Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Willa Wisienka

ul. Broniewskiego 4B, 34-500 Zakopane, Poland

#68 of 336 B&Bs and Inns in Zakopane

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 784 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Cute villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It takes about 25min (up hill) to walk from bus station. It would have been good to have access to the kitchen and washing machine throughout the day and evening to do own cooking and cleaning.

    Great sized double room with own ensuite, two chairs and table, small fridge and kettle. The balcony and outdoor chairs were lovely with mountain views. The staff were very helpful and went the extra mile for us

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    great accommodation for a trip in Zakopane
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great location and the staff is nice and offers useful information for staying. The room is out of my expectation, it's clean and comfy, it's a great place to take a cozy rest after a one day trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Willa Wisienka was a lovely place to stay, I would go again if I came back to Zakopane!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast in the morning was delicious! The room was really spacious with a brilliant view to the mountains! It's a short walk to Nosal ski slopes (10 mins) if you're doing a ski holiday. You might need a bus/taxi if you want to go to other slopes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay in very well positioned location beautiful views and just a sort walk to town.👍
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little problem with the water in the shower. I covered my self in soap then water cut off and I had to wait a couple of mins before it came back on. Oh also fridge did not seam to work but did not bother us as I left our bits on the balcony it was 3 degrees and below outside when we stayed. But we did stay in room number 13 !

    The back drop to the villa is beautiful picture post card mountain views. Exactly what I wanted when staying in Zakopane in other places you would not get this. Also the couple running the villa were extreamly helpful and friendly and they were also very welcoming to our doggy. Would definitely stay again. James and Irena Germany

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    It met our expectations given the price. But please do update the beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed needs updating. The mattress was uncomfortable - very springy, the duvet/blanket smelled very strange and was too small for 2 people so my partner and I had some tug-of-war going on. The shower became a trickle when our next door neighbours used their shower at the same time as us. But otherwise it was good.

    The location was great - about a 20min walk into town. It's very peaceful (there was a deer in the garden too), the host was very helpful and friendly. The view from our room was lovely. The breakfast was nice - lots of choice of toast toppings. Could do with some more fruit though.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent: staff, hospitality, location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent: staff, hospitality, location, breakfast. Room was bright and clean. Good location even without ur own car. Staff anticipating all ur needs. Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Great place, but need to make sure there is regular water supply
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water in the bathroom - shower and tap - ran out when we wanted to use it in the morning. Presumably, there were many people staying at the place, so I think the water in the tank must have run out. The owners need to be mindful of this, and work towards solving this problem. Also, it would be great to get two smaller blankets instead of one not-so-big one. We kept waking up and tugging on the blanket in the middle of the night!

    A clean, comfortable place in a beautiful and peaceful environment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Recommend it
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed could be a bit bigger.

    Everything was good. The apartment was big, clean, the view from the windows amazing. We got different, delicious breakfast every day. Emilia and Kuba were very nice. Zakopane and the Tatra mountains are simply fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Everything is very good, place is very quiet, landscape is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from to city center, rooms have not little kitchen just refrigerator and kettle.

    Everything is very good, place is very quiet, landscape is awesome, rooms and stuffs are clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Fine villa with a beautiful view over the Tatra mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great to have some tea or coffee in the room, especially for the guests who arrive late when shops are closed.

    An extremely comfortable, really warm, and cosy room. A modern TV set, clean bedlinen, a kettle with cups and plates. Towels and soap in the bathroom. In other words, you have everything you may need. We arrived rather late, but there was no problem with this. This is definitely an advantage.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Willa Wisienka is the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Im really enchanted by Willa Wisienka. Beautiful place in a calm, mountain surroundings - great view on Tatra mountains form our room, very clean, tidy, neat and warm house, service is perfect there and service guys are very friendly and helpful, English included. great breakfasts, close to centre of Zakopane but not in a crowdy place, which was important for me, plus free wife and tv. Definitely I will be back to Zakopane and Willa Wisienka

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    Feels cozy
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lacking bed sheets, uncomfortable bed and blanket. My advise - not to rent the top floor rooms to people with children, because the roof slope is steep and edges dangerous - my daughter hit her head several times very painfully. The room was not cleaned during all 4 days of our stay - the trash bin was overflowing etc. Fridge was very loud, I put it in the bathroom to be able to sleep.

    There was a fridge, electric cattle and some plates. The room had enough closets and nice interior, very cozy chairs. Balcony.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice place for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe the staff could've been more helpful with advice on how to get to the city centre but then again, we didn't ask. But they could still tell us when we came how to get around or something. Also it took some time for them to open the door although we rang twice and then called them on the phone.

    Free parking at the premise, great room with bathroom for the price we payed, we also had a fridge and a balcony :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Will definitely be looking at this place for our next trip to Zakopane
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not a single thing!

    Owners are lovely, easy-going and approachable. Room was large, and clean and the terrace makes for an amazing view whilst eating breakfast! Approximately 20mins (slow stroll) to the top of Krupowki. DEFINITELY looking to stop here again on our next trip to Zakopane.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Your best place for Tatra!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Sometimes water went off but this could be the pick of the tourist at Zakopane.

    We really enjoyed our stay in Willa Wisienka and staff was great. Room although small was very cosy and wifi was excellent. Price was very reasonable and we appreciated a lot the friendship of Kuba who is really a great man and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay in a beautiful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful location with a great view of the mountains. Pleasant 15-20 minute walk to the city center passing lovely houses, trees, etc. Quiet area. Really loved staying here!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    If we plan to revisit Zakopane, we will gladly stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking situation might be a bit complicated.

    Everything was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms and more specifically the bed were not comfortable at all

    Staff was very helpful and polite, breakfast was perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.7
    Very nice place. Good customer service. Good location as well.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice wiev

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Graet place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Good location for hiking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for hiking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    to wake up to an astonishing view at Giewont :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to find it. Google map send us to completely different place :(

    to wake up to an astonishing view at Giewont :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    awesome mountain view, kind staff, good breakfast, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    awesome mountain view, kind staff, good breakfast, clean room~!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    very friendly and homely atmosphere, close to the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very friendly and homely atmosphere, close to the town centre but still very quiet and not touristy, very nice breakfast with homemade stuff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    view from the room is amazing, towels, hair dryer are available

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly owners and amazing location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    6.7
    Average, worth a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds, no room cleaning, loud fridge, old tv

    View from the balcony,helpful hostess and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    best hostel ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no good common room area

    best hostel ever! staff so helpful, mountain view from our balcony, beautiful room, good shower!! amazing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.6
    Everything good, very close to town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything good, very close to town centre

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    3.3
    Mountain veiw was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything... stayed for 4 nights.. Noone changed our towels. No toilet roll i had to go in a empty room and get some. Only saw the ower once..the woman who took our money was obnoxious.. gave us wrong information about everything. It wasn't until we went for a walk that we found out everything was open and not shut as told by the woman helper...on our last day the ower didn't even come and say thank you for staying blah blah.. Nothing!!! Would never stay again would not recommend!!!!!

    Mountain veiw was lovely

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    10
    Breakfast was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact that I couldn't stay longer.

    Breakfast was lovely. Great views. Nice owners. Awesome music at breakfast. That guy who gave us a lift was cool. Fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    9.6
    Willa Wisienka was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Willa Wisienka was great. The room was very comfortable, clean, and warm. The view from the balcony was great. Ms. Ewelina was a very hospitable hostess who made great eggs for breakfast each morning. I would definitely stay there again when visiting Zakopane!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    7.9
    1) Very clean room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1) A bit far from the city center: it took about 15-20 minutes walk to Krupowki street; 2) Fan and some shelves were missing in the bathroom; 3) I wish the room would be cleaned more often.

    1) Very clean room; 2) A lot of space (we booked a standard room); 3) Mountain view; 4) Comfortable and cozy room.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    9.6
    Staff responsiveness, kindness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to say

    Staff responsiveness, kindness. The hotel's location. During the trip from the heart we felt peace and Christmas mood. Activities helped choose the friendly hotel owner. We were with 3 children and everyone felt good. We recommend choose an apartment.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    10
    Great staff, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff, very helpful. Great room, lots of space and having a little kettle was great after a long day playing in the snow. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    10
    Friendly owner, always ready to help out in the best way he...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences!!

    Friendly owner, always ready to help out in the best way he can. Felt just like home. Anything extra we needed, all we had to do was ask! Location is close to the city centre and it has an amazing view. Will definitely come back here if we are ever in Zakopane again!

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    9.2
    Perfet landscape, calm and quite near the main town's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfet landscape, calm and quite near the main town's street. The room was lighty, comfortable, clean and with everything you need. I recommend it totally.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    Many many thanks to Kuba, who helped us to organize a hiking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Many many thanks to Kuba, who helped us to organize a hiking trip in Tatra, lent us a detailed mountain map, gave lots of useful tips and a list of his favorite restaurants in Zakopane. Good breakfast. Parking place.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.1
    The house itself is really beautiful, it is in very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The phone number they provided us was unreachable, but finally a lady appeared when we arrived. The do not speak English.The bed is very uncomfortable and there is nothing to hang on your towels in the bathroom, or to put your soap (your own soap, because there is nothing provided.) In our small room (we know that it will be a small one, because we booked a small room) but there were nothing about the ceiling. We knocked our head many times into the squared timber.

    The house itself is really beautiful, it is in very good condition and everything is spotless. It is bit further from the main street than 1 km (as it is stated on their description.) Very clean room, nice atmosphere. As the lady in the house was not speaking English two days later we received a sms from the owner who do speak. It was a really nice gesture as they feelt they care anout us.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    9.2
    The location, staff, and room are really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no toilet paper, shampoo, soap when we got in. These are things I kind of expect when I rent a place out. We had to go to a grocery store to get these. There were also dishes in the room, but they weren't clean. They say that laundry is available, but the staff do it for you, rather than you. It's a bit awkward but it works. Also, the room got cold at night and the heater wasn't turned on (during the summer)

    The location, staff, and room are really good. The staff is relaxed but helpful. Great value for what you get, just needs a few things you'd expect from a hotel and the place would be perfect.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great! Great location. We will have really good memories! I recommend this place!

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    10
    Kuba was simply excelent, Always concern with us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kuba was simply excelent, Always concern with us! Excellent customer care! Strongly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    9.2
    The host of the home was just great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The host of the home was just great! Very firendly and helped with everything we needed.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic customer service could not do enough for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic customer service could not do enough for us.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    10
    Never seen such a great host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Never seen such a great host! Loved the morning view from the room.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    10
    Perfect accomondation, personal perfect too.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Perfect accomondation, personal perfect too. Full satisfaction with stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.6
    we liked breakfast, mountain view room, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i have missed hair drier

    we liked breakfast, mountain view room, comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.6
    All is OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All is OK

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    10
    A great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A great place. Responsive hosts.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    10
    Bardzo dużo przestrzeni wokół domu, piękne widoki, czyste,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bardzo dużo przestrzeni wokół domu, piękne widoki, czyste, duże pokoje, szybki internet, bardzo sympatyczna obsługa :)

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Browse Willa Wisienka traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: