Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Zamek Czocha

Sucha, 59-820 Leśna, Poland

#4 of 8 hotels in Leśna

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1422 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    4.6
    I can't recommend this place, sorry! Our lost items had never been returned :-(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some mold on the walls in the shower and the drains were clogged in both the sink and the shower. No air conditioning (and no anti-bug nets in the windows) or even a small fan - it might be a huge issue if you plan to stay on a hot day. No fridge and no kettle in the room. At the restaurant, a cup of tea (8 PLN) is more expensive than a 500ml beer (7 PLN). The worst thing is that our clothes were stolen - we forgot to take our clothes from the cabinet and called the reception in the evening. The clothes were never found by their staff. The reception hasn't even called us back the next day, I had to take many attempts (none of these were answered) to call them and finally I decided to send the email request for an update on our case. The communication with the receptionists is like a ping-pong game. In the end, they weren't able to find out what happened even though they have CCTV monitoring on site. The sound of their emails messages is suggesting that we are lying and that we never left anything in the room. Dear Hotel Management, we forgot to take our clothes from the room, locked the door with the key, handed over the key to the reception and left the hotel. It is your responsibility to find out how our stuff disappeared from the closed room where only the staff has access. I would never expect such unpleasant experience in the place like yours. All in all, the price for the room is not cheap and I would even say it is higher than average. I do not recommend Zamek Czocha for a place to spend even one night.

    The castle is well maintained. The breakfast was nice - a variety of options amongst hot and cold dishes. Good coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    7.1
    Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Every thing is in Polish.....The tour in the castle only in Polish...Every were the tours are free for guests in the hotel....

    very nice & quiet place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    8.8
    great place to stay if you like castles
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a corporate party that night in the ballroom downstairs and bass was a little too transparent in our room. I'd fix few details like color of napkins (in dining room), add some late medieval music in the hall, and gather more authentic style matching components to fulfill the experience etc. Turture Tour was nothing special except one little detail...

    Sleeping in a castle is always fun. However the staff was helpful, food delicious and view out the window breathtaking. bathrooms fresh and clean. you can visit the tower and learn the history of this castle, not sure about guide in other language than polish.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    9.6
    Its an incredible place for spend a perfect weekend or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is very well organized. Nothing to complain.

    Its an incredible place for spend a perfect weekend or vacations. Ideal place for couples: beautiful castle, good facilities together with very delicious polish food and beautiful nature make your stay really unforgettable. I like the apartment very much: very clean and modern despite of the fact that it’s an old building. The hotel provides really good breakfast and a dinner for acceptable prices. Thus, I definitely recommend the place because it really costs it’s money and you will be positively surprised!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    5.4
    Lovely castle, beautiful views but watch which room you are booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms was terrible but as the one staff said to us "you got what you paid for" as we took rooms for middle price and our rooms was in "baszta" not in the castle. We heard they have economic rooms to which are worst then our one, so if you want enjoy you have to book the most expensive room. We was very disappointed with our rooms because they smell funny, the bathroom was terrible. The beds even worst with old spring mattress which don't let you sleep. We have to go few times to reception because they don't inform about everything on the beginning or thru booking.com. (things like where is car park for us, wifi password which is absolutely rubbish and work only for 30 minutes). Next thing is restaurant, which have only few tables so people was sitting outside waiting for a free table - really bad ! Just imagine be in the middle of nowhere with hungry kids and not able to eat because there is not table.

    Very taste breakfast and dinner. Lovely views and attraction for kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.2
    Superb place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Receptionist on our check in wasn't very kind, that was probably because she was left by herself in such a extremely busy day!

    Exelent food and greate breakfast !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    10
    Travel back to an olde world
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing old castle hidden away in a rural setting. So much to explore. If you like history and all things medieval you will fall in love with Zamek Czocha oh and photo opportunities abound!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    incredible history between well facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find castle, not enough signs on road, the GPS think is in Lesna on Sucha street in fact it is Sucha villige, but when you find a place you are amazed

    Very helpfull staff, amazing, charmy rooms, place open for stay with small children

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    Just excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Atmosphere of the castle do not give apportunity to thing about disadvantages Everything perfect

    Just excellent. Special thanks to Piotr and Igor for amazing ecurtion round castle. I want to return!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    6.3
    Castle needs new owners...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mediocre hotel in beautiful castle. 1) Very slow checkout 2) Music, shoutings all the night till 3.00 AM 3) Very small restaraunt without terrace. 4) Totally broken shower 5) Very short bed (< 185 см)

    1) Beautiful castle 2) Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.9
    A couple of days in a fairytale castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did a tour of the castle but unfortunately the presentation was only in Polish. The guide did provide us with an English information sheet so we could mostly follow what was going on. The rooms can only be secured with a key, so it got a bit tedious going between two rooms having to have both keys. In addition, the toilet was always locked so we needed to take the key with us each time. There was no easy toilet latch so it had to be key locked when you were using it as well. Be aware that most of the staff have little English, so some communication was challenging. But that is our fault for not being able to speak Polish when in Poland!

    We stayed in 2 double rooms. Both had an ensuite shower. The floor we were on had a shared toilet but some of the other rooms had full ensuite so it seemed we were the only ones who were using it. We were lucky that it was not a busy time so very few other guests. The included breakfast had plenty of choices, we could definitely fill up! The castle is full of hidden doorways, secret staircases and passageways. The kids had fun exploring. The position is in a quiet spot, but their are a few shops within short drive for groceries etc. The scenery from the castle windows is amazing, the grounds around the castle, down to the river was good for exploring.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    8.8
    We had a pleasant stay as we came to see the castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that you have to pay for parking in a location like this. There’s no where else to park and you need a car to get there. Put the parking in the room price. The dinner we had in the restaurant was not good. The menu needs an update and the meat was over cooked. It’s a bit pricey for what it is.

    We really liked the castle and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    7.9
    Elegant furniture in the room, quiet, got the feeling of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were a little cold although the bedding was warm, no tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

    Elegant furniture in the room, quiet, got the feeling of staying in the castle, staff were great and very friendly. Views were fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    10
    great for romance, families, tourists of every description really
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    if you need TV room 205 the satellite reciever couldn't get any foreign stations (no SKYNEWS or BBC ), and as we don't speak Polish, this was a minor irritation. (The reciever in 213 worked fine though.

    superb place in every way

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    9.2
    Fairy tale escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All of the other guests were fantasy role play geeks. They kind of ruined the restaurant ambiance by loudly talking about LARPing and wearing pajamas at breakfast.

    Best castle I've stayed in. Wonderful secluded location. Delicious breakfast. Great dinner. Extensive beautiful property and with complete access for guests. Hard to get to and little English spoken -- in a good way!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    8.8
    Cozy castle experience that was well worth the trip!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The castle grounds are gorgeous and the food there was excellent. We ate dinner in the restaurant and also we opted for the breakfast buffet. The rooms were small, not a lot of extra space, but I didn't mind being that I WAS SLEEPING IN A CASTLE!! It was great. They also had a lot of gifts to purchase near the office that were neat and very affordable. The beds were cozy and the bathrooms size was plenty big. It is about 45 min drive away from Polish Pottery shopping too :) I would definitely recommend to a friend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    4.2
    not worth to stay there in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the castle as such and surroundings are beautiful but hotel infrastructure requires immediate, extensive modernisation. this hotel is not worth the money it is totally outdated and with tragic bathroom

    breakfast was ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    6.7
    beautiful castle with very nice surroundings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room had the door lock broken and in the bathroom there were used towels hanging on the towel rail and soap tablet opened and used left on the wash hand basin and someone else s make up left in the bathroom. not nice to enter the room and finding these things. moreover weve been informed that there were no castle tours on our stay and couldnt see the dungeons! it was a pitty so much traveling and cannot enjoy the beauty of this castle :(

    Location is great, even surrounding area is beautiful. You dont go there for a good breakfast or for a great bathroom, you just go there for the experience of staying in the Castle !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    10
    Great place to visit, stay and eat in. A must if travelling to this region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee could be better, and a small lamp in the rooms could be helpful for those with children.

    Great place for a family weekend or so. As a guest you can roam the castle with all its secret passage ways. Fun for everyone. The rooms are nice and comfy. We stayed in the rooms in the main castle building with shared bathrooms and had a very good experience with them. Very clean and very nice. Apparently there are rooms with private bathrooms outside the main building, but still in the castle. Breakfast was nice, coffee could be better. The on-site restaurant is excellent quality, and superb value for money (in comparison to other good Polish restaurants we tried in the region). If travelling with small children remember to bring a night light, since the rooms only have quite bright ceiling lights (they might be fun-scared after finding skeletons around the castle). The location is spectacular, and walking around or boating in the lake is fun and interesting. If travelling by car, you can also hop to other nice polish castles within one hour. Absolutely recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    8.3
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tour of castle over long. Evening meal rather basic.

    location. Nice old castle. Very good night tour of castle, 3 hrs. Would have been much better had we spoken Polish.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    7.5
    The castle itself is impressive, beautiful like from a fairy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the bathrooms need a renovation. They are clean but outdated and in the place like an impressive castle, you would expect some higher lever of accommodation. I mean, it would make it much more attractive for tourists. The breakfast was also poor. Not much choice of food.

    The castle itself is impressive, beautiful like from a fairy tale. Unfortunately, the rooms are a bit out dated, though intend to take you to the old times with their wooden vintage furnitures. We had a fantastic view for the river. And surroundings were really beautiful and calm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful but difficult to reach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was VERY difficult to reach by public transportation. In addition, the tour was not available in English so we missed out on a lot.

    The castle was very interesting to explore

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    9.6
    A feeling of oppulance but at a budget price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant serves very good food but make sure you order your pudding before 9.30pm or you won't get it even if you have had your main course. This has happened to us at least twice on different visits Hint for hotel staff - when collecting plates ask if customers would like a desert, it will inrease your sales!

    The castle is well worth a walk around and as guests you get the chance to do that when the day trippers have left. Booking.com said we were to have a shared bathroom, but in fact we had two rooms each with their own on suites and entrances off a shared hallway - just for us. This exceeded our expectations. This was by no means my first visit and I hope it will not be my last. Staff are friendly and helpful (sometimes with limited English, but Polish, German and Czech are also spoken by some staff). Thoroughly recommened.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    9.2
    Romantic and impressive place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Economic rooms are basic with shared bathroom for 2 rooms.

    Romantic and impressive place to stay. Good breakfast. You have make you own tour mostly in all caste. I would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    9.2
    Romantic and impressive place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Economic rooms are basic with shared bathroom for 2 rooms.

    Romantic and impressive place to stay. Good breakfast. You have make you own tour mostly in all caste. I would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    9.2
    Romantic and impressive place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Economic rooms are basic with shared bathroom for 2 rooms.

    Romantic and impressive place to stay. You can take you own tour in mostly all the castle. Good breakfast. I would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    10
    Unforgettable visit in the amazing castle.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can say only positive things.

    Hi everyone! This place is amazing in all aspects. First of all, I reserved two rooms (for three of us and our wonderful doggy) and we got two rooms, but..........the best rooms in the castle. Each one so spotless, each one with amazing view, and, finally, each one with... three beds. We didn't know where to sleep.!! Amazing, amazing experience, especially view from the window. In the evening, we went to the restaurant to ask if we can eat outside (because of our dog). Staff was so helpful and one lady offered us.........a separate, beautiful dining room only for us!!!!!!!!!! We felt like special guests!! Our supper, typical polish food, was delicious, too. In the morning we were invited to the same dining room, so we could enjoy our breakfast with Buddy. Everyone was so helpful and polite. I would like to say THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!! I have never experienced something like that in my entire life.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    9.2
    Ghosts do not need a toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no toilet in the room. Quite a surprise.

    Location was breathtaking. Friendly staff, open for suggestions. The regular guide tour was far too short but we asked the staff to open some rooms for us after hours. It was interesting to explore the castle on our own, though the White Lady did not appear. Nice garden for the afternoon drink. Interesting guests.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    9.2
    Amazing and memorable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were a little uncomfortable, but that wouldn't prevent me from coming back if I had the opportunity to do so.

    I loved that we were able to wander the hotel grounds freely! We enjoyed exploring the castle and all it's passageways. The included breakfast buffet was delicious, and there was a lot of food to choose from. The surrounding area including the lake are stunning!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    9.2
    Stay in a castle, explore!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were forced to purchase two rooms with two adults a child and a baby, and it's too inconvenient to sleep in two different rooms with small kids so one room sat unused.

    We loved exploring this castle, fantastic value for our money! Great eatery for dinner and breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic castle experience but a bit rough around the edges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant food was awful. There was any small cosy room with open fire to curl up and enjoy a drink and a snack. A missed opportunity. They could do so much more with not that much effort.

    Fantastic castle. You can really explore which is super cool.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2016

    9.2
    We LOVED IT!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Czocha Castle was incredible! Beautiful setting, fantastic restaurant, friendly people and an amazing free tour of the castle with hidden passages! Tour is in Polish but an English handout was given to help us know what we were seeing! We will never forget our stay and always consider this one of our all time favorite European nights!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2016

    8.3
    Magnificent castle hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two thirds of our selections off the menu were unavailable, not great. Why do such big gorgeous bathrooms have poky little shower cubicles and not a big bath?!

    A gorgeous place, stunning castle, friendly staff and a wonderful experience. The three rooms we had were all unique and each very special. The tour was fabulous!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    7.9
    stunning castle, stunning location. let down by staff service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of staff service was poor. At evening meal 1 meal was came 10 mins after other 4. During night an alarm went off at 5am, when we mentioned at reception (not complaint) the response was "it happens", rather than sorry it happened.

    Stunning location, great value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    9.2
    Magnificant castle does not disappoint. This was my 3rd visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park may be full at peak occupancy.

    Menu now includes English translation. Amazing feeling of oppulance, lovely rooms, great restaurant, good breakfast. Just lovely to wander around.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    7.9
    We strongly recommend take in this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water pressure was low in the shower

    Very tasty Polish traditional meals every morning on breakfast. Apart that you can order also fresh and yummy lunches dinners or suppers. From your rooms there is breath taking view on the lake situated outside this beautiful castle.The price was resonable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    7.1
    Very beautiful castle with history but you can't enjoy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very beautiful castle with history but you can't enjoy this castle because there have a lot of tourist in the castel. And room was too ascetic for this money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2016

    7.9
    Magical place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, breakfast was fantastic and our stay on this gorgeous castle was very pleasant. The only thing that needs some work are the rooms - the one we stayed in needed a good refurb. The view from the windows though - breathtaking :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    The lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The lot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful place which you don't really want to miss on your way :)
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had some problems with payment, but in the end everything got solved.

    Very beautiful place to stay a night or few on your way to Germany. Recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    8.3
    Stay in the castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful place - castle

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    9.6
    Castle stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No mini bar or coffee facilities after hrs.

    The history. Castle was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    8.3
    I come here every year a few days , because I like it very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should make marks on the parkingplace , because some guest park really stupid.

    I come here every year a few days , because I like it very much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    7.9
    more beautiful as Vlad Dracula castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms too shabby

    wonderful castle with nice price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.3
    Meeting with History on the go
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower cabin was broken and no ventilation in the bathroom.

    Peaceful, wonderful surroundings and a castle. Nice service and tasty dishes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.6
    The rooms are very comfortable and the location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very comfortable and the location is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.9
    surprenant
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    son architecture

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    7.1
    Cool location.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cool location. And the castle is awsome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms could be improved a bit.

    It was nice to sleep in an actual castle, even though some touristy features had been added. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous castle!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tours in English would be the icing on the cake.

    Fabulous castle! Lots of character. Great value for money. Restaurant meal was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    8.3
    A surreal place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The running water has a very strong metallic smell!

    A fantastic experience! An unforgettable stay! Foods are good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    8.8
    Very nice establishment, part with rooms directly connected...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All fine!

    Very nice establishment, part with rooms directly connected to the older castel. Free to walk around in all the parts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    8.8
    Amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    9.2
    brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not very convenient if you travel by public transport

    Nice big room, restaurant with good food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    10
    Fantastic castle hotel in lovely surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    10
    Real castle experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor wifi.

    Super authentic real XIII century castle experience! Love this place! Beautiful location by the lake, friendly staff, delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    9.6
    Nice staff, specious room, very good food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice staff, specious room, very good food (dinner&breakfast) beautiful property

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    10
    Breakfast was amazing, view beautiful, staff super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything

    Breakfast was amazing, view beautiful, staff super

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    8.8
    Memorable and will be going back
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of stairs and on our stay they had trouble with the water works

    The view and activities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2017

    5.8
    The bad was extremely uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bad was extremely uncomfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2016

    10
    super stuff. Would return anytime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    alles super

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everthing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2016

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything. This was well worth the visit

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    you need to check the bill after lunch or dinner, I had 1 point more.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The castle is beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2016

    10
    Amazing Castle !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing Castle - plenty to see and explore ! Walking in the castle at night - priceless ! with great staff and very good food in the restaurant .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2016

    7.5
    Great experience, with slightly less impressive acommodation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great experience, with slightly less impressive acommodation facilities and decent cuisine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2016

    9.6
    Great deal & great price; good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decorations to capture the castle times

    Charming & great style

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2016

    8.3
    Bed uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed uncomfortable. It sunk down so far it was difficult to get out of the bed. Restaurant food disappointing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2016

    7.5
    Location is excellent, views - charming, breakfast very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no warm water in the morning !!!! A pretty bad stuff not to be able to take a shower.

    Location is excellent, views - charming, breakfast very good.

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2016

    7.5
    This is a very nice and impressive place, well positioned...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This is a very nice and impressive place, well positioned for sightseeing tours. Good kitchen for dinner (taste the dark beer..), fine breakfast buffet. All rooms suitably old, but that is by design. Hotel recommendation!

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2016

    8.8
    Amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Amazing place. All guest are free to move around the whole castle (from dungeons to the top) Breakfast abounds in all types of food. The view is breathtaking!

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2016

    8.8
    Great night in a castle - a pretty real castle at that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's old, but it's a castle...really hard and incredibly expensive to bring up to date and keep totally spotless.

    Great night in a castle - a pretty real castle at that. We could wander everywhere in the building and the grounds. Nice BIG breakfast. Rooms were comfy if the beds were a bit old.

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2016

    9.2
    A stunning location and a fantastic room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The staff did enough but could have helped more. Plenty of tours setting off which I wanted to join but in the end I took myself, half following a tour then exploring each room after the tour had left. Could have been better organised for residents.

    A stunning location and a fantastic room. The dinner was good whilst the breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2016

    9.2
    Incredible place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Incredible place.The rooms themselves aren't amazing, but it really doesn't matter because you're in a freaking castle. Wasn't cold, either, despite the fact that it was way below zero degrees C outside on the night I stayed.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Zamek Czocha Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: