Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Wodnik 3 stars

3 Maja 2, 11-500 Giżycko, Poland

#9 of 13 hotels in Giżycko

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 670 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking is in the front of hotel and it costs additional 18 PLN not included in room price.

    Hotel is situated in good place, not far from the lake. Room was too small for comfortable rest, but it was recently restored. Breakfast is included in room price and it was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the hotel last minute and we're pleasantly surprised by the size and location. Parking was 18zlt but worth it so we can park right outside and they had a security guard to keep an eye on the car. There didn't appear to be any wheelchair/pushchair access to the hotel, instead there we're about 20 steps up into the hotel but easily managed. The porter also offered to help carry up the pushchair & luggage. Rooms we're very clean and a nice size. No air conditioning anywhere in the hotel but for the price i didn't really expect it. At night its a little noisy as its so close to the town centre but when the window is closed you can't hear too much. We didn't eat at the hotel so we can't comment. Staff we're super friendly. We would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean however I would think about renovating them. There were no hairdryer in rooms (promised in the description) and there were only 2 glasses in the room for 3 person.

    The breakfasts were really tasty and the stuff really nice. Plus for the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - interior design and generally an aestethic of room, restaurant etc. - demand of pre paid

    - rich and tasty breakfast (exception the poor coffe) - very help ful staff - good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was cold and uninviting. The parking is not free, and the parking attendant is very rude, forceful and unforgiving if you do not speak the language. I suggest the hotel begin to take note of the license plates of their guests and give it to the parking attendant so he does not have to harass guests.

    Hotel was quiet for being close to the city center. Short walk to cool restaurants/bars. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress = much too soft for my taste

    Perfect location right in the town center, with view on a large place, quiet and peaceful. Easy and nice walks around, by the lake and in the parks nearby. Nice, convenient and clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst 3* hotel ever. Cheap furniture. Color bedding is grey from using. smels bad in room. Dwarf size elevator. Interior design from 80-ies. Not recomend to anyone.

    only good thing about this hotel is location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was cramped and shouldn't have had a fee for guests. The elevator barely fits one person with a suitcase and it isn't accessible from the parking lot. The breakfast could use more items like donuts, iced water, breakfast-style sausage, and croissants. The rooms were uncomfortably tiny. I could barely get into the shower. There were no doors on the family suite bedrooms. It was HOT inside the rooms. There was mold on the shower walls and soap scum on the faucet. The towels were fraying. The website pictures do not show the true nature of the facilities.

    I liked the hotel's proximity to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible, don't go to this hotel!!!! !Thousands of Mosquito Were in our room When we complained " :The manager yell and ask angry us ?Why did you open the window So in this hotel you can not open the window And also you can not breath Don't go ever to this hotel!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for parking next to hotel, but there is no problem to park a car 15 meters from hotel on CCTVed street.

    Well situated hotel and really clean room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking by the hotel is not free of charge, but in the other side of street it is, the receptionist didn't ask about parking issue and try to charge us.

    Real polish breakfast,good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no fruits in breakfast meniu, wifi didn't work in the evening.

    All personnel talked fluently in english, were very polite and helpful. :) Good breakfast :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a double room with twin beds. Got a room with 2 very small bedrooms one bed and the other a hard devan bed. The room with the tv was so small there was a chair each side of the tv but not in front.each bed had a bedside light at the foot of the bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not free!

    Big room with two bathrooms - excellent choice for a family! Good place! I recommend for a family to save some trip money! Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed in fact was two beds placed next to each other with two mattresses what made it very uncomfortable to sleep to my partner and me.

    Two bathrooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ✗ The dirtiest bathroom I have ever seen: A few-month dust in bathroom in many places, limescale on the tap. ✗ Desk lamp did not work. ✗ They have new (but cheap) furniture however you can feel like in late '80 or early '90. ✗ No bottled water in the room (it is mandatory in all ***-***** hotels in Poland). ✗ When I complained dirty bathroom they offered small discount however it was humorous amount (5 PLN).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slow check in.

    Towels replaced daily, roomed cleaned and breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed at 8 pm - a bit early

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the beach and lake. Lots of choice for breakfast. Secure parking was an extra charge but worth it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old sowiet- style hotel with very small rooms, uncomfortable beds.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room 1st 2 nights, moved to a better one on the 3rd

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid parking, the room is a bit outdated and "simple".

    Good location, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices were reasonable and the food especially Pirogi were perfect:)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was pretty easy to find parking nearby, so we didn't need to pay for the hotel parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both rooms smelld very bad.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head was broken.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was cold in the room, paint from walls was old

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist Pani Malgorzata was very professional and very helful and provided excellent customer service!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All is good!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    POOR STAFF, NO FREE PARKING.

    LOCATION

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Functional hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to pay for the parking! It should be free for the hotel guests.

    The personal at the reception is very nice!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was put in a room that was much too large - a suite - for which I paid far more than I should have done; the hotel was not willing to change the room. There was also a problem with insects getting into the room each night.

    The hotel is in an excellent location, 15 minutes walk from the train station, in a central part of town

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed (double) was very small, I had trouble getting comfortable sleeping positions. The interior seems like it had not been updated for quite some time, but everything exept one lamp worked.

    The bed linnen was very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing comes into mind

    After staying in more than 50 hotels all over in Europe during last six months, this hotel offered, if not the best but at least one of the best breakfasts in this price category.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bed was uncomfortable

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Blisko do portu

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    24/7 check-in and parking on site

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: