Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan 3 stars

6530 Isla Verde Avenue, 00979 San Juan, Puerto Rico

#10 of 49 hotels in San Juan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 379 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    2.5
    When Issues Arise, Customer Pays
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in was a nightmare. Complete breakdown in communication between Booking.com and Hampton that resulted in additional room charge. I travel 50% out of the year and issues between 3rd party booking sites and direct properties are becoming problematic. As a business traveler, last thing you need to deal with are accounting issues. Waiting an hour to check-in after long day of travel puts a damper on an otherwise potentially good stay. I felt the Hampton staff just really couldn't be bothered.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went with my family. The hotel and staff was nice. They have excellent breakfast and cool happy hour on weekend. We have great moment in family.

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Suites
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very beautiful and clean. Breakfast was available and everything was delicious. The pool and jacuzzi was awesome and happy hour let's just say tou leave happy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Very nice but the price shock at the end was not pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accesible
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fees were higher than quoted by booking. With taxes and the resort fee it was almost $100 high and that was really bad! Front desk said they couldn't do anything about the required fees so I'll be filing an official complaint with booking.

    Very comfortable. Front desk was great working to get us in quickly even though we were ahead of check in time. Coffee was always fresh and hot. Room was clean and comfortable. Pool was wonderful and we highly recommend a burger from the grill by the pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.3
    The staff was super friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accesible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a lot of options. The rooms were just outdated and although we had a fine time, it was not worth what we paid for the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel.. been there before.. will be there again..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Mobility/Hearing Accesible With Tub - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only bad thing but it's manageable is the proximity to airport with the planes taking off noise.. not to loud.. only when in pool area it could be talking to someone but it is not to bad for me..

    Pool.. pool bar.. breakfast.. cleanliness.. sitting area.. eating area.. parking..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfy bed and a/c after a hurricane.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy bed and a/c after a hurricane. The room was nice, even though we did not get a nice view, but really didn't care, we needed to rest. We liked the happy hour and breakfast, and the facilities were nice, too. Staff at the pool bar and front desk were very nice, thanks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay there again, and highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accesible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had just been affected by Hurricane Irma and had no electricity. They handled this very professionally, explaining everything and making us as comfortable as possible. What a wonderful staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Jorge made our stay that much better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel was amazing! jorge helped us out alot during our stay! told us were we should go what areas to see, gave us the inside scoop for the local spots! he was amazing. loved the happy hour special they did pool side. Location was good very close to the airport which is a catch 22, but everything was very close. would recommened getting a rental car to see the sights !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    It was a very nice and clean hotel. Employees were extremely nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trees blocking view they we right at the window. The shower facet was dripping and I had to spend 2-3 minutes trying to get it to stop or be as low as possible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    My stay was accommodating and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The scent in the room, it was a strong smell of some kind of herb. Maybe try a different scent. The debris constantly flying into the pool .Cleaning out debris periodically will definitely help.

    Breakfast was awesome! Many delicious options, kids loved it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Restful, comfortable and fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had no dislikes.

    The bed was really comfortable. The staff was nice and the free breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. There is a really good restaurant right across the street so we didn't even have to get a taxi to go out for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Best part of my summer 2017 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just want to say I loved this hotel. All the staff were nice, friendly and very helpful. I enjoyed being at the hotel and there was always something to do. They had happy hour everyday with free drinks and snacks and the pool, bar and grill was a plus. I plan on going back and staying at the happen again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Everything was close and convenient for our stay.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ever was perfect..

    I loved the staff they were so friendly and made me and my friends feel so welcomed. The breakfast was amazingly delicious. The room was clean and smelled great! They had happy hour with free drinks from 5-7pm which was fun!!! They accommodate us in every way to make our vacation the best we've EVER had. Hampton San Juan will forever be my travel location. They also speak perfect English which was very helpful. They have restaurants right across the street which is very convenient. They provide beach chairs also... I loved my stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    3.8
    Gave overall feeling of being dirty and unsanitary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of mildew. Was given Febreze. Bed linens and towels were dingy. Rooms need to be redecorated. Pool was small.

    There is an outdoor shower to rinse off the sand from the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Overall it was a great stay. I'll stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok. I didnt like that all the egg dishes had cheese. Not everyone eats cheese. There wasnt any bacon on the days I stayed so my last day I ate outside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel. Would stay again. Plenty of staff at the front desk to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some mold in the shower area in the grout. Would have liked the hot tub by the pool to have jets/bubbles.

    That the staff gave us a choice of rooms. Breakfast had a lot of options and everything was full.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Just what's needed for a visit to the island in a super convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Mobility/Hearing Accesible With Tub - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Plane noise from nearby airport takes some getting used to.

    Great hot breakfast options. Convenient to the airport. Nice pool and jacuzzi and the free happy hour is a great start to the night. 5 minute walk from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was included in room rate (the only hotel on our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly located near the airport, so staying in the pool area can be quite noisy.

    Breakfast was included in room rate (the only hotel on our complete stay on Puerto Rico offering that!). Very clean, a lot of space and good equipment (suite booked!) Restaurants nearby. Perfect stay if you want to depart the next day (Taxi to airport ~15$). If you want to send postcards - they sell stamps and offer a mailbox! :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    4.6
    Family @ H
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its business oriented. Not for relax or vacation.

    Front desk staff upset. Breakfast same all mornings. Positive, the gym, and coffee 24/7 available for free.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    I had an accident, and had to go to emergency room in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had an accident, and had to go to emergency room in the middle of the night. They wanted my wife yo fill out a report in the middle of the night. It could have weighted until morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    It's always a pleasure staying at the Hampton Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's really nothing I didn't like about this property, that's why we always stay there.

    Everything. It's a clean, beautiful property perfectly located to the beach, stores and restaurants. The staff is awesome, very attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big deal, but maybe they could have a gulf cart ride/ shuttle to the beach.

    Hotel was very clean and modern. We met Jorge at the front desk upon arrival. He went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. I really enjoyed the breakfast!! Waffle maker, toppings, eggs, bagels, etc and the passion fruit mix juice was the best. Abraham was especially helpful in the food dept. Our rooms were cleaned thoroughly daily, every thing was great!! Loved the happy hours and snacks by the pool. There are tons of restaurants within walking distance. The beach is about a five minute walk, the hotel lends you coolers and chairs- which were very nice. Close to Old San Juan, Rainforest, and other attractions. Lastly, loved the coqui!! We even saw several in front of the hotel that serenaded us nightly. Will definitely return!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Hotel was very nice... some of clientele at my stayed not so much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool bar was not good...limited. The drinks were unappeling and tasteless. The pool area was out of control too many kids running around. At one point there was a bunch of unpleasant Locals at the pool... Some of the clientele staying at the hotel were pretty loud.. A lot of running and yelling in hall and rooms... no consideration for others.

    Breakfast was adequated. The hotel very nice and clean, lovely suite and laundry room a plus! Best location.. Lots of restaurants around....Beautiful beach across the street. Very nice customer service!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Any service we needed they came immediately.
    • Group
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't stay longer.

    Any service we needed they came immediately. Room was perfect for the 5 of us. The bar at the hotel had the best drinks... and happy hour (free food and drinks) from 5-7 you don't want to miss. We really enjoyed our stay. We're coming back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Great stay....
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Live in Isabela and stayed overnight in Isla Verde as I had an early flight out. I've been at the Hampton Inn before but for some reason I liked this stay so much more. Staff was excellent, room and hotel was really clean. Bed was awesome. Liked the bathroom setting. This time I had breakfast... more than I expected. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Great treatment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have nothing bad to say.

    I loved everything! The bed was really nice, the breakfast delicious but the best part was the attention of all the staff. Everybody was very nice, helpful and polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Great family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Mobility/Hearing Accesible With Tub - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was within walking distance to many stores, restaurants and the beach. . There is a gentleman there named Miguel who was phenomenal at his job and went out of his way to explain places to log which made for a fantastic day !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Accommodating staff and heavenly beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleeping area a bit tight. Hint of foul odor in rug, however once I informed the front desk I was promptly moved to another room.

    Comfort of bed and bedding was heavenly. Staff was very accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Great VayStay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Id have to say what I liked less about our stay was we felt there were bugs in our room or our bed. We would wake up with bites itchy. We figured it was just from being out on the beach and walking around but seemed non excitant until we woke up and had more..?

    The breakfast was awesome, being changed out every day kept me wanting to wake up more to enjoy it. Coffee was great and staff were so friendly and helpful. The swim up bar was fun! Everything on the island was a little pricy but not to bad. Our room had a King bed and we found ourselves napping as much as possible. It was very comfy. My boyfriend and I had a great time and look forward to finding another Hamptons Inn and Suites soon!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    It was great I will stay over in over again very nice place...
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything I didn't like that I had to go home 😂😂😂

    It was great I will stay over in over again very nice place front desk are the best they make you feel like you at home

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    Perfect stop between planes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort surcharges...someone's idea of how to charge more.

    The breakfast buffet was big and completely ready when we arrived at 6:00 am. We had to leave for the airport at 6:30.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Doing business was a pleasure at Hampton Inn
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough pillows on the beds or you need to replace the current pillows with more firm pillows.

    Loved that breakfast was included as well as afternoon snacks.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.6
    This has been our go to hotel when going to San Juan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This has been our go to hotel when going to San Juan. Easy to get to from the airport and easy to get to the cruise ships! Always a delight to stay here!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice beaches a couples of minutes walk and restaurant at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High noise from airplane when they takeoff, when you spend some time in the pool area

    Nice beaches a couples of minutes walk and restaurant at the road outside the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.2
    Great service & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Mobility/Hearing Accesible With Tub - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area a little noisy at times due to closeness of airport, but not affected by noise at night.

    Exceptional staff who were extremely helpful, friendly & polite. Spotless room with good facilities & comfy beds. 5 mins walk from beach & plenty of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.5
    Weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the beach was not easy. No restaurant onsite so a rental car was definitely needed.

    Breakfast was good and the free happy hour was a great bonus.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel with everything you could want
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. We loved it. Would happily stay again and would highly recommend it.

    Everything. Room was spacious, very comfortable and had everything we needed. Good bathroom and shower and accessories. Good food - great breakfast and excellent food from pool bar. Great pool and seating areas. Pleasant and helpful staff. Happy hour with snacks was great and free snack pack 'to go' on weekday mornings.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Great time!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's expensive.

    I like the service; everything that we asked we received an answer in short time. Also, the variation of the breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.1
    Helpful reception staff but overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Runway noise especially when around the pool. No safe in room as stated. Poor breakfast paper plates and plastic knives and forks. Reconstituted scrambled egg. Reasonable restaurant Platos across the road. Had to pay US41 in taxes even though we had prepaid

    5 minutes from the beach. Reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.5
    Great place, close to airport and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast variety was poor and could have been better for a family hotel.

    The bed was comfy and the suite was spacious. The 2 hour managers special cocktail every evening is good and brings everyone in the hotel together.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Short walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave in all rooms and birds that come out in the evening.

    Short walk to the beach. The breakfast had different hot selections daily, pool area and jacuzzi, staff, room and daily evening snack. Overall the hotel was wonderfull and we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was comfortable, the pool area was nice. The free drinks and apps at happy hour were a bonus. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was close to restaurants and stores and a quick taxi ride to the port.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Hampton was great --- your service not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I reserved for three rooms but in calling Hampton they only got two from you. When I called you back to get it confirmed for three I was put on hold for over 20 minutes. Not good!!!!!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice breakfast, good location for catching a flight, friendly staff, great overall!
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were ok, not the best, would have preferred something a bit more firm.

    Perfect location for catching a flight. Nice breakfast. Planes overhead very noisy when you are sitting outside. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. All good. You just have to accept the noise of the planes nearby, but you get used to that and no problem at night sleeping.

    Such a comfortable bed. Large room, good bathroom, very clean. Good bathroom accessories, plus water in fridge and coffee making machine. Rooms have fridge, suites have fridge and microwave. Small shop in lobby, covers most needs. Happy hour each day except Sunday with free drinks and snacks, free pastries on Sunday evening and free packed meal at desk each weekday morning with apple, crisps and water. Food at pool grill bar excellent, especially burgers and steak. Reasonable price compared to centre of San Juan. Taxi $20 into centre, bus outside 0.75 cents! Pool great. Helpful staff on reception.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    Great Value...Nice Perks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good stay with my wife and three daughters. Helpful staff. Good location. Close to food and the beach. Breakfast was good and consisted of a good variety of items: eggs, breakfast meat, waffles, fruit, cereal, coffee. Daily (except Sunday) Manager Happy Hour from 5:00 to 7:00 with free drinks and snacks was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    8.3
    The breakfast was varied and good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Mobility/Hearing Accesible With Tub - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting a taxi to the airport in the morning was a bit more of a problem than I expected. Also, I was looking forward to relaxing with the "happy hour", but was staying on Sunday, the only day not available. Did not see that on your website.

    The breakfast was varied and good. The room was a good size, and comfortable. It is close to the airport and a good option for a pre or post cruise night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    Hampton Inns, San Juan, Lovely but SURPRIZE
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is too bad that the service charge is so high, 19% is outrageous. I was shocked that it was an add-on written in small print when we booked. I was not expecting it and because it was high and not up front, I will think twice before re-booking. Which is too bad as I come to San Juan annually, and otherwise liked the Hampton

    Many nice things: Staff, rooms comfortable, breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful Hotel, Excellent Location!
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the double sized beds they were small. Queen sized beds would have been perfect for my family.

    Location was great! Staff was friendly and helpful. Accommodations were very nice and the overall hotel was beautiful. Close to airport was a plus!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    I LOVE IT!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool had this little bugs (I know you guys clean it) but they always find there way in. I will love if you guys can find a way to put a heater in the pool so the kids can stay a lil bit more in the pool.

    Love the bed, the rooms was quiet, the bathroom had hot water everytime, the staff was really sweet with us, the hotel was always clean, it always have caffe and hot chocolate, theres no limit in the breakfast jijij and the free drinks on fridays and saturdays :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    4.2
    It was an okay stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool only stays open until 9pm. Our bathtub was flooded for a couple days before it was fixed and the room wasn't cleaned everyday.

    The staff were very polite and welcoming. Free breakfast was also great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    6.7
    The free drinks by the pool were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a masseuse on site but too many guests and I was not able to get a massage. Location is not great, too much noise from the airport.

    The free drinks by the pool were nice. Beds were comfortable and air conditioning worked great. VERY close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.5
    The happy hour was very fun, even for non-drinkers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was unhappy that I could not add this stay to my Hilton rewards points. I was told because I booked my two rooms through another website than Hilton I could not add on this stay. That was very disheartening since we always use Hilton hotels on business and leisure stays.

    The happy hour was very fun, even for non-drinkers. The staff was very helpful with directions & getting a taxi. Breakfast was good. The pool & surrounding area was clean & very serene.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a great hotel. Happy hour was wonderful. Breakfast was perfect! Also to go bags every morning if you want to grab something and go.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast is good.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The space for a parking lot.

    The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    All is beautiful i like Hampton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is beautiful i like Hampton

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel price

    Perfect staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Goood
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Suites
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The feelback

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing prior to cruise but after a long flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Good service and breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service and breakfast included. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Mobility/Hearing Accesible - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Was great.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accesible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Does not have a restaurant, Friendly staff and always ready to help and answer your concerns. Free breakfast was always excelen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.7
    Served its purpose prior to taking cruise vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accesible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are outdated.

    Proximity to airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable bed, good breakfast, great location, attentive...
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price.

    Comfortable bed, good breakfast, great location, attentive and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More water available

    Yes, the bed was amazingly comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast included, nice pool and shack to eat, service, service service..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    The bed was like heaven and considering the hotel is right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was like heaven and considering the hotel is right next to the airport you couldn't hear a thing in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything.

    The cleanliness of the rooms and facility is excellent. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Always enjoy my time at the Hampton. Feel safe and well cared for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A church group were singing loudly at 4 am. Lol

    beds were fluffy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Mobility/Hearing Accesible With Tub - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the friendly staff. The complementary breakfast and the drinks and snacks by the pool. The atmosphere was very fun and relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Best vacation ever
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    I will be going back. Awesome visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing i didn't like.

    Staff was very friendly. Breakfast selection very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: