Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zamek Korzkiew

Korzkiew, 32-088 Korzkiew, Poland

#1 of 1 hotels in Korzkiew

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 173 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Great, romantic place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of komnata Syrkomla was bit small and the door very drafty. No dust bin in the room or a proper big mirror which I found bit inconvenient. Not enough hangers or storage in the closet. Wifi did not work in the room most of the time. The only area where I had signal was close to the reception.

    It's a very beautiful and romantic hotel! The room decor is great and one feels like a real royalty on a castle 😊 There was a real, working wood fireplace in the room - incredibly romantic! The staff was very welcoming, extremely helpful and friendly attending to every our need and request with a smile. The breakfast is amazing, big selection and presented beautifully! Wspaniały hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    The best castle ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain. Great place.

    The place is incredible - it is located on a wooden hill 13 km from the center of Krakow. It sits on a limestone rock. It is beautiflly restored. The rooms are charming and very comfortable. The breakfast is excellent. The guests can tour the small castle itself. While staying in the castle, one can get acquainted with a book that goes into different conspiracy theories written on premises by a writer whose name is Orvelsky. I took the book as tongue-in-cheek. I have stayed in several castles, but this one takes the price. The surroundings are also very beautiful. The place deserved 10 out of 10. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Something special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are after a special stay, then this is it. Beautiful surrounds and lovely comfortable interior with friendly, helpful staff make it restful and enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    A complete fairytale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was incredible. The site was incredible. The room comfort and decoration was incredible. I feel very lucky to have stayed at this amazing hotel. This castle is really a special experience and not far from the city center by car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    What a wonderful memory of our trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small lift for luggage would be helpful as there was no elevator. But not complaining. Just suggesting.

    We spent two nights in a quaint, cozy room and a third night in the tower room, which blew us away when we walked in and found it to be two levels with a circular wooden staircase. Magnificent! Front desk Charles was very kind and helpful and guided us to a few awesome restaurants nearby. The castle ruins are beautiful, the rooms are impeccable and we loved our three night stay. We were able to drive to other locations such as the salt mine and auschwitz and returned to the castle in the evening. The breakfasts were wonderful and we got to meet some very nice guests. Everyone we spoke to loved staying here and so did we!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    This is 4 room hotel ,with you feel like a Lord.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely great experience. Nothing

    This is 4 room hotel ,with you feel like a Lord. Stuff is great and breakfast is superb. Castle itself is amazing.i do not u understand if somebody is complaining about lack of restaurant. Will you do restaurant for 4 rooms? This property is more keeping a heritage and history , than a business. Thank to the owner, he is covering a costs, and this place exist. Totally recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Our best stay in polish castle-type hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is bad there's no restaurant or at least a cafe in the hotel. We asked the receptionist to call the nearest one and arrange a supper for us

    There are only 4 rooms for guests stay now. The castle itself is only restored partially (not more than a 3rd part is restored). What is excellent about the owner, is that he is not trying to cheaply restore the whole castle ASAP, but rather slowly, step by step, but thoroughly, in rather expensive way, with paying attention much to the details. We've already stayed in several castles, and this one offers the best experience so far. There is a hearth in every room, and you may freely use it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    This hotel was fabulous and everything was way above our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was fabulous and everything was way above our expectations. The ruins of the old medieval castle were reconstructed in beautiful way with respect to its history. We also appreciated comfortable room with fireplace and friendly staff. Thank you for the stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Historic castle is very intimate with only 4 rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The castle has no amenities besides the room, so it was fantastic for a magical one night stay after a few days in to krakow city center, but there's nothing to do otherwise. The staff also seemed confused when we showed up, despite my having a reservation and having corresponded with them, though were overall quite friendly. They also spoke little English, which was overcome with the occasional use of google translate.

    Historic castle is very intimate with only 4 rooms. The room was beautifully decorated and had a charming fireplace, so it really felt special. A lovely place to spend a night!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Best ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place... It is a dream come true... You live in a castle.. Whit fireplace in room... So so romantic place... Do it... Go for it... Your girlfriend will love you for it ❤️❤️❤️

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Spectacular place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful place and dream like rooms with real fire. It was so nice to light up a fire on a cold winter day and enjoy it's warmth with a hot cup of tea. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. We run out of nappies for our baby and the receptionist bought it on the way to work for us! We were so thankful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    For anyone interested in a romantic stay in a real castle this is a great option!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good, perhaps the arrival card could be partially completed already based on data from booking.com reservation.

    Boutique atmosphere and a very nice breakfast spread. Staying in a castle is a fun experience and the location is very close to Krakow so very convenient for sightseeing. Note there is no restaurant onsite so plan to have dinner elsewhere prior to arrival.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful place for a stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great accomodation, very welcoming staff. Breakfast was very nice - variety of good quality local food. The view from the windows is picturesque, as the castle is situated on a hill. Authentic interiors of a castle, fireplace in the room. Hotel has it’s own selection of Italian and French wines. Certainly recommend for shorter and longer stays.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    There are only four rooms in this hotel which is an old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are only four rooms in this hotel which is an old castle, 3 of the rooms with fire place in the room .and big bathtub, we loved it Also rich and excellent breakfast, the best we had in Europe. The staff was very nice and it’s only half an hour drive to old city Kraków

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Unique Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, it is not easily accessible by public transportation from the city centre of Krakow (you will have to take a Tram to bus terminal and there take a bus to the castle. But the bus runs only every hour or every two hours and other buses only goes 2 km behind the castle.) If you are not a solo traveler, definitely take taxi (though taxi drivers sometimes do not know this place so ask host in advance which taxi company you should take.)

    As it is located on the hill near the small village, the surroundings were beautiful and serene. It got so dark in the night that we were able to see the sky full of stars, literally. Once we entered the castle, the host was really eager to treat us politely. Breakfast was also beyond our expactation and rooms were clean and decorated fabulously. We were able to visit the castle and a church in the village (dated back to 13th century) so it was a unique experience we had in Poland.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Perfect Castle stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. This place is the best.

    Brilliant experience, staying in a real castle and we practically had it to ourselves. They arranged hire bikes for us to go cycling in the nearby national park and we had a great day out. Stayed here 10 years ago and couldn't believe that it was unchanged in that time. Thank you to all the staff at Zamek Korzkiew, you are all stars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    This was an absolutely unique experience - when we got in,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was an absolutely unique experience - when we got in, it was a rainy and foggy night and the castle was actually a bit scary. The staff however were incredibly friendly, accommodating and the room was beautifully authentic and unique. Bed was comfortable. In the morning we had the most fantastic breakfast ready for us and walking around the castle and in the nearby woods was so beautiful. Would highly recommend for a unique stay just outside of Krakow. There's also an amazing pizza and pasta place close by with a wood-fired oven that is open until late for those arriving later like we did.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Wonderfully restored castle on a small hill in a forest,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfully restored castle on a small hill in a forest, luxury and coziness for a break from tourism. Staff helpful and smiling. Close to the Ojcow park where we biked and trekked. 100% recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    If you want history,scenic views and Polish hospitality at its best ,then this is the place for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff were friendly and very helpful..The castle is historic and near the beautiful ojcow national park.the breakfast was varied and plentiful.the rooms were a delight.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    10
    5 star medieval castle stay, perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tastefully decorated and restored medieval castle. Very clean room with comfortable bed and beautiful fireplace, large bathroom. No TV which was a positive as we played cards all night and read novels instead. Traditional Polish style breakfast. Very high standard of service. We really cannot recommend the castle stay high enough, it went above and beyond our expectations.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderfully restored old castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, very accommodating staff, lovely room, good restaurant nearby

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Unique
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unique

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    A wonderful boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra blanket.

    A wonderful boutique hotel...beautifully restored. Great service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Once-in-a-lifetime experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful and unique little castle with well-appointed rooms, excellent service and great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Amazing, Stunning and extremely good value!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    It was beautiful, comfortable, amazing food and I felt treated like royalty!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, everything was great.

    Excellent breakfast every morning. The rooms were great, and the ambiance amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    We stayed in the castle for the second time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the castle for the second time. It was perfect!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    The rooms and the breakfast are amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms and the breakfast are amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Really amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really amazing hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Great experience of staying in a castle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All about this Castle. Only one downside - they do not have restaurant on site.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Heaven on Earth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is perfect

    Very beautiful and quiet place. Good atmosphere. Excellent people who work there. Fantastic breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Castle wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is fabulous, just loved it in every way!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    nice personnel, very beautiful castle, perfect rooms with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice personnel, very beautiful castle, perfect rooms with fireplaces!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    It was one of the best experiences in my life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was one of the best experiences in my life. We were the only guests in 4 rooms castle and all personnel did everything to please us and make our stay wonderful. We had a royal breakfast, warm fireplace and plenty of good memories from our weekend.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is not a restaurant in the castle or nearby, but our host ordered very good food that was brought to us. She served it to us in the lovely dining room.

    Absolutely beautiful castle and wonderful staff that took very good care of us. Very quiet and private.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.5
    We loved the atmosphere and sheer beauty of the castle's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think the hotel would benefit for having food service facilities improved. While breakfast was excellent in terms of food and service, we couldn't get anything except a bottle of wine for dinner. The fact that there is a very good restaurant called Bazantaria within the driving vicinity of the castle, the driver is unable to fully enjoy a lunch or dinner (no able to drink alcohol even only a glass of wine). This could be a self service so guest may bring some simple food (say sandwiches) and have just accompanying coffee. As it is the guests are compelled to drive out to eat, which is less relaxing and enjoyable that having an option of a meal on site. I would say that the scouts below the castle hill could be a bit noisy at night, which was rather surprising. I also like to suggest that there should be more information available in the castle on other attractions of the region: the walking tracks, bike trails, Pieskowa Skala etc.

    We loved the atmosphere and sheer beauty of the castle's settings and the way it has been restored and adapted for the private hotel part in particular. The interior decor is exquisite, the attention to details admirable and the stuff have been kind and very obliging. We also liked the option of exploring publicly accessible part of the castle, although the standard of restoration in that part is nowhere near the hotel part. It is noticeable and takes away a little from the whole experience. Particularly the brick block upwards extension (pustaki) a rather crudly inserted electrical wires and light switches etc.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    This small and charming hotel is just perfect to stay if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This small and charming hotel is just perfect to stay if you want to get away from everyday life in a very unusual and way ;-). The hotel is quiet and relaxing. Each room seem to be decorated with their own personal touch and old fashionable furniture. It's fantastic! The breakfasts were delicious, all very fresh and tasty. The staff very nice. Coffee or tea was served anytime you wanted.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and helpful staff Location in nature park excellent for us Pity there is no restaurant in house but some good restaurants nearby so not really a problem

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    9.6
    Lovely well restored rooms, excellent staff, free coffee and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was not open,

    Lovely well restored rooms, excellent staff, free coffee and tea to the room, fire place with wood ready to go. Best hotel breakfast in Europe. Excellent beds. Since the restaurant was not open, they gave us a lift to another local place, that was good.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    10
    The staff's attention to making you as comfortable as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to lug our suitcases up the narrow stairwell.

    The staff's attention to making you as comfortable as possible! They were extremely helpful in arranging a carriage ride and more modern transportation! We also loved our room with the fireplace and the general quaintness of the castle. It's a true gem!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    Living a fairy tale, so beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Absolutely nothing.

    Living a fairy tale, so beautiful.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: