walking distance of every attraction, Wawel Castle, the old town, etc. Would highly recommend this location to anyone spending a few days in Kraków and wanting to see it all.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ....we have been allocated what must have been the tiniest and least comfortable room with a view over some roofs...

    We've been coming to this hotel for many years and enjoyed our stay but this time....

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No towel rail in bathroom, unable to hang wet towels after using shower. Toiletries provided in room very basic.

    The hotel was in a quiet street, 5 minutes walk from the Main Square. Room was spacious and well presented. English speaking staff very polite and helpful. Reception will arrange tours to places of interest on request. Good Breakfast buffet - cereals, meats, cheese, bread, also some hot food, coffee, varied selection of teas. There is a small room on first floor with an excellent coffee machine, available 24/7 free of charge. Restaurant used on one night only, food good but service slow as diners in the garden given preference, Plenty of good restaurants just a few minutes walk from hotel. Bottles of water provided in room daily. Very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast .... not bad but limited choices and very little fruit. Carpet on landing dirty. Otherwise, we made a good choice and will definitely go again.

    Staff very friendly, pleasant and accommodating. Garden pretty and location perfect. A relaxed, informal and quiet hotel, recommended.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need heavier curtains of some sort... room very light and made it difficult to get decent sleep. Not a great space around basin in bathroom, once towels were put there little space for toiletries bag. Lots of mirrors but awkward/uncomfortable placement.

    Nice spacious bathroom. Breakfast had a good selection. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff on arrival could have perhaps been a little more welcoming and helpful. The hot breakfast offering was limited. The hotel would also benefit from having a bar.

    The location was spot on and could not have been better placed for the main square with all the bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn't smell fresh although it was clean. Needed airing badly. And one young man on reception when we arrived was not friendly. Next morning there was a lovely helpful woman.

    Location wonderful and extra large room was a real treat!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the old part of the city but very quiet. Lovely spacious room with very comfortable beds.Friendly staff.Would highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel décor is a bit strange. Our bed wasn't a double bed, it was 2 singles pushed together which resulted in a lump of wood up the middle.

    Great location. Food at neighbouring restaurant was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in my room had not been cleaned from previous guest, the santisation notice was on the shelf above...waiting to be used.

    The room was quiet with comfortable bed. Shower good. Staff at hotel excellent, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Superb location, five minutes walk to main square but on a small quiet side street.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was anything the breakfast could have been a little better as when for eg. Scrambled eggs were very low and not topped up. That was a very minor point but was ok otherwise

    When we arrived at Kracow airport my luggage didn't arrive for two days . Your front desk staff were absolutely superb in going out of their way in helping us. I needed medication as it was in my luggage, they organised visiting a doctor and the retrieval of my luggage. The staff were superb ( the best I have ever dealt with ). You have the best front desk staff and should be very proud,thank you, John Siejka.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel in an old building near the City Center. The staff was very helpful, the breakfast was excellent and the A/C and wifi were good. Great value for what I paid.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice small hotel in the middle of the city with a quiet and relaxed atmosphere. breakfast was not great but very friendly staff made up for it. Spa services are extra and the room was nice, though I had to ask for changing the first room to the one I saw on booking.com

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a double but was given a twin. The staff did arrange the beds together on request but it wasn't quite the same

    The friendly staff , the great location but a personal small hotel instead of a big hotel chain

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator only goes to 2nd floor, had to go up stairs from 2nd to 3rd floor

    Location, Polish restaurant next door, room size

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No comment.

    Hotel excellently located, staff friendly, polite and helpful. Breakfast and WiFi very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was fresh, prepared well, great selection of items.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was excellent, especially for the solo traveler.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to pay chase for everything

    Cozy breakfast, hotel organized everything for us (really thorough), the best location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was fantastic and the breakfast was good. Great location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely well located , very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean hotel with a superb location near the town square. Spacious and comfortable rooms. Good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing between rooms

    Excellent breakfast, perfect location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    close to Krakow square and amenities

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: