Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town 5 stars

ul.Sw.Mikolaja 67, Stare Miasto, 50-127 Wrocław, Poland

#39 of 117 hotels in Wrocław

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1097 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Armchairs in the room look old and dirty (stained)// A/C didn’t work on heating and it was quite cold (18-19 degrees)

    Room service food was super great Bed quality (sheets and duvet) were nice Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I gave the hotel a 10 rating, so really my complaints are minimal and probably picky. The fridge didn't seal well, so nothing was much colder than the room temperature. The lighting in the room was a little dim, but not bad. I was a little annoyed that housekeeping re-folded our towels every day, which meant they didn't dry very well. But overall, this was a wonderful hotel, and I highly recommend it.

    I really loved this hotel! The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The location was great, close to anything we wanted to do in the Old Town (sights, restaurants, grocery stores, etc.) and close to public transport. The bed was so comfortable and fluffy. If you prefer really firm beds, this isn't for you, but if you like softer beds, this was one of the best I've slept on. There was a pillow menu too, so you could try different types of pillows. It was nice to have somewhere to sit in the room besides the bed. The bathroom was decent. They gave us new water bottles every day, which was nice. Overall this was a wonderful hotel for a great price, and since we love Poland and enjoyed Wroclaw, we will definitely stay here again when we return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The maid staff came at 8:30 am looking to clean the room.

    Excellent value for the money. The breakfast buffet is one of the best in any hotel I have been to in Europe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Street and Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Room spacious, comfortable and clean. Great location. We only had breakfast there once during our stay-it was very good but much cheaper places to eat out and about.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location...Sofitel is on the edge of the old town square opposite one of the largest churches ... the square is bursting with restaurants and bars we have never had a bad meal the comparison is too strong ... there is also a club opposite the hotel spread over three floors ...with open balconies faces in to a centre court yard ......don't worry you wouldn't know it was a club unless you went in side ....there is no noise disturbance...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super comfy bed, the minibar was a great option to add. The staff was great and very helpful specially Sebastian. The location is great as everything is close. The orchids and trees are real!! Love them ❤️❤️

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Street and Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofitel is Sofitel

    The location was superb near the square. You can walk to the hotel at night after dinner feeling safe. The breakfast buffet was quite vast in choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise. Room was on the side of the street with a few bars which tend to be quite busy most nights (as it is a busy student city) - would have been no problem, but windows did not seem to keep out much noise.

    Comfy bed, good location near to centre of city. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and very helpful. The location is great so you can get to the sights and restaurants within a short walk. Room was big and the hotel was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All rooms facing into quiet area & not onto busy noisy street. Also BEDS were amazing, nicest i have ever slept in

    Location right in old town, near the most beautiful town square 😍

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wellness was closed due to renovation, but it wasn´t announced before. This was the main reason why I booked it and at least I couldn´t use the sevice. After switch off the Air condition it was still very noisy in the room. No day light.

    good breakfast and service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was like a marshmallow. Hotel difficult to find. Parking also not signposted. Engineering works happening into the evening.

    Restaurant served great food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was terrible!! Every day the same things. No enough kitchen staff no one was ever on the inlet station and most of the food looked dried up and very old!! 3 days was too much for such an unsettling experience.if you can don't book with meal

    The staff was amazing and welcoming. Great room very larg in comperisant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is rediciously expensive, the overall look of the rooms is a little out of time compared to the Sofitels I usually stay at, bathtub could need a renovation

    Friendly staff, extremly well location, overall pleasant stay, very comfortable beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who helped me check out was new and so not so hospitable or friendly as her colleagues.

    Everything. Second time in the city and at the hotel. The staff were very hospitable. The room was lovely. The facilities are super.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First night heating didn't work The air conditioning system is old and does not work as required, needs urgent renewal! Maintenance of room facilities There is not enough light in the room

    Wonderfull location Excellent breakfast Friendly and helpfull concierge Comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Everything, Excellent location just outside main square. Room spacious and what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Helpful staff taxi rank outside hotel Could not fault anything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Street and Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor air condition system, staff misinformed me about AC, misinformed me about the parking fee,about the availability of alternative room, acted in an incompetent way

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    gym equipment was broken half of the time

    very good hotel, nice rooms, lovely spa. gym equipment was broken half of the time and Jacuzzi was cold in my opinion. the manager raise the temperature by 2 degrees to our request. overall excellent hotel, would deferentially come back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is a little bit small for this class of hotel. Air condition is noisy and it's not so clear how to change the setup. The price of breakfast and parking is highest in the city I think

    The breakfast was really fantastic with excellent service. Location of the hotel is perfect, very close to main attractions and some shops. Staff is very friendly and ready to assist with any issue. we received a free upgrade for better room just because I have a member card of this hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa closes at 9pm at the weekends, and gets really crowded from around 8pm. It would be nice if it was open a little later so people didn't all pile in at the same time

    Bed was excellent; enjoyed the complimentary spa (although it gets a little busy in the evening)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Five star hotel? 1.low internet speed 2.I wanted to have breakfast, the lady asked me to go pay at the recetion first. So wierd. 3.expensive park 4.Room was too small 5.TV was too small 6.lady at reception gave the guy before me a welcome drink but not to me, I wonder why?

    location was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have been 3 times the last time a night club has opened across the street and the noise at night was to loud We will try some where else to see if is not as loud at night We like the location and the hotel but not the night when trying to sleep

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing apart from the unhelpfulness with the Taxi when we were leaving which was rectified.

    The bed and location very good. Staff member on reception checking in was helpful. Gentleman who ordered our a Taxi a second time and carried our bags out couldn’t have been more helpful. Didn’t catch his name but thanks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Five star hotel? 1.low internet speed 2.I wanted to have breakfast, the lady asked me to go pay at the recetion first. So wierd. 3.expensive park 4.Room was too small 5.TV was too small 6.lady at reception gave the guy before me a welcome drink but not to me, I wonder why?

    Location was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast service at the weekend was poor, the first morning it took 10 minutes to secure coffee as the waiter didn't appear to take note of his area and the arrival of new guests. The second morning we ended up clearing our own table and getting a clean cup off another half cleared table as our waiter took 3 attempts to clear our table and disappeared before he was done. The staff on day 3 were excellent.

    A fabulous hotel, great location, ridiculously comfortable beds and a wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location!! Friendly, helpful staff, who can't do enough for you. Rooms were very clean with an amazing big bed and everything you need for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was always cold the staff were very unhelpful .In the bar the barman was reluctant to serve us rose wine although we had it the night before in the dining room .there was no place to get a drink or a coffee in the hotel during the day .would certainly not rate it 5 star

    Liked the location and the hotel was lovely and warm

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    14 of us stayed here last weekend. The location is perfect. It couldn't be more central. We never saw a taxi all weekend. It's close to the main attractions along with nice restaurants and lively bars. The hotel staff were very friendly. I used the spa it was lovely. Pity it doesn't have a pool but I had a massage and it was great value at less than 50 euro. It's a beautiful 5 star hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our booking was for three nights. Our invitation was for "Superior King Room with Courtyard View", In practice, we received a "Superior King Room with Street View". The room was as expected but it turned into the street. The isolation of the double glass window did not help, and all the noise from the street sounded inside the room. The first two nights were very noisy and unpleasant. We contacted the staff who changed the room for the third night according to our original order with "Courtyard View", That night we managed to sleep. Breakfast in the hotel is relatively expensive, We preferred to eat outside, there are plenty of good places and much cheaper.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, very close to the main square. The room was well equipped and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great place to stay for comfort and is worth every penny but. as they don't seem to have a location for events they are running such as weddings birthdays etc, and hold them in the main foray, we felt rushed to the elevator and exit

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The section we were in was a bit noisy due to the close proximity of bars/clubs/restaurants.

    The hotel is very close to the town square. The rooms are of a high standard. We enjoyed the use of the gym, sauna, steam room and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was like a mountain high in centre and tapered down towards sides. Parking below hotel very expensive 120PLN a day. Bar fridge never cold enough.

    Everything clean modern and very good location. We arrived at midday and given room immediately. Toiletries lovely quality. Staff obliging.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was pretty good except for one thing: The hotel owns no parking. Therefore if you travel by car you have to park it underneath the hotel, in a private parking company, which is extremely expensive, it costs approximately €60 for two days! This is the only reason I wouldn’t use this hotel again, if I was to travel by car to Wroclaw.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact the room we had was infested with bed mites, both my wife and son woke up with itchy bites, we were moved to another room but no apology/resolution and when checked out the staff had no idea of our situation..NOT WHAT YOU EXPECT FROM A 5 STAR HOTEL

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. The hotel, staff, location were all excellent. Would definitely stay in this hotel again. Would recommend it 100 per cent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike. Great hotel.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. They couldn’t do enough to help. The gym and spa facilities were lovely. The location was fantastic and it literally was short steps to the old square.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel located in a building with a glass roof Central Hall. Looks nice but prone to a lot of noise. My room faced this Hall. Airconditioning was not functioning, even after request for repair still no airco. Forcing me to open window facing the Hall to get some fresh air and cool the room. This was a disaster due to the noise of guests arriving late in the night coming back from a bar tour ....

    Excellent location , right in the middle of the old town centre. Hotel located in a building with a glass roof Central Hall. Beds were good, room is comfortable, bathroom cosey and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a little unsure about using the spa facilities and how you did it. Ventured up there but was scared off. A little more information in the pack would be useful. I wanted to use the spa on Sunday but felt a bit about changing facilities or whether it was acceptable to go up in bathrobes etc. I also wanted to book a treatment but again felt unsure about doing it. A little more information in the pack would be great. The room is also full of chocolates, peanuts and drinks. Was not sure if this was included in price or not. There was no mention of it at check out so I was not sure if it was complimentary or not.... a bit confusing. When I left, the concierge had to run outside and ask the taxi driver how he charged. It was more than I had originally been quoted and was 70 tax. I was quoted 50-65 plus tax. Not a huge difference but nonetheless needs clarifying. This makes it look like I had a negative experience but that is far from the truth. These are just minor points. The whole experience was fantastic and the staff were great and the hotel was superb. I am definitely returning!

    The hotel was beautiful. Posh, spotless, perfectly decorated. Lovely helpful staff. Absolutely wonderful experience. Will definitely go back again and will definitely stay at Sofitel. The city, the hotel the ambiance and atmosphere were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Street and Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't like lifts but couldn't find any stairs as an alternative.

    The staff were amazing and genuinely interested in why I was there and looked after me very well!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room decoration seems old and not fresh. I had a luxe, so can’t even imagine how the standard rooms look like. My window was with the street view ,on the historical building ,but apparently standard rooms has a view on inner court where people are facing offices and people who are working in there. For 5 star hotel I was expecting more flair and at least ,modern and fresh decoration in the rooms. In addition, they didn’t had water half day long due to some maintenance works in the city, but the management of the hotel didn’t took any action (except puting in the room a notification on paper) like distributing bottled water to at least compensate this uncomfortable situation. So to round up. Overall impression for 5 start it too low. I would not book it again but will look for more advanced hotel in the city.

    The hotel is situated in central place of the city, practically directly in the old town of it. Breakfast was good with a lot of choice to choose from. My double bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wellness area was probably worse that in 3-4 star hotels. Just a tiny bubble bath, old type (plastic walls) steam room and a sauna.

    Size and comfort of rooms, location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 1 night

    if you show up without credit card, staff becomes suspiscous

    View, breakfast, allover the location near to the centre of the city , easy to reach, 24 hours reception,room service,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, we were put into room for handicaped without any warning or discount. Actually it means, at least for Sofitel Wroclaw, that you sit quite uncomfortably on wc, and the mirror in bathroom is at the height for wheelchair sitter - you cannot see yourself in a mirror for shaving, make up etc., if you stand. It was bearable for one night stay, but not if we stayed more.

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was awesome. The hotel is great if you want to see Wroclaw without spending time on transport. You are in the middle of the most attractive area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Street and Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    luck of welcom service in the front of hotel to unload luggage. expensive parking. unprepared child bed, receptionist being a bit lost in his job. this hotel feels dated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. booking the airport transfer via booking.com didn't work well, so after couple of tries I had to call the hotel in order to arrange it. The driver has delayed on 15 min. 2. double non-smoking room has been booked, however I've been proposed a smoking single room and it took some time to change it to the requested one. 3. Staff is friendly, but could be more attentive to details. 4. the 5*- ranking is overestimated.

    excellent location and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have booked this hotel planning to use wellness area. Unfortunately it was closed due to some renovation works. This information should be included into hotel offer or at least on the booking confirmation.

    Welcoming staff. Good coffee in the room. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture in the room and lobby looked dated. There was a free car park across the hotel but staff never told us about it. Parking fees are not cheap. Water pressure in the shower is very low. The architecture of the hotel is more of an office space building. Two rooms that I've stayed in had a courtyard view looking out directly to the offices across - make sure to close your curtains. Plus, the courtyard is covered with the roof, so there is absolutely no chance to have any idea about the weather outside or to open the window for some fresh air. I've got only one set of toiletries despite 2 people staying.

    The property has an excellent location in the heart of the old town. Its extremely close to many bars and restaurants lacerated in the Old Town. Staff are very pleasant and helpful. Beds are extremely comfortable. Perfect night sleep guaranteed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower pressure was low, it was difficult to set up the safe case, no view for the rooms facing inside, price could be a bit lower for a long term stay

    Comfy Beds, central location, exquisite breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking prices are not immediately noticeable on Booking or the Sofitel website. We had planned on parking in the garage, but upon arrival were informed that parking pricing is by the hour (8zl/hour) and a 24-hour parking would cost us 120zl. Luckily, the extremely helpful woman checking us in informed us that weekend street parking in Wroclaw, though hard to find, is free, and we got a street parking spot right around the corner and didn't pay a dime the whole weekend.

    We had a wonderful 2-night stay at the Sofitel Wroclaw. Room was clean, well stocked with amenities, and comfortable. The bed was luxurious, like sleeping on a pillow. Though we had booked a courtyard-facing room, the glass ceiling of the courtyard allowed plenty of natural light into our room, and the room was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive

    Very comfortable and easy to find street parking. The location is very good that you can go to many places by walking. Staff are nice too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast price was overpriced, although it is good, my recommendation is to have it outside, although I hate to go outside of the hotel for it.

    The location is ideal, 100 meters from the main square. Hotel is very modern and has a parking below. Rooms are great, similar to a good business-American hotel. Breakfast was also good and they even make omelettes for you.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked this hotel for my parents' wedding anniversary. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. My parents lived the room and location and enjoyed celebrating their wedding anniversary in this beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room and in the halway must be shamponed.Its not so fresh anymore. In the bathroom was in the small bucket a empty package of foundation from the previous stayers and the box wasn't filled in anymore. Maybe beter waiting till the guests check out before cleaning. In general there was no christmas atmosfere in the whole hotel what was a little disepoinment. I zlways stays in sogitels for the atmosfere comfort and friendly staff but this one was the lest. In all the others you feel treated like youre the most important person. In this one you don't. Nothing of personal greeting by going out or coming inside. Not even take the luggage in to the room. If you don't ask you don't get it.

    The comfort of the bed. The pillows where wery good and you could drawn in the bed because on top of the matras they put another blânket and than the molton.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awful breakfast, cold scrambled eggs and not too much variaty. Very slow internet so had problems working from the room. AC not working properly and I cought a cold. Unbelievably expensive drinks! Just riduculous. Overall it was a waste of money and will not go back for sure.

    Amazing location, cannot get better than this

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 1 night

    -checkin was a little slow -did not feel the typical warm welcome at checkin -no parking in the hotel and also no arrangements with nearby carparks (this was to be fair mentioned during booking)

    -super awesome breakfast buffet -bathroom amenities ie shower gel was of luxury+ standard -service very friendly -concierge knowledgeable and super helpful -the best location to explore Wroclaw for the first time, right next to old town square (less than 100m)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is somewhat down at heal and in need of a refurb. For example, several reviewers comment on heating not working in rooms. Furthermore, the hotel does not have any "wow factor" and, whilst it probably meets the strict definition of a 5 star hotel by virtue of the services it offers, it is incredibly bland. I probably would not return and would hope a good boutique hotel opens before my next visit.

    The location is excellent, as was the size of the rooms. Hotel staff were ultimately willing to move me to a larger room when it became clear that the heating system in my original room didn't work (I did, however, have to insist on moving).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive parking, rooms not standardized, larger or smaller at the same price, need some reburbishment for that level of hotel.

    Staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault this hotel, amazing location, room was fabulous, large bed and lots of different options available on the pillow menu Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The card holder inside the room door for keeping the electricity operational was faulty and I should have reported it to reception. (Room 207). Also the drainage from the sink and bath was partially blocked. Breakfast very expensive-best avoided.

    I liked the location and the staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities failed. Room card reader and thermostat was damaged. In the room (as finally succeeded turn on the light) was prevailing temperature of 25 degrees. For this price unaceptable.

    Staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome at reception was a little frosty. I don't think it was deliberate, perhaps lack of confidence with the language.

    Beautiful big comfortable bed! Classy Lanvin toiletries. Lovely breakfast. Great staff in restaurant and bar.friendly efficient concierge.Good rates at kantor outside reception in jewellery shop.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is an excellent 5 star hotel, well worth the price. The room was spotless, and the bed was huge and extremely comfortable. We went for Christmas markets and this hotel is ideally located for them, just a short walk around the corner.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    friendly staff..relaxing atmosphere and very comfortable room....we also enjoyed the use of the spa and gym after a long day sightseeing in beautiful Wroclaw.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing cannot wait to return in 2017.Its just an excellent place to stay in Wroclaw

    We stay here 2 to 3 times due to having working in Wroclaw this hotel is situated with 200 yards from the square and wee were luck to there for the 1St weekend of the Christmas Market excellent market. The food is excellent in the hotel with plenty of choice at all meals

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 1 night

    right on the main square. the staff was helpful, fast and efficient. the room was prestigious and spotless. the price was more than reasonable. we will try sofitel at other places in the future.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Street and Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a club sandwich with fries in the bar around midnight. Although it tasted good (as we were very tired and hungry), the fries were cold. Booked "Room Only" as breakfast was very expensive at €20 per person. Had coffee and danish pastry in little cafe off square for about 2€.

    extremely clean and comfortable, staff very friendly, excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had planned on having a drink in the bar followed by dinner in the restaurant but both were deserted so I ended up retiring to my room

    The room was well appointed and very comfortable. The hotel was quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bikes had just arrived. The option to cycle would have been lovely. But the hiring had not yet started.

    It was so nice when I arrived to be given an upgrade to a superior room, which meant in my tired state I could enjoy a free glass of red wine in my room before I slept.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was overpriced. Cafe across the street gives better value for money. The room was very hot. The AC didn't seem to work. Had to open window for fresh air.

    The hotel was very close to the town square. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was add-on, which was rather strange considering the cost. All the same, we added this to our stay after arrival, and this didnt propagate through their system, which led to us being told it wasnt included each and every morning when arriving to the restaurant.

    Great location by the Rynek square. Spacey room with a very comfy huge bed. Nice and varied selection for breakfast, and warm selections were - warm & hot (which is not always the case)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Beautiful accommodation. Comfortable, clean and well appointed. Great bathroom. Awesome location. Within walking distance to all attractions and old town!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some inconsistencies. Coffee in room not restocked even though we asked.

    Location. Great breakfast with many options. Comfortable rooms and very clean. Good sound system for radio.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Hotel View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast more the 4star level, no fresh juice.

    Location is very good, just over the corner you have main square and old-town. Convenient parking lets you go straight to lobby/rooms (although costs some 20+ euro per night).

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: