Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Coral by the Sea 2 stars

Rosa Street, 2 Isla Verde, 00979 San Juan, Puerto Rico

#47 of 49 hotels in San Juan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1313 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Cruise Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property isn’t what it’s advertised to be, it was bug infested, which you won’t see until late in the night; not very quite, you can hear all kinds of activity outside; strange characters hanging around property; and had a chemical smell throughout. The restaurant on site closed earlier than advertised. Too close to airport, will hear planes taking off all night. A/C and phone were not working, clerk recommended we wait until security could come up and fix it, who, what??? Would not recommend staying there.

    The only thing ok was price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It feels a little cramped and dingy. Hallways were very loud till around 2 in the morning.

    Reasonable price. The rooms worked just fine. Cold ac Close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed there 1 night due to a mistake on our booking, never again! sheets didn't seem as clean. The ceiling was dripping (water). And the front desk lady that's there in the morning was very uninterested and lazy with her job. And the elevator is super scary and the OSHA inspection for the elevator expired may 27,2018.

    Close to the airport, close to restaurants, pool is the only nice thing. platos and the ice cream place give you 10% off.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were horrible dirty and roaches were visiting the room 😨 but the apartment “suits” were ok. I will stay again in the suits

    The rooms were horrible dirty and roaches were visiting the room 😨 but the apartment “suits” were ok. I will stay again in the suits

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs more personal attention at the reception. There were no information about the facilities by the receptionist when we sign in. The TV cable box was locate balancing on top of the TV with all cables hanging out. Air conditioning unit was leaking and there was water accumulate on the corner of the room.

    Service and food at the restaurant were excellent. Very good coffee. Room service are good and location is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Snowbird Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the wall in my room is old

    restaurant is really good, staffs are very friendly. pool is very clean. very close to airport and beach, good place to recommended if you don't mind the walls in your room is old.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, for this price the place is a joke. We got a room on a second floor next to the exhaust fan from the kitchen. There was a constant smell of fried food in the room plus the ‘view’ from the dirty window was facing the exhaust fans themselves. Next, you could hear everything what was happening in the hall, cleaning was insufficient, and in addition my iPhone charger burned when I plugged it in the room’s socket. I’m sorry but for almost 250$ for two nights the level of comfort equals zero. The price for this room is not more than 50$, highly dissatisfied.

    The beach is close by, but the beach is not the best one for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness.

    I booked this place due to a layover. The staff is friendly and very accommodating, however, the facilities and cleanliness have several areas of opportunities for improvement. Anything beyond a one night stay you may want to reconsider.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. We can't control our air conditioner, so the first night I froze. But once I found out they can come up and change it, the rest of my visit was comfortable 2. There was no hot water, after the first night of freezing my butt off, needed hot shower. Later on they came and showed me a trick but that only worked when he was there. I had no hot water the rest of my stay.

    The staff was very friendly and were there to help if I needed anything. The bathroom was small, but everything i needed was there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Cruise Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are nasty for the price you pay there was Roches in the room and I'm scard if bugs .

    Only good thing they had going was the two restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A company like Biking .com shouldn't being doing business with Coral by The Sea. The bedsheets are dirty or stained.There is a constant leak in the shower.There is no blower in the room The floor was dirty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not the best, kinda hard and pillows were very flat. The guy at the front desk wasn't very friendly at all, short and broad when asked questions. He could have been a bit nicer. Also saw a small roach in the room when we had snacks out. Not the best elevator and was too much noise due to construction.

    The bathroom and room were okay I guess for the value paid. I liked the location was very close to the beach and many other restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Snowbird Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is completely trashy! Nothing in that place meets any basic standard of accommodations.

    The hotel is extremely run down. It is dirty, has bugs crawling on the floor. TV did not work. It needs to be closed down and completely renovated. I have traveled extensively for over 30 years and have never stayed in a hotel as terrible as this one. I thought booking.com ensured th ast the hotels met certain standard of normal cleanliness, comfort and overall quality. It should be removed from the offerings as it does not meet any standards.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cruise Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom shower was really small. Not many channels on the T.V. (FYI)

    This hotel is the perfect location! 5min uber ride to the airport! The beach is literally around the corner. Many restaurants, night life even a hair salon is within walking distance. I got to the hotel pretty early. The person at the desk held my bag for me so I could go sight seeing. The restaurant downstairs has great service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Snowbird Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms looks like motel. No iron . No cameras. Staff are not to polite and pics on Internet are not the same when u see in person.i request room to be change not to mention why and owner made it haopen quick and polite. Very educated. U pay for parking always full and security don't drive at time was always car stuck with others .

    I like that the owner was very pleasant and attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be renew very bad shape bathroom not clean, location is good I guess you pay for location but it’s very expensive and we were very disappointed.

    The staff from the restaurants very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cruise ship we arrived on had us coming to the hotel too early to check in but we just wanted to store our luggage. Front Desk person was so disinterested in anything including us we could hardly get her to help store our luggage. Lots of deferred maintenance around the hotel. Curtains in the room would not open up to let us see the view. Furniture in room was mismatched and sparse. It did appear to be very clean.

    Location close to the ocean and airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its a great location so the rooms should look better....on the order hand if the do fix up the rooms the price will not remain the same.

    Both restaurant and hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Cruise Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic furnishings and two towels were provided but not wash cloths. The A/C couldn't be adjusted. Fine for an overnight if your flight was cancelled (as mine was) but as a nice little getaway hotel, it's not.

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Phone didn't work, no coffee maker/small fridge.

    Place was a no-frills hotel. Basic necessities only. Nice restaurant downstairs to get coffee, breakfast, etc. Room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in process took 20+ minutes and I could see the computer in the middle and she’s wasn’t even doing anything! Our room temp was about 80 degrees and when we called for someone to come turn it down the person was really rude. I found hairs on the bathroom curtain.

    It was a great location in regards to being near the beach and airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cruise Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful elevator. Some staff not friendly. Others tried to help. No washcloths. Door barely locked. Mildew smell.

    2 restaurant choices on property. Not much else around there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building and the rooms furniture needs more maintenance or been updated.Towels are pretty much used with not too much quality.There is no information inside rooms about nothing around or even the hotel. The elevator needs a change rush and even the laundry machines.

    Location is good for Isla Verde.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom needed some work. some hangers were broken.towels and toiletries were kept outside the bath.

    bed was good. people were extremely good and cooperative.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i did not like the fact that if you need ices have to wait for securyty tomopen the cooler same with the ac remote control that stupid if to cool you can not set the hi or low you most call so the bring the remote so if to cool at 3 am you call if get hot same

    ac was cool to cool place nice and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cruise Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a mouldy smell, windows were screwed shut. No bathroom supplies considering they called the a cruise room which I never received anyway. The smell was so bad i was up at the crack of dawn. cancelled my booking for my return journey that same night

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos of the hotel are not what the place looks like. The hotel is run down and dirty looking. The parking sucks. They ask you to pay $5 for parking but then they run out of spaces which to begin with is tiny.

    It was close to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Snowbird Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indifference of the staff. Lack of training, indifference to guests and lack of eye contact when addressing guests. Interruptions by other staff members while employee is interacting with guests.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself needs a makeover. The ceiling tiles in our room made me feel like they were just plopped on and looked loose. Even though I know the room was clean, the floor looked dingy.

    I love the diner below & restaurant below. Walking distance to everything, including the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cruise Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a hairdryer

    Juan in the morning was fantastic . We needed a day room before flying home on red eye. He was able to get us into our room at 10:30. Am

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had cockroaches, staff were not friendly or accommodating. We watched other leave the hotel without even checking in. We had a long day so we stayed. Were told we would not have any pets in the room, but that was a lie too.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy location (airport, construction, etc), room smelled like mildew, bed not very comfortable, not the cleanest.

    The location is great. Proximity to the beach and easy access to San Juan sites is this properties best selling point.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was to pricey for what we got . Roaches that they didn’t do anything about . They sent security to check. What was security going to do ? They didn’t provide mini fridge ice machine was locked . I won’t ever stay there again !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were out dated. There was a rosch in bathroom: the air conditioner couldn't be controlled on your own. The curtain was broken. The cleanliness of the room were not up to par.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had roaches net bugs no microwave or fridge room was nothing like the picture I had insulin it took them a day to get me the fridge

    Nothing I like about the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room outdated, filthy, the bed won't stay put, the air conditioning didn't have any control, it was hot and you couldn't change the temperature. Walls filthy and the paint was scratched. Worst experience ever. Here is rated my evaluation 4.2? That is an insult...should be less than 2.

    The only I liked was the pictures of the rooms on your website. They are very far from it's reality. Really really bad. It was worst than the cheapest motel ever. That room worth is less than $20 a night and I paid $124.90...I was reimbursed in full at the premises.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no place to put away our clothes. We had multiple bites, that we think were bed bugs. There were no wash clothes, only towels. The rooms didn't come with an iron.

    Both restaraunts were great and their service as well. The beach was a short walk down the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a lot of cosmetic issues. Worn out headboard, desk, blanket, night table lamp wasn't working. I also had to call front desk because the a/c unit (mini split) was not on. After almost 1 hour of having reported the problem THREE times, somebody from maintenance came and simply turned it on with an a/c remote he brought. You could easily hear the noise from the hallways, room attemdant carts, and people talking.

    Their restaurant was very nice, "Platos". Maybe it's a concession buy we're not sure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small noisy elevator you had to watch your step cause always stop creating a step at next floor. Unconfort mattress.Small shower door access.

    Piu Bello next to Hotel was nice place to eat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very in need of updating. Straight out of 1970's. Lumpy bed. Very small bath and standup shower. Very small flat screen tv with limited channel offerings. Noisy from jet take offs at virtually all hours. Staff was slow to greet and process guests at check in.

    Close to beach and on main stretch. Convienent to airport, though controlled taxi service charges same fee anywhere in general vicinity.2 decent restaurants offer 10% discount to guests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were never able to get the TV to work properly. Very noisy and close to the runways. Pool was closed and we were not notified of this. Could be cleaner.

    Spartan room but bed was ok. The bathroom quite small and dated. Close to restaurants, airport, and cruise line port. Not close to old town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are so many things wrong with that hotel, the list is long but I will list a few. The sheets were old and stained, there wasn't housekeeping to get extra towels, couldn't adjust the A/C so it was extremely cold in the room, this place was worse than a motel especially for the price. Not very friendly customer service at check-out and the elevator was dangerous where someone could trip and fall entering and exiting as it doesn't open level to the floor.

    The restaurant at the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was comfortable. The shower was nice and hot. Not enough towels or washcloths. It would have been nice to be able to adjust the air conditioning temperature. We paid a lot of money for the kind of accommodations. The curtains were torn and did not fully cover the window. Maybe San Juan hotels are just expensive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So close to the beach. We would be able to be caught breakfast, lunch, and dinner at Coral by the sea.

    They are located on the best urban beach. Isla Verde location has so much to offer with restaurants, connection to the ocean, and shopping. You get to experience what the Island was, what it is, and what the new Puerto Rico will be. We are already looking forward to our next experience there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s noisy right now as they go thru post Maria repairs/construction.

    It’s clean. It’s safe. It’s fairly priced. It’s close to a breakfast cafe and a beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that we have to pay for parking if we are already paying to stay at their hotel. Also they don’t have their own ice place or microwave so you have to keep going to their expensive diner and get ice and warm up your food.

    The beds were comfortable and I loved that it was so close to the airport and right there by Isla Verde. It’s right on the main strip so you really don’t need a car to be in San Juan. Also the staff makes sure you are comfortable and brings fresh towels daily and everyone is very welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of compassion from reception staff. Room not ready plus unfriendly attitude from reception staff. Room was untidy: headboard was falling apart, Dangerous bed frame, (my partner cut his leg on nails) In view of the electrical complications on the island the air conditioner had no control. Disaster since we needed to rest from our late night flight. The room was changed the following day. Accommodations were better however they forgot to change the soaking wet sheets. Somehow the room had been used as a demo for fotos. Therefore Another uncomfortable evening.

    Location! and the housekeeping staff was quite competent and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel i ve ever been. Dirty bed sheets and hair everywhere. Horrible, avoid, avoid

    Nothing, worst hotel i have ever been. Dirty bed sheets and hair everywhere. Horrible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not adjust the air conditioning with having staff come into room. It shut off during the night and the room got fairly warm. There is not even one shelf to hold personal items in the bathroom - very hard to maneuver for personal needs. Whole place needs a serious upgrade.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cruise Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole hotel is a dump. Elevator didn't run well. Bathroom floor was dirty. Bed was uncomfortable. Whole place was rundown. I'm sorry I booked it. It wasn't even worth half what I paid. Take it off your hotel offerings!

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very old. Everything needs to be replaced. Although cleaned, it makes the rooms look very old and gross.

    The friendliness of the staff. The convinience of the location. I understand that Puerto Rico is just starting to rebuild, therefore, it’s hard to give a fair review. But the location and the staff went above and beyond!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You get what you pay for but the mattress was old and worn out and made for a lousy night's sleep.

    Fabulous restaurant in hotel. Close to a nice beach and the airport! Taxi prices are starting to creep up in San Juan.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to be updated. Hate the walls finish.

    I was staying in a room next to the elevator and there in the room were not one or two but, several roaches. I stayed there before, no issues and that's why I'm willing to give this place another chance.Staff is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and facilities!

    The service was terrible, the staff need to be more customer service oriented. And the facilities were very poor, example they don’t gave the air control to the guests, the guest need call the reception for air control temperature modification. The staff aren’t consistents in terms of information for the guest, example late checkout hours.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too close to the aiport (take off strip!) = very noisy Unpleasant front desk people Roaches in the room Curtains hardly keep the dark in the room

    24/7 check in Close to the airport Woman from the outside security who finally managed to find us a parking slot in the staff parking area (only pleasant person we met in this hotel)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cruise Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was barren and uncomfortable. Blankets had holes. Sheets dingy. No towels - I had to go hunting for the laundry room myself to get some. Maybe due to hurricane but probably not. They are building a new pool when they really need to pay attention to the basics of accommodation. I would eat at the restaurant and stay somewhere else.

    This hotel is walking distance to a beautiful beach. The restaurant at the property is excellent and the staff there are very nice. The shower water pressure and heat were good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Snowbird Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wash cloths in the room. Had to go down stairs to get a few. Our towels were dingy in color. (Off white) Bed pillows were flat. The queen size bathroom is tiny. There was only 1 old luggage Carrier.

    We like the hotel was close to beach and the Resturant attached to the hotel was awesome!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude. They made you pay for parking that was not guaranteed and the surrounding area parking was extremely limited. I was charged ahead of time even through I selected the option to pay at the hotel.

    The bed was nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures didn't look like the hotel at all!there were ants in the bathroom, the floor didn't appear to have been swept and one bed was either broken or slanted. The ice machine was on the second floor and when we went to get some, it was locked. We then tried to call downstairs to see how we get ice and the front desk didn't answer at all.

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in dire need of renovation. Curtains were shredded, door was not sucure, bedding was way past replacement, and overall conditions were terrible.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I normally travel every week and stay in different hotels, this was by fare the worst experience ever.. The maintenance of this place is extremely poor , the room was dirty, bugs and roaches all over , over priced and horrible service. The only good thing was that i stayed only one night and move to different hotel next day. PD: ask about WI-FI unreal on this place. It's a shame that Booking.com consider this place to send your clients.

    The passion fruit smoothie at next door restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had read reviews about good restaurants in the neighbourhood. Didn't find one.

    This is a very basic hotel very near the airport but noise was not a problem. Stayed one night in transit to cruise ship. We were happy that electricity and hot water were in good supply despite the post-hurricane issues in Puerto Rico. Heating/cooling worked well and quietly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was ice cold and no AC remote or any way to turn it off. The cold bothered me more than the noise from airplanes revving up the engines before take off. Sheets were clean but worn. Overall, the room was just okay but too expensive for what it offers.

    It was clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Snowbird Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better and more parking. It was under some reconstruction still from Hurricane Maria, so I won't be overly critical.

    The staff was very responsive. The room was clean but a little dated. Parking is limited, but the cost was minimal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old and deteriorated facilities. Ugly and very small bathroom. Limited parking on premises. Not recommended for long stays.

    Nice location. Friendly staff. Good restaurants on premises.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drapes and sheets had stains as did the ceiling tile. You can polish a turd but you can't make it shine. It was about $150/night for a room that would have cost $30 tops in most places in the contiguous US. It was not even "by the sea"

    Though the facilities were very antiquated, the staff was friendly and it was as clean as they could make it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brighter decor, lighting. Have staff that warmly welcome people who have often travel many hours to get there.

    Were not acknowledged when we came in, waited a few minutes before looking at us. Not warmly treated. It was a very basic accommodating darkly lit in the halls. I booked for one night based on price and I was concerned with winter weather our flights may have been delayed and we wouldn’t even make it to the hotel before our cruise, so it served the purpose but I would not recommend other than location and nearby restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. the bed covers and bed sheets were stained and the towels given to us had black stains. The room smelled dirty. Absolutely nothing like the pictures posted online.

    NOTHING

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel needs renovating. Sheets were stained, Curtains were torn

    I like the location of the hotel in proximity to airport and restaurants are located in building.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room wasn't in the best shape headboard looked like a dog scratched the leather off it. And there was roaches crawling on the floor when we opened the door. Just needed to stay a few hours until our crews ship left. This is the only reason we stayed

    price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been to PR over 200 times this is the first time I have stayed somewhere with so many roaches in the room. Over all it is a poorly maintained facility, hallways dark and dirty, elevator was old, slow and small and did not stop level with the floor. AC turned on with a wall switch, it had no remote and could not be regulated.

    Price. Staff was helpful but not overly friendly. Hurricane fatigue?

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old room which has seen better days. No drawers for clothing and no hangers in open wardrobe space. Small bathroom.

    Short walk to restaurants and beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The second day of our staying we started to see roaches. We kept the room clean and no left overs inside of room so I don't have an idea where does roaches came from. The hotels should fix the walls of the room they where in bad shape, my room was 310 It's a shame great location and parking fear. The person who I did the check in with wasn't to pleasant. I believe customer service it's very important if not the most important in any business.

    A/C very good! Beds very fair

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly uneducated check in desk manager. I checked in at 3 o'clock in the morning which means I had a 7 hour rental because I checked in so late and when I got there the front desk guy was smoking a cigarette outside, and told me to wait for him to finish, so he could chehck me in. Pathetic service, this person should never work in a hotel or around people and then he was arguing with me about the check out time because I wanted to Check out a 10am instead of 12 noon. So I just looked at him and said "you know what.... you're absolutely right that makes total sense"...lol PS.. The man that I spoke with prior to arrival was extremely professional and called me before I checked in to double check that I was coming he is not part of this unprofessionalism I don't know what his

    The close proximity to the airport, and could fly away quickly from this dump

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly any bedding, spent most of the night cold. Elevator barely works, everything in a general state of disrepair. LOTS of noise can be heard through the walls, even hushed conversation.

    It was cheap. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: