Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Willa Jolanta

Narewska 15, 80-110 Gdańsk, Poland

#21 of 103 B&Bs and Inns in Gdańsk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 134 B&B reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The access to the main road was via a construction site. Once construction is finished it is probably much nicer to get to the property. Also while the room was clean when I arrived there was no housekeeping during my stay.

    Once I found it, it was a nice room, close to public transit. Staff was friendly, spoke English well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower head may need a replacement, but that's a minor thing.

    Almost absolute silence after a long and busy day! The breakfast is fantastic! Many 5 Start hotels don't come even close!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accessibility by car is not very convenient with paving stone rode going downwards quite steeply.

    Very spacious rooms, welcoming staff, late check-in. GREAT BREAKFAST.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk from the Old Town took about 40-45 mins and you will need a map. Once you find your way though it is quite easy. It would be possible to do it in under 30 mins with fit adults but we had a poorly child. There are trams that run to the bottom of the hill.

    Excellent attention to detail, little treats and cartons of juice left by the kids beds was a lovely and welcome touch given our time of arrival. Very clean, well appointed, friendly helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it as a great base for Gdansk for anyone travelling with kids!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    directions given for how to get there on tram as still a ten minute unknown walk. however this soon becomes familiar so suggest taxi for first arrival then find all routes to teams into town

    excellent continental choice for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    We came to Poland right after finishing our Italian tour of almost two weeks. We've visited Venice, Florence, Rome, Naples, Pompeii and other places but none offered such warm welcome and stay. Italians should consider coming up here to Poland for hospitality training!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great place ,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    cannot store luggage before check-in, we end up took our heavy luggage back to store in train station. wasting our taxi money, you are not allowed to come-in before check-in time. Staff don't answer my re-booking request even my repeated mail to the hotel and booking.com to change a room. we paid higher price room with balcony, but the balcony is extremely dirty. no one in the counter during hotel operation, so no one answer your request. Hotel is far away and houses nearby the dog is barking all the time.

    room is big. breakfast is good. a very helpful lady serve is working in breakfast room. Don't go back at night time, hotel location is very remote and quiet during night time.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you intend to walk, the location is a little bit out of the way. It is possibly hard to find initially, but keep in mind the nearest public transport stop is a short walk away :)

    I felt this gave me a better conception of Gdansk outside of the typical touristy areas -- even though I spent most of my time near the center. The B&B had a cool setup and felt safe with a perimeter locked fence, locked entry, and locked rooms. The breakfast was fantastic and had many many options.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1) Location. Small street (up to 4 houses) hidded among others streets. It is difficult to find for the 1st time. (especially during night time)

    1) Comfortable room equipped with all the necessary things. Sweet surprises on each pillow :) Our kid was really happy. 2) Great variety of tasteful dishes suggested for breakfast. 3) Friendly administrator who is always ready to help.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable and warm, amazing buffet breakfast with so much choice. Spacious room, lovely hot shower. In a residential area, an easy 15/20 min. Walk to the main sights in town. Staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor english

    Excelent

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great Breakfast Very Nice Owner Safe Parking

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice, English speaking host. Excellent breakfast. Short walk to tram station.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good villa, we enjoyed to stay there for 2 nights. Breakfast was really good with some options!

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: