Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Campanile Wroclaw - Stare Miasto 3 stars

ul. Jagiełły 7, Śródmieście, 50-201 Wrocław, Poland

#85 of 117 hotels in Wrocław

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2316 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude and unhelpful the hotel was surrounded by a building site which I think should be mentioned to guests the beds were uncomfortable. Will not be staying there again

    I liked the location as it was close to old town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, hotel is now next to re-construction area, so view from window is right into this area. In the morning, once work is started - we were awaken by this re-construction sounds.

    Location was really good, you can reach city center easily on foot within 10 minutes. There are parking places right next to hotel in front of reception, room was clean, bright, comfortable bed, good value for money. Very friendly, nice staff in reception, who explained all details, advised some restaurants, key areas to see in the see, perfectly speaking in English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed for one night with my girlfriend, the hotel provides you everything you need, comfortable bed, good size of rooms, very clean and it's on a walking distance to the city center. The staff was very helpful, I drove in to the hotel the staff tried to arrange me a parking spot for my car. They done a good job in overall. SO thank you for everything. :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area where the hotel is located, although it is very close to the city center, it is surrounded by contruction sites and currently it is quite ugly. Moreover the hotel gives just one towel per person which it is a bit low standard.

    The hotel is at walking distant from the old town and the main square which is excellent. Moreover, the staff is quite helpful and nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a little to far from the square apart from that it was good

    The beds was very comfortable probably the best I have slept in when staying in a hotelo

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some parking spaces next to hotel, but entrance to hotel difficult to find.

    Nice hotel, quite close to city centre. Good breakfast and wifi. Comfortable bed with extra pillow.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasnt very nice,but still it was near the center(about 1 kilometer)..breakfast was a little poor for 8.5euro..

    Staff was very kind and friendly and helped us with every question or problem we had(we lost the flight and didnt charge us the night)..clean room and comfortable bed.always hot water and the heat was perfect!thank you for everything!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have preferred that the bar was separate!

    Breakfast was excellent. Room spotless, bed clean and very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young Man that checked us in, was not nice nor proffesional, we booked a room with queen bed for two - there was only one set of towels. We informed him at the reception about it, he tried to convince us that another set was in the closet, we had to explain over an over that it wasn’t and we asked him to send the towels to our room as we were on the way to the city. Alter comming back - no towels in the room.... room itself ok for that price off-season. Though for one night was ok.

    Location was Great, only minutes walking-distance to the old Town which offers everything one needs. The breakfast was very good, great choice even for picky/vegan/non-gluten, etc. Eaters.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restricted access to the front of hotel by car. Fire alarm went off around 6:30 am. Fire Department showed up about 15-20 minutes after alarm sound. F.D. trucks could not approach hotel directly at the front of hotel because of the construction beside is restricting access only to one side of the building. F.D could not detect a cause of false alarm to disconnect the sound on the panel for about an hour. Fortunately for all the guests that was false/panel malfunction alarm. It would be a very challenging situation in case of the real fire since a half of the guests stayed in their rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms bare but nice. those facing the road are a bit noisy but bearable. Wifi good all over the premises. Breakfast good. Rather close to old town. Recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is excellent. Secondly the staff were very friendly and helpful especially on reception. Finally the breakfasts were fine for us and also the lunch we had in the hotel. No complaints at all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is poor, with long walk to old town, through building sites, as new buildings being built right around, and next to hotel.

    Rooms were hot with very little ventilation, as window only opens at the top by 100mm. Air conditioning is only a heater and not cold air, so rooms are very stuffy. Cleaners replaced towels in bathroom daily, but left empty bottles and old tea/coffee packets next to kettle, as no bin in bedroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fabulous location with the added bonus of helpful staff, who greeted us with a smile even when we did arrive in the early hours of the morning. Comfortable room, clean and just what we needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only 1 lift which sometimes led to delays. Breakfast was good but could offer more choices. Sweeteners as an option to sugar would be nice.

    The windows could be opened. The location is ideal, a short walk from the centre. The staff were always polite and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and beverages very expensive. Need better bike storage - however, they did accommodate us.

    Kettle with tea and coffee in room, quiet, good value and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    limited selection of TV stations, sometimes problems with parking space

    polite and helpful staff, clean room, hearty and nourishing breakfast, hotel in the vicinity of the town's center,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area of breakfast too small, especialy when it is a lot of people.

    Very good location, ten minutes on foot to the old town. Good breakfast. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i got form for fill up with every details, also required my ID *that ok but they asked me for everything - number of my ID, adressess even about my number of car sheld! all numbers, e-mails etc, when i asked them - why you need all information i got that it their policy. next my question was - can i get Wifi password- then i got message that i have to login using my facebook account or example gmail! it was little too much. then when we came into room first think - a lot of small dead flyes on the bench next to window. bleh. custom service said that she could came and wipe them off. heh. one of two cards didnt work, small stuff but so annoyed. its fist time when i unhappy beacause of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked that everything was neat and that all the services provided by the hotel were clear and transparent so I could easily select what I needed. Receptionists were very kind and always had a smile on their faces ;) PS Breakfasts are for good price with wide range of products.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the rest is terrible. We stayed in the hotel one night during Easter holidays. 1) Air conditioning in our room did not work. It was freaking cold until bartender (!) came to fix it. 2) In the morning there was no hot water. We took freezing shower... and got very angry. Obviously, there was no administrator to contact (because of holidays). I left a letter on reception for administrator to call me next day but nobody did. This hotel claims 3 star service. That's ridiculous! They do not deserve even 1 star. Would not recommend to an enemy.

    Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bath tub was leaking and was broken as well very limited breakfast for that money as compared to other campanile hotels in Warsaw. Could here the person from other room.

    Had good sleep Nice location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room, fuzzy receptionist, light blanket

    Free parking in-front of hotel, cafe and tee on room, large bathroom, 10 minutes easy walk from entire to old town

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was generally cold in restaurant where the breakfast is served, and breakfast itself was mostly cold. Scrambled eggs, despite being in a special device to keep it warm, was cold. Breakfast options are limited. There was water supply accident in the city, and on first day of our stay there was not hot water in the hotel.

    Hotel is not located in the old town, however there is a good access to most of interesting locations in the city with public transport. Bath in the room. The room was warm.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For this stay price very poor breakfast. Unfortunately very bad access to the hotel- no additional signd due to renovations

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed 3 days in the hotel and there was no warm water in the shower during 2 mornings of our stay. When we asked at the reception, we were told that it's because many people were probably showering at the same time and we just needed to leave the water running and warm water would eventually start. It did not really work though.

    Very helpful staff. Magda from reception went out of her way to help us arrange a sightseeing tour from one day to another and all personnel was really kind and provided all information we needed. The hotel is conveniently located just next to the city center - 10 min walking to the main square. Good breakfast choice for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea and coffee in room,but no milk.

    The location was good,a short walk to old town.Comfy beds,clean hotel,breakfast was good. Bar was fairly priced and staff were friendly.Will use it again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All in all, I don't really have any negatives to say! A good balance of comfort vs price vs location.

    Better than expected. Location was pretty good too. A little walk but not too far at all. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was only a short walk from the centre of town overlooking a river. The hotel was bright and clean. The staff were very friendly and very helpfull. The food in the restaurant was very good and well presented. We had breakfast lunch and dinner in the hotel on different days.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room facing the street (noise from trams in the morning) Overpriced breakfast Too soft bed poorly secured and overflowing toilet

    Very good location. Parking in front of hotel (free) or secure behind hotel (payed)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    key cards for room were not working so had to be let into room all the time. paid for hotel on arrival and then was asked for money again when checking out, not very good staff on reception. was not given change either when we did pay, had to ask for it, really poor service.

    location, bed was comfy,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like provided hardness of bed and type of pillow. Restaurant could improve a little. Carpaccio was awfull :), but we did get a dinner at 9 p.m. Quite difficult to move around in small space of restaurant at breakfast time (seems everybody wanted to eat the same time :) )

    Nice, helpfull staff, no fuss with parking, tea/coffee and water available in spacy room, clean, quiet, cheerfull design. Good WI-FI.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was plentiful but overpriced, and queues at the coffee machine were long; for that price one would expect service from the staff, which sometimes failed to replace needed items like knives and forks in a timely way It is not worth it if one is not very hungry; one can get breakfast for the same price or less at the fancy cafes in the center. The bath/shower was a little hard to get in and out of; it needed a step. Fortunately we are healthy, but any small disability could have made this a problem.

    Nice, standard, convenient hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. We asked for a room at the back, and it was pleasant and quiet. The rooms at the front face a busy road. The Old Town center and the university are a short walk away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant food was awful, they didn't cater to what I wanted to eat, and what I asked for got something totally different

    Reception staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in toilet is not separate so the water goes everywhere. I expected a little bit more for that price.

    Good location 5 minutes walk to city centre. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe just breakfast could be a little bit cheaper, but truth is every hotel is like that. So no big deal, and there are a lot of other options nearby.

    The reception spoke good english and was very nice. An electric kettle and complimentary water, coffee and tea were available. The bed was confortable and big. If you are on a budget, your small kids can use the same bed for free.10-15 minute walk to the Old Town. And there was a gas station nearby and a fast food chain right across the street, which was very convenient. Had no problem with the free public parking. Will surely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - There was only one towel per person to dry both body and face. - No internet connection in the room as it was foressen. - Location from main square 20 min walk.

    - The room was clean and the bed fine! - Secure parking space

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 511 has no window, on top of that the AC is really bed. The staff didn't know how to deal with it. Only one towel for each, small ones actually.

    Great location!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A minor point but limited TV channels.

    Excellent location with free parking. Rooms basic but comfortable. Clean and tidy. Staff very friendly (including the breakfast lady).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge in room and no satellite TV.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access because of work in the area. But obviously will be better

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price & and the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of hair conditioner and lotion, usually in 3star hotels it is provided

    Size of room is good, plus a bath, which is rare in 3star hotels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location, good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    incompetent personnel

    hotel interior

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fifteen minutes walk, but it was okay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing toilet brush, weak lighting in one of the reading lamps.

    Excellent location, free parking, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall cleanliness. Hotel is quite old. It's not keeping to standards of other hotels under same company.

    Staff are helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't feel clean and the road across the street was too noisy.

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom

    Reasonable price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room and nice lobby area.very courteous staff.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not friendly and helpful staff, construction next to the hotel

    Close to the city center, comfortable beds, small but nice rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction works of the buildings around the hotel started at almost 7 a.m. - no more chance to sleep!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking spaces. Construction work right next to the hotel.

    Location is great. The hotel is not bad either.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location for the price. I would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good position near the center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been a little better but the fresh rolls were amazing

    Staff were so friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction sites round hotel. Small parking.

    Walking distance to main square. Very helpfull personel. Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very disturbing sound from a constraction at 8 am.

    It was clean and cozy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no English language TV

    super stuff all round

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    being a French chain meant that there was no TV in English. There should be!

    superb

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    because we like to eat out at different places we did not eat at the Hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom need to be repaired.

    Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to make constant requests for an additional towel - only one towel was left each day in a room occupied by two people

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom Need refresh

    Ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toothpaste should be given and NOT being sold for 15pln please

    The bed was really comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor isolation

    Cleanliness- Breakfast- Not far from city center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no space for my car

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very difficult to park the car near to. Noisy area due to construction works nearby.

    Friendly personel, good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice for English guests for brea fast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far too hot in the room. Airco did not function.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfest

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Campanile Wroclaw - Stare Miasto traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: