Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn San Juan 3 stars

Clemenceau Street #6 Condado, Condado, 00907 San Juan, Puerto Rico

#27 of 49 hotels in San Juan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 631 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Not bad as far as general comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not professional, except Isamaris,great! Extra trash bucket in the room would help. Lighting deficient. Not enough! Shower curtain draped far into the tub.

    Room was nice and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    It was ok .
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom have only a half glass of the shower and the water come out and get all the floor wet, in my stay they were painting at 7:00am and all the smell come into my room I had a big headache.

    Yes the eggs was good ,the waffles exelent .the location is exelent walking distance every were.very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Good vaca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all really great. Look are deceiving because the outside didn't do it just

    Breakfast was great, they were always resupplying, as soon as you ask for something there quick to help

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    3.8
    THE LOCATION IS OK THE STAFF IS HORRIBLE VERY RUDE AND...
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE LOCATION IS OK THE STAFF IS HORRIBLE VERY RUDE AND ALTHOUGH YOU BOOK THROUGH AN AGENCY AND PAY THE RIGHT TAXES WHEN YOU GET TO THIS HOTEL THEY WANT TO CHARGE YOU A COMPLETE DIFFERENT TAX ON WHAT YOU ALREADY PAID THE MANAGER IS VERY RUDE AND THE FRONT DESK DEMON OLD LADIES IT WAS A TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE NEVER STAYING AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN THE ELEVATOR IS ALWAYS BROKEN AND WHEN YOU GET ON IT DROPS AND DOES NOT ALINE WITH THE GROUND THIS HOTEL JUST NEEDS TO BE CLOSED AND STAY CLOSED

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice quiet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction going on in th building. Too loud at the time. The elevtors work bouncy and abrubt stops

    Clean, excellent location. Walking distance to food, stores, the beach etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Will not saty again. Stay bettein in the Canario Inn. 100 feet from here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was horrible. The 2 ladies that were that day seemed like her first day of work. One was super confused and the other lazy as hell. The never found my reservation by booking. Com. . Atm didnt worh K Credit card system was shut down . I had to walk to a nearby bank AtM under 100 degree sun (im puertorrican) to take the money in CASH. The pool was a nightmare. Too deep. 5 feet in the shallow side. And no optiond for childre. No lifevest no lifeguard. So we kept the pool very far from our family. The cannot find me a cab for thant ( how can be possible) there are a lot of cabd evrywhere. 😕😕😕😕😕😕

    Confy clean bed and bath. We got a first foor rom and was good. Breakfast was good. Plenty of food to be satisfied. Cofee and hot chocolate were great..Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Just absolutely overall satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Loved the room decor. The room and bathroom was clean. The front desk lady was pleasant. It was my 7th wedding anniversary. I came from Dominica. We will be back. You have gained a customer. All the best.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    Was very clean, staff is friendly, good location
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is horrible, breakfast , well they say “buffet” but the only thing about the buffet word was that you can repeat, but there was not too many choices to pick besides bread, cereal, juice, coffee, eggs and sausages. Pool is not for kids as the less deep part is 5’.

    Was very clean, staff is friendly, good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    The location, and the rooms are cleans, comfort and nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking area is very small, we have to pay more in other parking. And don’t sell o bring in the breakfast water bottles.

    The location, and the rooms are cleans, comfort and nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    I stayed here for two days, everything was pretty much ok.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vehicle parking!

    I stayed here for two days, everything was pretty much ok. There is no parking space available. They send you to park in the back of the building and then they say you need to pay $17 per day after you have parked. I will definitely not stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    3.3
    They charged us some fee three times more than advertised on...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged us some fee three times more than advertised on booking. In the pictures it looked like a luxury hotel but in fact it was an old hotel I wouldn't spend more than 50 dollars on. Definitely not 170 dollars. There was no parking on site and they sent us accross to a full parking lot. We ended up parking on the street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    3.3
    Not recommended to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have enough parking. The front desk staff were not polite and wanted to charge us more money when we had pre paid via booking.com. They were rude to us and we were not pleased at all. They thought i didn't speak English and began to critisize me with the manager. They were renovating and the floor we had smelled like paint. The A.C. in the room kept shutting off on its on and had an awful noise. The pool was not kid friendly as the shallow end was 5ft. Our twin girls are age 4 and could not enjoy the pool. The elevator was needing some repairs too. When we arrived our girls needed to use the restroom and staff told us they can't we have no running water. It was chaotic and customer service was the worst we've ever experienced in Puerto Rico. If we had not pre paid with booking we would've walked out and left.

    Morning breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Under the circumstances it was alright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that there was no cable or local tv stations. Some of the rooms didn't have water. And we were told if we had to use the restroom that they would provide us with a bucket of water to wash it down.

    Didn't eat breakfast . We were told it was from 6:30 until 9:30.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Was ok..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking extremely limited which I'm glad I didn't get rental car.. eggs same every morning.. vegetable omelet.. elevators fast takeoff n hard stop.. didn't most of time be even with floor when door opened.. needed to be careful not to trip.. pool shortest deep only 5 foot.. not good for my friend who's 5'1".. only ladders to get in pool no steps to sit on n enjoy pool.. housekeeping personal not very friendly.. don't smile or say hi/hello.. took elevator when we waiting to use..

    Bed was adequate.. bathrm was adequate.. location close to Old San Juan.. Short drive.. Nice view of water from my room window even though saw over roofs of other buildings..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.8
    Horrible!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains were broken, floors dirty, linen dirty, dirty funiture, beds.uncomfortable. I sent.booking.com.pics.no accomodatoons were made. I lost money because I booked another room on my own and lost the money I paid bookings. I was here for a funeral, overall horrible experience with Comfort Inn and Bookings.com

    Location was close to everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lights in the room were not enough, that could surely improve.

    We have read some very negative reviews but we decided to go anyway and we are glad we did. Nice and very friendly staff, breakfast was okay and the location was perfect. They kept our luggage for us till our room was ready, so we could just go and do some shopping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too less options to hang up towels, the floor was sandy (but we were on 'beach vacation', so it's okay)

    Close to the beach, bed was good, breakfast options okay, good coffee, nice staff incl. concierge with great tips, public bus station very close (10min drive to Old San Juan); car rentals nearby, about 40min drive to Rain Forest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    3.3
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were bugs in two of the three rooms he tried the first night we got to the hotel. We didn't leave the same night because we were tired and didn't know if we're able to get another hotel. The ac was the oldest and noisy ever in the first room we had

    We didn't spend the night in the room due to bugs. We got changed 3 times due infestation of bugs. We left the hotel the day after

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was very clean. It was less then a 5 minute walk to the attractions on Ashford Ave. The breakfast was very tasteful. The pool was empty and clean. The staff was friendly! I would highly recommend this property!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    It was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I checked out 7/20/17 and they still haven't return my deposit. And it's 7/31/17.

    Everything was fine. Everyone was friendly. Very safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice Bang for your buck!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility could use a paint job & new carpet. Carpet on 2nd fl. Had strings which could become a hazard. Drapes in our room had mold on them. And change of sheets smelled a little mildewy. Nevertheless, the room, bathtub, etc. was very clean. Really appreciate.

    Breakfast was great but sausage could be cooked a little longer. Excellent, very accommodating staff. Staff made you feel welcomed & like family. Nora, Powell & Jesse, simply the BEST!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    3.8
    We stayed here last year and were completely let down. Will probably never book here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff, showers make a mess, sheets were dirty (or never changed), lack of gym although many sites state this facility has a gym. Pool was filthy and never had towels stocked. First day we saw hair all over the sheets (that was not ours). Notified the front desk, & when I came back from dinner, the lady at the desk assured us the sheets were changed. Got to the room and same hairs & stains everywhere. Called for sheets, the gentleman reluctantly brought them. When I asked him for a blanket as well, he got mad and asked if he can inspect the sheets & tried to barge in with my wife changing. I stopped him at the door and asked him for the blanket. From that day on, I questioned the cleanliness of the hotel. Showered with my sandals.

    Love the proximity to many attractions and the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.0
    oh, yes wont use booking .com again, and i will chare this info whit everyone i know .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hidden fees, was told a price on booking .com got there i wass charge a extra 300 dollars was not happy att all.. and no parking avaliable, unless i pay 15 dollars a day wich is higway robbery..

    cerca a los reataurantes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    A regular one
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. The breakfast is good but they need to extend the time, until 10:30 is good. Right now they have the breakfast until 9:30.

    The location and breakfast. The price could be better but is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.7
    Suprising
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An extremely rude hotel employee named Astro Villahermosa. He was called out of the office to assist me and walk past me to help a Spanish speaking man. He ignored me when I told him I was there first and pointed his finger in my face and got loud with me saying I had a bad attitude because I had a problem with his actions. The breakfast selection. All cooked food contained pork and there was only one waffle making to accommodate all of the guest in the morning.

    The location of the hotel and Nora who worked at the front desk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location. Get restaurants. Cheap and good public bus system.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was a little nosy because they were always asking where I was going. They also wanted to know what beach I was going to everyday. Creepy. Overly nice.

    The breakfast was awesome! Also great location. The beach was a block away and plenty of restaurants. Also public bus system cheap and great! I would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    Ask your questions multiple times and hope for the same response...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to have someone come look at the toilet 3x. But my biggest agrivation was even though we called 2 months ago when we first booked the hotel to ask important questions that would "make or break" our trip so to speak, we were told something completely different on our last day there. This in turn cost us more money to be spent. While I did finally get to talk to the manager directly, who in her words "tried to come to a middle ground" and charged us the lowest price she "possibly could" for the later check out (which we were originally told would be no problem and were even told to take off the extra day that was booked) was still completely frustrating that I had to come out of pocket for questions that were asked way before the start date of my husband's and I birthday trip. Overall the hotel was in a great location and gave us access to great stores, restaurants, walking distance to the beach, the ending definitely left a sour taste in my mouth.

    Most of the staff were very friendly individuals, great location and the bed was very comfortable after a long day of enjoying San Juan.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location! Beach was about a 5 min walk and hotel was a near a fun street with lots of bars and restaurants! Staff was very friendly and wifi worked great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Loved staying here, next visit I'll come here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have more than just one waffle maker there was always a line for it and almost everyday I didn't bother waiting on line. Out of my 9 days stay I only got to use it once.

    I slept like a baby everyday. Such a comfy bed and linen.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Decent Price, Perfect location. Basic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is the same daily. The first room was filled with moisture and damp. We observed mold on the wall. We were moved to a room in much better condition. We also observed a roach in the bathroom.

    Overall the location and price were awesome. Beds were super comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    The staff was always friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lampshades could be updated. Otherwise it was good for the money.

    The staff was always friendly and accommodating.they recommended places to eat and visit. I would revisit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Overall the hotel was great! Excellent breakfast every morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didnt like was the hot hallways.

    The property was well keep and clean. The only downside was no a/c in the hallways and it was always hot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff, parking lot however could be a bit bigger.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beds could be much firmer, had to remind house keeping of enough wash rags were needed.

    Breakfast was good, choices were good, could have more choice of teas, and probably something for vegans.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was horrible, outside in front of the pool... The room looked more like a motel. The breakfast was terrible, no variety, only one waffle maker, food was terrible. Parking was limited and cost way too much.

    The service was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    the staff was very friendly , the breakfast was good , there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the pool , nobody reallly utilize the pool , it was clean , but not in an area where you can really sunbath , I used it most after the beach , then went to my room

    the staff was very friendly , the breakfast was good , there was lemon water in the lobby , that was unexpected , I drank that lemon water everyday , the bed is extremely comfortable , the TV was pk, but I wasnt there to be watching TV anyway and the room was verty clean and lots of lighting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    GREAT AND VERY CLEAN!!! Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was alright, you can see the water and beach through some of the buildings but it didn't hinder my enjoyment

    The staff are extremely friendly, and so kind hearted, the beds were absolutely perfect and really comfy, and rooms and lobby were very clean and modern

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    The staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was excellent. The pool was awesome and the water clear (good maintenance). I love the free breakfast because, its free!! and have everything, omelet, coffee, waffles, juice, bread, muffins, croissants, etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.8
    Spend a little more to stay somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Elevator didn't seem safe. Parking was $16.00 and it wasn't even a spot, just a corner they shoved you into. The rooms were very small.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    First time stay - Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just more hot breakfast options. For 4 days straight it was just chesse eggs and sausage.

    The price, the location, and the staff will make us come back here next year. Everyone we interacted with were so friendly and helpful during our stay with a range of recommendations within walking distance to help us enjoy our stay in San Juan. The king size bed for my husband and I was BEYOND comfortable (espically being 6 months pregnant). Room was very clean as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Expected more for the price charged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom walls, doors and floor was not cleaned. It had finger prints, smears, and residue. I had to call front desk and I was told they would send someone to clean again. Upon arrival back, cleaning person did not clean bathroom correctly. Did leave extra soap and towels.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and delicious. Almost everything was in walking distances. Old San Juan is only 12 minutes away in driving distances. Lots of policemen everywhere. Very safe and friendly locals. I do not recommend swimming in the Condado Beach because of the strong waves and currents, not safe for children.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.9
    Staff was friendly, great location, breakfast was bice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool area, front of hotel was unappealing but all could be fixed easily

    Staff was friendly, great location, breakfast was bice and beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    4.6
    I played for parking.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I played for parking. I went to eat out then I didn't have parking. I had to park outside. The location it small.. Did not like the location. It is not like other Comfort Inn.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    The staff were so helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast food could have been fresher.

    The staff were so helpful! We needed help with a wheel chair and directions to Old San Juan. They went above and beyond to help us!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.3
    Ok for one day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't park on the street, but hotel parking costs 15 usd one day. Very bad breakfast, no meat (ham, sausage, bacon), no vegetables (tomatos, cucumber) only sweet food. They charge more than booking.com shows.

    Clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.0
    Wonderful people-facility lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was poor. Wall air was very noisy. There was hair in bathtub. Very noisy at night with people yelling in hallway. Mildew on curtains.

    The personnel were wonderful. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    5.8
    Elevators for sure need renovation.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators for sure need renovation. The rooms where small a bit uncomfortable. We believe we had bed bugs,my family woke up with bites all over. Breakfast was okay it did need a bit of an upgrade. Parking is small barely any room for the guest to park on the property and you payed 15 dollars a day for the spots.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.5
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor refreshment/snack area. They ran out of bottled water so I went to the hotel next door. Breakfast ended at 9:30am which is too early since check out is noon.

    Nice clean room with a comfy bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay for short term
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You had yogurt and pastries last year...they weren't any.

    We came down for breakfast near the end and the selection wasn't very good The cheese omelet was ok

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    5.0
    Hotel was in a good spot...desk clerk gave go into on how to take public transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small.lamp shades had rust marks, towels and bedding stained, night stand had something sticky on it. Breakfast didn't live up to what was on photo

    Location was great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.3
    Cheap and Cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views out of the hotel werent great. Not really much to comment on. Could have been more choice at breakfast. Parking could have been included with stay but not a major problem.

    Clean bathroom, clean towels clean sheets. Simple room. Great for somewhere to shower and sleep. Breakfast was decent enough, you wouldn't starve. Staff were super friendly and did everthing the could to help. Didnt make it to the pool. On-site parking available but we used the side roads and always managed to find a space. Not a luxury hotel but centrally located and easy to get to places.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.3
    we had a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location was close to the beach and restaurants. public transportation was also close by. the staff were helpful. the room was clean and the bed was comfy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    9.2
    Comfort and consistency of the Comfort Inn in various cities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shallow end of the outdoor swimming pool was too deep. It would have been better if it was about 4 feet instead of 5 feet deep. My mother could not touch the bottom of the pool, so she could not go in it.

    I liked having lemon water available at the main entrance - very tasty! I liked the consistency of the Comfort Inn in San Juan and in Syracuse - of the type of food, the lemon water, and each having a pool.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    - Really good beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Plastic plates, forks and knives, cups etc. were unpleasant at breakfast. Breakfast was ok though.

    - Really good beds! Clean and tidy room. Friendly staff. - Only few minutes walk to the beach!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    5.4
    Needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair on the floor and bathroom. Breakfast was out of something. Parking was dreadful

    Carola and Raymond very helpful and knowledgeable about the area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.5
    I enjoyed my stay. would recommend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No variety with the breakfast. They served the exact same thing everyday. Would like to have seen more fruits i.e oranges, grapes, apples etc, yogurt, pancakes, bacon :)

    I loved the pastries. They were delicious. Breakfast area was clean..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    6.3
    The location was realy good and Carola was always very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not freshly cleaned as we got there, so it was a bit dusty, but they did change towels and made the bed every day. The breakfeast was the same every morning, the sortiment is not so big, so after the 3rd day you won't realy be tempted to eat there.

    The location was realy good and Carola was always very helpfull as we needed a taxi or wanted to rent a car, she always gave us the best tips.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.8
    Goof value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a basic tourist area, safe and clean but more expensive with little genuine feeling.

    Bed was super nice. Overall nice and clean. Breakfast was surprisingly good. Price was ok. Pretty bay near where you can do SUP.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.0
    Good hotel at a nice place, good value for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast: Very cheap coice, the plates and tasses in plastic, the room too small. Here, there is a great improvement potential.

    It was clean. The staff very helpful. The environment of the hotel location (park, sea, restaurants, shopping) is beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.2
    Affordable and Clean... Very happy with my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front staff ladies were amazing. Parking was on a first come first serve so that was a bummer because I got in like 8pm but that is not the hotel's fault. The room was very clean. Hotel pool was not bad. Overall great place

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    5.0
    It's a fair hotel to spend one night. If you want to spend more days, find a different hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that breakfast was limited. And, the extra hidden fees for WiFi, fees that are not collected on the internet, she said.

    Like the location. It's closed to the beach and some stores. I like the small size hotel because it'more cozy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    3.8
    Never again in a place like this
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where to begin. The room had not enough towels, which is ok if they would have send more. The Mattress had some red spots on it, looked to me as possible blood, the air conditioning was extremely loud, oh yes and the shower was broken and did not work. The breakfast had not much to offer other than some very limited choices. I would never stay there again, and I'm very disappointed that Booking.com has rated this hotel so highly. The only positive thing was the location.

    Not much

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.5
    For the location it's a good price good deal
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I I didn't like that the my room was not thoroughly cleaned i had to clean up my self

    I really like the front desk staff always helpful with any questions I had

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.3
    Comfort Inn Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was sometimes cut off. Air was not always fresh in room as windows could not open. Better air quality needed as it was damp enough that anything metal was showing rust. Lampshade etc.

    Breakfast was good.Location was excellent. Staff was very helpful.Great value. Extra bed in room if there were more than 2 in party.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    The Comforts of Comfort Inn...but don't get too comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't arrive to breakfast until 9:35 and literally everything was removed or being removed even as the staff saw us trying to get breakfast they didn't acknowledge our presence and ask even what we needed; they were on autopilot. We eventually were given plates and utensils by other guests as some food was still visible, but we had nothing to place it on and eat with...this was bad service!

    Nothing was disappointing except our bad timing to get breakfast...!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Service, facilities, breakfast and location were excellent; great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The woman at the front desk was phenomenal. She checked us in and out quickly and efficiently. She anticipated our needs and provided excellent advice on when and where to go. She was also pleasant, respectful and friendly. We would definitely stay there again. There was a good variety of food served for breakfast. The food we tried was excellent. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The location of the hotel is excellent: just 2 blocks south of a park that borders the beach and near a nice shopping area. It was also just minutes from Old San Juan, the interstate, and the airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.2
    Good for a pre/post cruise stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very old building that has been renovated. Sound travels easily between rooms & elevator noise is noticeable.

    It was centrally located - short walk to the beach, restaurants etc. The property has been updated & the rooms are comfortable for an overnight stay. The front desk staff, especially Nora, we're outstanding.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.2
    Great staff, excessive bill
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt a little disappointed at the 5$ per day surcharge fee when the hotel does not offer any service as a swimming-pool or a gym... That seems excessive!

    the staff was outstanding: pleasant, helpful and professional.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.8
    Good for short stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators are old and looks dangerous. Pool is not for kiddos. Rooms are small and not even a small fridge or microwave in the bedroom. Wastewater all over the street in front of the hotel.

    Breakfast was awesome! Clean room. Great location!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    The breakfast was fantastic lots to eat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fantastic lots to eat. You did not feel hungry after you had a very wholesome breakfast we interacted with 99% of the staff and all were enjoyable to talk with very helpful . Next time my trip back to Puerto Rico I would surely re-rent my room again at the comfort inn .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    6.7
    Good room but facilities need work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking available I ended up parking on the street several blocks away. The elevator is off, stopping several inches above the floor and it shook even when I was alone in it.

    The room was nice and the buffet was decent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    6.3
    Comfort Inn stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a funny smell, almost moldy. Should have asked for another room. Room was ok for what we needed. Bed was comfortable.

    Carla at the front desk was awesome!! So helpful and knowledgable. Helped us find a church and Mass times. Directed us to the nearby Walgreens. She was outstanding!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.8
    Excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i didnot like was having someone on the other room with a littke child that kept on calling front desk because we woke up the kid at 9pm

    Service was the best and breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Honeymoon home run!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers didn't have doors, just 1/2 of a glass wall. no refrigerator or microwave. Overall lovely though!

    The breakfast was very good! Pool was lovely! The location was perfect! We were able to walk to so many places! We honeymooned and we're just delighted! Staff was friendly & very helpful!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    Great Location and staff, but no bells and whistles......
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool....is very deep....five feet in the shallow and eight feet in the deep end....not conducive to families with small children. There is no gradual incline......not a practical pool for anything but cooling off.

    The staff is what lifts the allure of this hotel beyond mere value for dollar. They are exceedingly helpful, thoughtful, thorough and knowledgeable. Both front desk ladies and the handyman were professional and super ambassadors for the Comfort Inn brand.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    I liked location, close to beach, restaurants, old San Juan...
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem was no space for parking rent car in the street and I had to pay extra $15/day for parking in hotel parking lot.

    I liked location, close to beach, restaurants, old San Juan etc. Staff was very friendly, helpfull with all our guestions about atractions, directions etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: