Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zamek Kliczków Centrum Konferencyjno-Wypoczynkowe 4 stars

Kliczków 8, 59- 724 Kliczków, Poland

#1 of 2 hotels in Kliczków

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 458 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unprofessional. Tried to force my consent to use my data for marketing purposes, tried to convince me to sign form with incorrect data on it, then charged the credit card I provided for guarantee, even though at check in I made clear that I want to use a different payment method - and was assured that there's no issue with that. All could be straightened out in the end, but it's unprofessional. The rooms are rather dark.

    Quiet, nice surroundings, comfortable, large rooms (there's even a fridge, but it's loud...), very tasty food, albeit a bit salty. Very nice breakfast with wide selection of cold cuts and egg dishes. The restaurant staff is very friendly towards children, there's even a children menu with castles and knights, that kids can colour in while waiting for food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airwave of Wifi was not strong enough so I was off internet in the room. The room is a kind of mediocre except it has a kitchenette. Big enough though......

    Castle!! The building is like a maze!! Wish I could have time to join a guided tour of the castle. A large swimming pool, near by horse riding place, tennis courts, dining room..... it was much more than I expected. It is also close to Boleslawiec (town of famous Polish pottery). The room I booked has a kitchenette. Pets are allowed. Cost is 50 Zloty. Not too bad for a real castle hotel. Horse back riding around the castle is highly recommended!! (yes, at extra cost)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The pool area is a bit lousy, not hot tub, the saunas are very small - It would be nice if the hotel could also have a bit better choice of food for vegans (for breakfast)

    - Stunning hotel in an old castle - Not too far from the motorway - Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the cleaning service should be better in such place. the swimming pool could be better equipped the room walls could be repainted - there were black spots on the walls - it hasn't been renovated/ repainted for a long time

    we stayed in the castle for the first time. the room was big, but the cleaning service was very poor. the swimming pool was nice, however the water facilities in side of it like - waterfall, jacuzzi was out of order.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was really soft and th sideboard of the bed quite high, which made getting out of bed for me quite difficult, as I could not reach the floor. The shower could do with some maintenance.

    The building itself is magnificent. Our room was fine. Breakfast is very extensive (and good) and the room it is served in is lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a wedding with loud drunken partying outside till 4 am After phoning to ask the night staff to ask them to party indoors nothing was done...no excuses the next morning...it'a wedding

    Beautiful castle...good food Dinning room felt regal

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dark room.

    External look of the "hotel" is very nice .Firstly we were a little bit disappointed because of a room which doesn't look like it worth the money but once you go out of a room - whole picture looks different : so nice and dutiful area that it costs the money ( even more ) . In addition - very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The description of the beds was not correct on the website. The mattress and sofa bed in our room was mediocre and did not come close to expectation. The sofa bed when pulled out had food crumbs on the mattress.

    The atmosphere in the hotel is amazing and relaxing. The food was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff attitude is good, but people need training. Bed mattresses are worn out and as many hotels in Poland you will get rubberised sheets under your bedlinen that will not increase comfort of your sleep.

    Castle and park make beautiful place to escape city noise. Generous breakfast, good a la carte restaurant. Spa is a good addition. WiFi is almost everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was traditional central-eastern European fare. There were no pastries or baked goods (other than a loaf of bread)...a croissant would have made all the difference.

    The grounds and the castle interior are well-kept. The pool was a wonderful treat! The price was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy place do to conference people and afer long drive on motorbike I need a good quiet room to sleep. Food was horrible - never again. Beds too small. Not the cleanes place to stay.

    Not much apart the place itself and friendly staff at checkout.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need renovating. Beds are not comfortable. More activities for tourists. Food needs to be better.

    Castle feel is authentic. Grounds are very big. Outside of building is beautiful. Indoor Pool is a great addition. Has a spa. Breakfast decent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were terribly uncomfortable, and the staff was less than helpful. Staff in dining rooms, in particular, were not attentive at all.

    Location and setting are great. Pretty property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my wedding anniversary and when I checked in, the king suite we were given was 100% different than what was on the website description. I emailed and called the hotel to confirm that we were going to have a bathroom, with a bathtub before we arrived. We were guaranteed over the phone and in our email, but when we arrived the only room the front desk said was available was a suite with a stand up shower. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.

    The breakfast buffet was AMAZING!!! The property was beautiful and exciting.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Sat Nav in the car will not get you to this hotel, so best to use google maps.

    A lovely castle, full of character. Swimming pool was a great bonus (although a little cold), as was the sauna.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Magical experience for my children to stay in a castle. We were in a large group and the hotel arranged for a fire pit / camp fire in the grounds where we could put sausages/vegetarian kebabs on the fire.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit spartan. A tea/coffee pot in the room or the reception area would've been nice. It's a long way to the dining room for morning stimulants.

    I can't exaggerate how gorgeous this place was. The Chef/food was outstanding too. There was a very friendly cat on the premises! Efficient service. If you're visiting the Stalag Luft III Museum in Zagan it's an easy, pretty drive. Ditto for Bolesławiec.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very hard to find in the dark. There is a need for more signs to direct to the facility. The parking lot is full of big holes we had to try to avoid when parking. We stayed 3 nights and our room was not vacuumed after we arrived and dirty glasses not replaced.

    We enjoyed staying in a 'castle'. The facility was nice and the rooms comfortable. The breakfast was very good with a big variety.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures on the website are not at all indicative of the property's current condition, not even close. There are significant safety hazards with multiple changing levels, steps and about 40% of the lighting throughout the property do not work or are burned out. If you are disabled, handicapped or elderly this is definitely not a place to stay as they have no resources to assist you and it will be dangerous to navigate to castle. Overall the place is advertised quite differently than what it is.

    The restaurant food was excellent but the service was very poor. Unless you are a local citizen you are seated and forgotten about. It happened to us all 4 times that we ate there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Scrambled eggs were runny; staff did not provide any inforamtion about the castle facilities or activities in the area; castle & grounds were beautiful but the awnings with beer company logo's detracted from the expereince

    lovely fluffy comforter; inside of the castle was stunning; food in restaurant was delicious

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was spacious, but looked like it had been cleaned quickly and not really thoroughly. Still...it wasn't horrible and wouldn't stop me from staying there again.

    The grounds were stunning! I didn't realize there was a beautiful indoor swimming pool with a glass wall looking out onto the property. Wish I had brought my swimsuit! Would love to be back in the fall with that view. Also had a great dinner (on property) in a beautiful room for a reasonable price. Would LOVE to stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a little mix up when we checked in. We got a small room with a small bed. They took care of it immediately and I ended up in a beautiful room with high ceilings and a king size bed.

    It's not everyday that you can stay in a real castle! I really enjoyed the pool and strolling around the grounds. I loved having breakfast in the gorgeous pink room. I felt like a princess! The staff was friendly. I felt bad that we showed up ten minutes before the restaurant closed, but they were friendly and didn't rush us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just plain not worth the money. Very unaccommodating for families with young children. It might have been a perfect storm of bad things, but go elsewhere. Any place would have been more comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pull out beds were rather uncomfortable and room needed a bit of airing out.

    How wonderful to stay in a castle and our set of rooms were fantastic!! The staff was lovely and helped make the stay memorable. It was a great breakfast with plenty of variety. The pool was such a bonus when staying with children. Thank you for a fun stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning in the room would have been nice...but it was a particularly hot weekend when I was there, so I could have used an air conditioner outside as well.

    The hotel/castle itself is absolutely beautiful! The restaurant was great (the buffet was nice, but eating in the actual restaurant was even better)!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room walls are very thin. From the next rooms came loud noise as there was a parties around but sound actually are coming trough even just by talking. Unfortunately only night we stayed there was quite broken. Wifi was weak and worked only in he bathroom..

    Front view of the Castle was the best

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attractions aimed at groups rather than individuals.

    Interesting building in beautiful surroundings. Green and peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for pottery shopping, fun to stay in a castle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was beautiful and awesome food!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit off tge beaten path - good to use GPS.

    Well restored historic castle w good facilities for families inc indoor pool. Helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was the pull out bed had fur on it and my kids were itchy after a nights sleep.

    The breakfast was amazing😍 The room was in a castle!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't contact on phone on the day of the arrival

    Super fantastic breakfast , beautiful surroundings !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa onsite. Neat historic building and grounds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to settle down for the night after polish pottery shopping! Kids loved the pool!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner (buffet) not great tasting, breakfast much better

    The castle is pritty we were able to see all the hidden places.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brighter lighting in the bedrooms.

    Very quiet and beautiful location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant breakfast and great meals.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The payment of 450 PLZ (ca. EUR 105) for the room by credit card was not possible due to failure of internet access. We had to pay EUR 128.75 in cash at rather unfavourable exchange rate (1 EUR = 2.86 PLZ). This is probably legal; it was our fault not to have enough of Polish currency. Access by the road 18 rather requires a SUV.

    Quiet relaxing place.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not Applicable.

    The atmosphere of the castle, the friendliness of the staff, their ability to speak english and the food in the evening and and breakfast were great.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi was spotty. Couples looking for big beds will have to ask.

    Location, quiet grounds near woods perfect for long walks, cycling, stables, in house spa, pool, sauna and shopping in Boleslawiec.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of sound-proofing for bedrooms: while the walls are good and thick, the doors are very thin. Rooms 239 and 240 are located at the bottom of a wooden staircase. When corporate events are being held in the adjacent reception rooms, the noise of people coming down the staircase and past these rooms (until 0230 on a Monday morning in our case) was very intrusive. Consideration to providing a dedicated, suitably-decorated dining room for non-corporate guests would enhance evening meals, rather than being hidden away in a bland backroom.

    Quiet, country location, spacious room and very comfortable bed. Good breakfast with some daily variation. Walking/cycling/horse-riding possibilities in the surrounding woodland. The management is obviously trying to encourage private guests, but corporate events probably contribute a much better revenue stream.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's really far from town, difficult to get something when needed. Nearest store is about 2-3km away with very limited stocks. But, these could just be a plus point for a castle.... aren't castles be hidden in woods?

    It's a real castle from 13th century!!! Sauna, very good breakfast, surrounded by matured park.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location top. Restaurant: A la carte dinner lasted 90 minutes to come and was not as ordered. Personnell in general very cooperative. Not very service oriented.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a wedding on saturday night and you could hear it from the room. It was quite loud. Maybe in the future the could plan the rooms as people who arent in the wedding are staying in rooms further from the restaurant.

    The surroundings are super nice, the castle is amazing! you really have a nice experience sleeping there, having breakfast in the old library. If you need to relax this is the perfect place.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing bad

    Location is great for relaxation, near horse farm, near pottery shops. Staff are friendly and helpful-even though my booking was not found on their computers, we were still welcomed and treated well. Some English. Free parking. Free WiFi. Peaceful grounds to walk around, nice pool with kid floaties, saunas, well-priced spa. Restaurant is fabulous. Extensive breakfast buffet, and small but delicious dinner menu. Would come back just for the food. Price was great.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not care for the breakfast nor the housekeepers who barged in on me while I was using the bathroom. Granted, they did knock first but even after entering and me shouting from the other side of the bathroom door, they continued to stay and make up the bed.

    Nice property. Wonderful reception staff. Was given a large room on the end, out of the main hallways. It was nice and quiet. Enjoyed the stray kitties, too. :)

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The people and children running in the halls at times. Showers were a bit dated. Could use a fresh grout job instead of leaving the seams brown in color.

    Very pet friendly. Open fields they could roam and the area was fenced in. The breakfast and dinner buffets were not bad and a great value. Nice staff and very friendly. Speak great English. This hotel was tucked away in a nice and quiet area.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were given twin beds, though we'd requested doubles, and the beds were very squishy.

    The castle was in a lovely setting and was fun to explore. Breakfast was amazing. The staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Castle - thick walls, thus internet is spotty.

    It is a real castle! Walls are very thick and it is very quite. The park around is wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful castle. Comfortable room with high ceilings. Quiet pool and sauna. Felt very refreshed after our stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was very uncomfortable in our room.

    The breakfast was really good, staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wonderful hotel, amazing value, great pool

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly staff. Relaxing enviroment

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing special

    fantastic place

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing special

    Fantastic place

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing special

    Fantastic place

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Everything was O.K.

    Nice quiet place, good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Restaurant staff and suppers

    Location, old castle

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the bed needs to be replaced

    Very nice location

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The spa was able to find time on their schedule short notice.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The boys loved the large garden to run in and the pool.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    bed was not very comfortable

    garden, vicinity (forest, river), indoor swimming pool, wifi

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Browse Zamek Kliczków Centrum Konferencyjno-Wypoczynkowe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: