Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Wielopole 3 stars

Wielopole 3, Old Town, 31-072 Kraków, Poland

#38 of 269 hotels in Kraków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1287 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi connection was a little unstable.

    Super staff across the board, great location (in the very centre of Krakow and very close to Kizmierz [the jewish quarter).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My twin bed room was tiny, but fine for a solo traveler. I'd probably spend a bit more to stay in the square or a little closer if I was only in Krakow for a couple days.

    Staff was wonderful, good location just a few minutes from square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extremely busy and noisy on two mornings. We couldn’t get a seat and had to return later. Continental breakfast good. Hot breakfast nor very good.

    The reception staff were all very pleasant and exceedingly helpful. Booked two trips via hotel a couple of days before arrival. Minibuses arrived promptly and payment made to drivers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were OK, found the beds soft and uneven.

    Given very nice lunch bag with sandwich, apple and water when checking out. Excellent location and easy 5 minute walk to old town square. Extremely helpful staff at front desk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was a bit hit and miss. Unfortunately there was a large party of schoolchildren booked in at the same time so we had to take our breakfast to our room as there were no seats or tables. The breakfast experience would not put me off and we realise it was a one off and would definitely use the hotel again.

    The staff were very informative and helpful. We were on the top floor and the lift was always readily available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air Conditioning could have been better.

    There is a Smart phone available free of charge with free calls to a number of international locations It also has google maps and is ideal to take with you when out about town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not like it that I had to leave after two days, wish could have stayed longer

    Excellent staff, impeccable cleanliness and the facility to use Handy which is the complimentary smartphone was something which makes this place a winner. I used it to keep in touch with family and work, used it for touring around city, well it's everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant in the evenings, was purely for vegetarian meals only, but plenty of restaurants nearby.

    The staff were all very helpful and efficient. The room was spotless, and the breakfast fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A selection of soft or firm pillows would have been better for a good nights sleep.

    A very warm welcome from the staff and they were happy to answer any questions and advise on places to eat and nearby attractions .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in our room was not as efficient as in other rooms.

    Very friendly, pleasant, helpful staff. Good location - quiet for a peaceful nights sleep but right on the doorstep of the beautiful town centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel desk staff was very helpful in suggesting restaurants and arranging for a taxis. The breakfast was very good and gluten free bread was provided upon request. The room was clean and very comfortable. Perfect location within walking distance of most of what you would want to visit in Krakow.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its was ideally situated,rooms were beautiful clean. staff were so helpful and kind and will book what ever you need with packed lunch loved it here☺will be back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor issue, pillows could have been more comfortable as they were flat.

    The hotel is in an excellent location, only a 5-minute walk to restaurants, bars, the Old Town square and the various tourist attraction sites. Jewish Quarter is only a 10-minute walk away, food is also cheaper there. Staff were all friendly, helpful and accommodating. Room was warm, clean and cosy, plus wifi connection was really good. Breakfast was excellent with so much variety, particularly enjoyed the Easter eggs and the atmosphere in general!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was good but they could have varied it over our 5 days

    The staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant. The morning we left at 4am, they even packed us a bag with sandwiches and yogurt and fruit....nice surprise for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only slightly negative comment was the size of the room just a little on the small side.

    Excellent location. Close to the main square in Krakow. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Could not fault the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only 3 channels was englishspeaking and all of them was news-channels. But on the other hand, who is visiting Krakow for the tv? :)

    So friendly staff, Clean room and bathroom, good breakfast, perfect location. Helpful with booking airport transfer and tour to Auschwitz. Happy as can bee :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now & it is lovely. The location is fantastic, staff very friendly and the rooms are lovely and clean. I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From the moment I booked my reservation to the moment I left for the airport to return home, I was in awe of the customer service by the hotel staff. They assisted in booking my airport transfers via email (highly recommend the company they go through!), answered every question I had without skipping a beat and greeted me every time I stepped through the lobby. The hotel was in a central location to City Center and Kazimierz and for me Podgorze, the bed very comfortable and the breakfast sufficient to get you going each day. Another aspect I appreciated was their "Being Green" initiative and Handy smartphone. If ever in Krakow again, I wouldn't hesitate to rebook at Hotel Wielopole.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was excellent and within walking distance of everything I wanted to see in Krakow. The Hotel itself was good and as expected.....nice room, clean, good breakfast. The staff were all incredibly helpful especially as I broke my mobile phone prior to arrival so had no record of excursions I had booked.....however the Reception staff took over, did some research and got through to the company I had booked with and confirmed travel arrangements to me!! The Handy Phone in the room was a brilliant little touch and proved massively valuable to me during my stay. Would certainly re-visit and recommend to others!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Overall... An amazing stay... I travel a lot and as a frequent traveller I have never felt comfortable and close to home feeling in any of my previous stays in any hotel across the globe... These guys are fantastic and their customer service is exemplary...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the tea bags at breakfast. But I like strong tea. When I return I will take half a dozen with me 😁

    This place exceeds its 3 star rating and has to be the very best location in Krakow, five minutes from the main square in one direction and ten minutes from the fabulous Jewish quarter. Could not believe that I could get this experience for such a bargain price!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything great, very nice and helpful staff, great location, etc. I liked the fact that the breakfast contained a little bit different things each day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff couldn't do enough for us. The mobile phone in the room set up for all the locations, maps with free international calls was a godsend and all free to use.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee (at breakfast) was not good, almost only water. Luckily, there are sufficient good coffee houses nearby.

    Nice breakfast with enough choices, clean and tidy room with everything necessary (and no extra costs), located very centrally in the city so that it is easy to walk everywhere, happy and helpful staf and easy to park if you travel by car at the parking park around the corner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little small but not a problem at all.

    Excellent little hotel in a very good location. Staff were very friendly. Rooms cosy and comfortable. Decent enough breakfast. We missed it one day and were given vouchers to use at their small restaurant instead. A really nice touch.Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the beds was a little uncomfortable and the sheets weren’t changed, which would have been fine if we had only stayed 2 nights or so but we stayed for 5 nights, would have been nice to have clean sheets half way through

    The staff were super friendly and very accommodating, and the room was tidied every day

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although not a big issue, I found the room to be a little on the small side.

    Excellent Staff, very helpful in arranging transport. Always pleasant and greeted with a smile. Hotel in good location, clean, quiet with a good Breakfast spread. Recommend to all visitors.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fantastic!

    We fell in love with this hotel immediately! From the amazingly friendly personnel to the quiet and very cozy room - everything was perfect! We asked for the quiet room but with a good view from the window and we have got it. Also, we didn't know the schedule of the train and girl at reception helped us the moment we asked for it. Hotel is situated in 3 minutes from Old Town. Beautiful hotel in a very beautiful city. Best wishes to Hotel Wielopole! Hope to stay here again one day! You made our travel exceptionally amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing negative to say.

    The hotel is centrally located, only 3' walk to the beautiful Stare Miasto (old town's main market square)! Really close to all main sightseeing, cafes, restaurants, super markets. Staff at the reception were absolutely excellent!! They were all really helpful, professional, friendly and smiling. The room was fantastic; cosy, really nice bed, very big bathroom, super clean, perfect view and it was very quiet. The breakfast was very good. Totally recommended, I will definitely stay there again once in Krakow again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing, value for money

    Breakfast was ok, toast, eggs, etc only thing I would say is if you like your tea take your own tea bags, but could not fault anything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was amazing. We asked for help with a reservation for New Year's Eve. They continued searching until they found an option. We were going to miss breakfast because of an early morning tour at Auschwitz, so they had a sack meal waiting for us when we left at 6:30 am. They were testing a feature (so it may not be there in the future) by providing a cell phone in each room to use for the duration of the trip. The phone was preset up with restaurants, attractions and info. We could also use it to make calls, so it was so great to have an option to check in with my kids and not have to worry about how many minutes or how much it would cost! The breakfast was very good with several options. They had a very easy coffee machine that gave options for several varieties of coffee. The room was cozy- but very typical for Europe - and very comfortable. The location was great. It was about a 2 block walk to the Main Square. And around 4 or 5 blocks to the Kazimierz. The neighborhood was very safe. All in all this gets top ratings!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a bath rather than just a shower. We had an accessible room, which we did not need so bathroom was big but with very little in it making the bedroom on the small side. Struggled with room heating always a bit too hot. Ended up turning it off and opening a window.

    Great staff good location. Rooms comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good quality - though at times the hot food selection was a bit strange e.g. One morning there were spicy chicken wraps - very tasty but perhaps not to everyone's choice at breakfast! Will certainly stay here again when next in Krakow. Highly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is great. Stuff are helpfull and kind, breakfast good - we asked for lactose free milk and it wasn't problem (they also offered us lactose free cheese as well). The room is rather smaller but it is enought. Near the center - 5 - 10 minutes to the main square.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing loved it all!

    All staff very friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds great shower every where very clean. Plenty of tea/coffee /juice, at breakfast all tastes catered for with choice. An added bonus was kettle and fridge in room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this hotel is excellent, just a short walk from the old town square. The young staff here are very friendly and helpful. The room was extremely clean, but also extremely small, to the point of being somewhat claustrophobic! Good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can improve especially the warm stuff. Both mornings restaurant ran out of bacon n sausages already at 8.30 am. Breads n rest was very good.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. This was our second stay in the hotel as we loved it the first time. Wern’ Disappointed this time too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners had forgotten to empty the dustbin in the bathroom, which was full, when we arrived.

    Friendly/helpfull straff at the reseption. Close to the old town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was sufficient but the hot choice could have been varied a bit more. There was often a long wait for toast as the toaster only took two pieces.

    Staff couldn’t be more helpful they were so friendly. On my husbands birthday we returned to our room to find a carafe of cherry vodka and a lovely scroll with Birthday wishes on. All correspondence with the hotel prior to arriving was dealt with efficiently.bed and bedding are extremely comfortable. Room was always warm which was great after a day in the cold. The location is excellent as it is between the old town and the Jewish Quater so both can be reached in about ten minutes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking place in front of the hotel and breakfast is basic (could be better quality foods).

    good hotel in the center of Kraków very close to Market Square, restauranst, transport, museums etc. Kettle for making tea in room, safetybox, lift, etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with access to the market square, etc. Staff were very attentive and provided us with lots of information. They were also very helpful in arranging visits and taxis when required

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is good,quite near the old town,but little far away from the train station.service is good and room is very clean,breakfast is also ok with lots choice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, very happy with the hotel.

    The staff were very friendly, and went out of their way to help us. Location was fantastic, plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to visiting again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was a little noisy being on the front and the main road. Also, our bathroom floor was not swept either day but the rest was really clean.

    The location is really good...just a 5 minute walk to the main square. The staff could not do enough for us. They arranged our trips out and recommended good restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cooked breakfast a little tasteless and coffee could be better. Showers a bit small and room quite dark.

    Nice to have tea and coffee in bedroom. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Very convenient for the centre of town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have preferred a room to the rear of the property. Our room overlooked the front entrance, was very noisy due to the emergency vehicles using this route on a daily basis.

    There were no croissants offered only bread and rolls, the toaster in the dining area definitely requires to be renewed. One side was broken, the other side was in need of repair causing large queues for toast in the morning. Trivial, I know, just an observation that should be easily rectified.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely staff from reception to restaurant to the maids, perfect location, easy walk to old town or Jewish quarter or the hotel can arrange excursions further out, clean and comfortable rooms. beautiful city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    It was a great stay , everything was great, happy faces all around and very very helpful. The hotel was very close to everything. I would certainly recomend it. Looking forward to going again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived - The Guy in Reception was very welcoming and had a lovely smile He directed us and what to do for the evening and what bars to visit for dinner Over all - The staff were beautiful and will definitely will be returning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfasts were adequate without being special, although we did not try the added options for which we would have needed to pay.

    The staff was particularly helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe an ironing board?

    Delighted I booked this hotel. It rained in Krakow all the time I was there and one evening the rain was so heavy I dreaded going out. Wielpole serves veggie meals up to 2030. I am not a veggie but the fried lentil balls in roasted pepper sauce was one of the tastiest things I ever had.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-con didn't work, which we weren't too bothered about as it was a very mild week. We didn't report this yo reception, I'm sure if we did it would have been fixed.

    Hotel staff were wonderful, helpful, friendly and an asset to the hotel! We were a 5 minute walk in to the old town. The room was lovely and clean. Great hotel, would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The UHT milk in the bedroom was out of date so floated. We advised staff and they were genuinely unaware of the issue.

    The staff were helpful and arranged trips and taxis to and from the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really no complaints - would have liked conditioner for my hair as they just have shampoo. Really not a major issue.

    Great location, helpful staff, and great breakfasts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find anything to complain about.

    Everything, from the moment we entered we were made to feel welcome. Small and basic hotel but everything is to a high standard. The attention to detail is unreal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing I would have changed!

    The staff were superb and could not do enough to make our stay fantastic. They left a happy birthday note and chocolates for Patrick. They arranged our tours and gave us great advice as to what to see and do - superb staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think hotel should have a few parking spots available for the guests.

    The overall service of the staff was exceptional. Everyone was friendly, proficient in English language and very helpful at the end storing our laguagge. I highly recommended this hotel to everyone!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked more milk in the coffee tray in the room but really this is a really minor observation

    Loved the surprise treat box my nephew received during his stay...very thoughful and made him feel very special!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Rooms were spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. The location of the hotel could not be better and the staff were superb. I would defineately stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit tired. Rooms were dark. Rooms didn't look like the photos on Booking.com.

    Reception staff were extremely friendly. We parked outside of the hotel - we arrived at night so maybe we were lucky. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant coffee weak. Would like to see restaurant latte included.Same bfast every day. Hardly any sweet breads.

    Very nice room, updated bathroom. Had to close windows to block road noise. AC was Great when returning from hot day of walking around Krakow.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was superb! All of the staff were amazingly helpful and friendly, location was excellent and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Very very highly recommended. A brilliant hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Friendly staff. Cosy room. Right in the middle of the old town. Easily accessible by foot. Hearty breakfast. Public transport just around the corner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Although the room was a little tight for space (as we had a triple room), it was clean, well lit, cosy. The beds & pillows were comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. The staff were fantastic- helpful, friendly & accommodating. I'd recommend this hotel & use it again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of snything. I would stay there again.

    Reception staff were exceptionally attentive. They stood up every time we walked in or out of the hotel. We needed extra help printing boarding passes and left luggage later than check out time. Also good ideas for restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location a few blocks from the main square. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was nice. Rooms were comfortable and modern. Hotel staff helped with booking tours and taxis. Definitely would stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was incredibly friendly and attentive. Location was excellent. Breakfast was good and included in the room rate. Room was quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and hallway decor is a bit dark - just a matter of taste though. Although we agreed to keep it, one of our rooms was very small, even for single occupancy. Less or smaller furniture wound work better in that one.

    Great location, nice walk to main square. Amazing staff - accommodating, personable, friendly, enthusiastic, full of great info and advice about Krakow. Balcony rooms have nice view. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked a room with a balcony which was great as it was hot when we stayed, great friendly staff, comfy bed, good location to get to various places, wish we could have stayed longer!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was okay, but was not very complete nor varied (it lacked fruit, for example).

    The room was really big and comfortable, and even though the view was to the main street, it was not noisy at all. I had power sockets next to the bed which is really a plus for me, and the staff was incredibly attentive and friendly. Another plus was the location, 10' walk from the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here were exceptionally friendly and helpful and we're always willing to help book things for us and organise our trip around Krakow and surrounding areas. The Hotel is in a great location too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room was in the basement and used as an organic restaurant at other times. Rather smelt of green vegetables! Breakfast staff were not very empathetic.

    Location was very convenient, staff were friendly and helpful, room was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems. I don't think I have any complaints.

    The room was excellent. The staff is incredibly helpful, arranging tours and getting cabs etc. the location, about a block from the Old Town, is ideal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall: Fantastic staff, great location, comfortable room. We would stay there again. Staff: Wonderful! Very friendly and helpful. Spoke excellent English. They were amazing. Location: Excellent! Easy walk to city square, Waffel Castle, restaurants and local stores. 1/2 hr walk to Schindler Museum. Downtown area was enjoyable. We never felt unsafe. Hotel/Room: Clean and comfortable for 3 of us. Our room had a hide-a-bed which seemed fine (our son didn't complain & he slept well). The room had a safe for passports, laptops, etc. Older, classic feel to the hotel, clean and comfortable. Bathroom was clean and modernized. Breakfast: We had breakfast once - very good with a variety of options. European breakfast and a good price. Bonus: our room happened to be ready before the scheduled check-in time and the staff kept our bags stored after check-out so we could do some touring before we left.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like!

    The reception staff were all so very helpful, friendly and informative!! In fact all of the staff we came across were very pleasant. And the bedroom was lovely too ..... we were given a balcony room which was really nice to sit out on.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had breakfast once in our 4 day stay. No fresh fruit salad available which would have made for a more rounded breakfast. Very noisy and cluttered breakfast room.

    The best thing was the friendly staff. Especially Monica and Paulina. Nothing was a problem to them.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Wielopole traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: