Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Wolne Miasto - Old Town Gdańsk 3 stars

Świętego Ducha 2, 80-834 Gdańsk, Poland

#43 of 99 hotels in Gdańsk

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1497 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    One night in Gdansk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from street and nearby pubs/clubs, but not a major problem.

    Near to train station and historical attractions. Good meal in the restaurant. I had to leave in the morning before breakfast was served, but the staff made up an excellent packed breakfast for me to take with me on the train.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to complain about at all. There was a bit of noise from the street, but it was still bearable and not too disturbing for me.

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Location was perfect. If I ever visit Gdansk again, this hotel will be my first choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Cheap hotel but no air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a lack of air conditioning in the room. I didn't get much sleep as a result.

    When I arrived they gave me a room with 2 single beds. When I mentioned this they moved me into a different room with a double bed without a problem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    World cup Base for kaliningrad
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to share a double bed with male colleague on the 1st night due to mix up with room..then moving room next morning.☹️

    Staff dealt with the situation well and offered cheaper breakfast during our stay. Twin room was spacious once we finally got in it..!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Overall, very good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Next to my room there was a construction site, and they started very early in the morning. I was a little bothered by the noise. Sun rised at 4am and the curtains did not completely closed so I was bothered by the light.

    Great breakfast with a wide range of choice (sweet and salty). Bed was comfortable, room was clean and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    central but club nights could ruin your sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately near club and noise till early morning. Desk gave us ear plugs! No bedside table and reading lamp on one side Nice vegetarian cafe opposite

    nesr city center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location but busy. ..we would happily return to room 303..great breakfast too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our first night was seriously disturbed by noise from the street outside. This was loud, shouting, laughter, fighting, cars, motorcycles...all night to 6 am. At 7 am the street sweeping began. We were given a different room on the third floor...helpful manager, who also give us earplugs...a good nights sleep...without the ear plugs. Thank you.

    Great location and friendly, helpful staff. An older hotel with smallish rooms and a shower over the bath.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bteakfast was very expensive compared to any other place around. There could have been two pillows per person.

    The location was excellent, a lot of restaurants around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    1 week trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Big clean room, comfortable bed, location in good place, short walk in old town and to railway station. Breakfast was versatile and good. Personnel was friendly and helpful if needed. Multiple bars and restaurants in 5min walk range.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    An exelant place to spend some time in for a weekend or longer you couldnt ask for better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Hotel was everything you could want polite well turned out staff, who where very helpful. In a central location surrounded by restaurants and coffee bars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location, tidy and comfortable hotel with great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showering in a little bit small bathroom and more little bathtub was guite challenging but manageable.

    Location of the hotel was excellent and the breakfast was super! Great value for money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location for the old city.
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was fixed to the wall with corridor on the other side, it was only a short corridor with 2 rooms leading off. Whenever the door closed on the other room the studded wall shook hard enough to wake me. Not a big deal for me but the only English Channel I could find was CNN on the tv.

    Great breakfast selection. Large bathroom. All was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Awesome! Gdansk is a wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Oddly the hotel is divided in 2 buildings and to have breakfast we have to wear coats to get to the other building.

    Clean room, large bath and shower, very soft and comfortable double bed, check in completed even though we were early. Free WiFi, Fabolous location, really close to the city center and to restaurants,cafes and bars. Breakfast was great. Staff is very kind

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable other than the student noise on Wednesday & Thursday night/early mornings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The noise made by students on Wednesday & Thursday night. Expect to be woken at 02.30am by noisy revellers and not to get back to sleep before 05.00am, if at all.

    Location and general atmosphere during the daytime

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    The hotel"s location,breakfasts,staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I reserved my room on Booking.com and price was 192 EUR,but from my card the hotel reserved 205 euro...Why? I am a genius member of Booking and wrote to the hotel with a request to check in before 14.00 and to check out after 12. None of these requests was heard.

    The hotel"s location,breakfasts,staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud construction work in the morning directly outside our room, however we appreciate this can’t be avoided by the hotel. No kettle or fridge in our room which we would have used.

    Beautiful reception area, warm clean room, large bath and shower, very soft and comfortable double bed, we were able to check in straight away even though we were early. Free unlimited WiFi, Excellent location, 2 minutes from all the main street of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Hotel is really friendly and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mansard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel is really friendly and nice.... Fantastic location..Gdansk Old City.Nice room... bathroom... Excellent breakfest.... Everything was amazing....I recommend hotel Wolne Miasto.....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful Gdansk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mansard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea making facilities in our room. I know this isn't always hotel policy but I think it is a lovely touch.

    The hotel was in a great location close to lots of restaurants, cafes and bars. The hotel breakfast was great too, a good choice of food. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice and stylish hotel in the Old town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice as the breakfast was, the good impression was slightly spoiled by the attitude of the waitresses. First, the young lady was unable to hear my order (both mornings) and said it was because of the background music being too loud - perhaps then it should be turned down, because I felt uncomfortable shouting my food preferences all across the place. Second, the very moment I had put the cutlery down my plate was literally snatched from under my nose - normally you would expect the waitress to ask if I was done with it or not. Third, wherever I went to the buffet to add to my plate, a waitress was following me and arranging things on plates, literally breathing down my neck - I felt very uncomfortable because of that.

    The big bonus of this hotel is the location - it is in the Old town, but close to public transport and taxi stops, so you have practically no problem in getting wherever you want. The hotel is situated in an old and nice building, but has got all the modern facilities - elevator, modern bathrooms etc. The room was warm and clean, bed comfortable, it was nice to have complimentary water in the room and the empty bottles were always replaced with new ones. The bathroom towels and toiletries were not changed daily, but then, they did not have to. The reception staff was polite and nice to talk to, the airport shuttle services both ways were well arranged, if not too cheap. The breakfast was plentiful, fresh and tasty, it was nice to have opportunity to choose from warm dishes as well as from common continental options. The breakfast even served homemade cakes.:)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was a bit of a letdown. It would disconnect occasionally and not reconnect automatically so we had to sign-in everytime.

    The hotel is centrally located. Most touristic attractions are within walking distance to the hotel. The room was spacious with comfy beds and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice place central to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mansard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the street at night (especially on the weekend) was VERY loud and lasted until early morning.

    A very comfortable hotel central to most of the things you’d ordinarily want to see in Gdansk. Our room on the top floor had only skylights but the room was nice and large so the lack of windows wasn’t really a problem. The staff (a check-in, in the restaurant and the house staff) were all quite nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    It was easy to explore the culture and history of this compact city on foot from a good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mansard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting in the room was perfectly acceptable but perhaps one light could have been a little brighter. We would have liked two pillows each on the bed.

    We liked the central location which was ideal for a short city break. There was plenty of choice at breakfast and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mansard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally I find the bed and pillows are way too soft.

    Location is very good. A few mins walk to old town area. Some shops and cafe on the opposite lane.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    great place, would rent a room again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi was really weak. so dont bother with it even. and tv was pretty small with few channels only, though everything was dubbed in polish so didnt really matter

    very nice area right on the middle of city. nice staff and good coffee and cheap.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.9
    Great stay would highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location right beside the old town + only 20 minutes from the airport. Quite clean + well kept, the staff here are very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.9
    Short work trip to Gdansk
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was little too soft, although I slept well anyway.

    Room was quiet, and I sleep well there. Breakfast was good, and good variety of meat, fruits and vegetables was included in it. Hotel was nicely decorated. Short walking distance to center of the old town or in railway station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    brilliant
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Location staff nothing was too much got a free upgrade rooms spotless free coffee tea water if you wanted to use it at an extra price excellent hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Staff friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff friendly and very helpful. Hotel in very good location. Can't say about meals. Arranged taxi back to airport for myself and daughter and it was bang on time. Really had a good weekend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in the rooms

    Made to feel very welcome and excellent location, the hotel is close to everything and right on the Christmas markets. Hotel comfortable and spotless!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mansard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift on the 3rd floor

    Too many restaurants nearby that offer breakfast at good prices. Mini markets open 24hours nearby. Excellent location and Clean hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel and fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road works at front of hotel and building works to the rear, not the hotels fault but had an impact on the walk to the restaurant.

    Hotel breakfast was great value and was discounted to 25 per person for the duration of our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    Gdansk is overall a great town to spend a weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet connection was very bad. There was very poor WiFi connection in my room. I complained about it in the reception but nothing was done to fix it during my stay there.

    Location is good. The beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can hear your neighbors, especially when they have sex like during the second night of my stay, but more the carelessness of guests than a problem of this hotel.

    Very good accomodation for a reasonable price in Gdansk! Spacy room with a nice corner to sit and work. Right in the middle of the beautiful old town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    A nice break,lots to see and would definitely go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t overly comfortable and only one pillow each but we asked for an extra one at reception and they were brought up within minutes so can’t complain.

    The room was nice and clean,hotel was close to the old town for sightseeing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Very good location, friendly staff and comfy and cozy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift to the third floor. We were travelling with small bags, but if you are going with heavy luggage, that could be a problem.

    Very nice room. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    A good relaxing holiday for us in an ideal hotel situated in a ideal position, definitely would go a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 pillow on bed with no spare in cupboard had to ask for one no problem though

    Friendly and helpful staff in an ideal position just off Main Street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in a room facing the street which was so noisy I got no sleep but asked staff the next morning if i could move to a quieter room and they moved me.

    Great location helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Good location, near everything. Clean hotel, stuff Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast was good. Maybe a little bit expensive if you compare to the prices on nearby restaurants in lunch time. No refrigerate in the room :( and no mirrors at 3:th floor. Can`t use the hairdryer in bathroom :(

    Location, location location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Finding the hotel was easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mansard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The top floor of the hotel is accessed only by a flight of steps.

    Finding the hotel was easy. There was a spot for the hotel to park by the second entrance on Sw. Ducha. You do not check in here (and when you are exhausted after driving all day, finding the main entrance was not easy - it is 1/2 way down the next street up on the right next to the Mexican restaurant). In order to get one of the 2 parking pass, you come to this entrance and give them 50 PLN. The parking spot is secure and about 10 minutes away but since we only used the car to go to Westerplatte it was worth it we just didn't want to have to deal with street parking. I booked our room in early March on booking.com. Two weeks prior to arriving, I sent an email to confirm my reservation, provide contact information while in Poland and obtain parking information. Good thing I provided contact information because the day before we arrived we received a call stating they were having issues with the credit card and it was the last room (not sure why this wasn't resolved 2 weeks prior?). Any way, we provided our credit card information. I was given their website and told that if we came back that we should book there in the future to ensure this didn't happen instead of booking.com. When we arrived, we found out we were in a room on the top floor that the elevator only takes you to the floor below and then you have to drag your luggage up one flight. I was a big irritated since I booked in March. Most of the staff was friendly. The room was a very good size and clean. The bathroom was a decent size and fairly clean. There was a small shower curtain on the shower so when you took a shower there was a flood. The hotel is in a great location. A couple of blocks north of the basilica. Gdansk is small and compact. It seems you can get any where in town in about 10-15 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    A great weekend in Gdansk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't say anything comes to mind

    I enjoyed my stay here great location and very comfortable also staff very friendly and helpful would highly recommend this hotel as it's walking distance from train station and sightseeing plenty of bars and restaurants around can't comment on breakfast as didn't have it but overall stay was comfortable and would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to move rooms because it was noisy from lift. Could do with tea/coffee making facilities in room

    It was in fabulous position for bars and restaraunts

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    We had a free upgrade to an apartment and it was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a free upgrade to an apartment and it was amazing. The staff was very sweet and helpful. The hotel is very classy, quiet and beautiful, even better than the photos! And the hallway always smelled incredible - we didn’t eat at the hotel restaurant but we knew for sure from the smells that it is exquisite. Coming back to Gdansk there’s no doubt I will stay at Wolne Miasto again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Friendly clean hotel excellent location but can be noisy outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in two sections one fronting a Main Street the other at the side there are restaurants and an extremely noisy club sleep was difficult , at times could not sleep very well at all .This is not the fault of the hotel but people should be aware !!!!!!

    Buffet breakfast was excellent and good value, staff friendly and they remembered your breakfast requests. Reception staff were helpful in giving suggestions and directions to points of interest

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Suprise weekend getaway for Fiancé
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could do with being regrouted, I have a back ground in housekeeping within a prestigious hotel chain and there was still residue from the previous guests within the grout ( the pink residue stuck to the grout is called body fat and only takes a bit of elbow grease to be removed ) the deluxe suite it was a bit grimy along with the toilet staining. There was milk supplied on the first day but never replenished with the tea and coffee facilities.

    The hotel was snuggled in a fantastic setting - Easy to locate and close to many tourist attractions. The beds and bedding were super cosy!! Very friendly staff (except for the restaurant staff who I found rude!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    It was a pleasure to stay at this central hotel with its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mansard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a pleasure to stay at this central hotel with its olde world charm. The room was well appointed with tea/coffee making facilities, fridge and good WiFi while the bathroom was a delight with its round bath. The room was quiet and we had a pleasant view from our window. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast with its great variety of breakfast foods all tastefully presented and served by very friendly staff. The hotel is in easy walking distance to all attractions as well as food stores and the Central Station. Thank you to Hotel Wolne Miasto for making our stay so enjoyable in Gdansk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    great stay in Gdansk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditionning so it got a bit warm at night. The access was OK for me but the staircase from the street would present problems for less mobile people with luggage.

    Spacious room, great location and good breakfast. Wifi was fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable friendly and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was there to complain about.

    Unfortunately I didn't get to enjoy my wonderful breakfast as I had to catch my flight home,but hopefully next I will,but the food is excellent and very good value plus the staff were very professional..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is in a very good location, few steps from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it was probably one of the busiest day in Gdansk, our room was a single room (even we booked a double), with an 1.20 (or max 1.4 m) wide double bed, one single blanket and on set of toiletry (The latest was refilled our request). But for one night was ok.

    The hotel is in a very good location, few steps from the city center and few steps from the railway station. The room and bathroom was clean. Maybe some elements of the furniture in the lobby and in the rooms can be updated

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Restaurant staff at breakfast were wonderful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wants a little more light. It was so dark that I couldn't read.

    Restaurant staff at breakfast were wonderful! They were helpful and friendly. Breakfast itself was very good, too. And the location is great. Tram stations and bus stops are within a few minutes' walk and the center of the old town is just a few steps away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room, even though on the 3rd floor was noisy due to the nightclub below. I had asked for a quiet room. Other rooms on the other sides of the hotel would be quieter. It didnt cause us too much of a problem though.

    Very clean large room, great location in old town and good breakfast. Airport bus stop 5 mins walk away. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    The location is super good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    internet is really bad!! I couldnt connect with several devices... not even once!! There was lot of noise in my room because it was on the street side.

    The location is super good. The decoration of the hotel is also very nice. The toileteries are also good. The bed is comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice break away from the children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Underneath hotel there was a night club. Very noisy had to close the windows and rely on noisy fan to keep cool.

    Bed very comfy. Big and spacious room. Slippers and dressing gown nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    This would be a great place to stay in cooler weather.
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room, it was so hot in my room my makeup melted. There was also construction outside our window.

    The rooms were nice, beds were very comfortable, bathroom was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Very good choice except for a few plumbing problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Plumbing in bathroom wasn't very good. Bath drained very slowly and appeared blocked and toilet wouldn't flush - had to throw water down every time to drain waste away. Also, the mattress on the bed was a bit soggy.

    Location is superb!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    The cleaning staff were friendly and the room and shower...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A small terrace would have been brilliant

    The cleaning staff were friendly and the room and shower room were spotless. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. One guy on our last day was exceedingly helpful, unfortunately cannot remember his name

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mansard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making stuff in room would have been nice and an extra pillow.

    Pretty much everything. Location, helpful staff and fab breakfast well worth the extra, everything you could wish for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel with fantastic breakfast, but avoid if you use a wheelchair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps at the entrances.These were not good for a hotel that is advertised as disabled accessible. Staff at front desk ( usually male members of staff, never offered to help)

    The only downside was that it was advertised as wheelchair accessible,which was untrue as both entrances had a number of steps into them. My husband is a wheelchair user and we did inform the hotel about it. My husband can walk a very short distance and managed with the help of the bannister to get up these steps but found it difficult. It was not easy as his wheelchair is very heavy and I had to bump it up and down these stairs alone. Sadly due to this fact we probably will book a different hotel next time we visit Gdansk. I would however like to thank the staff at breakfast who were very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is very well located in the old city center, close...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although, we booked and paid two double rooms with single occupancy, one of them being in the mansard, we have been offered one double in the mansard and one single in the mansard at the check in. The explanation that we got was that the hotel was fully booked. After we expressed our disagreement they found the solution and they gave us the rooms we paid for. Also, we asked to keep one room until evening in the leaving day, as we had a late flight. They communicate us a price that we agreed, but in the departure date they asked for another price.

    The hotel is very well located in the old city center, close to the tram station, as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Very comfy bed and duvet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room 118 was overlooking a busy street and very noisy until the early hours. Apart from that mostly good. We only had breakfast 1 day. It was ok but not good value for money.

    Very comfy bed and duvet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful building in old town. A few issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room much smaller than photos. Too small for a couple. Would suit a solo traveller. Not a room to go back to and relax in after a long day. One desk chair (in a dog leg off the main room) and one small arm chair. No tea or coffee facilities. Bedside table / lamp only on one side of bed. As per usual very few sockets. Only 4 hangers. Only one pillow each - asked for more and got them. We were in the "second" building behind the main one - construction work started at 7am right outside our room. Even with windows closed and earplugs could hear it. Very stuffy in room with windows closed. No air con. I know we could have asked to move but once we had unpacked and slept one night we couldn't be bothered as wanted to get out and about.

    Beautiful building. Good location. Staff friendly. Breakfast fine and staff in restaurant friendly. Bed comfortable - standard queen so a little smaller than we are used to. Shower good and easy to work. Some toiletries provided. Good free wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Reception forgot our wake-up call at 6.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception forgot our wake-up call at 6.45, although we had reminded them the evening before. There was a lot of noise in the courtyard behind the hotel, so we had to close our window, despite the heat. Smell of the kitchen came tghrough the window - if opened.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay for 3 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mansard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are 2 buildings, we were in the 2nd one so needed outdoor clothes and a brolly to get to breakfast. The lift only goes to 2nd floor. Our room overlooked rubbish-strewn back yard which was noisy all night. All hotel unsuitable for less mobile guests.

    Good location in old town and 10 minute walk to station, great breakfast and very helpful staff. Smart decor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Hot roof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our room was in the atic and there is many windows that preheat during the day very much. In room there is no air condition and it could be a very hard be inside in a sunny warm day. (even at 8 am the temperature in the room was over 28 degree)

    Inside is very clean and there is a good forniture, everything is new.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    A great place for a brief stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in the room to make hot drinks, although fresh water bottles were provided daily. There are some four star hotels available in the city for roughly the same price, albeit with less convenient locations.

    Excellent staff with a high standard of English. Location right next to the best restaurants and bars,and only a short walk from Gdansk Głowny.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast was too expensive

    excellent location. very close to centre of town and value for money The Mexican restaurant beside the hotel was loveiy to eat in

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    6.7
    Not what was in the Brochure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at the hotel earlier this week it was 10:30 pm, we walked up the stairs to reception to check in.When we gave our names the receptionist said we were not booked in that part of the hotel we were booked into the Annexe where we had to go back outside carrying our suitcases walk to the street corner turn right and the Annexe was along the street just past the Kebab shop!We informed her that we had sent the hotel a message saying that we would be checking in late evening she just repeated what she had said earlier.Some welcome after traveling most of the day,my wife and I are in our mid 70s.We made our way to the Annexe and checked in.Our room number 122 first floor was at the rear of the hotel overlooking a building site where where construction work began early morning until late afternoon.Obviously Booking .com has not checked out this hotel lately as tourist's would be put off if they knew beforehand what they were getting into.The Annexe reception staff though we're very good.As for the receptionist in the main hotel a course in customer care would be advised and how about some kind of help for people with suitcases who have to move to the Annexe plus a set of ear protectors to cut out the noise from the construction work.We also noticed that the bedrooms on the Hotel website looked 100pc better than what we had in the Annexe.Sincerely David Thomas

    The Staff in the Annexe section were very good and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Hotel is in good location on the edge of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee/tea making facilities in the room, which should be standard requirement for any hotel room. The hotel is split into 2 locations, and we were in the smaller building located just round the corner, however breakfast is in the main building. This should be made obvious when booking.

    Hotel is in good location on the edge of the old town. Spacious, clean and stylish room with nice bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Stuff was incredibly helpful and nice, hotel is very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got Queen room that actually was two twin beds pushed together with separate comforters and only one pillow per person. That wws pretty annoying. Plus there is no AC.

    Stuff was incredibly helpful and nice, hotel is very clean and in excellent location. Room was big and we got spacious bathroom. Overall i would recommend!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Great Hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bigger TV. And more english speaking channels

    The staff where super. Good breakfast and the service in the Zeppelin restaurant was great. The room was good and beds comfortable. Reception very helpfull. I thank all the staff in Hotel Wolne Miasto

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.6
    Fine bedroom with large bathroom and very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of modern air conditioning in the room could be a problem in the summer, however there are three large windows which may help.

    Fine bedroom with large bathroom and very comfortable bed. Very central location in historic area full of museums, good restaurants/bars, churches etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was a bit noisey after 8.00am, but this was due to a neighbouring property being under some construction works.

    Excellent location, inside the old city walls. Hotel bed was very comfortable and the hotel restaurant was very good. (Staff were very attentive)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.9
    Decent hotel for a fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noice from the club in the basement of the building was horrible Friday and Saturday. Bring earplugs if you are planning on sleeping before 4 am.

    Good breakfast and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    4.6
    Good location with poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a club down stairs, below the hotel, and even with ear plugs it was impossible to sleep, as the music/rhythm was so loud. Our room was on the first floor, on top of the club, so I asked to change room, but we were offered ear plugs. First 3 days the room was not cleaned at all. On the 3rd day we went out at 5 pm for 45 min, and when we came back, I asked for toilet paper from the desk, as naturally at 5 pm one would not think that cleaners still clean rooms. The receptionist said, that the room has been cleaned. I replied that not today (as I did not know that it had been done during those 45 min.) So, she called the cleaner and had me and the cleaner to enter the room, when I only realized that it had been cleaned just now. They both made me look like a fool, and my daughter was very embarrassed, as well. It was very strange behavior towards the staff and guests, and it made me very upset. The TV in the room was very small, and it was hard to see when lying on the bed. The private hotel wifi connection did not work at all. I can not not say anything else good about this hotel that its' location, and that there was a safe in the room. It is overrated by its' price and not worth to stay in. The service standard is poor. I would never recommend it to anyone. Hotel.com should re-rate it.

    The location of the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 4 nights, when it got to Friday and Saturday it can get a little noisy when people coming for stag and hen parties arrive. Not a major problem though

    Quality of room was superb. The location is within a short walk of all the sightseeing hotspots and the local people are very friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.5
    Quiet hotel close old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally I don't like spa in the bathroom. The rest is good

    Location is really good. It's near central station and old town. And despite there are some clubs very close it's quite and the area becames noisy in weekends, isolation is good

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Wolne Miasto - Old Town Gdańsk traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: