Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Wieniawa 2 stars

Gajowicka 130, Krzyki, 53-322 Wrocław, Poland

#109 of 117 hotels in Wrocław

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3885 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Access to hot water, tea, coffee, fridge in room would have been nice. Bit noisy outside with traffic.

    Great breakfast and good value for price. Huge selection. Good coffee. Huge room. Good bathroom. Excellent price. Very well located close to Wroclaw University of Economics. Staff helpful, printed our boarding passes efficiently.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality bedding. Mildew on the walls.a hotel built during the Communist era that hasn't been brought up to date. No air conditioning and no fan. Room is like a sauna on warm days.

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt expect much as it was VERY cheap however our room looked like nothing was changed since 80s. There were splashes and stains all over walls and bed frames.

    The staff was friendly and helpfull and the location is good. Its very cheap.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Bad quality roads next to the hotel-> cars were very noisy at night. Maybe the other side of the hotel is much better. - WIFI was very poor in the room.

    Clean, comfortable big room. Dog friendly hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not very nice to sit and eat dinner in a restaurant on a sunday night at 8pm, and the cleaning staff start using a vacuum cleaner, while there are guests dining in the restaurant. This could be planned much better

    This restaurant has a very nice restaurant, which is open until 10pm. They make very nice food for dinner and the breakfast buffét is great, at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit further from the city center, but access is ok. Some of the rooms look old.

    Although it looks a bit old from first soight, it is a very nice place for a short stay. Comfortable and with great staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If open windows for breeze a lot of noise in front facing rooms from traffic on cobbled road....ok with windows closed

    Room ......good size, clean, modern, beds comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was grim, dusty and worn out. Very old plugs, was scared to use them. Wallpaper hanging lose from the walls, a lot of dust on the floor. Water provided in glass bottles but no bottle opener. Bathroom was clean. Oh and there was a lot of children running around the corridor and shouting at 10 pm, you could hear everything.... it wasn't the worst but would never stay again.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    24/7 reception desk, fantastic restaurant: if one does not eat gluten or dairy or sugar there still some choice - like delicious fish steamed with veg. The location is fantastic!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness it could be better. Also some of the stuff in the rooms (specially the cupboards are really old).

    The staff specially Weronika, the receptionist. Really charming and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are very clean but can be maintained better.

    Hotel Wieniawa is a very affordable location to stay in Wroclaw. There's a complimentary bottle of aerated mineral water for guests every day in their rooms. The location is residential with great access to Stare Miasto, Dworzec Glowny and other parts of Wroclaw.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    So called cleaning service is a joke. 3 nights stay, nothing was cleaned in the room. No towels change, no toilet paper refill, no bathroom cleaning. Why would you even bother to enter the room in such case? Just to fold the blanket in a way an 8 year old would do better?

    Warm stay less than 10 minutes ride from the old town. Very nice reception staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really particular. Food, location, staff, breakfaast and reastaurant nice, just furnoture could be a bit more modern. It does not mean that hotel is old-dated. It is just original. Nice place.

    Good value for money for short stay, nice staff, good breakfast and restaurant. It can be seen that hotel is not the newest building and it is not very modern, but it is nice and I would stay there again. I booked it for my Parents for hospital visit and They were vey satisfied.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little way out from the centre but not too far. The rooms were a little too hot but all in all good.

    I liked the old school vibe of the hotel. It seemed like something from the 80's in Poland. The restaurant downstairs was super good. We had such a nice meal there. Affordable, plenty of veggie options. Not too far from the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Offered free wifi connection is slow, I think it's a single router of 3 Mbit/s for all of the guests. I would install separate router for each floor and increase the speed of the connection, as I think internet is not that expensive these days.

    Personal is very kind and helpful. They helped me on everything I asked. The room I lived in is not as modern as it looks in the pictures of booking.com, but it was clean and nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - non-functioning bulb in main hall for all 3 days.. I cant understad how is it possible when they cleaned 3 times and did not even notice it... crazy - problem with electrical plug - a little communist look of the room

    - Comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were 2 singles when we had clearly specified 1 double. The overall look of the hotel was outdated from the interior and was quite far away from the centre

    It was a very spacious room so we had ample space for our luggages. The receptionists were always very helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The language, plus weather was too cold for us. As we come from a very sunny Island namely Malta.

    The city Wroclaw very interesting and clean, the only problem I believe is the language, unfortunately many polish don't speak English, I do believe that such language should be spoken in such an interesting city like Wroclaw. Bu overall very satisfied especially where food is concerned...I will surely recommend others to go, and I will more likely to visit again next near.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in a room. Lady in reception answered that tea/ coffee facilities are only in super rooms. I was shocked as the price per one night was 130 PLN which is more than £30. You would expect a bit more for that money. In room was only bottle of sparkling water with NO opener😀 Also shower handle was broken and when I reported the staff were surprised.

    Hotel itself is ok, clean enough ,good for one or two nights. Quite expensive, but in fact Poland is recently very expensive. Obviously the price did not include breakfast. I wouldn't recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too hot in room. Couldn't cool down at night as opening the soundproof window brought traffic noise. Bar had little alcohol choice.

    Clean, staff went out of way for me.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is friendly but the whole impression is below average due to old-fashioned room that required refurbishment and extra cleaning. Breakfast was good if bearing in mind price/quality comparisson. Recommended for one night stay when you are on travel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture was kind of unsettling. Not rustic, but old.

    The room was tidy and clean, also well climatized. The hotel is well connected with the public transport (particularly the Tram).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room tired would use a lick of paint. The worse was the party on Friday night in the restaurant. Very loud music heard on the 3rd floor other end of the building. I do not envy people who were staying closer to the "event"

    Good location to communication links, The male receptionist very pleasant and apologetic about party. No request was a problem for him.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff- poor client service, majority of staff does not speak English good enough to understand basic clients' needs neither are ready to deal with client complaints and find solutions. Uncomfortable sofa-bed, bad smell of cigaretes in non smokers room.

    I liked breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The propeller in the bathroom was a bit too noisy for my ear.

    I wasn’t expecting such a standard when I was booking the room. Everything was excellently clean and fresh.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Damage to the furniture, unrepaired cabinet door - hanging loose, electrical problems, dirty walls with hanging pieces of paint, unsealed pipes with cigarette smoke travelling to my room...etc. I got some pictures to demonstrate. This facility is running down with poor maintenance.

    Only restsurant service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was cold and very old. Bathroom smelled after smoking, wallpaper was slowly falling off the wall and the socket was almost completely torn out from the wall. My room definitely did not resemble those from pictures here. I guess I had an older socialist version of what is presented here.

    I loved that it was cheap with available public parking close by. Wifi was also working quite well. You can survive for short-term stay if you do not plan to spend much time in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is old need some renovation - guess price would be at least 2x then.

    Value for money. Has private bathroom, tv. Clean. Place which I pick the most when I'm in Wroclaw. Location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was promised a bed for baby and finally we were informed that someone else took it and we had to buy on or our own the bed (not needed costs of 200zl)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable and very noisy. Breakfast manager charged for breakfast every morning but did not give us a receipt.

    Our room had two parts, sitting room and bedroom which was lovely. Location was good, easy access to public transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Not only very outdated but dangerous and very disgusting. We arrived very late in the evening and were leaving early morning to the airport, and that was the only reason for us to stay. Please look at my pictures so you can see on your own (especially pillow is awful).

    Wrocław is beautiful city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's an old hotel, which wouldn't be a problem if the room was good. Unfortunatly we got a terrible room, a bit dirty, the walls with some holes, old and damaged furniture... By the price it should be much, much better!

    The staff were nice with us and speak a good english.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too loud from the cars on the street side and the wedding in restaurant was too noisy (even on floor 9 was hearable) , uncomfortable and bed and too old furniture, the walls are dirty.

    stuff very friendly and helpful, price cheap

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were very limited in facilities - no fridge, no safe, no kettle, wifi was sketchy.

    The 24-hour reception was great, it's not too far from public transport. Totally sufficient for a few nights, pretty good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We also booked a room of the category economy and were absolutely turned off- in fact, I almost started to cry, as I felt, this old room with wallpaper ripped off and stains around the walls was not alright to even be rented out anymore. (Trying to move up to the 7th floor into superior room was not possible, as the hotel was booked.) Keep in mind: You are really far off from the city! It's about 5km to get downtown.

    We booked superior rooms online for a night- best option! If you book upon arrival, all rooms are about double the price. The superior rooms are the only ones you can use. Believe me. I liked the male receptionist- his English was great, he was rather quick and truly helpful. Breakfast was fine- more on the hearty side.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very noisy. No air condition. Easy to park and visit the city centre by tram (20minutes) - direct line every 10 minutes. 3zl per ride per person

    Clean and reasonable price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi is unstable, the rooms are super old with a sowiet union style haha, but would be a unique experience for some travelers.

    The staffs are very nice, it's quiet there, bathroom is clean and equiped with all the things you need

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't toilet paper in the bathroom, worn out room, no ventilation or air conditioning, to hot during summer days.

    City center easy reachable with a tram, very basic buffet, but do it's job. Bed was comfy and bed sheets clean. WiFi was working.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, rundown, old, electricity is not ok, wallpaper peeling off, staff unhelpful, paying full price for a room we had to move to due to an error on their end, we wanted to leave as soon as we arrived. Had to pay them immediately for the upgrade. I'm used to hostels in Eastern European countries but this was the worst I have ever seen.

    Clean sheets. Wifi worked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanness, bed comfort (mattress topper), unprofessional receptionist od duty

    Food was fresh cooked and tasted lovely. Good choice kitchen chef :) F&B staff very nice and polite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed linen was yellowish and covered in stains (maybe clean but old and not possible to wash off?), no cleaning service during our stay (except of changing the trash bags), not very polite staff at the reception desk, terrible elevators - very slow, most of the time not reacting when called, wallpapers in the room falling apart.

    Well communicated with the center by public transportation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were two glasses but a kettle and two cups would make the stay much more pleasant. Since there's no air-conditioning it was quite hot in the evening. With opened window it was fine though.

    Our room was furnished in 80s style but beds were surprisingly comfortable and even though it's right next to a lively road it didn't disturb us. Location is great. Further away from the centre but very close to bus/tram station. Great deal for the price. I would definitely recommend this place for low-budget travelers. The price is similar to sleeping in a hostel but you have your own bathroom and privacy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleep disturbed by large groups of school children constantly running up and down the corridors and playing in the lifts - A number of staff in reception, the bar and the restaurant seemed very unfriendly, requests for an extra pillow etc were met with a no! For some strange reason the toilets in the public areas were kept locked - we were told they were for staff use only - hotel staff attitudes not moved with the times - more like a hostel than a hotel.

    The price seemed reasonable at the time of booking, and the room was kept relatively clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed smell in the room, very loud street outside (сobbles)

    cheap place, we have been staying for one night, all what we needed for this purpose was there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cheap price. Nice staff, comfortable bed, clean room. Easy to get to hotel by tram (15 minutes from city center). Shop "Biedronka" near hotel:)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location was slightly off the city center and bus station/ airport

    we were an hour early for check in but was allowed to check in early without much hassle

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not open window even being in room as pigeons were coming into room and it was very hot in June also we have stack in the lift which was very frightening rescued by some Russian people hearing us banging and calling for help then next day our hotel has lot of children who were very loud and caused nuisance,and also phoning our room annoyingly. We have to complain to reception.The week in Wieniawa was quite disappointing to us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good quality/price ratio, although not exactly in the city centre it is very easy to reach with public transports. Quite essential but has all the basic services you need (we had to ask for an hairdryer at the reception but they gave it to us).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was disgusting, with old, stained, ripped and sticking out wallpaper. There was a hole in the wall above one of the beds. The floor was very old. In general, the room was far different from what they advertised. On the website, they advertised that they are 10 mins away from the airport- which is not true. It took as 25 mins with no traffic @ 4am

    Matters were comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have booked economy room for two people. The room was like a room in Soviet Union hotel in 80th. The room wasn't repaired approximately 20 years, except the bathroom.

    However, it is a quite place, with average conditions and good transport connection (approximately 7 minutes to tram stop). From the hotel to the city center 10 minutes by tram.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Dirty, worn down, broken, damp, wallpaper peeling off walls . I had to pay 120zl extra for a half decent humane room on top of what I already paid. Almost went to another hotel and lost all money. Never again. Wifi cuts out every second and is only 1bar in rooms.

    Completely nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They say the biggest apartment in Wrocław. This is maybe true, but most of it is a lengthy and winding hallway. To get from your bedroom to a kitchen-like room, you need to walk something like 15 meters. No kitchen facilities apart from refrigerator and a kettle. Just two glasses and two cups (only one with saucer), but no teaspoons! No cutlery, no plates, no microwave. No tea, no coffee. So what kind of apartment is that? Just three almost empty rooms with huuuuge corridor between. Old type rooms (from 70-ties?) with some empty and useless furniture, tv's with extremely low quality reception, wi-fi with low speed dropping connection. For the price you can easily find better apartment offers in Wrocław.

    Location is OK. The restaurant is great - good food, friendly stuff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A 'value for money' hotel perfect for a short stay. Though friendly staffs and cleanliness topped on their priority, the facilities provided reminded me a 3 star hotel 2 decades back. Interiors architecture were old yet not in a bad shape, so as to raise a complaint. In fact, I personally had a pleasant one night stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the most rundown Hotel I ever stayed in. The wall have not seen a paintjob in 30 year. Wallpaper is stained and coming of from the wall everywhere. The furniture are old and there was not even toilet paper in the bathroom. Even though the price was quite cheap, there is no way I would ever stay there again. TOTAL FAIL.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole stay.. wifi keeps stopping Had to leave and go to another hotel .. they let rooms to groups of drunken loud youths and do not ask them to be quiet so other people can sleep..

    Leaving

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place needs a refurbishment and security improvements. Not even a low price justifies the poor quality of this hotel. The windows are drafty, the mattress was the most uncomfortable I ever slept on. The room must have been occupied by a smoker before as it stank of cigarettes. The lights were not working in the hallway and there were dirt marks on the floor, ceiling and walls. It's just not pleasant and does not deserve any stars. On my last day a drunk person was trying to break into my room! The reception staff could not be contacted as the phone in the room did not have a direct line to reception. I screamed for help for a few minutes but noone reacted. The intruder went away and I was able to leave the room! I'll not come back here ever again!!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given was dreadful. The reception into the room had wallpaper peeling off the wall and a foot of border on the wall. The ceiling was cracked and the floor had missing pieces in it. In the bathroom the shower door was part off and the shower head was filthy. The sink wa§ in poor quality too. The room itself was appalling. The walls and ceilings were covered in water marks, stains and cracks or bubbled paper. The curtains didn't reach the length of the walls and they were uneven lengths. The cleaners came into the room despite not requesting this service.

    The restaurant and food were great and the staff were for the most part good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception seem either too busy or too tired. I wish they would be friendlier.

    The staff at the restaurant were all very friendy. The tomato soup is now my new favorite dish

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt book on site for second day for the same amount As was on booking.com. Noisy - drunken people in apartament above. A lot of dust under bed - had to take pills to fight sneezing.

    Staff was ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast without Fruitsalad, no cakao for children, no marmelade. Charme from the Hotel an the Rooms is 25-30 years old. No hairdresser in the bathroom, no electric kettle.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - very slow / weak WIFI; - no soundproofing; - rooms are partially re-innovated but still old furniture / doors / wallpapers

    - comfortable bed; - white and clean towels and bed linen; - clean bathroom; - good price;

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the last night there was concert in the restaurant so we couldnt sleep well.

    Great accomodation for money. Good staff. Use public transport to the city centre (easy and cheap).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had few separate reservations & had to spend hours talking to the staff to stay in the same room.

    Great location. Nice restaurant. Cold beer served in bar.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are horrible. No proper tv channels. Very old and worn out rooms. Wallpaper is flaking off the wall. Shower head..... What shower head???????? Definitely never again.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was dripping water from the ceiling and the carpet got wet. I removed the carpet but the staff left it on the floor where I left it. My room was not cleaned two days.

    The food was actually pretty good at the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible Wifi; No body cleans the room during my stay

    The staff here can speak very good English; the room is spacious and generally clean; convenient traffic; old-fashioned decoration

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV reception poor. Wifi connection slow. Noisy - when window was open due to road below. No electrical sockets available in an open area for plugging in mobile phones/computer. Had to move bedside cupboards/beds to access sockets.

    Bathroom was newly renovated & clean. Water pressure was excellent. Towels & bed linen were white & clean. Beds were comfortable. Price for a triple (single beds) room was good value for the location. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no air-conditioning plus very noisy street day and night made for two hard nights; no room on the more quiet side was available, according to staff; and we were too busy to look for another hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In booking.com it is stated that this hotel has a private parking, but in reality it does not. Receptionist does not have enoght english skills to communicate. Also when we asked for iron to be taken to our room, they didn't.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an old hotel, so you will find stains here and there, though it is generally clean. Quite a distance from the center. Small bed.

    The room was bright and had a nice open view. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty good location, helpful staff (special thanks to the security guard who looked after our motorbike at night :) ; simple, but comfortable room, good breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - (loud) fridge in the bedroom - no room cleaning during 4 day stay - rooms are renovated, but the rest of the hotel looks like from the 60-70ties. Not necessarily a minus though

    - location - big room - comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It gave me a sense of how it must have been to life in a communist era. The interior and the facilities provide an authentic experience. The early pictures on booking.com may be a bit misleading. The room had dated interior. The neighborhood looks a bit rough, but I had no negative experience as a result. If you need a cheap place for a single overnight and don't have high expectations, this place could work for you.

    The room was clean and towels were provided. There is free public parking outside the hotel. The hotel staff was friendly and the 24hr front desk is great for late arrivals.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wi-fi was non-existent in room 901 (the highest floor, the very last room). On the next day the staff provided me with another room in the 2nd floor where the wi-fi worked without any problems.

    The staff was very friendly and ready to help.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start? It was like going back 30 / 40 years to the communist era with old wallpaper that had water stains running down the walls. The doors and light switches were so badly dated. The bed linen smelt. It was shocking!

    The bathroom was clean

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Wieniawa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: