Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lazy Parrot Inn & Mini Resort 3 stars

Carr. 413 Km 4.1, 00677 Rincon, Puerto Rico

#2 of 4 hotels in Rincon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 107 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room, One Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you found something not to like your probably a pretty narcissistic fool.

    It’s an unbelievably beautiful place with ocean views and seconds from domes, pools, tres palmed, and other surf spots. The staff went above and beyond any other hotel I’ve ever experienced. The photos on here do the place no justice. A+++

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was fair, clean, but no restaurant at hotel, due to hurricane that recently affected Hotel. Not far from beach, but area where located has no other facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accessibility is tough when you travel with a handicapped person, no ramps, beautiful, but too many stairs to deal with.

    Staff was extremely nice and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue is the position: you can get there only with car, and it's quite far away from any town.

    Wonderful experience at the Lazy Parrott Inn! Our bedroom was very large, clean and comfortable. They have a swimmin' pool and a restaurant inside the hotel. They also have a wonderful view on the valley. Excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Poolside King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a/c broke down on the room and we had to change for another room. Which we went from a king supreme room to a tiny room with a double bed. They did offer a free night! Food and beer were a lil pricey!

    It's a nice place..decent rooms. Also like the fact that they had the restaurant and pizza place by the pool. Really good pizza!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was mostly clean but is in need of some serious updates. Tiles on the shower floor were missing/broken and the tile mesh was showing through. There was some mold growing on the ceiling in the bathroom in several spots and there was a small leak in the ceiling just in front of the desk area that I found by stepping in a puddle. There was the beginnings of a wall repair in the bathroom but it seemed to be incomplete (spackled but not sanded or painted). The bedside lamps were very old and dusty. The mattress was OK but the box spring has seen better days. There was no soap or shampoo either. I brought my own shampoo and conditioner so that was fine but a bar of soap at the bathroom sink would have been nice.

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The Mi Familia Pizza staff and food were FANTASTIC! The pool and pool area here is gorgeous and super clean. They even offer cold cucumber and lime water on the patio when you first enter the property. The room has a clean microwave and a very large dorm fridge that was also clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be better if the jacuzzi hot water worked. But everything else is very good.

    I like the bar in the swimming pool and the attention of the server. The food are very good. The location is awesome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, One Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The refrigerator and microwave was inside the closet so there was no space for clothes or anything. The bathroom needs painting and there was a water leak from the shower into the bathroom floor.

    The pool was nice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant Francisco, is expensive. I realized after I reserve, that there were cheaper options to stay, but anyway my family and I enjoyed.

    The place is a treasure, excellent view, our room was the best, we didnt go to the beach, we stay there all weekend. The hotel is pet friendly, we had a vacation with our dog. The staff was very friendly. The pizza in Mi Familias is great. There is a bakery near. You see a little house in the front, but when you enter is a big, comfortable, enjoyable place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room, One Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure and the water took forever to heat up. Also the air conditioner was pretty loud the first night I could not sleep very well because I was to busy turning it off and on.

    Everything was amazing .. cleaning staff, cleanliness, beds and food. I had a pool side room on the 3rd floor and the view was amazing. I will definitely will be returning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, One Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 2 see above

    The young lady in the front desk, I think Elvira has great customer service. Because the original room had no hot water, walks were peeling, overall the room was not in great condition, room 2, she had us move to a far more better room. We also forgot our room key in the room and it was already 7 pm. We called the number and the gentlemen came less than 7 minutes. Wonderful people!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was dirty.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner had an open gap letting in mosquitoes. They fixed the gap on the top, but missed the bottom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room, One Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and Mi familia pizzería

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, One Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better satellite choices.

    Pool, bar, staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room, One Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limpieza, tranquilidad

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs.

    So clean and quiet. Everyone was attentive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appearance of the entrance, and the parking very uncomfortable.

    The waters from the shower, abundant!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room, One Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food, the cook was great, and the common areas were pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly accommodating staff, room with a great view and a great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Room, One Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was tiny

    Great for relaxing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, One Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast available

    The property was clean, beds were very comfortable, staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Poolside Room With Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out is at 11:00 am

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room, One Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On site restaurant Francisco's is simply amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the room was broken it was really uncomfortable

    The pool is very private and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Room, One Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should fix the water Pressure in ther towelettes.

    The location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Poolside King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property was well kept and the king room was spacious. We had no issues with the Lazy Parrot

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The receptionist was very friendly and the maid service was excellent loved everything about the place. Location was also excellent. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cold shower, though later in the morning my husband got hot water. Balcony was walled in, no view like other rooms.

    Clean comfortable room, though balcony room would've been nice for the price. Nice poolside bar w micro brews. Despite not being close to water, or town being inland up a hill was fine by us.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no ice machine even though the rooms have ice buckets. You can get ice from the brick oven pizzeria while they are open. Lots of mosquitoes in the area, so bring some repellant.

    The place is really beautiful and kind of secluded. If you are looking for a place to relax, this is the place.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You definitely need a car to get there.

    The Lazy Parrot lays on a beautiful quite hill overlooking the Rincon coast, in a green residential area with other pretty properties and some small shops. It's a nice multi-level (all turquoise!) building immersed in the beautiful Caribbean nature, with many different areas to hang out and has a good-sized pool close to a very good bar/pizzeria where we had dinner. The room we were given was very big, clean and with a huge terrace where we had breakfast the morning after with fresh pastries bought at the bakery down the street. Sad to leave after just one night!

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The phone number listed on Booking.com is incorrect.

    The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I like the eclectic furnishing of the hotel grounds.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The roosters but good luck finding a place without them.

    Great food, very relaxing, perfect spot for a quick surfing trip. Surf shop right down the street.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved Rincon. Off all the places we stayed /visited on Puerto Rico, we loved Rincon the best. This hotel is fun, convenient, and reflects the atmosphere of the area!

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small balcony with room for two chairs & small table. Balcony had a six foot high privacy fence so you couldn't see anything & air condioner made it hot & noisy.

    Bed comfortable, dinner great. Public areas very nice

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was not there when the pizzeria at the pool opens but not sure I like the idea of having outside patrons eating while you are at the pool.

    Pool area is nice

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet - it was weak in our room, poolside suite, which the staff told me was the strongest. It's better poolside, but you will not be impressed.

    Loved the atmosphere, the poolside restaurant and the staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely spot. Friendly, helpful and courteous. I would definitely stay at the Lazy Parrot again.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No employees available. No security!!

    Restaurants!!

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No assistance after hours

    Fair value

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Stairs, location, non working hot tub

    Staff, food

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No breakfast

    The view,pizza, room, bathroom, bar, patio, putt putt, board games

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room is very pretty

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was down for the week of our stay due to a fallen tree branch. When this is part of the reason for the resort fee, why still charge the fee

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse Lazy Parrot Inn & Mini Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: