Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Royal Residence

Na Zboczu 67a, 80-110 Gdańsk, Poland

#92 of 103 B&Bs and Inns in Gdańsk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 247 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Very nice surroundings, easy to get by foot to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too dark rooms, I would like to have more light, especially in the bathroom. Lack of any shelf in the bathroom, there is nowhere to put bath belongings.

    Very nice surroundings, easy to get by foot to the city center, walking along the nice streets. Interesting building, clean, quiet. Nice cosy room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    COMFORTABLE, QUIRKY AND WELCOMING
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location fine although not many places to eat close by; however a 10 zlt taxi ride opens up the whole old town with plenty of choice.

    Clean room, plenty of space for 3. Courteous staff and very helpful. A short ride from airport and Gdansk old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Friendly staff and high value at the royal recidence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was welcomed by a super friendly and professional host. Big room with a private patio outside. Everything was better than expected. High value for the price. I will for sure come back next time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    People were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pitty there are no restaurants around and city is a bit far. They could do delivery though.

    People were friendly. They couldn’t find my reservation and gave me an upgrade for the best room in the hotel which was huge! Also when we needed their help with something they did everything and walked to our room a couple of times to inform us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.8
    Lovely room. Would love to visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of lift up to the top floor. Lots of stairs which after a night sampling the local vodka it was a bit of a challenge

    We were put in a room on the top floor. The room was amazing. On 2 levels we had the lounge and bathroom then up a spiral staircase was the bedroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    3.3
    Would not reccomend- there is much better value for that price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.no coffe facilities in a room 2.wi-fi didnt work-had to go out from the room to catch any signal 3.No ice at the bar (?!) 4.huge spider at the hall 5.Booked that hotel as they where offering smoking room(balcony), and when we arrived, they put us on the room for non smokers, after swapped the room for the one on the ground floor as it had the exit to the patio which didnt offer any privacy. 6.no toiletries 7.unhelpfull stuff 8.unattractive area (surrounded by construction sites) 9.the windows are not finished, there was a big gap above the window

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Okay, but price is too high for that conditions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the TV's sound didn't work, as well as all WiFi sources. We tried on computers and phones, and each connection didn't allow us to work at all. Of course, when you go on holiday, it may be something that is not important, but for that price, it should at least give you chance to work a bit on the computer (when you need it). Moreover, the room we got was very loud. We had just a few hours before our flight, and there was no opportunity to take a nap (during the night) because we heard all noise from other rooms and hall.

    Residence's location was perfect, very close to center and old town, as well as to Gdańsk's airport. The room was clean, and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.0
    The staff during day know English and it was a relief but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television wasn't working. pillow wasn't comfortable. Wardrobe didn't had handle, and inside of it wasn't clean. It is on a hill and streets are specially constructed for cars in order not to slip, so it is a bit hard to walk from tram stop to the location.

    The staff during day know English and it was a relief but not night shift. Clean blankets, water glasses, clean towels and tea making facilities. Maximum view of city as it is on a hill.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.2
    Quite place, good view to the town, 10 min walk till...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of the TV satellite channels - a lot of channels was bad translation.

    Quite place, good view to the town, 10 min walk till bus/metro station, very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    4.6
    would not recomend
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unpleasant smell and dirty carpenter in room. I would say that antic-variate stile is raver rubbish. It was booked with breakfast included in price, however hotel staff were pretended to charge us till the moment the reservation was presented in polish.

    Price- cheap, hotel is empty, calm place not far from center. Breakfast quite good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    4.6
    No food (impossible to eat or order something after...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food (impossible to eat or order something after breakfast), no Wi-Fi inside the room (the old guy /manager or whoever it was/ poorly talking English said that it happens).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    One night in Gdaňsk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Nice room,quiet location,breakfast also good,we stayed here only for overnight,so for this case it was super.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    A nice clean hotel.The noise from a dog barking was annoying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan/air conditioning

    Nice breakfasts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Super apartament, blisko do centrum.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super apartament, blisko do centrum.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    narrow street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    narrow street

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice place shame about the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classic uncommicative Polish staff

    Nice location with character

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.3
    The most cozy hotel ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most cozy hotel ever!!! The room was perfect, the breakfast was good and so were the common areas.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Andrius & Olga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel for romantic weekend! We have a huge room with private terrace! Breakfast was excellent. Hotel looks like old castle inside.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    7.5
    Very nice interior.
    • Group

    We visited hotel together with my friend on March 8. It was very cold outside, and it was also very cold in the room. So, I caught a cold

    Very nice interior. Location is awesome. not far from the old city in quiet part of the city. Nice view from the window

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    6.5
    Good breakfest, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We got a room in the attic, and it was very cold, although the heating system was at the maximum. The stairs to the bedroom were wobbly and didn't look safe. The sheet was old and spotty. The bedroom ceiling is so low that you can't walk straight. The parking small and dirty.

    Good breakfest, helpful staff.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Royal Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: