Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Pod Kasztanami 3 stars

ul. Krężnicka 96A, 20-518 Lublin, Poland

#36 of 50 hotels in Lublin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 436 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    (minor thing) Restaurant is located in another building and it's not very obvious how to get there.

    Breakfast was great. Receptionist was very polite and helpful even though we arrived around 1 AM

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is absolutely not for the transit visitors. We arrived to the hotel at 2 a.m. with the only wish to get some good sleep before the road next morning. We could not get any sleep until early in the morning. The hotel was fair enough to email me a few days before our stay informing that they would host a wedding that day. Well, a wedding? Should not be an issue. We were wrong. Very loud music, noisy guests smoking cigarettes, etc... We asked the reception to turn the volume down. They said it would continue like that until 5 a.m. Neither adults nor the kid could get an enjoyable moment of sleep until that early morning hour. One can imagine my great state of being at the steering wheel the next morning. When paying to the hotel in the morning I managed to negotiate some discount for our uncomfortable stay. It seems they understand the awful experience of their guests. We were supposed to have a stay in this hotel on our way back. The hotel e-mailed me a few days before saying they would host a wedding. I thank them for this valuable information. Guess what I did. I just canceled the booking without hesitation.

    Nothing good about the hotel. The location on the bank of the lake is nice. Pretty good breakfast buffet with bad coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To get to city center by bus you need to change buses in the middle.

    Location of the hotel is close to the lake and breakfast was served at the Portofino restaurant nearby, on the lake shore.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room for good price, everything was clean. Room and bathroom was big, there was kettle and tea in room, also bottle water. Staff was helpful. And the best part was breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3* hotel, but guess should be 2* just because there was no hair-drier. Some smells in the room were kind of old, really strange. The hotel is near a street, where traffic is at night. Besides - its in the area where dogs bark at night, so sleeping with the window open was not so good. Breakfast is kind of strange: coffee is ok, the varity is not as bad, but it's not as good as I had in other 3* hotels. The area is very away from the city. We wanted to swim in the lake, thought there will be a good beach, but there wasn't any, and the water was not clear. Staff was so so.

    Tea in room. Big room, especialy bathroom. Very fast check in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like you point the way on how to get there in your site or in booking site and by what bus/es for example from the center we got there using bus #39 ( we wanted to get the re from central bus station in Lublin) and afterwards we sit on but #8 That would be really great

    I love your apartments it is pretty cozy and the location of this hotel I would say far from the city center but near lake (as I understand that was a campus) and it was really exciting

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Each room has 1 large double bed, 1 additional bed, but it was not clear, if this additional bed was or was not included in the price. Conditions and description on Booking Com should be improved for clarity

    Breakfast was nice, rooms were clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not fresh food on the breakfast. Looked like leftovers after previous day party. Got stomach ache!!! A/C was very noisy and with leakage problems. Poor sound isolation. Problems with the door lock. Unpleasant smell in the room.

    Small refregirator, comfortable beds. Free parking and WI-FI. Possibility to pay cash in EUR.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is nice with alle View. Nice Breakfast near by the alle shore

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In first day was strong smell of cigarettes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room equipment

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, nice room, quiet, clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, staff dont speak English

    Nicr location by the lake

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fine location not far from the border for the trip from Russia to southern Europe, nice surrounding (lake and forest), very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather fare from the city

    Excellent breakfast, friendly stuff, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interiors are from the 90s

    Suitable for those who travel by car. Good breakfast which is served in a cafe at the lakeside. low prices.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice and spacious room. Modern and clean bathroom. And very pretty breakfast place at the nearby restaurant on the lake (just 1 minute walk). Not a long drive to the city center.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lake is really close. The restaurant is placed right at the shore so we enjoyed nice views at breakfasts :) pedal bikes were available at any time and we had a trip around the lake which was stunning! Very pleased averall. Air conditioning was doing a good job as well as the days were really hot.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Hotel Pod Kasztanami traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: