Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El Canario by the Lagoon 2 stars

Calle 4 Clemenceau, Condado, 00907 San Juan, Puerto Rico

#22 of 49 hotels in San Juan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 318 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    The room was super clean and so was the entire location.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    The room was super clean and so was the entire location. The staff was incredibly welcoming, accommodating and kind. They were simply amazing. Great price considering all that you get. Not to mention a two minute walk from a beautiful beach. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Clean, convenient, but pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room-2 Twin beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattresses were very hard; the hardware and room were old. I paid around $350 for two nights, but the place wasn't nice enough for that price - though it was extremely clean.

    The room was extremely clean and housekeeping did a fantastic job with cleaning and maintenance of the room and bathroom. The microwave and hot water/coffee/powdered milk was very convenient. Its a $5 uber to old san juan and walking distance from La Placita in Santruce. The front desk was available and helpful with suggestions for things to do.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.8
    It did not meet my expectaction
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clean, the elevator broke the second day we hade to walk 4 floors My room was right in front of the elevator I couldn’t sleep I was very loud my stay was horrible

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Prom week
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility, the elevator was bad . For my 1st impressions the smell of the room was not until turn on the a.c.. the breakfast was to poor Has no amenities. No parking area

    The location was good. The staff was so and so it could been better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    The mattress is too soft, and the bed moved every moment...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room-2 Twin beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress is too soft, and the bed moved every moment when you turned your body, and the terrible elevator sounded and stopped in the incorrect position and NEVER GO BACK AGAIN!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    It was very clean and conveniently close to the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean and conveniently close to the beach and other attractions. The staff were helpful and courteous. My family and I really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    OK for an overnight in Condado
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was just OK. Everything was functional, but poorly lit, extra firm mattress (ie. hard), sheets and bath linens were low quality. Parking was around the corner for $17 per 24 hours.

    Lobby area was welcoming and nicely furnished. There is an elevator. Coffee and a microwave is available in the lobby 24 hours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Location close to the airport, which was convenient for us,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C was noisy so we didn't use it during the night

    Location close to the airport, which was convenient for us, as we spent the night there the day before our flight home. Friendly staff, ready to help! Clean room and the building has elevator.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    3.8
    location was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was rude, no AC in the building, bed was extremely uncomfortable. Bathroom was dirty. No parking? Thats bizarre, I had to pay an additional $20 per day. I might as well have gotten a room at a resort it would've come out to the same price.

    location was OK

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Very clean older hotel is exceptional value in Cordado area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room-2 Twin beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aside from the hotel elevator this was a great value hotel, but please know Canario by Lagoon is older (very well maintained) property. It has a retro 70’s or 80’s feel in the bathroom tiling and hotel room decor.

    Many great aspects of my pre-cruise stay at Canario by Lagoon include: * Located in safe and walkable part of town (Cordado) and close to dining options. * Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. * Room is very clean and wifi signal is strong in room and through hotel. * In room air conditioning definitely works well! * Free breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    the hotel was quiet and close to beaches-shopping...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel was quiet and close to beaches-shopping -restaurants and medical needs. every single person in the hotel was wonderful. They have a nice free breakfast with fruit juice coffee and muffin. within walkings and easy to get a cab.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    A fine stay for a couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room-2 Twin beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a little hard, and the breakfast was a little bit sparse. The neighborhood was still recovering from the hurricane last year, but it was safe. The bathroom was a little on the small side, but it was adequate. I was not used to the hallways not being air conditioned, but that seems to be pretty standard in Puerto Rico.

    The bedroom was of a comfortable size, the hard floors were nice and cool, the air conditioning worked great. We walked to Old San Juan, which was about half an hour away on foot. We thought the value was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Ana the receptionist was very hospitabile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room-2 Twin beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not the most comfortable, for three nights ok but wouldn’t want to stay longer due to the comfort of the beds

    Ana the receptionist was very hospitabile. She truly was ensuring that we had a room and the room was cleaned. She was always cheerful. I would love to come again just to see Ana. Hotel was less than a block to walk. And restaurants were close enough to walk to. The maids cleaned the room very well and waited until we left the room And came back to clean it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    The Hotel was great the only thing was the parking and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room-2 Twin beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the place just recommended to my coworker...

    The Hotel was great the only thing was the parking and the street outside is bad the government should do something to fix it..The Staff Excellent.Clean and Quite....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great stay, walking distance to the beach, restaurants and nightclubs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing! This cute little place served our needs perfectly. We are a middle aged couple traveling with our son, his wife and one year old daughter and it worked for all of us.

    This property has a nice location near the beach with a cute little patio on the ground floor and a larger one on the top floor. It has simple amenities with an awesome air conditioner that I really appreciated. We didn't find a grain of sand on the hard surface floor which I was impressed with having previously done housekeeping in the past. There was a simple continental breakfast that satisfied our needs. The coffee was good and hot. The staff was very friendly and helpful and check in was a breeze. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking as stated on the ad unless you find one on the street in front of the hotel, roads were damaged the corner had a giant pot hole.

    The breakfast was good. It was a fair price for the room. Location was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    had a wonderful time and hope to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were lovely and very helpful, the hotel was exceedingly clean and had a wonderful courtyard where you could have the provided breakfast, which had lots of variety, juice fresh bread and pastries, cereal and fruit. it is located a block from a bustling area full of restaurants, bars and shops. beaches are also close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel for the money. Great location to restaurants and casinos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels in room were stained. Waited 1 day for new towels since room service supposedly closed and got no response. Had to ask again

    Very friendly staff. Hotel smells very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are pretty basic and the air con quite loud.

    Great value for price. Within walking distance to the beach, bars, restaurants, casinos and shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.6
    Barely a hotel. This is a place you keep your stuff and sleep, nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room-2 Twin beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is half a step up from a hostel. Staying at the comfort inn or holiday inn express would have been a major upgrade. Both are right next to it too and they have pools.

    This is place is in a good location and very inexpensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing bang for your buck. Very clean, great wi fi, spacious rooms, friendly staff and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast should include more fruit and options for diabetics (sugar free cereal for example).

    Very clean and organized, but the great service and friendliness of Monica at Front Desk kept me here for the rest of the weekend. She is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was okay

    The room was clean and comfortable- great location- parking was $21 in a lot down the block which wasn't bad. The accommodations were reasonable for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great.. Right in the middle of shops, rest, lounges ... Near the beach... Just great all the way around

    Cleanliness, comfortable n the emplyees were hospitable n courteous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Good budget option
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not well informed about sights/activities in the area, restaurants, or transportation options. Do your own research.

    I stayed for 4 nights in July at this small hotel in the Condado area. It is less than 2 blocks from Ashford Ave., the main street in the area. All rooms have balconies; mine faced the lagoon. It wasn't very scenic though because the hotel is wedged in between 2 other tall buildings, which partially obscured the view of the lagoon. No balcony furniture. Fridge in room. Small bathroom with a window that opened (Yay!) Comfortable shower, with toiletries provided. Wi-fi worked well. Comfortable lobby with ceiling fans and air conditioning. Computer and printer in lobby for guest use. They also have a washer/dryer, iron and ironing board, and small vending machine off the lobby for guests to use. Free continental breakfast, but no hot food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    The front desk was very accommodating;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think it was a bit overpriced for the simple room with no restaurant or bar.

    The front desk was very accommodating; continental breakfast was adequate; close to lovely beach and restaurants. Walking distance to Spanish fort and clubs (2-3 miles). Location was good. Beach towels and hair dryer were provided upon request.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Adequate for the price.... very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast definitely could have been better. There was no parking with the hotel. We had to pay $17 daily and that was the hotel rate at a lot. There was no microwave or iron in each room we had to go to the lobby for that.

    I liked that it was clean and we had our rooms cleaned daily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.8
    Friendly check-in and very accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so damp! I never knew I could feel hot, cold, AND wet at the same time while sleeping. Felt like I was in an arctic swamp the whole night - luckily I was so exhausted I didn't care to do anything about it.

    Friendly check-in and very accommodating!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Budget Friendly Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room-2 Twin beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the beds were very uncomfortable and the tv kept shutting off randomly. The wifi was slow and the breakfast options were very limited.

    I loved the location of the property because it was so close to restaurants and the beach. Everything was in walking distance. I liked how clean the rooms were and that the staff was friendly. It's a budget-friendly hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    The visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    17 dollars a day for parking is to much. They should have own parking or 17 flat rate. They need a pool instead of a court yard

    It was close to everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room-2 Twin beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Air conditioning was a bit noisy and air coming through had a bit of a smell when first switched on, a couple of times.

    Convenient location. Very close to beach and the major shopping/tourist strip, Avenida Ashford. Staff were very, very nice and helpful and tried to make you feel at home. They will help you get taxis if needed. There are also taxis close by outside on the streets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    Location Location Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an old hotel- time to remodel!!!! fresh coat of paint and furniture will do miracles! They have a great building it just need a refresh!

    The hotel is in the heart of Condado. Walking distance to bars and restaurants! The breakfast was nice and the staff really nice and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Great option for before/after your cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not a fancy place by any means, but it is certainly adequate. There is no pool, but with the beach a block and a half away, you really don't need one.

    Extremely clean rooms that were perfectly acceptable for one night before our cruise and two nights after the cruise. The location was great - just a block and a half from restaurants, bars, shopping and the beach! Staff at the front desk were very helpful with suggestions for places to eat, etc. They even stored our luggage on our first day, and our last day so that we could maximize our time in San Juan.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.0
    A Major Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were like dorm rooms. Small, Outdated and very poorly decorated. Other reviews were very misleading and disappointing. The beds were as hard as a rock. When we went onto our private balcony the view was a wall. The heat coming from the air conditioner made it impossible to sit out there. Awful. We would never stay there again.

    Location, staff was fine

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Underpromise, Overdelivered
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was a great value. Located in a wonderful area near the beaches and close to the port for our cruise. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were big and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Pre cruise lodging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room-2 Twin beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location one block from the ocean with a nice park and restaurants nearby. Stayed here two nights before and one night after a cruise. Was perfect. Would definitely do again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.9
    Hotel staff were very helpful with recommendations and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room-2 Twin beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Desk clerk called a taxi for us to the cruise ship. This was a 5 minute ride, and we were charged $23. Last year from another hotel 5 minutes to the cruise ship, the charge was only $6.

    Hotel staff were very helpful with recommendations and directions to restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.9
    A basic, clean, no-frills place to stay in a good neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room-2 Twin beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast - It basically consisted of bread. There were different types of bread, and then some sweet rolls. The room was small and very basic. There were no frills - no coffee maker, iron or ironing board, or blow dryer.

    It was clean and had a good location. There was free wifi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to stay!
    • Group
    • Twin Room-2 Twin beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing!

    How accommodating the staff was for a very early check in. Calling taxi service numerous times for us and giving directions of places to check out.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room-2 Twin beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was cramped on rainy days when we couldn't eat outside and kept freezing cold. There was no clear space for clean or dirty food trays, so they were just reused. I was sick by day four, and it was nearly impossible to isolate myself from other guests.

    Great location, but still relatively quiet. Hot water and cold A/C worked well. Front desk employees were very helpful and breakfast was adequate to start the day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    I will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room-2 Twin beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would have appreciate yoghurt and sugarfree cereals for breakfast.

    The staff in the reception was very friendly and informative. And the location is great with walking distans to Old San Juan och to Santurse.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room-2 Twin beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator send to get stuck a little below where it is supposed to stop. Made managing bags difficult.

    Excellent location! Walking distance to lots of fun things to do and places to eat.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.8
    Diamond in The Ruff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room-2 Twin beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better if the hotel had a lounge to enjoy a sip of wine, appetizers and get a chance to meet some of the guests. Would have been nice to have a full service restaurant.

    Outdoor patio to enjoy breakfast. Very clean and comfortable. Good value for money. Very friendly staff. Good location, close to amenities and beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.2
    Good Balance of Quality and Cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being surrounded by higher hotels sometimes made me feel a little claustrophobic. Fortunately our room had an open view to lagoon.

    Friendly, helpful staff Location in Candado Price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room-2 Twin beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the cleanest hotel we have stayed in in San Juan. The staff was always friendly and helpful and very cheerful. The room was big, the balcony was nice. I loved everything about this hotel and will stay there again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Older hotel -- well maintained with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was older but well maintained! Would have liked a little more variety to breakfast - no protein, all carbs; yogurt and hard boiled eggs would have been nice.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms and public areas were clean and cared for. Very nice open air patio.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    Condado Treasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room-2 Twin beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not very good

    Very friendly and helpful staff in a very well located Hotel just one block from the beach in Condado. I really enjoyed this day.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Excellent Stay before a cruise!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room-2 Twin beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the little court yard, my husband sat out there at nite and shared a bottle of wine. The staff were very friendly and location was good. The room was very plain but very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Good staff and good location but don't be afraid to ask questions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room-2 Twin beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    If you want to see the lagoon, ask the staff for the room (s) which face the lagoon. Brewed coffee is available at all time. There is an public area on the 5th floor which is breathtaking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.2
    Great place for a pre/post cruise stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room-2 Twin beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for one night before leaving for a cruise. All staff were the nicest people on the planet! They helped with directions, gave great recommendations on where to eat, talked about places to see. The location was 2 blocks from the ocean (great view and a great morning walk) and within walking distance of many restaurants. Our room was comfortable and clean. They have a furnished roof top patio that was lovely for breakfast or a glass of wine, and they have a side patio for the same. They are about a $10 Uber ride to the cruise port. We had never stayed in the Condado area before, and like it much better than old town. Less touristy. We felt safe walking after a late dinner. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel, close to beach, helpfull staff membrs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room-2 Twin beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was just OK.

    Staff members are helpful and friendly. Samantha helped us a lot with tour booking and other questions. Thank you Samantha! Location is good, only one block from the park and beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Great stay. Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small elevator.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.4
    Staff and hotel were friendly and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view and no parking

    You only get a continental breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    Selection another hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room-2 Twin beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airlines cindition fail to Opera, replaced after very Hot night Plumbing stucked

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Small older hotel but very clean and staff very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small older hotel but very clean and staff very helpful and pleasant. Beach and restaurants within walking distance. Complementary breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    If you invest a little money to temper it to the times and ensure that the surroundings are clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old, needs to be remodeled.

    The staff is very diligent and frendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location Quite, good for business traveling

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Surprisingly great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access streets were full of potholes and water

    Nicely located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Not bad for a night or two!
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room-2 Twin beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a good breakfast.

    Rooms were very clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Interesting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Building and facilities are dated. Beds are very hard. Breakfast in the morning is poor.

    Staff was friendly and the property was very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Meh. Has porch and AC. Rooms very bare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room-2 Twin beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff apathetic and aloof

    Close to beach and Ashford Avenue

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff were so nice and friendly, breakfast was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so nice and friendly, breakfast was wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    It was a great older hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room-2 Twin beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great older hotel Very close to the beach and the bars

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    I had a very pleasant stay, I felt secure and was very close to the places I have to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking next to the hotel that we had to use need fixing.

    The hotel is very clean, the room was spacious and is at a perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    Needs updating in the worst way. Good staff. Not the cleanest place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator. The breakfast. The roach I saw at breakfast.

    The price was reasonable. I guess.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    First time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok.

    It was in walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra clean room. Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    bed was very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room-2 Twin beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was very small

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room-2 Twin beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service location rooms everything

    Location and the hotel.amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Everything was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great and easy

    Everything was fine

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing and accesible to beaches, restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice court yard and room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room-2 Twin beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location, short Uber ride from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room-2 Twin beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed a little uncomfortable.

    Great location, short Uber ride from the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was good everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C in the rooms are loud.. Kept waking up thru the night

    Breakfast was good everything was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything was good!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good!!! I will definitely go back!!! Everything was clean and it is centrally located!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    PR
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room-2 Twin beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size

    Affordable, Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: